Preggie Friends Since 2003

Preggie,
Jamie watch too much cantonese drama?

Hong,
My 2 kids also consider big eater, however both don seem put on lot of weight. Charlene is same weight as Julian and Clarence is 2kg lighter than his Jie Jie. Her swimming instructor asked me how i feed her, she is the same size as 3yrs boy who is in her grp. There is a K2 gal but stand beside her, half body taller. Since there is only 2 gals in the grp, the instructor name them big gal and small gal.

Chris,
I got mio TV at home but no time to watch the programme.

Hallo mommies

linda

preggie
How come you don't bring jamie out?

I got my 2 Richard Scarry DVDs liao... the kids enjoy watching. Gonna order 1 more soon.

chris
Mio - guess what, I hardly watch! No time for tv. I only tape the "Stars for a Cause" and "Fashion Asia" and watch when I'm free.

We intend to switch to Starhub cos mio lost the rights for the BBC channels!!! Sigh.... my kids used to watch CBeeBies...

I don't shop with kids, rather, I hardly do it cos not fruitful. Half the time, I'm watching them.
Rather shop when I'm alone.

Online shopping is fun, (dangerous = expensive!)..

cherly
Can charlene swim now?
jesse's progressing pretty ok in his swimming, can do v short distance w/o breathing.

trans
Swim - If you want to start CY, suggest you do it as soon as possible as I find the earlier, the better.

Am back on track for my run. After being sick last month, my body finally recovered 100%. I did 7.8km w/o stopping... 1 more month to my first run!

hong/preggie
I don't watch/read horror stories... esp now my hb wl be trvlling on biz... I'll be alone with maid and kids...haha....

preggie
The one that traumatises me till today -- I think is Liao Zhai .... I can still rembr the 3 stories leh.
1st story is this bb who was dead or sth, but he bit the man's finger.
2nd story is this man who died but went home to see his wife
3rd is this one about some nails they used for the bed, later nailed to coffin or sth....

Another one is a movie - House No. 13... chinese one.. v scary...

ros
U also watch chinese horror stories?

m2b
U feeling beta? My last round where the kids were sick was really bad, cos I too fell sick...took me almost 2 weeks to recover... I'm 100% ok now!!

m2b/preggie
They grow up so fast so beta enjoy and play with them as much as you can now.....!

Good Sunday afternoon to all!

What a lovely day today!
Hmm, what's your plans for the day?

My hubby wants to bring us watch some bike race at TUAS...he's into dirt bike. I'm sure its very hot out there...sigh..

Hallo all
roz
I went swimming yesterday while jesse was hving his lesson.

Later going out dinner with my parents. Hb's away.

Taka has sale, last day today?
Did anyone go??
Quite good discount....

Good morning mommies,

It was a very tiring weekend for me.. I'm so exhausted.. my body is in the office, my mind is at home, my soul in dreamland.

Accompanied my mom for shopping on sat... came home at 11am dead tired! Sunday, we had back to back lessons for jamie and joey.. followed by back to back birthday parties. By the time i reached home, i'm completely devoid of any energy!

Robinsons having 25% discount for up to $200. Anyone chionging there? I wanna go but i dunno what to buy! haha

Hi Roz,

Dirt bike? Aiyoh... first i cannot stand the heat, second, i cannot stand the dirt. haha. So did you go?

Hi StyloBB, Hong,

Do you all remember the title of that show? I wanna watch it again!

Hi StyloBB,

We enjoy watching BBC Knowledge.

BTW, we wanna cancel cartoon network.. i think it's too violent for kids!

Preggie,
Yes, I find the Cartoon network is no good for the kids. Eversince Julian into transformer, he goes bish bish here and there. Now I stop him from watching it. I have to check with Janelle everyday if he watched without me knowing at my IL place.

I like Human story by Discovery. Once i watched the advancement of DNA test and I cried thru-out the show. Luckily I watched when the kids and hubby were not ard else they will kept asking me.

The horror show - could it be Liao zhai??

Stylo,
wow Jesse can swim now. So u came over to East coast side every week? Shld drop by my place to collect ur books. They are still with me.

Cherly,
as long as the child is eating. She learns swimming at Bedok pool?

preggie
i rbr i went last yr for the robinsons promo. i din receive anything from them lei.. tink its selective, like last yr..

Hallo mummies

preggie
Mondays are kinda tough hor...hehe

I don't know the name of ur show leh, I only know the one I watched at my classmate's flat was Liao Zhai. V scary for me at that time....

Cartoon network is under Starhub?
The CBeeBies under BBC is rather good, mostly educational progs but may repeat at times.

hong
Why did you cry during that show??

Not really lah, cos still hv not learn the breathing technique yet...

Books - if not troublesome, can you mail to me, I'll pay for the postage, envelope... you so near to CSC??

chris/preggie
I rcvd the voucher.... hope I dun need to buy anything ...haha

cherly
Long time no hear.. u still hv ur maid??

stylobb,
Yes she can swim now but still cant swim very fast. The most is 1 lapse with breathing. Anyway, i am happy with her progress now, at least didnt sit there to cry for fear.

Maid-Yes, still have maid. However, after working for half an year, she told me she cant get used of our footstep, she said might want to go home after christmas. See how lah, maybe by then she changed her mind. I cant imagine if i am a big boss, everyday got manpower problem issue. 1 resign got to re-trained another 1, then resign then re-train. I will go crazy.

Hong,
Yes, she learn swimming at Bedok pool. She always got tummyache problem, both chinese n western medicine didnt seem help. I am very trouble abt it. Her "chang wei" is weak, so cant eat too full, also cant get hungry.

Cherly,
Charlene tend to have bloated tummy? Janelle also have tummyache once a while. After I checked with my GP he said cos she didnt clear her bowel. Still have poo in her body so she gets heaty and tummyache.

May be u tried giving her many meals in smaller portion.

Janelle just started her lesson, she enjoyed it very much. She is very confident now and she likes the coach. I just sit ard and watched. I took some photos then the lifeguard told me no photography in the pool. Is it? Is there notice board stating that?

Stylo,
they features 4 stories on the DHA case. Quite touchy so i cried for every case especially when they got the DNA results.

Typed a long message and it disappeared!! argh!

Hi StyloBB, Hong,

Ever since joey started Cartoon Network, she has become violent. The other day, my mom wanted her to bath instead of watch tv, she wanted to stab my mom with a crayon!! That was the last straw... i told her that if she ever dares to pull that stunt again, i will call the police and send her to the girls' home!

Hi Chris,

Am thinking of using the voucher to get some household products like corning ware or cutlery set. Going tonight to see what's available

Hi Cherly,

I have a friend whose kid had alot of medical problems. Then she found this chinese physician at Park Mall who cured her kid! She recommended this physician to many other friends and i've only heard good reviews.

Perhaps you wanna try this 神医?If you are interested, i can ask her for the contacts.

Hi Hong,

I think photography is not allowed at public pools.

Hallo mummies

cherly
My mom treats my maid v well, she says beta nothing happens to the fmy in Philippines, no typhoon, otherwise chaam if she wanna go back.
But so far, nothing lah...
We also treat her well.

That's good of charlene.
U mean the length or the breadth that she can swim w/o breathing?

Talking abt tummyache, julien tends to get constipated...

preggie/hong
Oh I never knew cannot take photos in public pools...

preggie
Actually I wanna weighing machine, it's a want lah, not a need....

The Park Mall doc sounds interesting...

hong
You mean DNA becos of pregnancy or what??

Why dun u swim while Jan is having her lesson??

Hong,
Yes, she have bloated tummy often and she did clear her bowel everyday lei. Becos of her tummy problem, she also take many meals in a day.

I am not sure photography is not allow in public pool.

Preggie,
Yes, please let me know the contact of the 神医, i don mind trying.

stylobb,
She can swim with breathing but cant swim very fast.

Stylo,

The show is featuring 4 stories
1) a hubby wanna know if the sons belongs to him.
2) a son suspected that he is not his current dad's son.
3) a daughter realised she is diff from other siblings, overheard a convensation her mother had with her aunty that she had a one night stand with another guy. She suspected she was not her dad's ger.
4) a couple went thru IVF, the mother suspected that the hospital did not use the husband sperm during the IVF as he has a low count. So she told the two sons abt it and they went thru the DNA test.

Case 1 & 3 is a false alarm. For case one, the husband was really glad both sons belongs to him. He wanted to did the test cos he has the doubts and couldnt live with it. So a test will help him make a better decision.

Case 3, a 40++ yo woman took the great courage to ask her dad permission to test with her.

Case 2 - the son wanted to find out who his real dad is. His current father was very lost when he found that the truth and hoping he doesnt lose the connection with the son

Case 4 - this one pretty sad. The mother told her two elder son on what she suspected. She said they have the right to know the truth. Infact both are already teenage and in colleage, in the interview they preferred not to know the truth. The result is they are not their father'son but they look very much like their current dad.

It is very hard to describe her but I cried thru-out the show especially on the last part.

Photography in the public pool. I went to search, nothing really state no photography but since I was told to stop I better obey cos I dun want they to take my camera away.

May be I am using a long lens, they thot wat am I zooming at. hahaha..

Cherly,
may be Charlene has to watch the food she eat. Cannot eat food that cause her tummy to produce wind.

Hi Cherly, its also good if you can supplement her with good bacteria (probiotics)

In fact, I give my children daily multivitmineral/antioxidant supplements, fish oil and probiotics...I know that a good digestive system is the first line of defence for any viral or bacterial infection...learned this from another fren who took diploma in TCM.

Hi Cherly,

I go and find out from my friend and PM you.

Hi Hong,

I think it has got something to do with infringing the privacy of other swimmers. They dun want those hamsap men to go round the pool taking pictures of female swimmers mah. Maybe the lifeguard thinks you are hamsap?! hahahaaaa

You can write to SSC and find out.

Hi StyloBB,

Am going to robinsons during lunch today to recee..

Stylo,
CSC is at East coast / katong area right?

When is Jesse lesson? I will be ard that area from 0930 - 11am on Sunday. I can meet u at parkway parade to pass u the books.

Hallo

hong
Yawn.. .went to watch "The Hurt Locker"... initially I didn't know what the movie was about but hving watched it, I think it's a good movie, can range at same rating at "Distric 9". Definitely one of my fave movies for this year.

Photograhy in public pools, then I think cannot... like what preggie said, got hamsap old men around...

Tx for sharing re the DNA...

CSC - oh, his lessons are on Sat, late afternoons.

Btw do you know of this hard net-like cloth that you put on top of certain clothes when ironing them? I went to Daiso and shops but they do not hv. I used to hv one but it's gone missing.
The label on my jkt says "Use Press Cloth"...

preggie
So, did you get anything?
Which outlet do you prefer?

StyloBB,
never come across the hard net cloth u mention. Do u rbr where u get it from?

Is it necessary to get the net cloth? U can use any cloth to place on top of ur jkt while ironing.

I shld be ard in the late afternoon. U dropby my place to collect the books lah. My place is pretty near, just ard the corner. U guys drive right.

Hi StyloBB,

Not yet.. I will go tonight. Wanna get one thermal pot for making soup and some glassware.

My fav is centrepoint. Used to go there every sunday when berries was at Orchard Point.

Speaking of ironing. Have you thot of investing in those standing iron? It's good for straightening jackets.

Hi Cherly,

Info on Chinese physician
http://www.yishengtcm.com/
9 Penang Road,#08-01 Park Mall,Singapore 238459 Tel: 6336 8660

Please make appointment first before going down.
There are 2 physician in this clinic, both from The good one is Cao Bei

Also, there is a book with more information on the kind of treatment done by Cao Bei "The Food Allergy Cure: A New Solution to Food Cravings, Obesity, Depression, Headaches, Arthritis, and Fatigue" by Ellen Dr Cutler.

and the new book by the same author is "Live free from Asthma and Allergies"

There are also similar information on this topic from this website.
http://www.bioset.net/
http://drellencutler.wordpress.com/category/health-conditions/

Hi Hong, StyloBB,

I think that horror show which we talked about is showing this sat. But it's a more "modern" version. The actor is different.

Stylobb,

What's "The Hurt Locker" about?

I watched "500 days of Summer" and "City of Life and Death" recently. Find both good but the latter was a quite painful to watch. It's about the Nanking massacre.

Good morning mommies!

Hi Trans,

You finally appeared again. I'm very frivolous.. i refer to watch mindless shows like Julie and Julia. hehee... I've heard from friends that's it's good.

good morning mummies!

preggie
i same like you.. we just brot ash to watch cloudy with a chance of meatballs on sun hehe.. tink the last 2 movies i caught recently all both animated ones.. haha..

Hallo
Took pm leave to bring jesse for his swim class intending to swim too but left out my bottoms...argh... sat waiting for him cos too lazy to move abt.. boring man....

hong
Yes, actually a cloth wl do but has to be one that does not hv loose fibre otherwise wl stick onto the clothes.. Think they don't sell it anymore.

I wl hv to let u know in advance... cos by the time we finish, it's macham 6+ liao. Yes hb drives -- if he is not in town, I take a cab.

Do u give ur kids chinese med?
I went to EYS to get the cough med for chara as she has been coughing (with this phlegmy sound) off and on for 2 weeks!
They prescribe 3 days' med, twice a day, day and nite med is different.

m2b
Did you take leave? I brot the kids on the mrt, as usual I'm like herding a flock...hehe...

preggie
Actually I don't wear jkts lah, this one which I bot is the smart casual type...

The review for Julie and Julia is not bad.

For romantic movies or light hearted ones, we usu just rent the DVD...

Which Berries is joey at now?
I am transferring jesse to Bishan, as they are moving from Thomson and starting new classes and also registering the gals cos same timings for all 3 of them, convenient for us.
But then, no more Orchard Rd for me on Sats..heee

trans
"The Hurt Locker" is about American soldiers (specifically the group that specialises in bombs) in Iraq... pretty tight film, no mushy love stores but v focused on what they do and how they tackle suicide bombers and those terrorists. Actually I cud not rmbr the title of the movie when I sat down to watch....
It's gained good reviews and Oscar nominations are expected. The actors are mostly unknown (ie no Hollywood type lah.) but are v good.

chris
Nope, sorry, that meatballs movie looked so silly...

Did u go to the BYSI at Ion? Pretty big shop hor..

Preggie,

Miss me ah...

Stylobb,

Hey, I am also planning to transfer CY to Berries@Bishan next yr. So next year oso no more loitering ard in TPY central or Orchard for me on Sat.

The movie sounds interesting. Errrr, I oso watched Meatballs leh, brot CY. Next 2 movies I am gg to bring him to is Astroboy and A Christmas Carol.

I went to BYSI at Ion - big & nice to shop!

stylo
haha i dun mind la.. ash was laughing away during the movie.. she is waiting for coraline..
oh ya i went once.. was telling trans got a bit lost bcoz too big hah

Hi StyloBB,

Joey's attending berries at Palais Renaissance. This will be the last term for her. Next year, she will be going for chinese lessons at Jiang Laoshi - 3 hours of solid chinese! With this, i won't be loitering around orchard on sundays anymore.

I will be coming to your neighbourhood on Saturday mornings though coz we've enrolled joey at Mindchamps

Hi Chris,

When it comes to shopping, you will be lost meh? Dun pretend hor.

Hi Trans,

I'm also looking forward to Christmas Carol. It'll set the mood for Xmas.

I bought tickets for Astroboy already... My office organising a movie outing. Tickets at $3 bucks only and comes with popcorn and drinks too.

trans
If you plan to transfer, better do it quick, at least put the name down. I think the list will fill up fast. For my kids, they are already no 7 or 8 on the list. Location's convenient for us hor.

Can go library while their lessons are on...

The movie's good. At first I was wondering what it was..

I guess Meatballs is more for children bah..

Less than 2 weeks to my run!

chris
Yah, you wl get lost?

preggie
So young going to Mindchamps ah?
Don't expect much at my neighbourhood.... we usu avoid it on weekends.... super noisy and crowded.

Morning,

Stylo,
call or sms me when u are ard my place but not this Sunday cos I have an appointment.

I do give the kids chinese medi if they are sick. Will go and see a chinese sinseh, do the massage and prescribe with medi. It came with solution and powder. Both kids can take it well.

For cough with phlegm we still using pearl powder. Seem to work well with Janelle if she give her in the inital stage. Julian doesnt like pearl powder.

Janelle is taking cordycep capsule every morning to strengthen her lungs, result is good. I got the capsule from my GP. He recommeded us to give to her.

Mindchamps - they have programmes for the young. Now they have Mindchamps Childcare, althot is exp but the programmes is very comprehensive.

Hi Trans,

Dun think the ticket sales for astroboy has started. For us, it's a company event and we are given a choice of either Astroboy or 2012.

Yah lor.. i have to loiter around fu lu shou with those ham sap uncles!

Hi StyloBB,

Mindchamps has programmes for all ages leh. It's a 1 year programme, then after that, can go back for "refresher" course when they are in P5.

For that 1.5hours... maybe i go NTUC to do grocery shopping lor.

Hi Hong,

I've not considered mindchamps childcare coz joey's teacher from etonhouse went to mindchamps to teach.. and this teacher's standard no good leh! She can't even string a sentence together without grammatical mistakes! I don't know why mindchamps hired her..... bad QC on their part... hahaa...

Preggie,
I meant Mindchamps also going into childcare biz.
I attended their talk before, u really invest big in Joey cos they programmes are not cheap.
My friend also Mindchamps tr but she is in East Coast branch. Where is Joey's former teacher?

Fu Lu shou is very near Bugis, iluma, Verve, OG lor. U can hide in one of them. hahaha..

preggie
one of pf's cousins is a teacher at mindchamps, heard their induction quite hard one, joey's ex teacher can pass ah hehe

preggie/stylo
hehe i meant i am lost in their format.. bcoz i used to the usual outlet style of display.
oh ya, i discovered a nice jeans brand.. berhska.. not ex and very comfy.. cutting very suitable for me.. stylo, u were asking me if i went rite.. i went and fell in love with their jeans!

astroboy.. ash says that zach looks like astroboy.. bcoz his hair all 'gathered' in the centre one..

Hi Hong,

I dunno which branch she's in leh... I'm so surprised that mindchamps will take her lor.. hehe... aiyah.. i'm very bad

As long as there are no ham sap old uncles around... i'm happy.. hehe

Hi Chris,

Berhska got my size or not?

PF's cousin is a mindchamps preschool teacher also ah? The cousin's surname is not TAN right? hahaa.

preggie
Sorry, I read wrongly, I thot you said you are sending jamie there...haha
Ex-teacher went Mindchamps, then you still send joey there...??

Ok, Chinese for 3 hrs, siong or not... joey can concentrate for so long??

Grocery shopping, ok, then you are spoilt for choice for this...

chris
Bershka - I walked in but I don't like shops that are dark... so difficult to see...
How much are the jeans? Wl check it out..

You are so bad to preggie...

Just went for express pedicure during lunch time...as usual, told me my nails need sth more, blah blah blah... think the one at tpy is better..

hong
Not sundays, we are there only sats..hehe...

Chinese med - shall see how chara is these three days.

stylo
i saw 59.90, 79.90 ones...
ya the shop is very dark.. when ash walked into the fitting room with me.. she said 'mummy, its like a cinema!' they use black cloth for the fitting room doors...
why i bad.. bcoz i ask her zara size? i just meant if she got buy stuff b4 at zara mah..

chris
I walked in, saw the crumpled looking blouses, then walked out... hehe

trans
Waitlist ah? Not confirmed?
What timing did you pick?

I got all mine confirmed.... she says to pay for the trial class for the gals by mid Nov. For jesse, just switch in Jan. She entered the names on the list but hor, I think they are already at no 7 / 8 for the new class, jesse is also 7...

Stylobb,

My timing is 8.45am. It's the timing for the existing K2 class which will move up to P1 next yr. Did u go to the Branch to register?

good morning mummies!

stylo
actually i walked past it during my 1st visit to ion but din walk in bcoz the lighting and display din attract me.. bcoz i saw an article on papers featuring the jeans then i tot go see look on my next visit. in the fitting rooms, bcoz everything so black and so dark.. u can actually see all the dust flying around.. quite bad designed... i will go again if i need another pair of jeans lor.. but must rbr to breathe lesser in the fitting rooms haha

halo mommies!

chris,
I also wana go shopping! Like so long never go orchard liao...sob sob...

stylobb,
nope, never take leave on Mon...glad the kids behaved and never give my mom a hard time =P

good morning mummies!
ash's sch concert on this fri.. any kids' concert coming soon?

m2b
i just went orchard on sat
pf & zach 1st time at ion hehe

Morning,
Janelle's sch concert in 19 Nov.

What is Ashley performaning? Janelle will be doing mexican dance.

Halo Mommies!

Chris,
I WANT to go town this Sun! heehee
Raine's school concert is on 06 Nov and she is sort of the MC for the event and I have to practice the script with her.

Hi Mommies!

Joey's graduation concert is coming up on 31 November.. The kids are performing Cats and Saturday night fever.

Tickets to the concert damm expensive man... $70 per person. It's at Sentosa