Preggie Friends Since 2003

Stylo,
I think our kids are generally bigger. Janelle is wearing 6T for levis. I went to get 2 pairs of Fox bottom - size 6 and realised the cutting is pretty small. Janelle has a fuller butt.

Masshiro,
I just tried out my camera with the kids. I posted the photo up to my facebook.

Hi All, Happy New Year and Happy Bday to all the kiddos.

Stylobb,

CY doesn't mind shirts. He doesn't wear much though, usually its either tees or polo for him.

He doesnt really choose his clothes, so I can still exercise some 'control' for now. Hehehe...

BTW, I still hvnt got his shoes...

hong
I think jan is tall enough to wear the levis type of denim pants.
My gals wear 4T for bottoms...chara at times can wear 5T for shorts (depending on the cutting). chara was hving a bit of fever, so I brot her to the doc, turns out she is now 17kg! My goodness...
I think julien is only 14-15kg, maybe even less.

trans
Shoes - you know, I actually kept a lookout the past day when I went out.. really not much choice. I find they also don't keep much stock.

We just changed jesse to his new puma, size 29, as usual he kicked up a fuss (he always does when it comes to new shoes, I don't know why)... there is room at his toes area which is ok since they grow so fast.
Already kept a bigger one 31T for future...

chris
After comparing, chateau's dresses are not too expensive after all, those dresses at OG and taka are going for $55-59!.. and are not lined for some.

cherly
My maid's finishing her 2-year contract soon, time really flies..

stylobb,
chara is more heavier than charlene, just weight her, she is 15.1kg and she is really can eat now. I think both C&C are like me-petite.
So are you renew her contract or she is going back?

Just celebrated Janelle bday this afternoon.

Stylo,
I think Levis has constructed the cutting really well. All kids look very stylo-milo in Levis jean. I got a Gap jean for Janelle as well.

I think Chara is ok, she is always ard this range right.

Law's friends brot his kids to our place. His daughter is coming to 2yo soon and she is nearly 20kg. Heavier than Julian, catching up Janelle. hahaha..

My mum, sisters, MIL were so happy to see her. Old pple have a different taste. haha....

May be Jesse doesnt like to feel of the new shoes. He is very loyal to his old shoes.

good morning mummies!
1st day back at work... *yawn*

hong
i like the skinny jeans from zara. but ash complained they are too tight hehe

stylo
ya i oso agree chateau dresses are reasonably priced. if u buy a top & bottom, it also more than $50 liao.

preggie
pls quickly post ur harvest for us to see hehe

Good Morning Mommies!
Raine was so happy celebrating her bday at Mc! She said she is so happy and I’m glad that I gave her this memory to keep.

DJD,
Thanks! Our kids big gals and boys liao…Just this morning, I carried Raine when she woke up and told her she is a 5yo baby and our 5mths old bb is still sleeping. =P

Trans,
We just got Raine a new pair of Nike sneakers for school…hb will spend on her shoes while Mommy spends on her clothings…hb nagged at me for buying so many clothes for both gals…

Hong,
Does 1 need any skill or training to use the DSLR?
I agree! Elderlys like meatier kids and women! My MIL commented I lost too much weight! Hiaz

Stylobb,
Wow, Chara is 17kg liao? Think Raine is still hovering at 14kg at 4yo…heehee…but now think at 18-19kg…

Chris,
Raine has a pair of skinny jeans from Zara and I love to see her wearing that! =P

m2b
i oso booked ash's bday celebration at mc. which one did u go to? i wanted to go king albert's park but the timing available was a bit odd.
skinny jeans make their legs look slim and long rite? hehe.. i still wearing my skinny jeans now..

M2B,
photography skill? point and shoot - I think all of us know. If u know how to play with the function, and understand simple term, shldnt be a problem.

Skinny jean - too tigh for her. It is me who doesnt want her to wear it.

Chris,
Raine had her Mc birthday celebration at King Albert's Park! I like that location coz it is enclosed room and weekends arent crowded at all. We had it at 5pm.

Yup, the kids look nice in skinny jeans...you can still wear your skinny jeans? Thatz good man.

Hong,
I'm keen to get 1 but hb commented that so bulky I sure won't bring anywhere 1...

m2b
i like KAP too but i find 5pm timing a bit odd lor.. kids might be having their nap at this time. i booked at ridout gdn at 1pm.
actually i can wear my normal bottoms and need to put belt bcoz feel loose.

M2B,
Yes is very bulky and to create other effect u need to buy different kinds of lens to create the effect. The price of the lens can be from $120 - a few K. That is why Chris dun allow PF to go ahead with the interests.

Chris, U have state ur condition with PF on the interest?

Hi M2B,
How much is the bday package at Mac? What does it include?

I'm so exhausted. Played mj 3 times this week, yday 10 hours..

hey, i just noticed i promoted to 'advance mbr' liao.. hehe

masshiro
per kid is $9, incl of goody bag, happy meal, etc
for adults, u just pay for wat they order.

Hi M2B,

sounds like good deal..so bring own cake is it? Includes the games facilitator, etc? I like King Albert of the one at West Coast Park.

Birthday celeb - jesse went to the KAP one for his classmate's b/day. Must say that it's convenient in terms of arrangement...

cherly/hong/m2b
I don't know leh, when the nurse said '17kg', initially I just went ok, then I realise jesse is 18-19kg, how can she be 17kg... anyway so long they are healthy lah...

hong
Older folks like chubby babies... actually I also like fat fat ones...hehe...

chris
Skinny jeans do not work for chara...haha....

Stimes cannot even button the 5T bottoms for her...haha

But I find the chateau separates are not that nice... oh, can u post the dresses for me to see? I didn't see any grey dress that u mentioned...

cherly
In talking, yes she is ok to continue. But we hv to negotiate the month and the length, I heard that she wanted 3 weeks but I cannot be maidless for 3 weeks, we only intend to let her go back for 2 weeks.

good morning mummies!

stylo
i like some of the chateau separates, esp those flare skirts. oh ya, forgot abt the dresses. will post when i take the pics ok? its grey/white striped (tee material) with layered long skirt.

masshiro
yes, incl the games facilitator. the one at west coast park does not hold bday parties. i oso like that venue. u can order ur own cake or their cake.

hong
u got anything extra for your camera?

Good Morning!

Chris,
The Queenstown 1? We went once and it was rather warm and the area very small and service very slow leh! The KAP has another area outside for parents if parents decide to sit outside and can look in somemore so quite ideal…we chose 5pm is because after games, just nice dinner time for the kids! =P

Hong,
Huh, really very bulky ah?? I’m really keen coz wana take nice pics of the gals lor…

Masshiro,
Yup, each child is $9 and adult just pay what they eat…I spent $220+ for 12 kids and 20+ adults…minimum is 12 kids! Yap, inclusive of games facilitator…West Coast Park doesn’t allow birthday parties…

Stylobb,
For bbs, fat/chubby nice but once reached certain age, better dun be too chubby lah especially for gals...heehee

Morning.

Am gg shoe shopping for CY after work today, any recommendations where I shld go? Wanna go one place where they have many brands & variety. Vivo???

Masshiro,

Wow... U certainly dun look like a MJ queen leh.

Stylobb,

I think i saw Kenny this morning. I was crossing the road infront of the Police Sec Command and he walked past, ard 7.30-ish.

m2b
we went once for a gathering with many mummies here at the queensway venue. altho its not air-con i find the greenery surrounding is quite nice.. i just hope it dun rain haha..
i ordering my own cake oso hehe.. ash wanted a princess castle cake this yr.

At Rider Cafe hvg bf now, saw jesse at his new school after he alighted frm sch bus.

minnie
The food's not bad, but svc not so.

chris
U got the one with t-shirt material ah??
I like the flared skirt. That day julien tried on her dress and said she is doing a piroutte and dancing ballet..haha

m2b
Mc's Party, is a good deal... hmmm.. KAP is a good choice due to separate area from the adults. Useful information, tx.

trans
Yeah! He went to get the car to bring us to jesse's school.

jesse got up and said he was v tired and asked me if he is going to sch at nite! haha

trans
I can only think of Colettee, Puma and one called Famous Brands shops at Vivo.... saw some Nike at Taka the other day.

Chris,
My fren's gal party was in the evening at 5pm so it was really warm for the adults lor and our orders took ages to be served...that time me and another fren preggie, so hungry man! heehee

We just got Raine a Cinderella cake from Bengawan Solo at $90 for 2kg coz there is just 1 outlet at KAP...heehee

Trans,
We got Raine's new shoe at United Square...got a few shops selling kids' shoes...

Stylobb,
I also think Mc's party quite reasonably priced given the games facilitator and goodie bags etc...parents can be hands-off...

Morning Mommies.

Stylobb,

I think cant go too wrong with American Breakfast la.. Haha. Yes, service can be abit slow but grazing at the horses and greenery is very therapeutic on the weekday morning.

Wow, Chara is heavier than Josh!! He is still hovering between 15-16kg. Everyone asking me how he is gonna carry his schoolbag in P1 next year. That will be a problem towards the end of the year when we go school-bag shopping cos need to get a light-weight one.

M2B,

I feel a normal camera also can produce nice pictures if you know how to frame the photos and capture the right moments. My hb uses DSLR and the normal digi cam and his photos normally turn out pretty nice. DSLR is an investment if you are interested in photography and trying out various types of shots. Besides getting a range of different lenses to filters for effects, you will also need to learn how to play with the aperture and various modes. I took photo-journalism in school and we had fun developing our own pics in the dark room too. After graduating, I sold off my SLR and prefer to use the more convenient digi-cam instead. Haha. Just my personal opinion la.

Chris,

You settled your cake already?

M2B,
I agree with Minnie, It is abt the passion in photography, if u think u just wanna take good pictures of the kids then point and shot camera can also do the job. Those clear subject and blur background effect can be achieve in most digi-camera. May be u can go thru ur camera manual and see how it can be done. One simple and quick way is to try out the Macro function. I used that when I need to shot close up. It creates the blur background effect. It works on taking picture of pple too. Another function is the protrait function, most of the digi camera have this function now. It also create the blur background effect.

if u want good and clear pictures, rbr - there must be good lighting. On all the lights if u wanna taken pictures indoor, even on daytime, set the ISO higher. I think most digi-camera allow ISO of at least 800. Always try without flash 1st cos flash just spoilt the pictures. Even since I attended a niteshot crash course, i realised the camera take wonderful pictures without flash.

For Janelle bday party on Sunday - I took most of the pictures without flash, on all the lights at home but my speed have to fast if not the object will still blur.

U go and find out the function of the camera 1st and try out lor before u dump the $$ for a DSLR.

Chris,
I havent got my extra accessory yet. May want to get a filter and a protrait lens. Is PF interested, may be buy together will be cheaper.

Stylo,
My MIL n mum were crazy over chubby kids. I hope my friend daughter was not scare by the old folk. My Julian is only 13.5kg, he is on food strike now. Reduce his milk intake, refuse to take meals. Hopefully he eats in the cc today.

stylo
u can consider mc party at kallang stadium, heard that location is not bad too.
yes, the top part is tee material, skirt part is layered cotton. ash oso like their dresses and skirts bcoz can hv the 'turning effect'.

m2b
i waiting for pine garden to cfm if they can do ash's cake with the cake kit i provided. ash wanted a winx club cake for her sch.. i was surprised, when she like winx club, i oso dun know

minnie
i still waiting for them to call me lei.. i passed the kit to them on sat liao..

hong
if u hv something in mind, let me know the model number, i will ask if pf is interested.

Chris,
sure no problem.

I also ordered a Winx club cake to celebrate Janelle bday in school. She also requested for that.

Pine Garden may be busy with CNY order so better call them to check.

Stylo,
Yah Kallang Stadium McDonald has a room for kids party if I rbr correctly. They close up the room just for that. Best part, alot of parking lots ard for ur guests.

sorry to detour a bit, got recommendation for good facial in the central (like raffles place, tanjong pagar area) or west or not? Getting old already and can feel complexion not as good as before. Can recommend. Thanks.

I also looking for venue to celebrate my baby's 1st birthday..any good suggestion? Actually I really like the bungalow at NSRCC. But tough to get I think.

Masshiro,
I heard u can rent the event hall at Singtel office. Do u have friend working there?

Jas,
jia you jia you.

minnie
Talking abt american breakfast, hb can do it for me!! Cheaper and just as good..haha..

Rider cafe - but the horses and their poo smell leh..hehe.. hv u tried Mimolette, the other restaurant??

chris
Is the t-shirt mat'l difficult to wash?

Re the one u bought, I like the blue one, the top is navy striped, bottom skirt is white, I think. Got another two one dresses today, cos they hv sizes..

masshiro
Btw hv u tried facial masks before? I saw Loreal and Neutrogena and wonder if they are good...

trans
Any harvest for shoes???

hong/minnie
I am quite sure the nurse said 17 kg and I saw the scale too (the old fashioned type)... this gal likes to eat...

Just now we were singing Happy B/day song to chara and julien, when we came to the part "Happy Birthday, chara and julien," julien cannot sing two names, must be separate... haha

hong
Watched Ip Man today, pretty nice leh, I like the fighting scenes... fort. the wife never kena taken advantage of...hehehe...

chris/m2b
Wl definitely kiv mc's if I wanna hv celebration. .. thanks

jas
Yr AF not regular???

cherly
Maid is going back in June after our mutual agreement for 15 days. Phew! We told her we cannot be maidless for more than 2 weeks.

stylobb,
Yes Kallang Mac is quite ok, they got 2 party room and they have area for parents to sit n chit chat outside the room. Moreover, they have a indoor playground. Charlene celebrated her bday there on 2weeks back.

So you will be the maid for 2 weeks?

Jas,
Try harder, jia you.

Good Morning Mommies!

Hong,
Thanks for the info!

Stylobb,
You must have backup plan if your maid doesnt come back after 2 weeks coz thatz what happened to my neighbour..her maid is good and can manage the household and kids well then her mother fell sick so maid asked to go back for awhile, promising to come back but who knows go back liao, didnt even msg my neighbour to say not coming back...my neighbour just know from the agent that maid has decided to stay there and get married liao...thus my neighbour had to look for other caregivers at a short notice...luckily her kids big liao so now in student care and cc...

Jas,
Jia you and hope to hear good news from you soon.

good morning mummies!

jas
try harder! hv u explored the option of TCM? it works for me

stylo
aiya forgot abt the photos.. preg forgetfulness already starting..
i oso find they always have limited sizes.. i saw the dresses at suntec but hv to reserve and collect at gwc.

masshiro
the bungalows at NSRCC are newly renovated. very nice now. pf ex co has an unit there, he always get it once a yr bcoz the staff rate is heavily subsidised. pf cousin just celebrated her 21st bday there in dec, her sis is a mbr. need to be mbr to get the bungalow?

hong/cherly
Thanks, will just continue to try. Was tempted to ask hubby whether want to go to check since tried so long no news but never ask coz I know he will say I silly...

stylobb
Not very regular, it can range from 31 to 40 cycle days.

chris38
Never thought of this option. Currently, I take Pai Feng Pill and Ba Zhen soup about every 1.5 weeks.

Good morning mommies,

I typed a really long msg yesterday but it went missing. Anyway, i'm back at work liao.

Hi Trans,

One caution abt GEOX shoes, it's slippery on wet floor. Joey fell down twice wearing it already... I dunno whether the soles for boy shoes are different.

BTW, did you check out clarks for kids?

Hi Chris,

Wanted to tell you that Joey loves the mac at Queenstown coz there's a pond there and she enjoys feeding the turtles.

mouseaction
for me, my menses come very mth but can be 30-35 days kind. i went to this sinseh near parkway. u can see a lot of couples q-ing to see him. i took 2 doses and got gd news liao. if u int, u can pm me for the contact or to know more.

preggie
i like queenstown's outlet bcoz of the greenery... just too bad no aircon...

Hi Chris,

My dad's company has unit there but need to ballot. only know result very close to date so too late minute leh. i've stayed at a few times, and it's really very nice. just went there a few mths back and the newly renovated bungalow very nice. xavier really enjoyed. go swimming, ride bicycle, run around. yah..without the heavy subsidy, the bungalow very very ex. that's my ideal place but may need to consider somewhere else.

Hi Hong,
Dun have fren at Singtel leh..

I in a dilemma. Want to celebrate baby's first bday in Mar, but also want to celebrate Xavier's bday since he's old enuf to invite frens..but so many parties very shiong. guess shud give priority to my baby?

Bz since back at work.

Do you still have increment this year??

trans
Yeah, the shoes are slippery.. and more expensive than other brands....

m2b
Tx for the reminder. Haiz.. what to do, I cannot think too much and just hv to trust her. Maybe keep part of salary first??? I hv heard many of the case that you mentioned. One maid said lost passport, another refused to take my gf's call... what to do.... hope she is sensible and mature enough to know what she is supposed to do.

chris
I went to gwc, paragon and suntec outlets at different days! The new stocks just arrived (same patterns/designs lah but more in terms of quantity.) I asked the salesgirl to gv feedback to hv pastel green and blue dresses leh...

masshiro
I wud pick celebrate 1st b/day ... that's more significant..

Maybe u can organise Xavier's one at his school?

jas
Stimes it cud be the men who has problem but hving ego, they may not want to go and get tested...

Went home to see doctor. Not feeling very well.

Jas,
why not try Chris sinseh?

Masshiro,
May be holding a bigger one for Xavier next year? Same for me, realised xmas, CNY, Janelle bday are just too near and I was just too busy jagar with all the festival celebration too so we did a small one at home and promised her we did a big one next year. Have ask my BIL to book SAF chalet for us. Hope he manage to ballot it.

stylo,
we dun have increment in the begining of the yr.

stylo
i din see any nice green stuff this yr.. let me know if they hv..

masshiro
i oso will pick bb 1st bday.
ya ash love the pool there. i wanted to try the chalet at chevron's next time.. its not very ex but need to book very early in advance.