Preggie Friends Since 2003

stylo
nua at home lor.. hehe.. actually got some lunches and hi-tea arranged already for the 2 wks..
next appt on tues, 23/12
dresses - gap? i wanted to find checked skirts for ash.. tink i saw at pumpkin patch at vc..

m2b
15 wks only 1/3 there? hehe

Hello mummies.
Long time didnt log in, look like quite quiet here.

Minnie,
I am one of the little nonya fan becos of charlene. U all know she is an early sleeper, usually goes to bed ard 9pm but now she die die will tong till 10pm so she watch the show. Yue Niang didnt marry Chen Xi but sold by the family to liu yi dao, however they become sibling later part. She learn how to make business with liu yi dao and in the end, she helps her family. Chen Xi married to zhen zhu.

stylobb,
charlene doesnt take milk b4 bed, u know she don like milk since young. Clarence just opposite, he must take milk b4 bed. I am not worry abt charlene hungry, she will ask for food. Recently she is like "hungry ghosts", woke up at 10.30am, took 4 hotdogs bun, 12pm took xiao wok mee, 2.30pm tea break, 5pm dinner, 8pm complaint hungry again. Terrible!!
Art class - Charlene love the art class after she attended the holiday programme at CC. I am trying to find one near my house for her to attend. Was quite impress to her works.

Chris,
U got good memory, i got faint spell when i was preggie. Terrible feeling, i think the best way is sit down n rest.

Preggie,
Wow your xmas tree so exp, me n my children keep pester ben to buy but he said NO NO NO. Reason being he will be the one to set up and will also be the one to keep it. Hahaha...he knows us well cos we just enjoy placing the gift there n for photos.

Lastly, wishing all mummies <font color="ff0000">MERRY XMAS &amp; HAPPY NEW YEAR</font>.

Also, don forget me even i cant log in here during daytime.

Went down to Sephora yesterday...crowded!!!

But good as their concept is they encourage you to try their products, even all the branded ones like Estee, Lancome, Clarins, etc
They also carry their own range - Sephora.
Plus Benefit... and others which are usu online like Too Faced, Pop... but the space is not v big... can go check it out... a lot a lot of eyeshdadows and lipsticks....

halo mummies

cherly
sounds like charlene can put on some weight now.

stylo
i bot 2 dresses for ash at chateau at gwc today. oso bot dress shoes from collette. i realised she is wearing shoe size 30 and size 8 for chateau. as she was sick at home, i just agar &amp; buy, preparing to change but heng plus surprised she can fit both. went zara, nothing much, just bot a pinafore on sale for her.

Cherly,
does she usually eat so much??

Chris,
I think Janelle wear ard shoe size 30 or even bigger. What happen to Ashley? Fever?

Chris,
She is still at 14kg, didnt put on much weight.

Hong,
She don usually eat that much, normal meal but now appetite becos so good. Anyway, i don bother good that she can eat rather than don eat.

hong
i know size 30 is biggest for toddlers size for collette. for US size, she is ard size 13.
she got throat infection thats why fever. yday nite was much better, back to her usual chirpy self.

cherly
ash weighs 22.5kg, last measured at the dr on thu... looks like so much diff!

Just woke up.. I'm sooo tired.

Last night went to Vivo for late nite shopping.. luckily it wasn't very crowded.

Hi Chris,

Chataeu got new designs?

Hi Chris and Hong,

When the kids outgrow toddler size, where to get shoes ah? Will the kids shoes be too big and toddler shoes be too small (i.e. like in between sizes)

preggie
i tink collette carries kids size too, US kids size for sports brand starts from 1, 2, but i discovered they are more ex than toddlers size.
tink they hv some new designs, saw a lot of red, for cny.

Morning Mommies.

Preggie,

I have the same qn too. When the kids outgrow toddlers size, where to get nice shoes for them?? CY has outgrown toddlers size liao. I went to Kidstyle &amp; Collette last Fri but cant find any nice kids size shoes!

Stylobb &amp; Minnie, any idea? Last CNY I was scrambling for bottoms for him, I dun wanna be scrambling for shoes this year!

DJD,

CY too. Eat &amp; eat but dun put on much weight. He oni grows vertically, not horizontally...

I dun know where too. I thot to go back to collette for Janelle shoes.

Trans,
wat design do u have in mind for CY? if sport shoes I think quite easy. I think boys all grow vertically if they eat more.

Cherly,
yes we all hope the kids will eat. As long as the kids are active, it is not too hard to burn off the excess.

Chris,
hope Ashley gets well soon.

I'm scaling down my work liao, fort. managed to finish all, only 1 more to go....

I went shopping last Friday, it was v v tiring walking for 4 hours!! By the time I met my hb, I looked like a wreck!!

Haha.. went to daidomon to try the buffet which has wagyu beef. It was pretty good except a tad oily since it has marbling...

cherly
Charlene's going thru growth spurt. hehe..
Let her eat lor...
Jesse also leh, this morning, I heard him calling me, thot what happened... then he said he wants milk. I said 'No! Next time u rmbr to finish ur dinner.' I went back to sleep!!! Argh... it was some uncanny hour leh...

chris
You bot the ang ang dress from Chateau?
My gals are at weird size leh, if I get 3T, it shud be just nice, but if 4T, then I think wl be too big....

My gals also grew taller... the Gap pants I got for them look more like capris!!!

trans
Aiyoh, u don't know I'm perpetually on the look-out for shoes...?? hehe... I also hv no idea, cos I was telling hb how come there is a gap betwn tods' sizes and then boys' sizes???
Anyway I already have two pairs of puma in stock... cos find it v headache to look for shoes.

I rmber ur scramble for bottoms, so I hv done my stock check.. ok, shud hv enough for CNY.

I saw love letters being sold liao, I can imagine the retailers are just waiting in the wings for Christmas to be over....

trans
CY is still v into Transformers, right???? hehe....

Jesse went to dig his present under the tree, he shook it and told me 'Mummy, this is Lego.' Then he took another pressie and did the same. 'This is Play Dough.' and he is RIGHT on both counts! I just diverted the topic by saying 'You wait till 26 Dec to open...'

stylo
daidomon not using charcoal to grill rite? i went to the one at keypt b4 and was quite disappointed. i was telling dap i tried the new one at vivo few weekends b4, quite nice..
no, i bot a pink/white and grey/white dress, will take photo lata, gg out opp to buy lunch and library in a while hehe
chateau, they hv size 4,6,8 for old kids and i tink 7 will fit ash better too.

hong
she was jumping ard already yday, which is a gd sign.

chris
The outlet at United Sq that we went to uses charcoal. The ice-cream they serve is choc chip or cookies &amp; cream... The california maki is nice...

Chateau - I think I know which ones since their range is quite limited....

Good morning mommies,

Just woke up again! hehhee.. i wonder how i'm gonna cope when i go back to work, since my body clock is already accustomed to waking up just before noon.

Hi Trans,

For shoes, maybe try adidas or nike. But if you are looking for dress shoes, i also dunno where to find.

Hi StyloBB, Chris,

Have you all been to the DPAM shop at Raffles city? My mom says they got nice dresses and stuff for girls. I haven't had a chance to go there yet.

I tell myself i must shop to my heart's content before i start work again......

chris
Their size range is so weird....why they skip one age?? Maybe they don't bother to do too many sizes....

I think the next place we wl try is Aston's at Cathay Bldg... as usual the review is value for money.. Place and staff ain't too good...

preggie
Wah, sound like a tai tai..haha

There are several shops with kids stuff there.. there is one which is French... so the prices are not cheap.

When are you going back to work?

Talking abt clothes, chara took a nappy and said it's her apron.. I hv asked my mom to pls make aprons for them... hehe...

Preggie/Hong/Stylobb,

I'm more looking for sports shoes, not dress shoes. Sthg which he can wear for CNY, then after CNY can wear to sch. I used to buy from Osh Kosh but I see Osh kosh's kids designs like not so nice leh.

Stylobb,

Yah, CY still into transformers. They very smart lah, after the movie, they come up with Transformers Animated (cartoon version), then next June, the movie is gonna be screened. I guess its their ploy to sustain the kids' interest &amp; burn holes in the parents pockets.

Hi Trans,

I am a Nike fan so normally I buy Nike for Josh. You can try Isetan Scotts (Can go Pte sale before Hi-Tea.
) or CK Tangs for shoes. I find Tangs range quite gd. You looking for white shoes?

Trans,
then I think u wun be scrambling for CY this year.

U will be spoilt for choices, only need to consider ur budget.

Minnie,
U like Nike? I like addidas.

Minnie,

No, dun hv to be white shoes. I prefer sthg in colour so he can oso wear out lor. Will try those places u mention.

Hong,

Really? I hope I will really be spoilt for choice. I find it difficult to get nice boys stuff here leh. Not sure if u feel the same abt getting clothes for Julian.

Trans,
I dun really get Julian clothes locally. Either order from ON or I go JB to get but I have hard time looking for nice and reasonable price bottom for Julian. I got Julian an addidas shoes a few month back, he shld be able to wear for CNY.

I like the Transformer polo that CY wore, very nice. Do they have size for Julian? Julian kept telling me Kor kor has transformer and the kor kor is CY lor.

Trans,

Hee.. So you are Ms Trans aka Transformer's mommy?? I havent seen any nice colored shoes, besides Converse and a nice brown Adidas pair costing $69 or $85, cant rem, which I feel is too much to spend on at this moment. I normally buy the Nike during sale so its around $40+.

Hong,

I like both adidas and Nike but normally buy Nike cos its cheaper than Adidas for the toddler's size.

Btw, Jan is really tall. She is so outstanding among all the kids.
Josh even told me he liked to play with the Jie Jie, meaning Jan. Hah.

Minnie,

I think she is too tall but glad Josh like to play with Janelle. One moment they are after one stool, another moment they are running ard together.

Tell Josh to call Janelle as Janelle. I find the jie jie kor kor thing very messy. Unless they have a big age gap.

Good morning mommies!!

Today can say good morning coz i woke up earlier.. hehee.

Gonna do a good deed today. Am donating joey's stuff toys to the salvation army.

We are going to HK this weekend. Anyone got suggestion how to sterilise milk bottles in a hotel room? Hiazz... i may have to lug the whole sterilizer there if i don't have a "portable" solution.

Hi Hong, Minnie,

I like puma too, but joey is inbetween puma sizes and i prefer her shoes to be velcro type rather than laces. Puma suits her slim feet.

Preggie,

How abt sterilising tablets? My colleague uses them in the office.

Have a gd trip!

Hong,

Yes, i know. But cos Jan is so tall, Josh naturally refer to her as Jie Jie. But I told him she is Janelle and he is ok.

Kids are kids, they dun bear grudges and will always be frens the next moment. He was so sad that Jan sat on his stool but after that, frens playing together already. How nice if the adult world was such a forgiving place...

Wishing you and your family a Very Merry Christmas in advance! God Blessings always.

Preggie,
Try sterilising tablets. They are very handy and works better than boiling the bottles.

Have a good trip!

Minnie,
Like to see the kids playing together. I only saw Janelle playing with the boys, where has the girls gone?

Halo Mommies!
Merry Christmas &amp; Happy New Year in advance!

Any1 going Isetan sale this Fri?

Preggie,
Have a good trip!

Me feel like gg overseas too...

Minnie,
Yalor, kids dun bear grudges unlike adults...

Me on half day again.

hong
The usual reliable ones loh:

Angeli Catering
Mum's Kitchen was not too bad
Continental Catering

Here's wishing everyone a <font color="119911">A Blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year!</font>

Stylo,
I am waiting for their CNY menu, some caterer only do CNY menu. I have asked Angeli, they replied that they are not doing biz on 1st till 4th of CNY.

Minnie,
Chilli padi is a bit out of budget. I think the cheapest is $18. I want something not more than $15 per head.

halo mummies

m2b
i shd be gg to the sale ard 10am.

preggie
i usually forget abt the kids floor when i in raffles city.

stylo
chateau, i oso dun know, i was asking the shop asst and she oso tink its weird...
ashton at cathay? is it as gd as the original one? need to q?

good morning mummies
wat a nice day to sleep in! hehe.. dun envy me...

m2b
no, i gg with my poly frens. wat time u will be there?

Gd morning Mummies!

No time to log in, hope all of u had a wonderful X'mas

Went to Robinson Sales yesterday, so many ppl, had to queue 1 hr for payment

Hi Trans,

Me also working today.

Hi Chris,

Thanks! Happy Birthday to you too! Happy cheonging sales, i wanted to go but too bad cannot take leave. Still got $100 Isetan voucher to clear.

trans
Why you work today??? hahaha....

Cla
you too...

Went to Border's just now to get the calendar (50%) and also DVD's to add to our collection: Hellboy II and The Dark Knight... 25% discount...

Stylobb,

I work cos my KNS colleague is on leave lor, we can't take leave together. Was jus complaining to DJD dat tis gal very kns. This week she work 1 day, MC 2 days, PH 1 day, then on leave 1 day...

Stylo,

i am working today b'cos 1st i got no more leave for this yr; 2nd my boss said better not take leave cos now is our interim audit, auditors need us to be around so that any queries, we can clear them fast and they finish their work asap.

but no mood to work today lor...

Good Day mummies
Haven't been here for a long long time... I am on leave today and on monday. Clearing leave...
I suppose to clear some work at home but no mood and difficult to concentrate.