Preggie Friends Since 2003

Back from sentosa liao... weather was unpredictable... did manage to go to the pool and beach though... another WORKING vacation for hb/me...hehe... hb says he needs a day hol alone with me to recuperate.... tkfully it's a long weekend.....I walked till I can feel muscles in my legs...hahaha
The kids are rather brown.... they enjoyed the most as usual.
Food wise not much choice.

Btw 10% at ELC for citibank cc.
Marks & Spencer's having 20% for OCBC, not sure abt Robinsons as I haven't gone there...
What pressies are u getting for ur kids?

cla
Yah, v nice to watch. Ironman has the Making Of part too... u shud watch that.

hong
Wanted - Angeline Jolie and that faun (?) from Chronicles of Nardia... horrible lah, don't watch.

jesse sat the luge with hb, I was pleasantly surprised when he said yes...

chris/trans/hong
Anything that suits the preggie (not preggie but chris) mummy lah... beta to eat in hotel, environment wlbe more comfy mah... btw is cherly coming too??
Masshiro, can u join ??

preggie
Ur tree imported from europe ah?? So exp...hehe

chris
Masshiro's boy is Xarius mah... I rmbr ..hehe.

masshiro
Hope Mr x2 is fine now... no joke when they hv fever.. but unfort. they tend to get that esp at this young age.. no choice but to keep a watchful eye over them. Make sure u hv the fever patches on standby and the 'bullets'....

minnie
Yah there is only one miserable slide there but as we were there on friday and the crowd hasn't come, it was only five of us.. the water was rather cold though, julien started shivering about a while but no reaction from chara.. hb gathered chara has got more body mass... hahaha... was nice to see her wanting to go down the slide with hb, she wasn't scared at all.... she kept saying 'It's my turn!'

My parents and bro/family are in KL and staying at Traders... parents were impressed with the hotel...

Masshiro,
Hope Mr X2 is better now. Oops, I just brgt Mae to town shopping the whole day today. Jialat!

Trans & Chris,
I hope to join the high-tea on 2 Jan but dun wana make false promises 1st. So dun dare put my name now...coz dun know when is the next meeting again...

Chris,
I will send you the shawls next week...you send me your address ok?

Spent half a day recuperating from our tiredness...

Wah, raining now. Had wanted to go pasir ris to cycle cos jesse is now tall enuf to control stopping his bike, he hasn't lost his balancing skills as we tested him yesterday, he went cycling round the compound down our flat...

Went to taka yesterday evening with jesse to let him see toys, I guess those shoppers around are not experiencing any recession... cos long queues at Gucci, Prada, LV... Anyway taka was crowded too and it was quite terrible inching our way around....

good morning mummies!

m2b
will email u my address. thks!
u let us know re. hi-tea la

stylo
actually feels weird (but nice) like everyone giving me special attn now, ask me wat i wanna eat, take care of me.. but i am ok with anything if someone got a better suggestion

i bot a discounted m.pants from topshop, love their stuff but too bad they got limited range for m.wear.

Morning,

Stylo, I think I know which satay stall now. Ieat blog featuring it too.

I got the kids, my mum xmas pressie but i am yet to get Law, my sisters pressie. Dun know wat to get for them. I have even ordered Janelle bday pressie, I hope they will arrived in time for her bday.

Wanted to get Law a collectible but I just couldnt find the model here.

Trader hotel is very nice.

I think for food wise will have to ask Chris, if she prefer royalhotel then may be she has craving to try the food there.

Masshiro,
hope ur boy is ok now.

Preggie,
Happy Bday!
Yes, ur xmas tree is really exp. U are not reusing ur old xmas tree?

Chris,

that hi-tea seem quite nice, i heard the recommendation from Anna over radio FM100.3, delicious!!!

Now i think i wan to take leave on 2 Jan. My sec sch holding a walk from their current premise to the new premise in the morning. They just finished the reno, will be nice to meet the teachers and some frens if they are going

cla
i oso went back to my sec sch for a gathering last mth. it was a nice experience altho the sch has changed so much. i managed to see some ex-schmates whom i have not seen since graduation.
so u joining the hi-tea?

Cla,
Law sec school just shifted too. I asked him to go for the walk but he didnt.

I have not visited my sec school new premises althot they have shifted for some years.

I bumped into my English & PE teacher at Parkway and her son is only 1 yr older than Janelle.

Chris,

most likely able to make it.

I used to be very active in my sec sch and even after i finished my 'O'. but ever since they changed the principal and that fellow din seem to welcome us, i stopped going back.
In fact, this is 3rd shift. the 1st time was during our last yr there, from a Kampong sch to a modern one, bigger but not so happening anymore. Then last yr they shifted back to old premises cos of upgrading. And the reno just completed.
They are trying to set up a alumni for the ex-student. Still trying to register myself :p

I missed my sec sch life, they were my best memories

Don't u think since we wl be on leave, it's beta to hv lunch??? Just a suggestion.... if majority is ok.

stylo
i am ok with lunch but tot hi-tea is better for 2 reasons

- mummies who cant take full day leave can take half day to join
- now economy no gd, hi-tea cheaper hehehehe

good morning mummies!
someone let me hv a seat on the bus this morning! hehe.. my tummy that big ah...

stylo
we know ur kind intentions lah.. hehe

pls note i have made a reservation at carousel at 3.30pm for 8pax. pls feel free to join if u can... i can change the reservation if more than 8 pax.

2 Jan high tea
1. trans
2. chris
3. hong
4. stylobb
5. preggie
6. cla

Jamie slept through last night and woke up only at 6am or milk, then promptly went back to sleep. phew!! this must be the best bday pressie liao... sleep! haha

Hi Hong,

Very sianz to see the same old xmas tree.. so decided to give it away to make way for a new and nicer one. This thursday i go take a pic and show you all.

Hi Cla,

Your school reunion reminded me of the super mummy variety show on Ch 8

Hi StyloBB,

The tree is not imported.. Actually it's less than $100... it's the ornaments that really cost a bomb!

Phew! My exam is finally over! Through this exam, I personnelly feels that my time management is bad.
it seem that I have to give up part of the answer for all questions because I do not have enough time! Hmm.... now I'm wondering if this is reflected in my daily life? Bad management of time?!

Chris,

That makes your day right? Come to think of it, you will have to get M clothing for CNY? Great excuse for shopping!

I don't think I can join you guys on 2 Jan as I have taken too many leaves. Just returned to work today this month and I will be taking leave again during the christmas season. You guys enjoy!

2 Jan high tea
1. trans
2. chris
3. hong
4. stylobb
5. preggie
6. cla
7. minnie

preggie
forgot to wish u, happy bday!!!

linda
i have already started my m clothing shopping hehe..

cla
can u ask bbgal if she can join the hi-tea?

thanx for concern. baby is ok already and up and jumping as usual. He still bogeh..think my elder son got his first tooth earlier.

I bot my own Xmas present..been wanting a SLR camera and finally got an entry level one. So many things to learn..will take a while before the shots I take with my SLR turn out better than my point and shoot camera :p

I think I'll skip the high-tea. Enjoy yourselves. Jan will be busy period for me.

BTW, zoo got new attraction for kids. Very fun. Shud bring your kids there.

Gd mrng mummies!

Hi Preggie,

Happy Birthday!

Hi Chris,

I sms bbgal, she said Ray has no sch on 2nd Jan, so she has to stay home w her, cannot make it.

Btw, i met PF yesterday evening, onli recongised him when he said hi to me after my coll alight at Clementi.

Hi Masshiro,

That's nice!!! i wanted to get a SLR camera too but i scare too bulky and will end up as white elephant, so dare not buy...

masshiro
pf has been eyeing a SLR for a long time.. but photography is an expensive hobby, later get lens, filter.. so i said NO!

cla
pf told me too.. he look diff in shirt and pants? hehe

Preggie,
Happy Birthday!
Can understd the happiness that bb sleeping through. =P

Chris,
Your tummy showing liao?

Linda,
Time to relax already. My coll oso just came back to work after ACCA exams.

Chris,

that's y lor... eye stick stamp and also busy talking to my coll... hahaha

did he say we were noisy? talk too loudly... :p

Hi Chris,
Happy Birthday,

Hi Cla, Chris
I got a Canon one, this one entry level one quite light. Now got promotion, can buy lens at $59. So quite ok lah. The shutter speed very fast. Obj of buying is to learn to take shots of the kids. U know how difficult to take pics of them. My current point and shoot camera too slow lah.

good morning mummies!
at home today, recovering from throbbing headache from yday...

cla
well they say 2 women is a mkt.. haha.. but he din complain la

masshiro
its preggie's bday, not mine hehe

masshiro
knowing pf, he wun stop at just the camera and one lens...

Morning,

Masshiro,
did u get the canon 1000 series? I am toying the idea of getting another SLR too will get a mid range this time.

Chris,
precious pictures is worthless. Infact not very expansive mah.

hong
i am happy with my panasonic dig cam lor. pf is those type, who try very hard to get something, but once he gets it, his interest fizzles off very fast.. i dun wan another casualty in my cold storage.

Chris,
No wonder u dun encourage him to get one. My current SLR is a but old, hope to get one that is doesnt consume too much battery.

Yesterday brought Ally for her dental check up. Dentish said her loosen teeths ok..

She said usually kids teeth loosen around 5-6 years old.

Some of the kids 1 year plus or minus...so no need to worry ...

Hi Masshiro, Hong,

Why buy SLR but not DSLR, SLR using film wow...

Just to share, my friend who into photography told me SLR need to buy a lot of films when go shooting..

most importantly, u cant view the results immediately and u need to spend a bomb to develop them...

So although SLR is cheaper than DSLR, but if u consider the cost that u spend to buy films and develop them...

DSLR still the best choose..

Stylobb
Finally saw ur twins...
so sweet looking

good morning mummies!
got sudden craving for black pepper crab yday nite so went amk for crabs. din know they just reno the coffeeshop, looks like restaurant now.. and as expected, prices oso went up.
bot some m.wear from dp in MS yday too.. very hapi! hehe

Yup.it's DSLR. I won't consider SLR if still got to use film. Got to trial and error all the time with the different settings. So definitely must be able to check pics.

Hi Chris,
U went to Melben?

Have a nice weekend. I'm so glad weekend is finally here.

noif
Oh, thanx. Sorry I took a while to identify u, just back frm sentosa that day, and was feeling tired. Hb wanted to listen to the jazz performance there...

chris
Ooh, me been eating too much, I beta stop man.....

m2b
Got the christmas tree/deco from Tang's.. it so happened there is 15%.. so not too bad.

preggie
The cost of my tree + extras is only 20% of yours...hahaha

"Bolt" was rather enjoyable. Brought the three of them. Tkfully they didn't fidget much, except halfway thru, they all wanna sit with ME!...haiz...

We went to Parkway Parade with my parents, don't know what the kids ate, they went super hyper!! running everywhere.. hb/I were so tired....

preggie
Think your ornaments really cost a bomb...your theme colour is blue and purple? I am doing it with light yellow lights and gold ribbons...minimalistic. When mine is done, I'll show you.

Helo,

Preggie,
this yr ur theme is purple & blue?

Stylo,
I'm using back my small fiber light xmas tree and we thinking for retiring it soon.

Hi StyloBB, Hong,

I have a mixture of blue and yellow lights. This tree needs 5 boxes of lights in total. My ornaments are those buy 3 get 1 free... still it burnt a hole in my pocket.

pregge/hong
My humble tree.... preggie, u spent so much then next year u hv to recycle and use back the same stuff leh...

1984450.jpg

preggie
I relooked at ur tree and realise there is not much of it showing ...hehe.. can't see the branches.. whereas mine is quite sparse...hehe...

good morning mummies!
yday on leave for xmas shopping, has finished 99% of my giftlist!

stylo/preggie
preggie tree look ocean-theme, stylo theme is similar to mine, simple gold, mine is simple silver but mine is just a small tree...

masshiro
ya, mellben, love the crab bee hoon soup!

WOW the Xmas tree is really nice.

Chris, show urs too.

Mine was really tiny one and nothing to show.

Throat felt dry, went to see doctor... dun wanna fall sick during the Christmas break leh...

chris
As usual you are so on I only bot pressies for the twins, lugged the gifts back home and felt tired liao!!!

U are right - it's ocean-theme, I was trying to find the word to describe it! haha

hong
Thx... actually it was last min. that we decided to get a tree.... we walked around to see the type of deco and hb suggested using just lights and gold ribbons...

I purposely picked a tall and narrow one as those that are 'fat' wl take up a lot of space at the bottom...

Ur tods still take milk before they sleep? jesse's dentist says no need liao, but jesse does not take any other food before sleeping, won't he get hungry? I don't want him to bug him middle of the night that he is hungry.
One of his front teeth shows signs of decay...

Stylo,
one of the mummy using a cone and recycle it as a xmas tree pretty innovative. What did u get for the twins? How abt Jesse?
I am still looking for a pressie for my youngest sister. Walk the whole of vivo and still couldnt get one.

My kids still a bottle of milk before sleep. Doesnt the brushing help at all?

chris
You went all over town to shop??

hong
That's creative... is the cone big?

What did you get for jan/jul?
Got the supermkt trolleys for the twins, one each.
and play-dough with the molds, one each.
I really don't know what else the gals like to play with. I mean, we already hv the cooking sets/utensils and fruits.....

Got Lego (I think is the garbage collector set) and Catapults and Crossbows game for jesse(bot during sale) - hb wanna play with him.

Check this out.
www.automoblox.com
They have USD10 cars...

Brushing will help if done thoroughly and properly.