Preggie Friends Since 2003

trans
What happened to u? I thot u like to be mei mei....

Chinese - you mean CY can read w/o revising? jesse can't leh, that's why I always hv to go thru with him.

jesse goes to the barber shop, only $6-7...

Stylobb,

Jus plain lazy lor. I suppose as long as I dun look hideous, ok liao...

Chinese - I just dun revise the reading with him, but I am not sure if he can read them. For our bedtime reading, I just let him choose the book he wants me to read to him. Usually, it wont be the Berries book.

Morning,

Anyone can recommend me a salon that do good coloring and hair cut and of reasonable price?

good morning mummies!
back with nice hair!

trans
pf goes to these $10 salons for his haircut.. he tink its gd lei..

trans/stylo
ya. berries hmwk not very difficult and time consuming.. dunno why ash more eager to do her berries hmwk then icr altho berries is on the later part of the week...

hong
u dun go ur regular hairstylist anymore? i go kimage lor.. ard 200+ for my length for cut, colour + highlight + treatment.

Halo Mommies!
Me under the weather until lose voice liao...hiaz
Hope I recover before CNY as I have been aiming at the pineapple tarts...

Chinese Spelling,
Lorraine has it in chinese characters in Tien Hsia...school hasnt started but have been having spelling...

Chris,
ICR homework quite abit right?
Now Lorraine has quite abit of homework from CMA, 3 books plus a CD to listen and do...my goodness...
By the time I finished coaching her, I have no time for Maegan liao...

Preggie,
I bgt that ballet pumps for Maegan too!

preggie
No lobang lah.. there seems to be some controversy abt the jab.
Am not too keen to let the kids take.
My co's paying for the flu and H1N1 jabs.. I intend to take them after CNY, one of my collicks had side effects -- fever --.

Did you still buy ur cookies from Everton this year?

hong
Think most salons wl jack up their prices this week. Plus they will be busy...

julien has viral fever.. started last week. chara and jesse are coughing a bit.. but they both recovered, then it is now julien's turn. Sigh..

trans
But the hair will be quite untidy (at least for me.)

m2b
You sound bad.
I took 2 weeks to recover from my last cough and throat infection. Terrible.

Me have been munching on the pineapple tarts...

Stylobb,

Yah, now my natural waves all come out liao lor. It's still bearable for me. But Chris saw me & said it looks messy.

M2b,

Hope u'll get well soon.

Hong,

I still go to the same salon in TPY lor.

Homework - I not so on one leh. Just do the bare minimum. Now everyday go hm jus look thro his comms book, make sure sch hmwork are done, test his tingxie/spelling. Then b4 u know it, time to pack sch bag & go to bed. Homework for enrichment classes are done on Sat. If got time, will practise keyboard. Just thinkign of all these makes me feel so tired liao. Really miss his kindie days.

Trans,
I cant go back to TPY. Dun really like the coloring and rebond they did for me that time leh.
Why not go for a hair cut + retreatment?

Chris,
the salon that did the good cut charge exp for coloring. The salon that did the nice color cant cut my hair well. How? Haizzz.. Dun know if I have time to do anything?

I even try the bubble hair dye. The instruction says 30min so I leave it on for 45 min but the color didnt really come out well. Easy to apply but color not very obvious.

Stylo,
right lor. even pedicure is having surcharge.

I am rushing love letter for my PIL, BIL, mum and sister. All these made me totally lose my appetite when I look at the CNY goodies.

Oh dear, Julien having viral fever. Hope she recover soon, usually take a week right. Hope by CNY she will recover.

Julian is having running nose on n off as well. He doesnt like the vitamin pills at all and he doesnt like vege and fruit. Only take apple... Sooner or later he is going to run into constipation problem.

M2B,
take care.

hong
hv u heard of papilio, the salon at veerasamy rd? tink their colour is not ex, incl of hair cut.. but dun expect cut to be very gd la.

m2b
now still ok.. she shd be progessing to stage 1 in mar.

Chris,
Yah heard abt it. U and M2B used to go there right? My collick went she said the rebonding is good and cheap.

Hallo Mommies.

Long time never come here leow cos work is so busy. As I will be attending a course the rest of the week, would like to wish all of you and your families a Happy Lunar New Year and to Good Health always!

Trans/Preggie,

HYPY ting xie only for this semester? Doesnt seem so from Josh book. Seems to be at least 2 terms. Hmm...

Trans,

Me like you. Find myself so drained sometimes. Josh is in PM session which is worse. He does his homework from 730pm onwards and by the time he is done, its 8/9pm. Besides his school homework, he has to do his i-creative, MPM & Chinese tuition homework. So I am actually happy on days when he doesnt have homework so that we can play games and relax after din. Over the weekend, his school homework was 5 pages of Math, 2 pages of English and learn his Chinese tingxie for today too. So tired.

Stylobb,

We went Bintan over the weekend. $88++ promo. Think its quite a gd deal and valid till 31 March. Maybe you can consider. Hope Julien gets well soon.

M2B,

Wishing you a quick recovery. CNY coming.. cannot miss the chance to munch on cookies!

Chris,

You can maybe offer your nail services for CNY. Hehe.. since many salons are charging a premium so you can do some business too. Hehe..

Minnie,

Depends on his mood for grapes, as well as banana but he doesnt reject apple but he is extremely picky on the apple skin. He will ask us to get rid of the little skin he spotted.

Stylo, Minnie,
does Jesse put on weight after he started swimming? Janelle doesnt eat alot but we realised she is quite "fleshy".

Chris,

Oh.. Haha.. Tot you can help the gals here to beautify themselves for CNY. I find everything is so expensive nowadays. I dread every grocery trip cos the $$ seems to buy so little things!

Yes, the homework is no joke. We can hardly go out for dinners nowadays cos at least 3 days a week, Josh has homework. If no homework, its spelling revision. So in future, no point getting revision/assessment books cos they have no time to do.

Hong,

Wah.. Julian is quite picky. I guess if the grapes are sweet, he should like them. Josh takes 1 apple a day. Nope, Josh didnt put on weight after swimming. He is 18kg. Jan is tall and from the pics, she dun look fleshy. Think she is quite well-proportioned.

Thanks Mommies!
I oso waiting to eat my pineapple tarts leh...sob sob...I sound like a man now...hiaz

Minnie,
Josh is 18kg...my goodness, Raine is 22kg leh...is she too big liao? She has been eating quite abit though...jialat!

Hong,
I did my perm and highlight at Papilio

Chris,
Ya, ICR Stage 1 homework quite abit and Stage 2 worse!

M2B,

Raine is normal. Josh is petite so not a gd comparison for weight. He lines up first in class, you know? Hahaha. Hard for him to put on weight cos he rather play than eat during recess. So he burns more calories than he eats, how to put on weight? Hiaz..

You better get well soon, k?

Hi Mommies!!

StyloBB - My mom helped me buy cookies from Everton. Love the pineapple tarts... I ordered and plan to collect in 2 batches.. so that it'll be fresh

Hi M2B,

22kg is probably normal?

Hi Minnie,

I've heard very good reviews abt MPM. My friend's son takes MPM and his mathematics concepts very good.

Hi Minnie, Transparent
Actually, i can still find time to let Joey do her assessment books leh. She also has to do her mindchamps homework (which is quite bo liao), Jiang Laoshi chinese homework + tingxie.

Radin mas like not much homework leh... in my opinion quite relaxed
phew! haha

Minnie,
WOW St H really no joke. Is the school going for single session?

He refuse sweet grapes too. My MIL is at her wits end sometime.

Is Josh still having swimming at Tampines pool on Sat? Janelle is quite a giant leh and I cannot relate parent genes at all. hahaha...

M2B,
oh yes, u are the salon long and faithful customer. Any good hairdresser to recommend? How is the cut?

Raine weigh is ok. I think the kids should weigh ard this now, too thin not nice.

trans
Where do u do ur hair in TPY?
That day I went to my usual one, and it took me 2.5 hrs..I nearly 'died'.. .cannot tahan it leh, to me is a waste of time, only consolation is of crse I look neater lah..kekeke

trans/chris
For a while I thot gone case, no nice dresses for me liao. Scully I went to Metro and they hv nice ones!! and the salesgirl was v nice, she took out all the dresses for me to try and there was no queue.
If I hv time, may get a pair of strappies, if not, then won't bother.

hong
You make the love letters yourselves? Nowadays can get quite nice ones at the supermarket...

Put on weight - no leh. But he eats a lot of rice at my mom's, according to her.

Jan all the while is tall....and fleshy...keke.

My kids all love fruits, so not so bad. But the gal ah, not really like green veges, hv to force them to eat. They hv no problem with potatoes and carrots and all that.

m2b
Wah, u on mc or not??
I phobia of falling sick nowadays, cos cannot recover after 1/2 days.... always feel sian sian like that... but these few days I am so close to julien, I hope I won't catch anything.

minnie
Er... just weighted chara at the PD today, she is 18kg...kekeke.. julien is 16kg. Today I just chara how come her tummy is so round..keke

Oh which hotel is that?

preggie
I got my tarts frm the ang koo kueh stall...

Homework - scary hor... I also find myself quite gan jeong esp for his Chinese....

Sick - haiz... my kids shud be able to get well before CNY bah....

good morning mummies!

stylo
metro got nice dresses? under which label? ex?

minnie
ya lor.. in addition i got to buy diapers, milk powder.. all these very ex man..

m2b
u still supporter of papilio ah.. i long time never go there liao since i dun rebond my hair since i cut it short. for colour & cut i go kimage opp my place... easier.

Good morning mommies!

I think i need to see a shrink! Last night, i dreamt that i was queuing up at Cold Storage to redeem free goodie bags (and very gleeful somemore!).

Then part 2 of my dream, had me at this sale, standing behind a barricade waiting to be "released" into a sale. I can even remember the details ok... the cute little adidas shoes and girly platform shoes are going at $14.45 each! In my dream, i told myself, i must chope a few pairs of these shoes!

Alamak.. what's happening to me?????? I've become so auntified!

Hi Chris,

The only Papillio i know, is the birkies type!

Hi StyloBB,

I bought a number of dresses and shoes for the girls at BloomB.

Hi Hong,

Janelle looks quite matured for her age. Do you think she might reach puberty earlier?

Preggie,
I really dun know abt that. Good or bad?

Stylo,
U know me lah. I like to cook so will do some goodies on CNY. It is really the CNY mood althot my sister ask me not to tired myself.

My FIL just reported to me that Janelle was feasting on CNY goodies. Haiyo!!

Minnie/Preggie,

Actually CY oso doesn't get much homework. Just that I find time very tight every day. & since he is in morning session, I start preparing him for bed from 8.30pm so that he can be in bed by 9pm.

Yday teacher told me CY is talkative in class. Will rush to finish his work so that he has time to talk to his partner. As a result, his work is messy. I told Chris and she said unbelievable. Hahaha.

Preggie,

Is MPM the one which YBH gives talks for? I have been waiting for his next talk but like dun hv leh.

Your dream - side effect of staying too near expo where the warehouse sales are?

Stylobb,

Gd that u finally got your dresses. I have been wanting to get shoes but cant find any that I like.

I go to this salon called Kelly Salon in the Central, along the stretch where Prima Deli is.

Toking abt weight, CY has finally hit 20kg. He just keeps stretching and stretching but din put on much weight. Dr says to make sure he keeps drinking milk to get enuf calcium for bone growth. So now I still insist that he drinks it at least twice a day.

Hi Hong,

No good or bad. Early puberty means you have to invest in bras and pads earlier? hehehe..

I've already "prepared" for joey's puberty. During the MPH sale, i bought some books abt the body... how it will change when a girl reach puberty, how to wear pads, what changes will happen to the body, etc.

Hi Trans,

Yeap MPM is the program "endorsed" by YBH. I think it's really good. Speaking of YBH, I remember he made a comment about abacus classes and $1 calculators.. hahaa

minnie/chris
Don't talk to me about $$ leh... the value is going down down down.
Then the kids saw the PD and wl cost my hb $200++.

Tkfully no need to buy diapers for the kids anymore.

chris
More than $100 loh per dress. They hv different brands, just look around.
Now I can apply for Metro card... hahaha

Now my problem is shoes, I cannot wear too high heels so as to not aggravate my back... and most of the shoes that I try are not comfy....sigh...

Do you still buy dresses for Ash from Chateau?

preggie
I wanted to ask where is BloomB.

I think it's good to get those books on puberty. I would like to educate my kids on it too.

How come you have these kind of weird dreams??

hong
Beta ask ur fil to gve her water and even stand by barley water... kekeke

I think it's the weather or sth, many kids are sick these weeks.

trans
Yeah, can't find any shoes either.....

Are you referring to MPM maths?? Who is this person??

All along I feel CY belongs to the lanky category..... does he eat a lot?
jesse still does not take breakfast.... haiz... only milk and some biscuits.
Fort. my gals love bread.

stylo
i dun tink i have ever go metro and look properly at their clothes b4.. since i hv other sources hehe
ya i bot a dress and a shirt/berms set for both from chateau for chu yi... but as usual, their pattern seems similar
bloomb is at raffles city, next to gingersnaps and suntec, next to spring. i tink taka hv a section too, dunno still ard or not.

preggie
mayb they copy the name! since papillio has been ard for so long! but where they get the name from? issit a place? like madrid..

chris
I think since your other sources work for u, don't bother ... I ended up there cos it was my last resort ... went to Raffles Place area and the clothes don't look nice! and not much... I need a nice cut.

We only went to Metro at City Square to get toys when they had the 20% discount...

Oh I rembr now, hv definitely passed by the shop. Thanks.

The gals only wear dresses occasionally cos they have a knack of dirtying them while eating!!! Argh...

hong
So, how many cans of loveletters hv u made?? keke

stylo
ya lor.. and the other sources are cheaper too..
city sq - super boring place.. bysi there quite big tho...
haha i dun like ash to dirty her clothes when she eating.. but she is a messy eater.. can wipe her hands on the clothes kind..

Stylobb,

U r right that CY is lanky. He has avg appetite but eats more when he is at home. He prefers my mom's cooking.

Yes, we are toking about MPM Maths. YBH is a lecturer in my coy, he also gives talks on teaching of maths to pri sch kids. His talks are lively and informative.

Stylo,
I made 2 med size and 1 large box. Still need to make two boxes for my mum and my sister. Janelle asked if I could make Kueh Balulu for her to bring to school on Friday.

Trans,
Anymore talk from YBH? Would like to listen to. What is the full name?

chris
Same...julien does that too, wipes her hands on whatever top she is wearing... always kena from me.

Might go down to Tang's tmw... but I think it'll be crowded.

trans
There is a school at HDB Hub which has MPM classes, moving to Blk 124 in Feb. I was asking my friend who sends his gal there...

hong
Does not sound like a lot..keke...

Hi Hong,

YBH (Yap Ban Har) said that if we want our kids to be able to calculate so fast mentally, then might as well just pay $1 to buy a calculator.. also can calculate very fast!

After attending his talk.. i was very inspired but still didn't sign up for MPM... hahaha

Hi StyloBB,

I thot you meant buying dresses for the girls

BloomB has an outlet at United Sq (next to the information counter at the new annex) and at Raffles City.

Hi Hong,

His surname should be Yeap. I just found out he is giving a talk in Mar. U can find details in this website. http://sg.mpmmath.com/

You can also read more on his blog http://singaporemathz4kidz.blogspot.com/. Some of his slides/video are posted online. U can google his name to find more.

Stylobb,

I forgot to say that YBH is oso Preggie's crush. hahahah.

Preggie,

I tink generally YBH's teaching advocates a higher level of thinking as opposed to route learning, like gettign kids to see connections, patterns and subsequently develop logics, etc.

Actually over my side, they teach a lot of good stuff. But when the graduates go into the schools, they often got pressured to produce results that they dun get to apply wat they learn. Kinda sad...

Hi Trans,

I think it's the same that i attended last year. Should i go again ah? Just to see his face also feel shiok! haha...

Did he produce any assessment books ah? I wanna buy ALL of them.. hahaa

Hi StyloBB,

Tangs has got a wide selection of shoes. There's a Blossom at Tangs. The dresses there are quite nice too

Preggie,

I think I'm gonna go to this. Waited so long for it leh. But after the tok, will they push you to buy stuff or ask u to sign up wz MPM?

U very er xin leh. Why dun u come work here, then every day very high! I see him almost every morning when I get bfast from the canteen.

Minnie,

Josh is in MPM right? What's your feedback on the programme?

Stylobb,

My coll gets her shoes from Tangs, quite nice.

Halo Mommies…
The irritating headache is back to haunt me…sob sob

Minnie,
Think kids will normally rather play than eat…coz Raine seem to put on weight easily recently so I’m afraid she is too big…heehee

Hong,
I normally go there for perm or rebonding…seldom just for cut leh…rebonding is Bibi and perm is the lady boss =P

Stylobb,
I was on MC last Fri then cough got worse so went to see doc on Mon night again and got 2 days MC as was down with throat and eye infection…but cannot take MC as there’s urgent work in the office so no rest…but now cough better though

Trans,
CY is so cute, rush to finish his homework so he can talk…hahaha
But the last time I saw CY, yes, I think he does like to talk…Raine too heehee

Preggie,
Talking abt sale, we were at Expo last Thu and was SHOCKED to see the loooonnnngggg q for Burberry sale!

halo mummies
gg off at half day today and will return to office on 22 feb..
here's wishing everyone a very happy and prosperous cny!
gong xi fa cai! xin nian kuai le!

chris
Enjoy yourself! -- such a long break...! So nice...

preggie/trans/minnie
Can I confirm MPM is the way maths are taught?

trans
You thinking of sending CY to one?
Cos the one at TPY is near to my place... I was considering....

Hah, preggie got a crush.. so good looking meh??

Tangs sale - macham like no need money like that .. too crowded to try any dresses.
Hb got Lego and a key pouch, I got CD lipstick...
Most of Tangs shoes are not leather leh.... maybe design wise is nice, but not the material....

preggie
Thanx for info on BloomB. More crucial is shoes for the gals, but don't think I wl find any before CNY.... no time liao.

m2b
Yeah, I also was surprised my cough was so lethal... at night I coughed v badly....

Hi M2B,

My colleague told me abt Burberry Sale but i didn't go leh. You went? The sale good?

The other day i drove past your house to visit a dog. Your condo's location is very good! So near to heartland mall and MRT. Is it 99 years or freehold ah?

Hi StyloBB,

YBH not say very handsome la... but he got brains! i like intellectual men! hahaa...

I won't say i confirm MPM is the way to go but if NIE Prof endorses it, i would believe that's how MOE will teach maths?

Shoes - Have you seen pediped? BTW, do you know if Geox sell school shoes? Joey's feet is getting ezcema from wearing socks the whole day. i think those shoes i bought for her are not very breathable... The only brand i can think of now is GEOX.

Hi M2B,

I guess its hard to believe for some cos CY used to be so quiet. Even when he was in K2, the form teacher oso told my mom he '很爱讲话'.

Stylobb,

I dun tink I will sign CY up for another enrichment class but I am interested to find out MPM's teaching mtd. Will u be interested to go for YPH's talk? Then u can see for yourself how handsome he is. hehehe.

Btw, I tink I saw Jesse and your mom walking back to your place on Tue ard 7pm. Jesse's hair not standing up anymore hor? He looks much taller and bigger now.

M2B,
take care. U sound serious.
I visit another salon today and did my cut, color and hightlight. I quite like it. At least a new hairdo for CNY.

Stylo,
if I roll the love letter then 3 boxes are not much but I fold into triangle so to fill up a boxes need alot.

Tonight I am going to make Kueh Bangkit.

preggie
I thot pediped is only for infants.
Geox as in normal school shoes? I don't think so leh.

Sorry, I only hv eyes for my hb...hahaha!!!!

Btw I had a weird dream last nite. Dreamt that I went to visit my gf who was in Beijing and supposed to bunk in with her. Apparently she told me room 889 but I went into Room 886 as it was ajar. Saw a lady inside and prob. realised wrong room, quickly left but one shoe dropped and the door closed... Had to tell my gf and we went back to the room to try to retrieve my shoe..then the alarm rang...Weird... no ending...

trans
Changed hairstyle liao... let him grow his hair, so looks more mature now. Wah, he beta be taller man! cos chara is catching up!!!

I bought my strappies from Robinson's... phew!!! I thought I won't be so bz this CNY but ended up I got so many things to do. Bot quite a lot of CNY cookies, for myself, for mom, mil and sil....

Went Central and bought 2 polo ts and 1 casual top for my maid.

Play.sg has a new website that sells the hardly rented DVDs..

hong
Wah so hardworking... pei fu....

I'm waiting for my maid to change our new bedsheets and all... 500 threadcount....woooo...

preggie/trans
I'm trying to think who I consider as handsome.... hmmmm.....

trans
Did you read that due to the popularity of the movies The Hurt Locker and An Education, they wl re-screen them from tomorrow? I intend to watch the latter, already watched the former.

I hope Sandra Bullock wl win for Best Actress...hehehe... I wanna get the DVD when it comes out.

We bot quite a couple of DVDs to keep...
UP
Star Trek
Get Smart
Ip Man
Matrix Reloaded
Die Hard (hb's choice)

and can you blv it -- While You were Sleeping !!!! - me lah, I bot!!!

m2b
Hope you get beta. I was sniffing away this morning...haiz... I beta stay healthy for CNY....

Morning! Today me on half day!

Stylobb,

Haha, cos his hairstyle is different, I wasn't sure if its him.

Thanks for the info re the movie, will try and see if I can catch the Hurt Locker.

To all mommies and families,

Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Hi StyloBB,

Chey!! For a moment. I thot you saw a handsome man in room 886! hahaa..I have one eye for KB but keep an eye out for other men la! hahaaa..

We went to Geox yesterday and bought a white pair of mary janes which we hope will pass off as school shoes. KB also bought 2 pairs for CNY. Can't find anything for myself leh.. so sad!

The salesman told us that they sold school shoes in december.. and the next shipment is coming in March. I think Joey needs it coz she has to wear shoes the whole day and her feet quite sweaty but luckily not stinky.

I think i saw some pediped shoes for older girls leh.

Hi Trans,

Hello... he's YBH and not YPH... who is YPH?

Hi Hong,

Are you using a modern cooker or thongs over charcoal to make your love letters?