Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hi Star, Minnie,

Joey wants to be a leader but teacher never choose her lor... She told me that she put up her hand when the teacher asked who wants to be a leader but the teacher didn't choose her.. Makes me think that she's like a spurned eager beaver! hahaa

Joey also told me she wants to be a prefect coz she can command pple around. But in my heart i know she won't be chosen coz she's so slow!

Hi Minnie,

I will enquire at MPM after i settle Jamie in some playgroup or school. Have not applied for leave on monday yet... hope my boss will approve.

Hi Preggie

It's still hard to comment whether she can become a prefect. Maybe she is slow now but fast when she is in P3. My gal told me that her friend was a Monitor but she didn't do her homework her teacher took away her badge. Her friend was very sad and other girls laugh at her.

Do you send your child for enrichment like English and Math for P1.
Can u share Which tuition centre will u recommend.

Cold Storage Kids Run is here again, has anyone sign up?

m2b
i went to choose the photos on sat. chose 10 in total hehe, not bad, quite controlled. the processing time so long ah,, 4-6 wks

Good morning mommies,

Took CCL to run errands yesterday. Very pleased with myself for being able to complete so many tasks in a day.. hehe

Have settled Jamie's preschool education liao. Going to Odyssey at Fourth Ave. I think i'm the more excited one.

Hi Cla,

Am gonna sign joey and jamie for cold storage run. Have you signed up?

m2b
pf wanted to buy the whole disk one, bcoz he lazy to choose, but i stopped him hehe
hehe ok la.. i expected nicer actually..

Chris,
can post some up to see?
What u mean by "i expected nicer actually"?

Why not going for family shooting?

hong
i havent got the photos yet. will post in fb when i get it in 4-6 wks time
i find the photography done by the photographer is nice, but the editing done by another person not so gd, esp the cropping.
we did topup a bit more to get a few family photos done. chosen a few of it for our new place.

minnie/preggie
jesse started attending MPM classes liao.. he likes leh. Gotta go twice a week though, his good friend is at the same timing for his 2nd class.
I look at the workbooks and find them interesting and fun too.
The night he was there, I went for a run during the time...

Hi StyloBB,

So far, i've heard only good reviews about MPM. The other day, Joey told me she wants to do abacus.... faintz! I said NO!

Preggie,
Y so against abacus huh? Raine is doing fine in CMA leh...hahaha

Hong,
I heard from my coll that MPM and Enopi is quite similar...

Chris,
Your new place ready?

Hi M2B,

Against abacus ah? Coz I listen to my 偶像 lor. haha..

It's just a personal thing la.. nothing against raine hor

Hi Hong,

I've heard of enopi but i've not done any research on it.

now talking abt math classes ah... ash is attending icr, berries and art now.. tink shd be enuf for now..

m2b
getting the keys this coming mon, will start reno straightaway. can only move in next mth.

Morning Mommies.

Decided to take leave last Fri to be SAHM for a day, so I had another long weekend.

Whole fmly, incl my mom, went to watch Clash of the Titans together on Sat.

Tired out leh.....
It was so hot yesterday!
Didn't do much after church... rather stay home...went AMK for dinner.

m2b
OIC..

chris
Once the kid can read comfortably, is there still a need for ICR?? Just wondering.....

trans
I need to take leave to rest too!!! Haiz...

Hb booked two movies for the coming Film Fest... maybe some more weird shows...

We also watched Clash of the Titans... nothing much lah, didn't really like it. Think Sam Worthington needs a few more years to hone his acting skills... prefer the guy who played Draco (the villian from Casino Royale... more presence...hehe)

star
My boy is attending chinese and maths classes.
My twins are attending chinese classes.
To me, these two subjects are impt.
They have no problem with english so far.

Morning,

Stylo,
If I am not wrong ICR is more than just reading.
Does Jesse like the MPM class?

Trans,
I brot the kids to watch "How to Train your dragon - 3D". Julian likes it very much.

It was a good weekend for me

Speaking of enrichment, i've signed Joey for Act3 holiday programme. Let her go and have some drama fun! It's quite cheap.. $176 for 1 week of lessons (and peace for my household).

Hi StyloBB,

I feel that the storyline for Clash of the titans is too thin... they could have developed the characters further.

Hi Hong,

I enjoyed the dragon show too.. Now thinking if i should download the dragon app for my iphone.. haha...

Stylo,

It was hot since Fri...

Clash of the Titans was ok only. I watched the old version when I was a kid, and rbr it was nice leh.

Hong/Preggie.

My sis brot CY to watch the dragon show. They all like it. Now I waiting for Toy Story 3 and The Last Airbender.

hong
Hmmm...ICR... you're prob. right..
MPM Maths - yes, he (and his friend) are enjoying themselves... I want him to build up a good foundation in Maths.

V bz nowadays leh..... I hardly look at the gals' progress... it's mil who supervises them.. haiz..

hong/trans
Video Ezy has a sale at Bishan.. picked up Departures and District 9 - ex-rental. Got a couple of other DVDs too.

trans
I'm waiting for a heavy downpour....

Wanted to watch Green Zone but v ltd screening times.

Hot weather vs curry
Talking abt hot, hb cooked a big pot of curry chix 2 weeks back.. it was yummy!!
We actually went to Tekka Mkt to get all the ingredients.

Preggie,
I have downloaded the free version. Did u buy any iphone app. I bot Sally Salon, my friend said iRule is nice to play.

Trans,
Law and I went to search for the old version of Titan. I do rbr some of the scenes. SO no good? Still thot of watching.

Stylo,
Look like quite good but cant squeeze anymore classes else Law is going to kill me. hahaha..
I love tekka market, only thing that there isnt many stalls that selling pork. Love to look at the fish stalls there.

I brot Julian for his haircut, the lady wash his hair after the cut. He was so uptight when he got his hairwash. He looks so clean and fresh now. Last night he came running to me, tell me the room is very smelly. I asked him why, he said he fart! hahaha..

star
i sent ash to cck branch, she is waiting for stage 1 class to start in may.

stylo
i dunno lei, i just send her to english and mandarin lor.. she cant really read yet la.. tink the impt lessons will start from stage 1.

hong
i brot ash to watch dragon show yday too. it was very nice but my hand a bit 'suan' from holding the 3d glasses bcoz they keep slipping off my nose..

Hi Hong, Chris,

I'm one of those suckers who will pay 6.99 for iphone apps lor
I got no discipline when i go to itunes..

my friend also told me that iRule is fun... invited me to join.

I'm playing plants vs zombies now. PLayed so much i dreamt that i was being chased by a chinese jumping zombie on friday nite!

iPhone is god's gift to humanities.. now i'm kept entertained all the time. Recently i invested in a docking station so i can play music in my study room.

Stylobb,

So gum... My mom cooked curry chicken yesterday.

Hong,

It's not that fantastic lor. I heard the old version of the Titans is available in the library. Now that CY's class is near the lib, I visit it more often.

Stylo,
oh yes. Law brot a media storage so we will download HD movie and watch over TV. Instead of keeping DVD disks.

Preggie,
OMG, hahaha.... Do u know u can share the cost of the app? I didnt really play iRule cos mine is just iTouch and I need WIFI else I cant surf net. Yes is a god send, cos it keep me and the kids entertain all the time. I am going to download shows to my iTouch to watch while I am travelling on bus and train.

Which docking station did you get? I am eyeing TDK that come with the CD player for the kids room. Parsilk is going to sell me cheaper for the set.

Chris,
I cant use iphone so banging on Law to get one soon. hahaha..
They should have 3D goggle for kids, the adult type is just too big for the little one.

Trans,
oh then dun think I wanna waste my time for the show.

Halo Mommies!
Raine passed her Grade 1 Piano Practical with merit...got her certificate last Sat so we went to hunt for piano for her liao...

Preggie,
OIC...it's ok lah...just curious why you so against abacus

I agree w you that iPhone is a god-send! I love it to bits!

Got 1 free game called Ice Tycoon...very fun!!!

The most ex app that I bgt is 1.99/2.99 nia leh =P, mostly aiming the free 1s =P

Chris,
Must eb really looking fwd to shifting into the new place ya?

Dun worry, Ash will be reading well real soon!

Hi Hong,

My uncle helped me to buy the Bose Docking station at the IT show in March. It does not have a CD player.

Hi M2B,

Joey asked me to download Ice Tycoon too...

Have you bought your piano?

hong
Tekka Mkt, yes, we even bot the fresh coconut milk from there... find the stallholders gnrlly helpful. The curry powder which the lady mixed for us on the spot only costs $1!

We also went Whampoa Mkt to buy the fresh ingredients... cos there was another pack of coconut milk and we thot we beta finish it before it turns bad.....

Do you bring jul to salon? jesse still goes to the malay barbershop... so far so good...

Classes - yeah man. $ and time and energy.... haiz.
A fair bit of time taken as his swimming and Maths are twice a week.... and of crse still want them to have time to PLAY.....!!!
He still enjoys his art v much so I let him continue....

trans
Titans movie - Medusa looks so terribly done! So fake and cartoony like that.....

There is a new bldg next to the bldg where Popeye's is .. it looks rather ugly...

Is ur mom's chix curry recipe simple or complicated? Ours is simple to make...

Art class - hey, that teacher (christina) is still continuing...

chris
Stage 1 meaning? I thot she started ICR some time ago.....?
Do you read to her as well as ask her to read back to you?

m2b
Piano - another big investment.....

preggie
We also got Plants v Zombies for use on the imac, but I only played once.
Actually once I played this one called Emily's diner, quite fun but takes up time leh... nowadays not much time...

I must be one of the few ppl who are not interested in the iphone. hb also sold his sometime back, the older model? I think I wl prefer a blackberry. Must be cos I am not interested in playing games...

Preggie,
wow Boss system, u have expansive taste. Since I am getting to put in the kid room, I think TDK will do. I will be heart break if they spoilt the Boss system.

Stylo,
I think Janelle's swimming timing is no good, the sun is too strong and she is terribly tanned.

I dun really have the chance to go whampo mart now. Anything special to get there? Did u go to the hawker? There used to be a stall selling live crab and the crabs are really good. Not sure is it still there. MIL knew the boss cos she has being buying from him for many yrs.

Tekka also have a few stalls selling crabs.

Law used to bring Julian to the barber shop at Parkway Parade. Really depends on mood, most of the time he wasnt very happy so always end up in tears so the haircut also depends on which barber and if Julian was coperative.

This time he agreed immediately when I asked him but he requested to go to the kids salon. There is a kid salon call Kitz at Roxy Sq. They did for adults as well. Like the other kids salon, they have cartoons for the kids and their skills are much better and price are cheaper. Only cost me $12 and the stylist not only cut, wash, blow, they even help to kids to tie or give them FOC color hairspray. Very kids friendly to me. All kids bring back stylo milo style.

I like cooking curry with coconut but cant do it often cos quite fattening. My mum and I never seem to master a good curry dish yet but we can cook nice Penang laksa.

M2B,
congrats to Raine. So it is time to get a Piano. I heard yamaha having a roadshow at Suntec.

Morning, got 9am meeting so gotta rush!

M2B,

Congrats. U buying e new piano or 2nd hand?

Hong/Stylobb/Preggie,

Titans - Some of the characters look pretty fake. The big scorpions, Medusa, etc... CG not comparable with Avatar.

Iphone - I'm like Stylo, not interested at all. I find that it makes ppl so anti-social... I met a fren for bfast last sat & the son was with us. The moment we sat down, he asked for the iphone & started playing games on it. When I got him e Happy Meal and pass him the toy, he jus looked at it & said "I already have this.", put it aside & cont wz his games. Then while playing, keep making loud noises. Can't stand it, so absorbed in gaming that he forgot his manners.

Hong,

Wat time is Janelle's swimming class? I like CY's timing - 4pm, he can get a nice tan, but no good for me cos too hot!

Stylobb,

My mom's recipe is simple, just buy the premix from mkt. CY went to Bugs Bunny to cut his hair once, not very good leh. Not say cheap somemore, $7.

The new building - I heard its Orange Tee HQ.

Morning

m2b
Have been advised not to get 2nd hand piano if the difference in price is not much...

hong/trans
Yah, I can imagine ur kids and mine are v brown now! (for CY and jesse esp. since they wear swim trunks and not the full gear..hehe)
(trans, you shud learn swimming lah...keke...)

hong
Whampoa - just went there to eat, and walked around the mkt...not v familiar. Tekka - I just go to buy rocket, baby spinach, etc from Chia's Vegetables. There is one stall that sells the fresh coconut milk.

Swimming - jesse's timing is also 4pm, twice a week, ends up tanned...

Btw he dropped his front tooth liao... I cringed when I saw it. He dropped it in school and the teacher wrapped it up for him to bring home...

Haircut - I brot the gals to one downstairs.. there are many hair salons around my neighbourhood...keke.. picked one of the more mode ones...heee

trans
If talking about CG, I think LOTR is still the best! Not sure how much they use, but everything looks v good in LOTR.

I agree with u re these devices like PSP, iPhones makes ppl anti-social. We hv witnessed a few instances whereby the whole fmy just sits down at the makan table and each is engrossed in his/her own hp, PSP, etc games. No one is talking to one another. We even saw this bb who had a dvd player in front of her while the parents were trying to feed her. My goodness...!!
My cousin who teaches says that kids nowadays have lost the social skills to interact due to this, mind is in a blank, cannot write proper sentences (due to sms??? keke)... so NO for now to our kids if they ask us for any of these.

Orange Tee HQ? That means no makan or shopping ah... Forgot if I mentioned about Korean BBQ chix...not as good as the one at Cineleisure...

Curry - We also got the premix curry powder, chilli paste, coconut milk, onions and lemon grass to make, turns out pretty good....

Do your kiddos ask you about "Death"?

trans
I don't like Avatar either. I think I'm the type who wl enjoy a solid storyline more than effects, LOTR is one of the best w/ a good story and effects.
I felt a bit queasy looking at the blue creatures. But a friend who likes graphics says the CG effects were v beautiful...hehee
The plot really lousy...

Morning,

Trans,
gonna busy with minutes later?

Games - I have iTouch loaded with games, Janelle has a DS lite as her bday gift last yr but I dun allow them to play all the time. DS lite and iTouch are not brot out during our outing so they wun be playing all the time.

Did u bring CY along during the bf session? Kids can get quite bored listening to adult chatting.

Stylo/ Trans,
Janelle swimming time is 1130 and ends ard 1230 so it was really hot. Will check up the coach time table again to see if he has other slot for beginner. Janelle is wearing the swim suit so there is a very clear tan mark on her arm, thigh and her face cos wearing goggle.

I like LOTR, one of my favourite show.

hong
I feel there is a time for everything. To play games during mealtimes to me is cultivating a bad habit. One family we saw: father on hp games, mother reading papers, 2 boys playing games.

Wow, that timing for swimming is really hot!!

Good morning mommies!

I woke up feeling very happy and positive today.. I dunno why! haha

Re: iPhone, DS... I control very tightly. Joey will have to redeem play hours by good performance. For every full marks she gets for her tests or 作业, she gets to play 30mins. For every full marks, she gets 1 point to redeem a gift or a treat.. She can choose to keep the points and redeem a bigger gift/treat. She's now keeping her points to redeem a magnifying glass she likes at the zoo!

So far, this method has worked marvellously for me.. haha

One of my friends went to make a lucky draw box, fill it with styrofoam beans and will allow her boy to pick a card each time he does well. He will match the card wtih a list of gifts.. She told me it worked for her too!

Good Morning Mommies!

Preggie, Hong, Stylobb & Trans,
Yalor, another big investment so we bgt a 2nd hand reconditioned 1 from Cristofori last Sat! It is made in Japan...

Stylobb,
My colls' kids also got 2nd hand pianos and so far ok...bgt the exam model which can last her till Diploma (if her interest lasts that long though)...

Trans,
Bgt 2nd hand coz a 1st hand costs more than $5k...I bgt ours which is Kawai subsidiary at $2599....heartpain ahhhh...told Raine no more other presents for the next few years

Preggie,
I have no discipline for tat reward system but my BIL and SIL did one for the kids at my MIL place. SO if they behave well, they get a chop so once the chart is completed with chop they will bring the kids for an outing. The kids get to chose where they wanna go.

good morning mummies!

m2b/preggie
i oso got ice tycoon! but i prefer word & puzzle games like bookworm & puzzblebobble. the later one is the most ex i bot at 4.99

hong
previously she was attending the preparatory classess. stage 1 and 2 is when the 'excitement' starts hehe.. heard got 60 words for spelling every week *faint*