Preggie Friends Since 2003

jas/preggie/stylo
hehe just nice to hear feedbk abt aircon bcoz i need that for my new place too.. pf was inclined to get LG bcoz got plasmacluster or something... but yday my id told me korea aircons no gd.. so he was quite disappointed.

stylo
re. male coaches, wat are their concerns lei..
need to get most of them like fridge, washing machine.. all tvs will bring over but pf wants to get a new one for the living room. tv now are really cheap!

preggie
yeah.. its really very fun.. doing all my research on where and wat to get now :p

Hi Chris,

Some pple say Daikin is the best. Which i tend to agree also leh.. coz they do nothing except aircon. Only setback is that it's very expensive.

Morning,

Jas,
I have two brands at home. Hitachi and Daikin. I like Daikin, powerful n quiet.

Preggie, Trans, Stylo,
the coach only want me to get Janelle the swimming cap. He doesnt promote other stuffs but I get to know from other parents that his stuffs are cheaper. I also get to chose from his collection.

Preggie,
I will stay with Janelle and watch them swim so dun think the coach can do anything to her.

Chris,
My BIL has a very bad experience with one furniture shop. The coffee table glass shutter into pieces and luckily they are not at home. They call the furniture shop and they denial their responsiblity despite that my BIL only got the table for like 1 month and they never place any heavy things on the table. My BIL asking for a replacement but the shop refused and offer to give 50% discount if my BIL was to get another table with them. My BIL so pissed off, he told the shop he is going to complain and make know to everyone of their service.

So he called Newpaper for interview, wrote in forum abt this furniture shop. The furniture owner said they wanna file a law case against him but my BIL bo chap. in the end they didnt and no replacement was done as well. Quite a well known furniture shop and their items are not cheap.

Law also wanna change TV but the model he aim is never cheap!

Trans/Preggie,

Haiku is a 3-liner Jap poetry that needs to follow a 5-7-5 syllabus format. He got a letter from JAL asking him to submit a Haiku about school with an attached drawing. So he drew a picture of his school and wrote something simple:

School is very fun
Teachers and friends all around
I love my big school

Trans,

The free shuttle is from TPY MRT. They have fixed timings. You can check on: http://citysquare.com.sg/gettinghere.php

Hong,

Always miss seeing you at the pool. We leave the pool at 1045am every Sat nowadays cos Josh has MPM class at 11am. Last time, we still can linger around after class but now cannot already.

Stylobb,

Josh was trained to use a dictionary in his pre-school so he knows how to use it. At times, he will even pick it up to read and find new words. I make him use the dictionary when he writes his weekly school journal so he is very familiar with it.

Chris,

Reno is always a headache but yet its very fun. Your new place is the M one or the L one? A gf just bought the L one but I find it very noisy.

preggie/hong
guess wat, pf called the air contractor id recommended and he also say daikin is gd.. so now waiting for his quote...

hong
which furniture shop is that? i ordered my sofa and dining liao lei...
tv - pf wants pioneer but ex lor.. so will get panasonic instead.. unless pioneer decides to drop price soon hehe

Stylobb,

I just roughly showed him how to use it. He always to ask us to spell words for him, so now I try to make him check on his own.

Chris/Minnie,

When I read M & L, all I could think of is Medium or Large. Hehe...

Minnie,

Thanks for the link.

Josh is good leh. I duno if CY can do that anot...

Is he enjoying school? 2 days back CY told me he doesn't like school. Hmmm...

Linear is the one opp gombak?

Minnie,
I dun think I will get to see u cos Janelle class starts at 1130am.

Chris,
I need to ask my BIL which furniture shop.
Daikin is good, I still dun understand why my hubby get hitachi the other time. We are waiting for it to break down so I can change all the rooms to Daikin.

Law aiming panasonic LED and LG LED TV.

minnie
ya we like the surroundings, but its not as convenient as our current place lor...

trans
hehe i was gg to ask if got S and XL...

hong
panasonic got LED meh? so far i only see LG, samsung and philips LED.. pf wants a plasma bcoz of his football lor... apparently football matches are best watched on plasmas..

Good morning mommies!

Talking abt TVs. The 3D tvs are coming soon

Seems like everyone agrees that Daikin is the best!

Hi Min,

Joey comes home everyday saying that school is GREAT! but when i asked the teacher... she told me that "Joey is still. vvvv.... sloooooooooow"

Sigh.. i dun know what she enjoy abt school but the feel i got from the teacher is quite negative leh.. poor girl.. Her love for school is not reciprocated...

She loves the school.. but the school dun love her

preggie
i got my quote for daikin yday.. 4.7k for 3+2 system... *faint* can get a few tvs liao..

slow, as in wat area?

trans
Did CY say why he doesn't like school??

preggie
Why did the teacher say that? Did she elaborate?

chris
I think my parents' ones are also Daikin...

Hi StyloBB, Chris,

Slow like tortise lor.... walk also slow, eat also slow... do work also slow.. and got a lot of careless mistakes.

Sigh. I'm just hoping that she will be able to survive primary school and not become last! luckily i went to a neighbourhood school. If i've chosen to go to branded ones... I think the school will kick her out.

Chris,
That was expansive! 3+2 system consist of two compresser?

Preggie,
the expectation of the teacher is also very high.
Dun be sad, at least she enjoys going to school. Probably the pace are a bit different compare to Kindergarten/ her previous CC.

good morning mummies!

preggie
was joey like that too at pre-sch?

hong
ya will hv 2 compressors, one for the living/dining, one for the bedrooms..

Chris,
Daikin is not cheap but the quality is good else may be u opt for two diff brands.

Good morning mommies,

Monday blues......

Hi Hong,

I think for P1 teachers, they have less patience for the kids coz the class is alot bigger.

I asked her yesterday whether she'll prefer to change school and go to a girls' school and she said no.. But i think i will write to a few schools anyway and see if they'll be able to offer Joey a place.

Too long didnt come here till i forgotten i was a member here b4. Hehe..

M2B/stylobb,

I mean to eat my pineapple tarts lah, i cant bake and i don enjoy cooking too. Very tiring!

Chris,

So when will you shift in?

Trans,

JH & JN also said don like to go to school. I think JH is becos got to wake up early n JN becos she cant play with charlene anymore. When charlene go for her class, JN still sleeping, when JN back home, charlene is prepare to leave my mum place too. Maybe next time charlene will tell me the same thing becos she seem envy both J&J can take school bus. She seem disappointing when i told her next time she no need to take school bus.

good morning mummies!

cherly
haha forgotten abt us ah...
will be shifting in end may. just in time for zach 1st bday

i a bit worried ash cant wake up for sch next yr bcoz she is a late sleeper. the sch i aiming shd be single session. guess i hv to start training her to sleep earlier liao..

Good morning mommies,

Hi Cherly,

Come here more often la... your presence will bring life back to our thread. hahhaa

Joey enjoys school and complains that school is too short. BUT.... i dunno if she will say the same time 2 years later!

Hi Chris,

Have you started packing?

How much is the monthly maintenance at your new place?

Morning,

Cherly,
JN & JH are Sporean or PR? Which school? Bedok area? Must wake up early for school bus.

DJD,

Cham hor? Hope the dislike for school is just a phase.

Chris,

Better train Ash to wake up earlier b4 sch starts. CY is an early sleeper and riser but I hv probs wz him in the morning too.

My kids do not sleep late but they just couldnt wake up in the morning. However, they are very auto on the day they do not need to attend any classes.

preggie
So drastic as to have to change schools?

trans
V hot and humid to run this week, I was struggling away.

DJD
Come back here more often lah!
(I was giving you the benefit of doubt mah... so trans still knows u the best...keke)

chris
Huh? Ur fridge and washing machine need to change, so old meh??

We just got a new Hitachi fridge. Now always have ice cubes available... so convenient.

What time do your kids have to wake up everyday?

stylo
ard 7-8 yrs old lor.. consider old? still working la, but tot of changing.. if not move all the way to new place. .then spoil how?
our new fridge will have water/ice dispenser and mini bar counter.. a must for pf..

stylobb,

haha, yes trans know me well.

Both my children wakes up at 6.45am and we leave home at 7am to go my mum's place. Their school starts at 8.15am. Weekend, charlene wake up ard 9.30am and clarence wakes up at 8.30am. Both them are early sleeper, they sleep ard 9.30pm during weekdays.

Chris,

Serious, i forgotten abt this thread, life is too busy nowadays, everyday like no enuf.

Hong,

Both J&J cant get in to their choice of school during balloting. JH is at Bedok West and JN is at Bedok Green. I think Bedok Green is better than Bedok West.

Morning,

Stylobb,

CY sleeps by 9.30pm & gets up at 6.30am. By around 7.05am, we are out of the house already. Weekends he gets up ard 7 - 7.30am. He is an early bird, no matter how late he sleeps, will wake up at that time. Only sch hols stimes he will wake up at 8am.

Weather - So hot I dun even wan to walk out of the house, let alone run...

Good morning mommies,

Hi StyloBB,

Joey and Jamie has not fixed bedtime. It depends on what we are doing. Earliest, will be 10, latest, can be 12..

I've just got a hitachi fridge too.. issit the 6 door one? I tried making ribena ice cubes by pouring ribena instead of water... it didn't work! haha

Hitachi's service is really good. 1 month after the fridge was delivered, i got a call from hitachi asking if i like the fridge and if i know how to use it.

They sent someone day the next day to show my maid all the things we can do with this fridge! This is really quality service!

Hi Trans,

Today, it's not only hot.. it's hazy... The air quality so bad! I'm asking my maid to close up the house and turn on the aircon. Jamie won't be allowed to play outside today.

Stimes I find them so chaam that they have to wake up early...

My kids are awake at 7am so that they can be ready by 7.30am for school.

Sleeping time is fixed at around 9.20pm. I asked my helper to prepare the milk at 8.45pm.
I notice jesse falls asleep v quickly, think he is tired out.
The gals wake up the latest 8am on weekends, usu jesse gets up around the same time as weekdays! I always ask him why can't he sleep later???

preggie
No lah, 3 doors. I don't like too many doors...... plus that space at my flat is constrained (cos prev owner had this slab which can only fit a certain size) so we hv to look at the dimensions to ensure they fit.

Ice cubes - That's quite creative re the ribena, how come it does not work ah?? Hmmm.....
Convenient now with this function.. no more hammering of ice cubes or ice cubes stuck in a slab..haha

cherly
Your kids are still at your mom's place? Who coaches them in their schoolwork?

So bz that stimes I forget to check their schoolbags! Recently I found that the school asked for family photo and it was past the deadline. Fort. I hv copies ready...

trans/preggie
Maybe that's why some of ur kids are coughing too... may be due to the air....
jesse was coughing last week.... not much improvement after seeing pd and even chinese doc! He is better this week, and went for his swimming class on Sat. julien also started coughing.. haiz...

chris
Oh 7-8 yrs, then shud change since moving. We come to conclusion all things start to break down around this period...heeee
Mini bar counter???

Any interesting online purchases to update??

trans
Going for any movies?
I wanna watch "Up in the Air"..
Intend to run this evening... my hb's been running too. But my timing has slowed down... notice those fit runners are usually lean and mean.

good morning mummies!

cherly
i oso busy.. with zach.. weekends more tiring than weekdays!

stylo
ya lor, beta change, dun waste $ moving them hehe..
minibar - its a small door on the fridge to hv easy and quick access to bottles u placed inside the fridge...
these days i lurking at renotalk more hehe..

Stylobb,

I would prefer CY to get 10hrs of sleep daily but that is only achievable during weekends.

Movies - No leh, recently no mood for anythg. Got time I jus wanna stone...

Cherly,
Bedok Green is next up coming good neighbourhood school in Bedok area.

Jan & Jul sleep ard 10pm and need to gets up latest by 7:30am. I just started training them to sleep on their own, quite late but better than never. Now we sleep without Julian popped up beside our bed.

Last night Julian said "Mummy, you go out. I am tired, I want to sleep already."

trans
What happened to you? Why you so stoned???? hehe...

I also wish to hv 10 hrs of sleep on weekends.. hehe...

Went for a run just now, fort. it was windy....

chris
No joke with a young one... I hv no more such energy. Stimes I really relish quiet moments on my own..

good morning mummies!

stylo/trans
10hrs of sleep.. sounds like a privilege to me now... i managed to some days of that during my cny shutdown though.. but still feel tired! must be age catching up :p

Good morning mommies,

What are you mommies doing this school holidays?

Sleep deprivation - I think i'm still doing ok at this department la.. fortunately for me, KB is the one who baths them, feed them milk, put them to sleep...

Hi Hong,

Joey can't sleep on her own.. coz her daddy says he can't sleep without her! sigh..... this KB cannot let go leh..

Hi StyloBB,

Apparently the fridge will recognise that the liquid is not water and will "refuse" to make ice cubes. Then if the level of ice reach a certain level, it will stop making ice.

I love my fridge coz now i have a drawer just for ice-cream!

BTW, i remember you mentioned you won a 1 year supply of ice-cream... have you finished everything?

Hi StyloBB, Trans,

I thot of bringing Joey for Alice in Wonderland.. but i read in the review that the story is a little warped! Alice is not a small kid....

chris
Actually I don't get so many hours of sleep..keke.. if you over-sleep, you wl end up more tired.
But I agree age IS catching up, no matter what, it's different from when we were in our 20s.... I certainly cannot handle a NB anymore!!!
The gals wl occasionally wake me up when they need to go toilet...strange that my hb never hears anything!!

So u got a lot of tips from the reno link???

preggie
Huh? KB sleeps with her, then next time wl he need to sleep between her and jamie???
Then he doesn't sleep with you??kekekke...

Oh, the fridge's smart hor (the liquid part) ... now hb wl tell one kid every nite, "pls get me a cup with ice" and they happily go and scoop them.
We store the ice-cream tubs at the bottom drawer loh...

I think the movie is about Alice going back there many years later.. I didn't really read the review.

We are driving in to KL next Friday for the weekend as we booked the Hilton. May pop over to 1 Utama as they hv an indoor playground for the 3 to expend their energy. Nowadays when they get 'hyper', we bring them to playground or cycle downstairs. julien can balance v well on the pedal-less bike, soon it's time to get her a proper bike. chara's a bit scared.. so she wl push a few steps.... we just leave it lah.. don't wanna force her.
Other than this, not doing much, only on leave the flwg Monday. One week wl go by very fast.... need to keep revising jesse's work.

Halo Mommies!
So happy it's Fri and another week till Mike is
back...hiaz
Raine just did her Grade 1 piano practical on Tue and next Sat is the theory...was asking the school whether 6yo is too young for the theory lor...

Hong,
The kids very funny 1 hor, no school can sleep late yet they wake up early...funny

Mae sleeps b4 9pm and can sleep for more than 12hrs at times...Raine sleep at 10pm and wake up at 7am to get ready for school...but at our own place, got to dig both up at 6.30am to go my mom's place but Mae continues to sleep upon reaching mom's pl whereas Raine gets ready for school...

Chris,
$250 is quite reasonable fee!

I quite agree with Stylo, many hrs of sleep doesnt mean it is good.

Stylo,
I will wake up if Janelle visit the toilet and do not why she will chose our room toilet instead of going to the common toilet.

Then Law will wake up when Julian wakes up in the mid of the night cos he will look for him instead of me. hahaha..

We are thinking to travel on 21 Mar cos the kids are not restricted to school holiday. Still searching for cheap airfare.

Preggie,
Joey still share the room with u?

Hi StyloBB,

I've grown very fat coz we've been eating ice-cream everyday. We found this new ice-cream place at Cluny Court - Marble slab creamery.

The ice-cream is sinfully sweet and creamy. Joey loves the bubblegum and cotton candy flavour coz it reminds her of Charlie and the Chocolate factory where the gobstopper taste like roast beef, tomato soup and blue berry pie.

She'll eat the ice-cream and imagine that she's a character in Charlie and Choc Factory.

We are also heading north next week to Mersing for fishing. Then following weekend going to Macau to try out this newly opened indoor playground called "Kids' City" at the City of Dreams.

Hi Hong,

Yeap.. Joey and Jamie are both sleeping with us. I make sure that KB sleeps between me and the kids because i dun wanna be kicked by them! hahaa

M2B,
My msian cousins went for their one piano grading test a year so they are hitting grade 8 within these two yrs and they are only Sec 1 or 2. The brother is picking up violin beside the piano he is learning now.

I asked my aunt why so rush, she said better to get over with it. She asked the kids if they wanna learn piano then she rush them to complete it. Find it so weird but I enjoyed them playing pieces for us when we were back hometown.

m2b
pf just dropped me a bomb. he needs to go biz trip again and cant attend our 1st hdb appt end of this mth.. arrgghh!!!!

preggie
marble slab - issit the same as the one at illuma?

stylo
alice in wonderland - rating is PG and some violence.. ash oso wanna watch..
renotalk - ya learnt some new stuff since we last reno 7-8 yrs ago.. many things have changed.. but the forum very slow moving, unlike smh

m2b
ur maintenance fees how much?
i passed piano theory grade 7 and practical grade 6 then i gave up.. :p no interest la.. my mum forced me to go one

preggie
I have seen that place, I think they hv one at 313?
I like Marvelous Cream at 313 leh, the Jap one, cream cheese ice-cream is good!!

I also find the mud pie at Island Creamery v good!

Ur Mersing trip - has proper accommodation or not?
I cannot take kelong sleeping type of accommodation anymore!
Oh, the Macau place sounds interesting...

chris
Didn't know you can play piano, shud hv continued. My hb also learnt last time, also gave up, he said he hated the classical pces, if the teacher had taught him jazz pces, he might hv persevered!!!

Can you go hbd on ur own???