Preggie Friends Since 2003

Bz .. bz...

chris
Ash can really eat hor! jesse dislikes durians...

preggie
Yeah, really exp... don't blame KB for not buying. Maybe get 1kg and let her try.
I wanted to explore other food for the twins, cos chara v into carbo, she dislikes vege and meat... so weird..
julien likes meat and fish.

m2b
Glad to know mae is fine... must hv been rather traumatising for u all.

hong
Don't hv the list yet, sure, wl email when I rcv.
Sorry, so bz these few days.

I dun know if it's different frm pearl rice. Even jap rice has different grades... Isetan wl be a good place to check out. The one I bot, they come in three types, from different provinces in Japan, I got the 2nd grade.

According to my maid, in philippines, for $25kg, you can buy 25kg of this kind of rice! I told her maybe is different grade and plus coming from japan, is more ex. She said theirs not exported to S'pore. I asked her to see how long wl this 2kg pack last. Anyway it's good to hv some variety for the gals. That day at Tampopo, jesse also ate my rice!

I hope the haze clears up.

hong/trans/minnie
Brot jesse for a trial arts class near my place (trans, the one we talked about the last time).. apparently they are still running art classes. 6 students.

After the class, she asked me if jesse ever attended art class before, I said No. She said his motor skills are v good, his strokes are nice plus he concentrates on finishing his work (while some other kids were not), and that the kids went 'wow' over his piece.
I asked him if he wanted to go again, he said "Yes!".

But I think he misses home/and his sisters, cos he told me this morning that he wants to be home early.

hong
Do you know how to make pumpkin soup or not? Need recipe.

stylo
ya lor! if something she like, she can eat a lot! i hv already no-food after 8pm rule for her, scare she fat fat hehe
durian, a lot of pple are amazed that a kid can like durian so much! and she knows her durians.. only gd grades one she take..

preggie
my mum said song he oso got jap rice sold at fairprice. she bot hers from meidi-ya..

Stylo,
pumpkin soup? I never make before but I can find out the receipe for u.

For the rice, I will try Isetan. Understand Jap rice is never cheap. May be u can get ur maid to bring u back some of the philippines rice since she mentioned was cheap there.

Art Class - are u going to continue Jesse with the class? He really has talent.

Preggie,
We were ok with KKH until this time coz all the docs at A&E are so young and inexperienced...can you imagine after 3 urine tests and 2 blood tests, then they can confirm that Mae is ok?! Although Mae is already ok on Thu morning when thet came and check...hiaz, damn disappointing lor...can even forget to remove the tube from her feet when she is discharged and I have reminded them so many times!!! The tube was inserted for teh antibiotic which Mae doesnt need at all coz no UTI!

Can recommend me Jamie's PD?

Stylobb,
We are just glad that Mae is out of the place!

Hong,
Ya, I stayed two nights there with Mae...although she slept through both nights, I dun have good sleep coz so disturbing with nurses coming in and out to measure temp etc...

M2B,
which ward did u stay? I stayed in the 6 bedded ward, no aircon and only a folding bed. Everyday there are house men coming over to ask me same qns over and over again. One of them is doesnt Julian allergy to any medicine. I told them he was only 1 month old.

Mae is feet? Julian is his hand, they bandaged it so baby Julian wun knock it off. Quite a nitemare right! Worse part, still cannot find out why his nymph node swell. No conclusion till date.

Anyway it was over.

Hong,
We chose B1 coz A1 was FULL! It is 4-bedded with aircon and was freezing in the night so I woke up to adjust the temp...yaya, they kept asking the same questions!!! Real irritating man...coz Mae was so scared of the nurse after being poked son she doesnt want to stay in the ward when she is awake so I hv to bring her walked ard the hospital lift lobby and shops...

Preggie,

chris
Durian is FATTENING, right... hehe

hong
Thanx for the research on the soup.

Yah wl let him go since he was enthusiastic... let him use up his energy...hee

Sureclean, aiyah, it's the same sales person on the forum who emailed me... I wasn't thinking of getting the other stuff leh...

m2b
Mae knows when she kena poked... I mean, she wl react?

Talking abt this, one of my fr's son was admitted, scully his condition got worse cos he caught the virus that was in the ward.. another kid spread to him...

good morning mummies!

stylo
oh ya its fattening but we dun get to eat so often too.. when is durian season coming? i myself wants to eat some durian too hehe

m2b
that reminds me of wat my mum said when she booked the cruise.. all the rooms with balconies are fully booked while the lowest category cabins still got lots of vacancies.. she was wondering economy bad meh?

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
Yup, the nurse asked me to stay in the ward while she brought Mae to another room along that lobby to poke that tube in...I could heard her crying from the ward...heart so pain...then when she is back and I saw her foot, I cried...

Chris,
Precisely, I told my coll "Recession lor so all A1 ward fully booked liao"...wondering how come??? But my dad explained that the A1 could be all booked by foreigners instead...

Good morning mommies,

I think i know why all the A1 wards are full. Parents these days are alot more "prepared" for such medical expenses. They usually will not spare the expenses to buy the most comprehensive medical coverage or hospitalisation coverage for their kids. So when their kids are hospitalised, they will be entitled to stay in a A1 ward and dun have to pay a single cent or pay very minimal. There are insurance policies that will even pay you money for every day of stay in the hospital!

Hi Chris,

I also know why the balconies are fully booked.. Pple who go to for star cruise are usually those who gamble. If i'm not wrong, they get credits and can "upgrade" to balcony class.. so who wanna stay in the cabins?

I feel starcruise has made a bad name for itself. They focus so much on gambling, it has become like a gambler's ship.

That's why there's a royal carribean entering the marketing to fill the "gap"... a cruise ship that really caters to family and holiday makers.

Morning,

Stylo,
waiting for ur feedback of the pumpkin soup. U can try the tomato soup. Very good.

Sureclean - wanna give it a try. The dishwasher is pretty cheap.
M2B, Preggie
Unfortunately we are not in time to get Julian covered so Law his CPF to cover the cost. Back then we also wanna cut cost and we believe the non-aircon will be better for infant.

M2B,
I carried Julian to get poke and the dr told me to wait outside the room. Luckily he was so young, he wun rbr anything.

m2b
Glad to know the Mae is okay now. Joel also stayed in B1 ward when he was admitted last Oct, in fact he quite enjoyed his stay there and he said like hotel and want to come back again, and I told him no way.

hong
Didn't know Julian like Transformers too. I also bought the Transformers DVD set for Joel.

Jas,
I call him die hard fan lor. He called out whenever he saw Transformer sticker. Daddy hoped he could buy all the transformers action figures for his son but I told him to reconsider cos he will have to spend alot of time transforming the figure from robot to vehicle.

Janelle even suggest to me to get Julian a transformer cake for his bday.

Preggie,

Today u so clever leh, got answers to all the questions... Hehe...

Jas/Hong,

More boys into Transformers now? CY got frens liao... He is already telling me now that Transformer Part 2 is coming out in June. I think his transformers toys are enuf to start a mini showcase at home liao.

chris
Traditionally durian session is Apr but nowadays can get them all year round.

hong
Will be my maid who will cook, not me...hehe... I'm hopeless in cooking.

Sureclean - hvn't had time to go and look...

jas
It's just like jesse going to his exp dentist, he tells me he likes to go there bcos there are a lot of toys there... haiz....

preggie
Wah, so clever ah!

m2b/hong
Just wondering, won't fans be beta than air-con in hospitals??

Stylo,
Its depend. Govt hospital will have wards without aircon, dun think private hospitals have.

Why suddenly ask for pumpkin soup? Who has craving for it? hee hee..

Trans,
U sure CY want to show Julian his collections? Does he collect Megantron too?

stylo
apr! gd gd, the last round i ate durian during my last trimester and ash birth weight was pretty gd! heard those available all yr round one are not so gd.

preggie
clever gal!
royal carribean looks interesting. they dun have gambling facilities?

m2b
kkh oso got foreigners? i tot foreigners go to gleneagles or mt e one....

hong
No craving lah, just thot it wud go well with jap rice loh...

chris
Sorry, think I got mixed up with mango season!!! keke

I also ate durian during jesse's time, but not the twins...

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
Ya, fan shd be better but then for comfort reason...heehee

Chris,
But for children's issues, I guess most will still go KKH?! =P

I also craving for durians now.

hong/trans
Every time Joel saw a yellow car on the road, he will say "Bumblebee". Few months ago spend more than $600 bucks on Lego products for him, so did not bought any "Transformers" brand toys but those non authentic transforming bus and planes for him as is cheaper.

Morning,

Jas,
$600! thats alot of $$. Actually the authentic transformer is not too ex, quality is quite good.

Chris,
Durian - u can try getting from Four Season.

Morning,

M2B/Chris,

I will oso go Mt A for A&E. I find their service very good. CY's hosp plan covers almost 100% so I rather go to a private hospital.

Jas,

CY will tell me Bumblebee is a Chevrolet
. Wow, U bot $600 worth of Lego at one shot?

Hong,

He doesn't particularly collect any specific characters but has all the main ones already. A few weeks ago he received a belated Xmas present from my fren. He opened it and told me, "this is my 4th Megatron." My fren told me I shld catalogue all the Transformers toys he has, so they won't buy the same ones.

I'm looking for a deluxe class Bumblebee though. Can't seem to find it here.

Hong,

Agree with you. The authentic Transformers are very durable. My only complaint is that the small parts (e.g, missiles, bullets, etc) tend to get lost easily.

hong/trans
Yeah.. can consider as one-shot coz is 1 time order but payment upon collection over 2 weekends. Told Joel that all the legos will be his birthday and christmas present for many years..

trans
Joel sure envy CY for all the transformers... he will surely drools if he saw CY's collection..

hong
Agree authentic transformers are very much better in quality. I intent to get at least 1 authentic one for him but not now..
During christmas period, saw Carrefour has this 3 different design bumblebee in a box set @ $29.90. Now thinking back, kind of regret didn't get it back then.

jas
What made you spend $600 for lego???

trans/hong/jas
jesse had a nemesis prime transformer frm my bro, but he hardly plays with it. Not v interested leh.
But it is a rather complicated toy, hb had to fix it for him.

trans
Did you check out if Amazon has?

chris/m2b
Can get durians any time nowadays.

What about the four seasons roadside stall/place which is rather famours?
Or emicakes or goodwood?

My hb does not like durians. End up I also hardly eat.

stylo
i oso picky one ma, i like the mao shan wang... bitter kind.
pf loves durian too. usually if durian season, my mum will buy for us. so i guess she never buy means not the season.

Took leave today to go and repair my car.

Talking abt durians, i only allow KB to buy durians from a stall at Everton... and he has to carry them and walk home. I forbade him to put durians in the car coz it really can stink the whole car up for weeks!

Hi Chris,

Royal Carribean ships have casino too.. but i think they are not out to attract the casino going crowd.... they aim for families.

All this talks about durains!

Yesterday I told my hubby that I want to eat durains. This morning when I brought Ryan to school, I can "smell" durains at the lift lobby. After my class when I was taking a nap, I dreamt that I'm eating durains. After I woke up, I went hunting for durains b4 I pick Ryan up. Guess what? My mouth water so much at the smell of durains in the car that I eat durains while I'm driving to Ryan's school! What a pig.

trans/hong/jas/Stylobb,
Ryan do not have interest for Transformer. I was the one who thought he should be playing cos it's a boy's toy and it's fun to transform. In the end, he will asked me to transform, I tried for a while, give up and push to my hubby but as he's not around most of the time, the toy will be forgotten!

Linda,
so u agreed that the transformer figure are pretty hard to transform right. None of Julian's peer is transformer fan. He is not interested in Thomas the train or Bob the builder.

Hong,
Honestly I did not success in transforming any of it. Tried once, almost did it but somehow, it looked funny. Then I thought it's the toy, buay gam wang, go and buy another. The 2nd one I totally dunno how to transform.

Trans,
CY is so good at Transformer, I think he will make a very good engineer in the future. Having to try and fail on 2 attempts (Ryan don't even want to try), I'm really impressed by CY!

Morning Mommies,

Stylobb,

Yes, I've seen it on Amazon. It's not sthg that he must hv lah, just that it will be nice if I can get it. Plus, I hv not bot anythg from Amazon b4, so lazy to find out how to go abt doing it.

hong/linda,

Yah, the transformers are pretty difficult to transform. CY will try to follow the instructions but we hv come to realise that the instructions are so confusing!! So most of the times we jus try with our own judgements.

Linda,

I guess different kids are good at differnt things. Like Jesse is so good in drawing, I tink I can't even draw as well as him.

CY is very good with his hands. My sis bot him a lego city set & he could build almost all of it on his own (following the instructions, of cos). He still plays wz his Thomas tracks & he can build 'a whole island of Sodor' (in his own words) in my living room. I am quite impressed actually, cos he designs & build his own track lines, complete wz bridges, flyovers, etc. I oso do think he may be an engineer or architect.

Hope I dun sound boastful though. :p

Morning,

Linda,
U are funny. U get another transformer just trying to transform back ah. hahaha..

Trans,
Agree transformer is not a bad toys to a certain extend. We ever try following the instructions but I soon give up. Impossible for Julian to understand too. My BIL is the good one, there was once I passed him the toy and told him that was his responsiblities to "entertain" Julian since he was the one who started all the transformer craze in Julian. He could transform the toys into robot and back to vehicle very fast. haha.. may be he was so used to it.

I like lego, always find the little block is so amazing. It explode a kids creativity, it is always the boys toy. Janelle never like it, may be I try influence Julian to "Switch" his interest into Lego from transformer. hahaha..

Ok back to durian - I never know how to appreciate this fruit. I only like sweet durian leh. hahaha...

Linda, how to get rid of the smell in ur car? Or u make it ur car new air refresher.

Good morning mommies,

Another blur day for me.... I went to a vendor's office only to be told that the meeting has been cancelled!! ALAMAKS!

<u>Mommies participation</u>
I think at this stage, they are already showing signs of where their talent lies...

Jesse - Future urban planner?
CY - Engineer
Ryan - Academic (since he enjoys doing school work)
Joey - i think she may eventually follow her father and grandpa's footstep. They need her to continue their business, otherwise gotta close shop after KB retires.... hehe

What abt the rest? What are your kids good at? What do you think is a suitable career for them when they grow up?

Durians - I dun like. Smells like gas to me. Luckily CY doesnt like too.

Preggie,

Wat's with you these days??? U nid PA?? wanna employ me? hehe

Hong,

Eh, I tink Lego more ex than transformers leh.

Preggie,
wat happen to u these days?

I still cant pinpoint Janelle strength yet. Deep down, i hope she will be a scienist, any kind. Like those in discovery channel.

Trans,
buy sets by set lor. Transformer can only from Robot to vehicles but lego can make anything the kids can think of.

preggie
i tink u still in 'preggie mode' haha..
ash ah.. dunno lei.. mayb she can fulfil my dreams of being a professional shopper? hehe

linda
u oso durian fan! aiyo all the durian talk makes me feel like having durian..

Quick quick Stylobb, tell Jesses to draw something for each "aunties" here. Who know he might become so well known in the future that we cannot afford to buy his drawings!

Trans,

Ahh... I know why I fail. Because I followed the instructions all the time until I'm lost. Ryan can also built a lot of things by himself with lego but he's simply hopeless with transformer! Possible to take a photo of CY's 'a whole island of Sodor' the next time he do it? I want to see leh.

Hong,
I brought another Transformer because I'm determined to prove that it's the toy that is faulty which is why I cannot transform!

Durain smell in the car.... err... untill I read your post, it didn't occur to me there's smell leh. Didn't smell anything just now either hahaha

Preggie,

You want to snatch my sotong title away?! Being Academic can do what ah?! Teacher?! I have never thought of what is suitable for Ryan. But I feel that being a lawyer is good cos you will know your rights and thus, will not get bullied easily by others.

Chris,

me siao siao one lah... fan of a lot of things hahaha. Last few days you guys have been talking about durian so much that i really have to had it! Preggie should eat some durian isn't it? Sayings is that it make the baby strong? So call pf to buy for you!

What will our kids be?

CY - Engineer
Ryan - Academic
Joey - Shark in suit
Janelle - Scientist
Ashley - Fashionista / Designer / Fashion Buyer

Hi Linda,

Academic is more than a teacher.... they are Professors, lecturers.. those teaching in tertiary institutions... more high class than teacher? hehe

What will our kids be?

CY - Engineer
Ryan - Academic
Joey - Shark in suit
Janelle - Scientist
Ashley - Fashionista / Designer / Fashion Buyer
Raine - Doctor or Lawyer (Preggie - Joey wana employ Raine??) hehe

good morning mummies!

hong
yday pf went ms photo to get a dry box.. met my coll there who know the boss so got a discount hehe..

linda
yday passed by a fruits stall selling durian in amk but the tot of leaving the durian in the car b4 we finish our pak tor stopped me.. ya i ate durian last preg too.

Had a bz week... hb too... we both feel so tired...haiz.. but I guess is a good thing now to be bz during economic downturn. I was just telling him it'll be nice just to stone and do nothing.

Food - anyway we went to Double Bay rest, the new one just outside Raffles City Shopping Centre. The food is GOOD! except for the seafood soup - so pls don't try that - it's only normal. Fish, and steak, lava cake and the citrus mint drink went down v well w/ us, esp since we usu don't order fish except for hb - he usu only takes fish &amp; chips...

preggie
Looks like ur 2nd preggie really robbed you of your brain cells!

It's funny re the jobs... jesse working in URA??? Maybe Artist (but not the struggling types..hehe) but hor he tells me he wanna be a truck driver!!! aiyoh....

m2b
Is it you want raine to be doctor or lawyer?? hehe..

Never really thot what he will be, I think it'll be sth that he really likes and we are there to guide our kids along...

trans/hong
As you know, we like lego a lot... we got quite a lot of the City range for jesse, he also fixes them himself... at times w/ some help from hb. I find I'm quite bad at flwg those diagrams..

chris/linda
'Old' durian smell is terrible leh...

chris
Hb wanted to watch valkyrie but I said no....!!!

hong
Taka's having household fair...

masshiro
Have a safe trip back...

hong
No problem.. let me know if you have the next. My boss just recommend me a DVD yesterday so thought of buying via Amazon.

Maybe Joel will be glad to play with Julien on transformers toys.. hee hee..

stylobb
The lego are at attractive discount and some are not available outside, so ended up buy and buy so much.