Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hi Masshiro,

For joey, we celebrate her birthday in a bigger scale every alternate year. Last year, joey had a series of party bash, so this year, it'll be jamie's turn to have a nice party. Like that won't clash lor... and dun have to be too stress over 2 parties in a year.

Hi Chris,

Those who wants to enjoy aircon, can go inside and sit lor.

Hi Trans,

Another place for shoes is Ecco.

Masshiro,
The birth dates very near? If not, I will chose to do both coz the #1 may feel neglected coz bb has party and he doesnt have? Just my opinion.

Stylobb,
Yalor, can only hope for the best.

Noif,
I got Raine's Cinderella potrait cake from Bengawan Solo at $90 for 2kg...enuf for 12 kids and 20+ adults.

hong
Me also not feeling too well...need to rest early.

m2b
True in what u say re birthdates too close... like my three, we get three cakes for them.

noif
You mean just the pictures 2D type? I got Swensen's ice-cream cake, it is Sleeping Beauty...

chris
Hallo! U shopping queen, ask me to see?? haha.. so far no blue or green but they used to hv this nice green dress, too bad I didn't get it.. it has lace.

chris/masshiro
Me different from u, I dislike going to chalets.... hehe..

Hi M2B, Chris and Stylo,

Thank you. I went Bengawan Solo to get the brouchers and let her choose..

Guess what?? She want winx club instead, I was so suprise because all the while she want princess character lor!

Now i was thinking shall I order 1KG or 2KG for 19 kids??? any advise??

Good morning mommies,

Today i'm first...hehe..

BTW, anyone taking 3 days leave after CNY, so the whole week dun have to work?

Hi Hong,

I've been sniffling and coughing since my return from HKG... I find myself very weak... i didn't use to fall sick so often when i was younger.

Hi NOIF,

If i were you, i would order a 2KG coz the 19 kids will be accompanied by at least another 19 adults?

Hi Chris,

Those who attends Ash's party can drop by far east flora to buy new year plants after the party!

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
For me, I dun want Raine to feel neglected after Mae comes along but for me, it is easy coz 1 in Jan and another in July...no crash.

Can't imagine you, 3 cakes, how to finish??

Noif,
Raine likes Winx Club too but I dislike...heehee
If in school, plus teachers, maybe you can order 2kg...

Preggie,
Yup, I'm clearing 3 days of my balance ML during those 3 days!

noif
Winx - The influence of the media...haha

I think 2kg shud be beta, 1kg is rather small leh...

preggie
As my co is not chinese co, and ppl wl be working, no point to take leave, also I hv nowhere to go... plus my maid wl be going back in June, so gotta keep my leave.

Me also sniffing away leh.... sian...

Maybe ur nutrients went to jamie liao.

m2b
IF masshiro can do Xavier's b/day celeb in school, then shud reduce her siong-ness...hehe...

Yah, quite difficult to me cos their b/days are so close, that's why we get 3 cakes for them so they don't feel /neglected/ either....

Come to think of it, I forgot to eat the cakes...hahaha!

Joey's not exposed to Winx club. All she knows abt winx club are stickers given from her art school. Apart from that, she has not watched the cartoon before. I'm so appalled to find out that KB has been recording Powerpuff Girls Z for joey. I dun like this kind of fighting cartoon shows. Now my hubstation's HD is filled with this cartoon!

Hi StyloBB,

Jamie is also sniffling and coughing a little.. The poor girl seemed to have lost weight... no more chubby cheeks.

Sometimes i wonder why my kids are so small in size and i can't seem to fatten them up. Now i'm thinking of giving her some solids at 4 months old. Hopefully, can pump her up a little.

Preggie,

If u recall, CY was oso small when he was a bb cos he doesn't like milk then. The doc asked me to intro solids to him earlier so he started cereal at 4mths. Is Jamie drinking well? U may wanna chk wz your PD if u shld intro solids earlier.

noif
ash oso choose her bday cake for sch from bengawan solo winx club, we will order 2kg for her classmates and teachers. 2 kg as stated on the brochure is for 18-20 pax.

preggie
my co shutdown for cny from 23/1 to 1/2. i will take leave on 22/1 for ash bday.

Hi Trans,

That's what i'm thinking of doing too... coz i read in mags that it makes no difference whether we introduce solids at 4 months or 6mths. The article says that the talk about starting solids before 6 months will increase the risk of allergies is not true.

Actually, her milk intake is quite ok leh (as compared to joey). She's drinking abt 120 to 150ml every 3 hours.

Hi Chris,

Wah.. you work another 1.5 weeks and can relax for the rest of the month liao.

Hi M2b,
Xavier is May and baby is Mar. Haha..i scared the guests buy prezzie until scared!!!

My baby sat on my mobile phone yesterday..lcd crack. dunno warranty got cover or not. if not heartpain..lcd sure very ex.

Just had Mio Home installed, comes with mio tv (with unlimited video on demand), singtel fixed phone line and 3mb broadband access for $39.90. Thought quite good deal. Video on demand kinda fun. Like sitting in hotel room and choosing video from menu.

Hi Stylobb,
wah..3 cakes a lot leh..you can finish eating all? nowadays i think generally people don't really eat cake..all scared fat..everytime got bday, get 1 cake also cannot finish.

For last 2 parties, i chose to order the agar agar cake instead. Comes with many cartoon designs. quite yummy also.

masshiro
I also paiseh ppl give pressie/aps to three!!

We hv mio too, but I think is basic plan, got sometime back. We find the kids' programmes are good (xcept silly Telly Tubbies).
They speak proper English. The cartoons are nice too, not the violent type.

m2b/masshiro
2 cakes and 1 ice-cream cake.... I asked my mom and mil to bring back. The cakes are from Prima Deli, v light and not super sweet.
Ice-cream cake - shud be no problem.

preggie
You never know, they could shoot up later...

Hi StyloBB,

I sure hope that they will shoot up later.. coz now joey looks like a midget standing next to her classmates. I wonder if her growth is stunted.. hmm.. maybe this sat, when i take jamie to the paed for jab, i will ask abt joey's development too.

Preggie,

I have asked doc a few times already, why Josh is so petite too. He said kids develop differently so may shoot up next time. I say I worry cos when he goes P1, he needs to carry his school bag and its pretty heavy. Unless his school allows the trolley bag which i feel is quite dangerous cos kids may trip over it. Hiaz...

I am still not well, the mucus stuck inbetween my nose and throat and now blocking my ear. I am on antibotics and chinese medication. I just went for acupunture last nite.

Hi mummies,we just celebrated Janelle Bday at her CC. I ordered a 1kg Winx Club cake, chocolate sponge with chocolate crunchies in the middle. The kids love it cos all love chocolate.

1kg is enough to serve 15 kids + 4 adults infact more as there are still left over cakes for 2nd helping and some to give to other teachers.

NOIF,
If u scare not enough, try 1.5kg. Dun think the kids will eat alot. Will be very sayang to waste them.

Janelle CC called me a week ago to ask if we are celebrating her bday in school with her. They allow her to wear her home clothes and even bring Julian over to celebrate Janelle bday together.

Here are the photos. The rest can be viewed at my facebook.

2059111.jpg

2059112.jpg

stylo
as promised, here are the pics of the dresses

from chateau
2059230.jpg

2059231.jpg

from pumpkin patch (on sale less 40% less 20%, cant resist not to buy)
2059232.jpg

chris
I got the pink one too, also the same design in light brown (?)...

btw ash looks v tall and big....

hong
SO nice the cc allows that...

Chris / stylobb,
I nearly bot the pink one too but on my 2nd thought, i didnt buy becos it doesnt look nice on charlene, maybe she is too skinny.

Chris,
Ash look tall n bak bak lei.

Minnie,
The school bag is a problem for P1 student, is also a burden to my P1 nephew now. The bag is quite heavy.

Preggie,
Both my children started solid on their 4th month, so far so good, they were enjoying. My PD said is fine as that time charlene also don like milk.

Hi Trans, Cherly,

That means after CNY, i can start feeding her solids liao. Any recommendations on what to start her with? Fruits, porridge or those packet cereal?

Hi Chris,

Did you buy them for CNY?

good morning mummies!
catching red cliff2 at gwc tonight!

preggie
the grey one will be for her bday. pink one was for a wedding but end up she din go, so maybe keep for cny.

stylo/cherly
she around same height as cy & ryan, jan shd be taller. trans was saying her face looks round, hopefully she wun hv the same prob as me in future. bcoz my face oso round, makes me look big.
i nearly bot the beige one bcoz the suntec outlet dun hv ash's size in pink. but since its available at gwc, pf preferred to go another trip to pick up the pink one.

What time do your tods get up on weekdays???

cherly
Yah, must hv a bit bak to wear the design...hehe... I hope they won't be too long for my twins either... cos they are in betwn sizes.

chris
U didn't get the red/white striped? I got that, cos I like it .. hehe.. see if tonite I can post mine...

Some mths back, they had a green one leh... too bad I didn't go back to get..

The pumpkin patch dress is to be worn on its own or over a t??

jan all along has been v tall...
I think jesse is not that tall.. but he is ok, and agile, he has been cycling on his bicycle. Hb taught him how to mount by himself.. went cycling round the neighbourhood last nite. Went up the slope and down one step too.

Review for RC2 is good right... we watched RC1 on DVD... found it quite tedious..too much talking and cannot stand lcl's voice... argh.

preggie
FYI both my nephews were really tiny as bbes, now my first nephew is (I think) more than 1.75m, I think he wl hit 1.8m, and he is only in Sec 3!!

stylo
i din really like the red one, i felt the colour too strong.
i bot a green/white one last year. this yr, their green a bit too dark, not so nice.
pp dress - tink can wear as a dress or pinafore.

Hi Trans,

I saw in Today's TODAY papers, that OG is selling Transformers shoes.. Although it's kindda obiang, but i think CY will like it.

Hi Minnie,

Me and you in the same boat.... got small sized kids.

me still MC at home.

NOIF, she likes winx club but not really their fans. At least she wun ask me to get winx club items for her. I think she is influence by her classmates. In the old school, she begins to like disney princesses and then at CC she switch to winx club but she is also Ben10 fans.

Preggie,
I thot we shld start with mashed carrots, sweet potatoes etc? I rbr my kids takes brown rice with milk. Brown rice from EYS.

Chris,
The dresses are very nice. I like the pumpkin patch one. For sleeveless, bak bak ger wear then nice mah. I'm enjoying my DSLR too. Yes... the shutter speed is very fast. Light sensitivity is also very good. I take without flash, photo turn out good.

Rectangular cake - then will be 1.5kg. I didnt want to order so much, too much for the class.

Trans,
Have u got CY's shoes? We went searching for Janelle's sport shoes too, still looking. Hmm realised not many nice boy sport shoes this time. What size is CY wearing? Size 13 or 1?

Stylo,
Yes, quite surprised the CC will call and ask me. Yes, agree Jesse very agile, very active boy.

I'm organising a CNY Party.. Here are the details:-

Date: 7 Feb 09
Time: 12 - 4pm
Venue: My mom's party house
Food: Wrap your own Popiah (i will order the ingredients)

Attending
---------
1) Preggie and Family

Hi StyloBB,

Joey wakes up at 7.45 now.. coz she need to leave the house by 8.30am to go to school.

i support!

Attending
---------
1) Preggie and Family
2) Chris and Family

hong
i need to order 2kg thats why can get the rectangular one.
guess wat! ash chose ben 10 gdy bags for her boy classmates!

Attending
---------
1) Preggie and Family
2) Chris and Family

TBC
--------
1) Hong and Family

I have a major migration that start at nite and will last till 6am next morning. Hopefully I can attend. I will confirm again later. Hope to see all mummies and kids.

Attending
---------
1) Preggie and Family
2) Chris and Family
3) Cla & Family

TBC
--------
1) Hong and Family

Dap, here to show my support :D

Stylobb,

CY wakes up at 7am & leaves for sch at 7.45am.

Hong,

Tot of buying the Geox pair I saw at Vivo but the gals say slippery, so tonite I gg shoe hunting again. CY shld be wearing euro size 32 or 33.

Attending
---------
1) Preggie and Family
2) Chris and Family
3) Cla & Family
4) Trans & CY

TBC
--------
1) Hong and Family

Stylobb,

Ryan wakes up around 745am and we leave home around 810am. Actually I start work at 8am but I always bu she de to wake Ryan up early.

Attending
---------
1) Preggie and Family
2) Chris and Family
3) Cla & Family
4) Trans & CY
5) Linda & family

TBC
--------
1) Hong and Family

Stylobb,
Charlene wakes up ard 7am and she leaves home to school at 8am.

Preggie,
I hope to join, however i need to KIV my attendance as charlene got class till 2.30pm, by the time i reach yr place is already 3pm+. Will telling trans, i see if i can switch her lesson to earlier timing. Will confirm later.

Attending
---------
1) Preggie and Family
2) Chris and Family
3) Cla & Family
4) Trans & CY
5) Linda & family

TBC
--------
1) Hong and Family
2) Cherly and Family

On leave today and went shopping again...

Chris,
I like the PP dress!

Hong,
You feeling ok?

Preggie,
Where is your mom's place hah? Coz that weekend, hb is overseas so must see venue coz need to bring both gals if I go. =P

Stylobb,
Raine wakes up at 7am and leaves home at 8.10am...she eats real slow so got to wake up early...luckily she is very easy to wake up type...

Stylo,
both kids wake up ard 7:20am and leave home ard 7:45am. We will reach CC ard 8am.

M2B,
preggie's mum place is at Depot rd.

I thot what wl happen for the The Nyonya little finale.. sigh....

Isn't it true that it was so sad that in the end the scumbag had a descendant whom she looked after while she died w/o kids.... sigh...fort. I only taped the last week of the story, not so pek chek cos can fwd.... hahaha...
I hate serials with sad endings...
Saw the DVD on sale.

Must say QYW still looks v good... hehehe...

Who do you think is better in terms of acting - Jeanette Aw or Joanna Peh?
I think Ng Hui and Eelyn Kok or Koh (?) are not bad...

jesse's class starts at 8am, he has to wake up early.

preggie
I won't be coming as jesse's berries is smacked in the timing. Thanx for the invite.

Finally got CY's shoes!!!

Stylobb,

Is it a long journey from hm to Jesse's school? CY's school starts at 8am too but since it's near, he oni nids to leave hm at 7.45am for a slow stroll to school.

Next yr onward, if he gets into KCS as planned, then it's even nearer, just cross the road then reach liao!!

good morning mummies!

trans
finally! so wat did u get?

stylo
i tink JA is gd. EK always do the irritating bulging eyeballs expression lei. JP not very convincing when insane. NG not bad.

Trans,
Congrats! hahaha you have been looking for CY shoes for a long time!

stylobb,
I think NH is good. Agreed with chris that all EK do is to open eyes big and talk on top of her voice. JA is good too.

Attending
---------
1) Preggie and Family
2) Chris and Family
3) Cla & Family
4) Trans & CY

TBC
--------
1) Hong and Family
2) Cherly and Family

NA
--------
Linda & family

Preggie,

Sorry, I forgot I got a test on that Sat from 2pm to 530pm. Totally clash with your party.