m2b
hapi bday to u & mike!

Stylobb,

That's a good one! I can relate to most of it. hahaha

M2B,

Happy Birthday!

Chris!

Congrats!!! Really feels very happy for you.

Good Morning Mommies!
On leave yday coz brgt the gals to the Zoo to celebrate our bdays...hahaha, but had a quiet bkfast and jalan with hb b4 picking up the gals in the afternoon lah. :p

Cla, Chris & Linda,
Thanks for the greetings!

Chris,
CONGRATS!
See I told you your turn will come.

Morning Mummies. Been a crazy week. I actually stayed in one of the hotels that got bombed and guests taken hostage..scary!!could have been me.

Hi M2b,
Happy birthday!!!

Hi Chris,
Congrats to you. What great news on a Friday!!

Hi Stylobb,
Nice poem.

Terrible....Mumbai... and Bangkok...hope peace and order will be restored soon.

chris
Congrats! You must hv been counting the days to 12 weeks then you open ur mouth to announce here...hehe... all the best! Can dress up swee swee liao.... u need the maternity pants?? haha

m2b
Happy Birthday to all!

Btw do u buy the annual pass for the zoo?

masshiro
Aiyoh...
My brother was supposed to go India but now trip is cancelled.

trans/linda/cla
Really ah?? So I wrote out your feelings... hehe

trans
IS that a movie acted by a newbie?
We intend to watch "The Sky Crawlers" tonite...

Later going to Orchard with joey to soak up some christmas cheer.

Hi Chris,

Hi StyloBB,

I'm not sure of the rates for the zoo pass coz mine has expired and i haven't renewed it. Planning to re-apply only when jamie is older.. otherwise bo hua leh.

Another beautiful poem from you. thank you

Hi Masshiro,

One of my friend is working in mumbai.. i wonder how she is. Hopefully, she's fine and not affected.

Stylobb,
Nice poem!

Nope, didnt get the zoo pass although I did propose to hb...he said we dun go that often...

Stylobb, Masshiro & Minnie,
Thanks! Lao le...heehee

When it comes to birthdays now, the kids seem happier than us coz they have candles to blow...hahaha

Chris,
no wonder ask me abt maternity wear the last time...hehe

Chris,
Congrats! Congrats! Congrats!

So only left Linda and Minnie ah... When are u going to try for 2nd kids?

M2B,
happy belated bday to u and mike.

Forgot to mention I went for my morning run at 6.30am..... actually my legs and waist are still aching a bit from wed's run...

preggie
So do u intend to go and pay per each entry? Also not cheap leh...

I don't see much deco (and as what you mentioned earlier - macham so sparse like that) - went to Tang's last nite cos they were hving sale, but their range of toys is pathetic... but got a lego set for jesse at less 20%, less 12% rebate..

m2b
Blow candles - whereas for me, plssss... too many candles!! haha

Cos the last time we checked, it was more than $50+ for single entry but $150 annually... I wonder how they wl charge for me/my family...

chris
Do you think you'll be splurging on maternity wear? Anyway let me know if u still want the pants, I go and check ...

Macham no one to accompany u this time re pregnancy...

hong
You forgot about jas and trans too... who knows, right....???

Btw Aston's opened an outlet at Cathay Building, the feedback online is mainly good for the price, but place is cramped and staff is inattentive.... we are thinking of going to try....

Stylo,
Yes I knew abt the new outlet. Intend to go with friends but they dun allow reservation so we change venue.

Oh yes, forgotten abt Jas and trans....
Btw, some of ur amazon items is not under super saving hor so got to pay extra more cos they will charge u for local delivery charge. Do u still want them? I think is ur sport jersey and pant.

Anymore pple wanna get stuffs from Amazon.com? I am placing order tonite or tmr nite. SMS if u wanna join me but I have only US$45 slot left.

There is a coy movie treat this evening. I will be bringing Janelle to watch "Move it move it".

Hi StyloBB,

Won't be going to the zoo anytime soon.. but when we next visit that place, we will renew our membership. Hmmm..maybe when jamie is 6months old.

I look at the weather, i think i won't be going out liao.... dun wanna get sick from over sunning myself again.

thanks for all the congrats

stylo
hehe thanks for remembering the jeans.
i bot some ON/Gap maternity stuff on sale recently. will need to look for office wear. will be going spring and cloud9 to hv a look.
ask trans, jas, minnie and linda (bbgal also!) to company me lor hehe

Stylobb/Hong/Chris,

Please hor, not me...

Chris, u of all ppl ask me to accoy u... U have other more suitable and eligible candidates.

Stylo,

The male lead is a Taiwanese singer, I dun tink he has acting experience. Supposedly good movie..

Hong,
We decided to have a 2D/1N getaway w/o the kids next year instead...hahaha

Stylobb,
We oso place only 1 candle on the cake...haha...Raine asked me how old m I after my bday so I asked her to guess, she said "27?"...hahaha, make my day, I replied "Mommy was 27 when I gave birth to you!".. =P

Chris,
Looking at maternity wear now? Go BYSI Warehouse Sale to get those loose loose tops or dresses lah.

m2b
i tempted to go but a bit difficult to go and squeeze with other pple now rite? women at sales can be very aggressive hehe

hong
Local charge not much right? Go ahead lah...
Not pants ah, but running shorts.

preggie
Yah, weather's a bit weird. So hot now, scully it wl rain later.

chris
So the pants - ai or um mai??? Don't want then I won't bother liao.
Aiyah, nowadays all the tops look like maternity tops, u are spoilt for choice.
So u are starting a new wardrobe of clothes??

Who is DW? I can only think of David Wu...hehe...

m2b
Er, u are so young.........!!!

stylo
m.pants, unless we mtg, if not quite difficult to get from u leh..
shd be, bcoz most of my old maternity wear given or thrown away liao.
pls la, trans' taste not so bad... think somemore.. hehe

Stylo,

Alamak, David Wu?! Give me free I oso dun wan. hahaha

Yalor, my taste where got so bad. I like DW, TK... All the tall, dark & handsome ones... drool...

trans/chris
I also don't know I typed David.. nearly vomitted on myself...hehe...

ok, ok, trans, I know your taste....hehe

chris
Not difficult, I can pass to pf.. I hv been bumping into him often that I told him 'scary'...haha.. pls tell him I don't mean he is scary...heeeee..wait he think why I so bad...
But let me check the condition of the pants first.. aiyoh... my gals already turning 3 soon...

Hi Stylobb,
Wow your girls turning 3 already...was the last time we met at the hospital when they were borned? wow we haven't met for a long time. Going to zoo this weekend. Wanna check out the new area for the kids. Hope the weather will be good. hot weather gives me headache.

Hi Chris,
Enjoy your pregnancy...it'll be so fun.

good morning mummies!
on leave today. shd be gg spring to hv a look later. last fri bot my 1st batch of m.wear from topshop

m2b
ya lor, and this time pf paid without complaints hehe.

masshiro
preg's fun part is being pampered.. i oso not young liao so this preg can feel the tiredness.

stylo
pf mentioned that he saw u on fri again and said he was trying not to catch your attention so he wun 'scare' you. haha

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Haha, can understand PF's "gladness" in paying for your maternity wear.
I bought quite a few pants and tops from Spring too coz more affordable than the rest. =P

BTW, I'm finally getting my iphone...hopefully will reach today.

Good morning!!

Yay! it's december again. My fav month. Was sending joey to school this morning and i could feel that the air is fresher and cooler.. I can smell a little xmas cheer in the air

Hi Chris,

Enjoy your shopping today
yes! i agree.. being prengnant is a wonderful feeling. I enjoyed my pregnancy tremendously too.

Hi Masshiro,

I will also get a headache if it's too hot. The other day i was telling KB i dun wanna go out coz the weather is so hot... he said i cannot hide at home forever.

I think joey is like me.. dun like hot weather. She told me that she's moving to australia and never coming back coz singapore is too hot! Ha! i should bring her there during the summer months.. then she will know how HOT aussieland is.

back from shopping and bot NOTHING from spring.. dun really like their stuff now and also quite sian to see that sour face salesgirl in that outlet.

m2b/hong/preggie
i guess preg is that a little life is growing in u and enjoying the pampering part...

wah chris, i can sense your anger.. hahaa... for you to come back empty handed must be a very depressing event
hahaa

preggie
haha u know me well. luckily i managed to get a flared top at bysi sale b4 that.. not really empty handed...

m2b
bysi having sale from $10 onwards.

Chris,
Yup, the 1 thing I like abt pregnancy is the little kicks and boxes that the bb gives.
Let me have the feeling that I'm never alone. =P It is like a kind of connection.

Which BYSI? I just bought a top and a clutch from BYSI outlet at Wheelock Place on Sat. :p

Swam last weekend, after we were about done, it started to pour. The kids as usual enjoyed themselves.

Had a terrible headache last nite.
Went for 6.30am jog this morning.

masshiro
Yep, gonna turn 3 soon... so fast hor...

preggie
Sorry, did u say you bot Pinata from the shops - today's papers say they set up stalls at The Verge...

How was ur shopping with joey? I went to recci Forum last sat while jesse was at his class..

m2b
Hb's feedback on iphone is that it is rather slow.
I'm using an old Nokia keyboard phone - find it v easy to use leh, think I wl switch to the newer version when contract expires.

Went to the library and borrowed "The Rules of Parenting" - light hearted and easy to read book.

m2b/chris
I enjoyed my pregnancies cos no MS and can wear nice maternity clothes..haha.

chris
I used to get from ON too, did u look at www.motherhood.com? I got quite a bit from them.
My fave is still Thyme.

I don't think I'll pass the pants to u lah, u beta get new ones.

I don't recall any 'pampering part' when I had the twins leh... hahah... let me try to recall...

hong
Wa u are still thinking of nbr 3 ah???

U put in the Amazon order liao?

Went to eat the yummy satay at Old Airport Rd hawker centre on Sat...

Morning,

Stylo,
yah place the order with Amazon on Sat.
Satay - Which stall?
I ordered a parenting book from Amazon too but I forgotten to order a toy I wanted to get from Janelle. Haiyah..

stylo
ok looking at motherhood.com now, how's the sizing like? i bot some on sale from ON. quite cheap less than S$20...
its ok, i into skinny ones now hehe.. but not sure can last throughout preg or not.
haha.. need to recall ah?

chris,
the clothes at motherhood.com is not bad. I ordered once. I took M. I used to buy from Yahoo Auction, some selling Motherhood.com maternity wear. U can try ebay.

Is Yahoo auction singapore still ard?

Chris,
I think not all BYSI outlets having sale...on leave tmr, gg to bring Raine for The Tooth Fairy and then shopping. =P

Stylobb,
I like the iphone BIG screen! :p Was contemplating getting SE X1 too but then the thickness put me off...

The marriage book that I read really nice...coz it is diff writers talking abt their marriage, I quite like this: -

"The hardest thing in a long love is not to begin to take each other for granted, somehow to keep finding in the other what you can and do love, and to express that. To remain loving, you have to keep your eyes on what you care about and cherish in the other person, though a choppy sea of distractions – bills, household problems, minor quarrels, all the myriad tasks and worries of every day, and, if you have children, their woes and needs and problems, and the money to give them what they need and what they passionately want. Keeping in love is not that different from being able to focus on sex when you get into bed. If you are thinking about the grocery list or what’s wrong with the furnace, you will not get much pleasure from sex. If you hold grudges or let the small nuisances and failures accumulate, love will suffocate. The love that matters in marriage is not that jolt you felt when your eyes met in the early days, that obsessive gnawing of desire. It is akin to friendship but deeper and more rooted in your identity. Sex is important to some of us; to others, it couldn’t matter less. I find a strong sexual connection keeps me motivated to work out problems and helps heal breaches that occurs. It won’t do that if you get out of bed and go right back to the same argument you had before.

Nobody is a perfect match, and we have to accept that."

hong
yahoo auction has changed to mktplace or something...

hong/stylo
browsed at motherhood.com, nothing really caught my eye.. want to go dp to have a look 1st.

m2b
i dun tink i taking any more leave this yr bcoz just received memo from hr this am that our shutdown is extended from 24/12 to 22/12 until 4/1... 2 wks break at home! boring....