Preggie Friends Since 2003

Gd afternoon mummies!

Gd to see this thread is more lively...

Hi Jas,

Glad to know that Joel is well now, quite scary to read what the A&E doctor said. One of my fren's boy was admitted too, due to vomitting and diahorrea..

Hi Stylo,

quite an adventure but the puking not too gd, maybe the 'motion sickness after effect'? hope they will be well soon again.

Now is not their sales right? i always remember as Mar, Aug and Dec...

Reg holiday w kids: my hb dread abt it, holiday no longer the relaxing holiday anymore, just change of venue for child caring, not much diff as staying at home. But i would like to bring them if possible, cos is a different bonding and in different environment, they get to see different things from Sin. When we were in Taiwan, Matt refer the hotels as the new home!
After 2 long trips, i need a break from taking flights!

Hi Preggie,

I also like to use sling w out w baby, it is so much easier to move about, just tiring once they hit 9kgs(my limit!!!) then i will switch to ego carrier.

Btw, did you rec the card?

Morning,

Stylo,
cough then puke? Do the kids have watery poo?
Could be stomach upset or flu, better check with the PD cos stomach flu can be quite contagious.

Cla,
are u back to Spore? I agree with u, holiday is like a child caring at a different venue, specially with 2 kids, One is still ok. However, i believe this will change when the kids are much older. Sometime is also the venue we are going. If we go places where the kids get to play and adults will play with them then it will be much easier.

If sight seeing, shopping, I will find the kids are harder to handle.

cherly/hong
You are both right! Stomach flu.
The gals hv been puking.
Then I kena diarrhoea yesterday... on mc today... had fever last nite and KO... cud not even move when chara puked.. fort. maid is v good, she is the one who cleans them, and air the mattresses...and tkfully hb managed to come back frm camp last nite.. I also don't know what happened...slept thru it all!

cla
What u say is true..... we also felt that way, but shud get easier as they grow older... and yes, it's always good for them to experience new places... but three kids can be quite a challenge.
Hb/I were so flat out on Sun!!!

Yah, not sale period...

hong
Tkfully no poo... only puke.

linda
Want to ask this: are the prices for cosmetics at DFS (the one as Orchard) the same as those at the dept stores?

Good morning mommies...

Sigh... i got a bad start this morning. My breastpump looks like it's gonna explode anytime.. the motor died on me this morning during my pumping session.... when i shook it, milk spilt out of the motor!

Anyone got any creative idea on what breastmilk can be used for? I'm thinking of using the excess to water my plants.

Hi Cla,

I just received the card and the gift. Thanks
Catch up with you again, when you return.

Hi Jas,

Did you buy health insurance for Joel? I think i better quickly get my act together and get a health policy for jamie. My biggest fear is for any of my kids to fall sick and hospitalized.

Preggie,
making teh si? hahaha...

Does plant take milk? U not only pamper ur kids but u also pamper ur plants.

Hi Hong,

I offered my cousin my breastmilk when he was making cappucino in my house.... hahaa... He freaked out at my suggestion. hahaa

Hi M2B,

Can use to wash face? Actually, i did think of using it to wash jamie's face coz her face has got a lot of small pimples...

Preggie,
I thot the pimple on the bb face is quite to the milk? Most pple use clean water to water the bb face if there is pimples. Will milk make it worse?

I thot u give Joey BM too? Still cannot finish them?

Hi Hong,

Joey will only finish the leftover milk. I didn't offer her the freshly pumped one.

I thot the pimples on the face is heat rash.

Hi M2B,

Which holiday program are you signing up for? Someone recommended a program at this centre called Wee Care. They have a christmas theme program for kids. Am still thinking whether i should sign Joey up for this. It's a 10 day program... i wonder if i should let her do this structured program or just take her out for R&R.

preggie
Did u change the motor ?? Can buy as spare part right??

hong
Even our early birds don't report here in the mornings!!!

Is your CDA account now with OCBC? Do you do internet banking or pay using cheque?

cla
U going somewhere??

nothing
Hello....er, your kids are older than ours leh... this thread is not moving much at times...hehe

Stylo,
I am still up this hours cos got to do all the packing.

I am using OCBC for the CDA account. They have a card that allow me to bank in $$ at their cash in machine. However, dun lost ur pin else u have to redo the card all over again and very trouble.

I thot I lost my pin, so i went to the branch. The branch couldnt find the form to reset pin, one staff say just called the number on the card. I called and the lady told me have to download a form from OCBC website, fill up and they will send me a new card.

Too troublesome, so i went to search for my pin again, luckily I found it. Quickly go and check the pin.

hi preggie,

glad u got the card, scare lost in the mail. :p no pro, catch up the week after next

hi stylo/hong,

me now in europe w hb onli, kids w my sis. thot of bringing them along but gonna be tough (and really tough!!), so asked my sis to help.

good morning mummies
went malacca over the weekend. bad choice to go during ph weekend. super crowded. took us near 1 hr to drive from malacca toll to town! ash got the most harvest as usual. tink me and my mum combined spent near RM$300 on her! for myself, nothing much, got some skinfood stuff and a pair of shoes from vincci only.

Not a productive day for me yesterday cos spent half the day sleeping...sigh.. but then it rained so heavily in the aftn it was good we were home, kept julien home the whole day as she was still puking once at night.

Oh started jesse on berries class and he liked it! Said 'yes' if I asked if he wanted to go again.

Bot 'Ironman' DVD.

Went botanic gardens with jesse and chara before lunch time...

hong
Oh I found out can also do internet banking. Thanx. Hope u are enjoying urselves in M'sia.

cla
Not the Floriade time is it?

chris
Oh, sounds so terrible....!

halo mommies,
me back from BKK...
had a great trip coz just eat, shop and sleep!
brgt Raine to dreamworld too!
bgt lotsa naraya pouches back, got Mae carters clothings and those wooden toys from siam paragon (on sale)...

preggie,
tien hsia having 2 5-days programs from 9-5 for the kids so will be signing Raine up for that! They bringing them outdoors and some language courses too...

Helo mummies,
Came back yesterday. We drove up to Gentings on Friday morning. It was raining very heavily on the highway but it stop when we reached Gentings. May due to the rain, it was super cold up there and we think it was too cold for Julian to a point that he was expressionless.
We got to get the kids glove there.

First World Club room was very big, 2 queen size bed. Big bathroom as well, high floor, we stayed at level 23. The kids enjoyed themselves very much in Gentings.

We spent two nite at KL, eating, shopping and walk ard. There are sale at Parkson, Jusco, Metrojaya but not PDI shops. As usual, we get clothes for the kids. Got Julian PDI and Seed shirt cos need to prepare the kids for BIL ROM in Dec.

Chris,
we experience the jam as well..

I'm finally done with my dissertation.. Going to submit it this afternoon, then go shopping at robinsons! Although i know my work is a piece of crap, i still feel a sense of relieve (but if i fail, then my "relieve" is only shortlived).

Yesterday afternoon, we had a full month party for Jamie. So tired after that.. the moment i came home, i conked out till 8pm!

Now that the stupid dissertation is out of my way, i can concentrate on planning holidays, parties and enjoying life (while it last!)

Hi M2B,

I've not decided on whether to sign joey up for the christmas holiday program or not coz i find it really expensive... $700 for 10 days.. Somehow, i feel that the $700 can be better spent on something else... hmm...

Hi StyloBB,

I'm waiting for the Kungfu panda DVD to be out... wonder why it's taking them so long to release it.

About berries, my only regret is not signing joey up for it earlier.. haha.. So far, i haven't heard of any kids who attended berries and didn;t like it.

KB and I have agreed that for jamie, there are 3 enrichment classes that she must attend... 1) JWT Kids Gym, 2) Julia Gabriel Playnest and 3)Berries world. The moment Jamie can talk, we will pack her off to berries! Better for her to learn chinese earlier.

m2b
i like naraya stuff too, u never buy back as xmas gifts ah? hehe

hong
i got 20% discount for next purchase bcoz my mum spent RM$50 at vincci. ya i also saw sale at jusco and parkson at melaka, bot a lot of disney stuff and cds for ash lor.

Preggie,
Just manage to register a holiday programme for Raine at my close coll's son school...got transport provided too...it is 2 hours programme for 4 weeks...better than 2 full weeks of 9-5pm lor...

Chris,
You like Naraya stuff too? Shd ask me to get for you mah...so many people buying like no need $ like that...I bought more than 3000TB of pdts there but come back, give give liao like not much left for Xmas leh...

BTW, I'm ordering the shawls again for xmas...heehee

Once a while, we buy h/hold stuff but not for us to use...hahaha

chopping board cum scoop
1829924.jpg
1829925.jpg

designer strainer?? hehe...
1829926.jpg
1829927.jpg

m2b/chris
So u 2 like sweet naraya stuff...hehe...

hong
Got sale ah! Aiyah, I missed it!
I also never got to seeing any kids' clothes...

preggie
First time I hear u say lessons are exp.
Gym is good?

Yeah, I beta start the gals early at berries..hehe..

I'm waiting for Mamma Mia and Kungfu Panda dvds....

hong
Pics of my hotel room... with the three beds and one king sized bed, there is still lotsa room for them...

1830077.jpg
1830078.jpg

Good Morning!

Stylobb,
The Naraya pdts now look so much nicer than before lor...now got bears designs too which I bought alot...not just flora and bettle designs anymore...

Yup, there are lotsa wooden toys at Siam Paragon dept store...had hard time choosing...just bought two sets back coz our luggage case full liao.

Yes, we missed Mae alot...Raine kept telling me she missed meimei and when Mae saw us, she gave such a sweet smile.

good morning mummies!

m2b
i like the beetle design too. i bot quite a lot the last time i went, they are cheap & nice! no need la, difficult to ask u wat to buy oso...
how's the shopping in bkk now? still as cheap? i heard stuff getting ex liao.
i still havent collect my shawls from u hehe.. let me tink how to do it ok... i will definitely get it b4 xmas :p

stylo
ok la, for the price, i consider naraya nice. hehe
u bot those from kl?
the room is huge!

Good morning mommies,

Hi StyloBB,

I like your chopping board. Where did you get it from?

The hotel room is so big.... and got nice view too. Which hotel is this?

Re: Lessons - Ever since i gave birth to Jamie, i feel like i'm a changed person... I've become more prudent with money. No choice la.. need to save for 2 now. I'm always worried that they dun have enuff for Uni.

Gym - It's no educational at all.. but it's fun for the kid la.. KB actually enjoyed himself alot at JWT Kids Gym. Comparing JWT with Little Gym and Gymboree, JWT is alot more fun.

Hi Chris,

Talking abt shopping, i was at orchard yesterday and i didn't feel any xmas atmosphere at all... Previous years, they would have put up a lot of xmas decorations already.. this year is so quiet.

Hi M2B,

Is BKK nice and safe? KB has got a free hotel stay at BKK, Phuket and a few other cities by joining the Buffet Club.. Was thinking if it's safe, maybe can make use of it in December.

m2b
The hol programme sounds good leh... can keep raine occupied. I wonder if they hv any near my place... two weeks is good...hehe

chris
Er, bot at United Square.

Room - yah, huge, v good for the kids to run about and play... plus it's bright and nice...

So you started christmas shopping?

preggie
Sorry, it's not a scoop, after chopping, u can conveniently pour the contents into bowl, or wherever you want.
The range of products are from this brand "Joseph & Joseph", available from Tang's BUT.... go to this h/hold shop at basement of United Sq, they are moving so are clearing stock, heavily discounted! But this one, only BLACK is left.. saw another light blue.
My maid says v useful and good to use...hehe

Talking about h/hold stuff, I cleaned out my kitchen cabinet last night, threw away all those plasticky containers and all... think my maid dare not throw in case mil wants, I told maid if mil asks, say I threw them all away.

Hotel Maya
http://www.asiatravel.com/malaysia/hotel_maya/index.html
Just 10 mins walk to KLCC.
Asked them for high floor but they didn't give, maybe cos hb had to check in asap as he had to go for his co event.

They also have smaller suites.
Full length windows.
But of crse service wise, cannot compare with MO or Hilton... I mean, the people there don't hv much expressions... hehe... you can tell they are just doing their job, not giving good customer service...

So the Gym is more like 'physical activity'?

Decoration - think they are waiting one-two days cos Deepavali just passed....

Chris,
Where got difficult? Think our taste quite similar lah, just have to tell me what type can liao…I find the flora and bear designs nice lor.

I was in BKK think 5 years ago, ya, things aren’t as cheap now but still cheaper lah…bought hairclips for the gals at S$0.80 which I saw similar ones in Spore at more than $3…I went crazy inside 1 hair accessories shop and my hb said I siao and taught Raine to say that I buying rubbish…=P

You let me know when you wana collect the shawls then I can bring it out…where will you be in the weekends?

Preggie,
Dun worry, BKK is very safe! Nothing at the shopping area…we even went their night market…I wana go back again next year…heehee, feel like gg with galfriends instead…

BTW, BKK already putting up the Xmas decorations already.

Stylobb,
The 1 Raine is attending is at my close coll’s son school which is at near Parkway Parade…hahaha, luckily got transport to and fro lor…ya, at least Raine is kept occupied for 4 weeks out of the 6 weeks…

M2B,
I like Naraya stuffs too. My sister got me a black bag and a bag with doggy prints too.

Stylo,
that is a big rooms. I asked law if he wanted a king size bed. He said no need. 2 single enough and end up we all not having good sleep and Julian fell off the bed twice and Julian kept asking for milk. We brot 1 tin of 900g friso, so both kids shared. Janelle only drank twice a day but Julian kept asking for milk. He cld wake up twice a night just for milk and by 2nd day, we only left 1/4 of the powder. Law have to go and get milk powder to tahan back home. Despite that the trip was quite good. Julian can sit thru the journey without much fussing.

We went to watch Mamma Mia last night, brot Janelle along. We enjoyed it so much, laughing away till the end of the show, even Janelle find it funny.

m2b
Talking about accessories again, where to buy girly bangles ah?? in Singapore?
OOh, think my gals wl love that shop in BKK!!!

Yah lor, how to shop much w/ the kids in tow? I also didn't shop much in KL... only went out once when they were all napping...

hong
Next time must tell law to get king sized bed! No joke if got a kid squeezed in between! On first nite, the three wanna sleep w/ me, so all we slept, hb returned to find 3 empty beds, he said, no way, 2nd night, all to his/her own bed!

Oh, I forgot to mention we watched Tropic Thunder on Sunday... funny!!!!!

Friso - at least in KL, so easy to get Friso...
I bot three tins! Grow, Friso, Pediasure!!!!!!! haiz!!

Funny and enjoyable, right? Just borrowed the soundtrack of MM frm collick, hb waiting for the dvd cos he wanna buy.

preggie
U watching HSM 3???

preggie
i have already took leave for xmas shopping in dec hehe

stylo
i bot some stuff online for xmas.
united sq ah.. i rarely go there nowadays..

m2b
its ok la, i dun need naraya stuff now, if i go, i sure will buy too. hard to resist hehe
i oso bot hair accessories for ash in melaka, the hair bands are so cheap, only S$1-3.
re. shawls, i arrange with u over the other channel ok?

Stylo,
we wanted to watch Tropic Thunder but found out it was rated M18 so have to watch without Janelle.

U know wat, when I slept with Julian he never fell off the bed, once Law took over the accident happened but Julian prefered to sleep with daddy. However, when I slept with Julian, I have to wake up many times to check and he kept turning and tossing and forcing me out of the bed, it was me who was going to drop of the bed.

The milk was cheap right. We didnt buy Friso this round cos Law swept alot during spore offer. So we only bot Dugrow for Janelle and as usual diaper for Julian.

Cherly,
was it cold when u were at Gentings? It was so foggy and cold that we need to buy glove for the kids.

chris
I told hb about Accessorize when he asked me too, cos chara used her ponytail band as her bracelet..hahaha
Where else besides Accessorize?
Hmm...maybe I wl check out after work today... I also hardly go to United Sq, so happened wanted to get Play-doh for them to play...

m2b/chris
You 2 just reminded me, I must go check out girly accessories next time..

hong
I tried to order from elf liao... wl see if the order goes through....

Bigger bed wl be beta lah... hehe...
Can you imagine the king sized bed can take me + 3 kids...they all slept so well... haha..

I didn't buy, minnie said Grow is cheaper too but I didn't get any... yah Friso still hving offer here, so it's ok..

stylo/hong
u mean elf cosmetics? i saw sasa selling, ard S$6.90
i find their quality no good lor. i recently bot the 130 colours palette eyeshadow from bp, not bad. every morning i can change colour liao hehe

stylo
i tink quite limited lor, i find accessorize stuff not so cheena, compared to aries, chameleon.

chris
Yah, I saw at Sasa too. But this is only USD1. Small order. Not much a range lah but they hv cosmetic pouches too. Getting some for my gf to try. (Now have discount on shipping.)

Registered an account with www.sephora.com, they hv wider range. There is this brand 'Too Faced' which has good reviews.

If no cost concern, I wud love to get Bobbi Brown, EL or Christian Dior.
Lipstick - I like those slim 'stick' types..

130 palette from which brand? I don't like these, cos won't use all the colours...

Yes, agree Accessorize stuff are nicer.

stylo
i ordered the eyeshadow and lipgloss b4, only used once lor.
no brand one la, i need to match ma, so the more colours the merrier.
cosmetics - i usually ask my coll to buy skinfood and faceshop from korea, abt 40-50% diff in price from spore.

chris
OIC...I don't use everyday lah, just try for fun...hehe...
But can vouch CD's ones are v good... think the cheaper brands ah, the colours don't stay...

stylo, chris,
I have stop using elf. Not really into cosmetic at all. I only start buying when I need to go for some functions or wedding dinners

hong/chris
Actually I started using like 2 weeks ago!! haha... I beta not keep using in case ppl get a fright if they see me w/o.. haha....

stylo
hehe since pf moved to ur bldg u start to use?! no wonder he din tell me he see u, mayb he cant recognise u haha!
cd too ex lah, i prefer quantity more than quality haha

hong
recently i bot gold eyeshadow for a wedding hehe

Hong,
Ya, Naraya stuffs are nice and cheap…I bgt their foto frames too…

Stylobb,
I dun buy bracelets and necklaces for Raine leh, only buy hair accessories and watches nia…ya, that shop in BKK really nice, I went there twice and bought quite a lot…

Shopping with Raine was good coz she seldom complain tired but I will stop for her to rest and snack lor…dun like to shop with hb though coz he will stand aside or outside to wait which I dun like…ask him to stay in hotel with Raine while I go shop myself but he doesn’t want…puay pang xin…

Makeup – I makeup daily for work and out…only natural at home and go downstairs…

Chris,
You let me know when you wana pick up the shawls lah since Xmas still abt 2mths away…yaya, I bgt hairbands for Raine at abt $3 from BKK too and it is those very nice type…not cheena 1…heehee

m2b
u take photos of your harvest and show us la

stylo
hehe.. pf hard to miss so i guess u 2 have no chance to bump into each other yet.

Just came back home from the doc. It's Jamie's 1st month check up. She has put on 800gms and the paed says she's growing well.. phew! I like this new paed compared to joey's. Think i will go back to her for all of jamie's checkups.

Hi StyloBB,

I haven't had time to check out amazon yet.. I'll go and look and let you know if i'm ordering anything.

Was at Orchard just now and they dressed the lampost up as candy canes... they look so pathetic.

HSM3 - watched it last friday already. I think it's not as good as HSM 1 and 2. Music also not all that great. KB said we can save money buying the soundtrack liao.

Have you checked out the Swiss Butchery at Greenwood? I went there to get meat for this friday's halloween bbq. They got a wide variety of meat and sausages... so spoilt for choice.. and when you spend over $75 (which is very easy to "achieve"), they deliver it to your house FOC!

Hi Hong,

Is mamma mia still on? I wanna watch it. Love the songs.

Hi Chris,

I'm waiting for the xmas sale to start. hehee.. I've got a list of stuff i wanna buy to reward myself.