Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good morning mommies,

Feeling refreshed today. I think the 4 day work week is really good for me. I feel that i have a lot more time to relax and do the things i want.

Went for gynae appt on sat... jamie is now 2.48kg at 35weeks. I've also done my pre-admission. Selected the doc for my epidural and the paed for Jamie too. Hmm..... i'm quite excited! It's time to pack my hospital bag

Yesterday, we went for a swim in the evening followed by a nice dinner at Ma Maison, then desserts at Azaru Sabo... Ah!! It has been a wonderful weekend for me... so relaxing!

Halo Mommies!

Stylobb,
I started using my uzap and also using my sis' urobic and usurf to exercise at home...and also shopping exercises on weekends...heehee

Hong,
Yup, really nice bumping into you and the kids! Jan is really tall! Yup, Raine put on weight after stopping cc.

I look great! I hope to slim down further...sob sob

So far, Maegan has been easy to handle *touch wood*

Preggie,
Enjoy your sleep these few weeks!

cherly/minnie
I remember last time you have some contact regarding some local tours. I am trying to get some information for hubby as he need to entertain some overseas visitors. Do you still have the info, can provide me the details? Thanks.

Hi M2B,

I've been behaving like a pig.... have been eating and sleeping, eating and sleeping.

For this pregnancy, i realised tat till now i've put on only 8kg! Then again, I was already big to start with la... am wondering whether this 8kg will stick with me forever or will i become slimmer after birth (fat hope!).. hehee

Bz this week.. need to finish some tasks...
I think I ran rather fast round the neighbourhood last evening..hehe..

m2b
Wow..that's quite a lot leh.. I put on 19kg for the twins..hehe

I still can't get rid of my tummy becos the skin is loose leh.. any advice??

preggie
Nvm, you are entitled to eat and sleep now... wait till Jamie is out and you wl be back to night feeds...

minnie/cherly/chris
My stuff frm BDL is coming today.

6 tees + 1 bag = SGD28 shipping charge.. sounds reasonable right. But I won't change for my other online stuff to BDL lah, scully cannot get through.

cherly
How's ur gf???

hong
Yah, think of hosp cost... scared...

Teaching tods:
Last night again confirmed I'm impatient when it comes to teaching jesse.. he was trying to read a book and after like 3 pages, I told hb to take over, hb is patient w/ him and jesse was so motivated that he read through it (simple words/sentences). Tkfully I didn't continue otherwise I may cause him to be discouraged... tsk tsk tsk...

stylobb,

Busy busy busy, today is my ROM anniversary, supposed to take leave but cant go due to workload. Still rbr my handsome "shi di" who took over my work during my last confinement, he resigned so part of his works pass back to me.

My gf, i called yesterday, she is still bleeding and now totally on bed. Even cant get down to toilet, need to call nurse for helping.

BDL-the shipping sound reasonable. However i don think i want to try, there are many negative comments abt it and i prefer hassle free. Those spree-er cant screen, can only go live chat when they have issues, i think i will go mad.

Jas,

My clerk is handling the local tour, usually we call agency for our customer city tour.

Hello mommies,

Took half day childcare leave today coz Joey fell off the bed early this morning.. The sound of her fall was so loud, it scared the hell outta me and KB. Monitored her this morning to make sure no broken bones and no concussion.

Do your kids roll and crawl all over the place when they are sleeping? Joey has this problem.. she cannot sleep still.. must roll here, roll there, crawl here, crawl there. haizz...

Hi StyloBB,

I think the only way to get rid of loose skin is a skin tuck? hehe

Stylobb,
I think doing crunches help? I'm doing my Uzap though...hope it helps...yap, I put on 18kg this time rd but glad manage to lose 12kg after delivery and now left with 3kg to go...

Preggie,
Raine do roll here and there so until now we still put the bed guard for her coz dun wana her to fall down from bed...heehee

Hope Joey is ok.

Hong & Chris,
We changed our BKK trip to end Oct instead...change of destination too ley chey liao so we postpone instead...hope situation is ok then...

Gd mrng mummies!

Long time no post here. Seem like everybody are busy, the posting here getting slower and slower :p

Have been on this job for 1mth +, so far so gd. And thanks to the support from my sis and her maid, am abt to adjust to FTWM life well, still fine tuning thot, hope things get better when HB is back from his short assignment.

DJD,

Sorry to hear abt ur gf, hope she and bb can pull thru. Very scary to hear ppl bleed non-stop...

Was happily admiring my bag last evening..hehe...

Went for jog w/ hb and we really ran!!! Felt refreshed after that... not to mention hungry too.

preggie
jesse fell off bed once, I think.. he kiasi one, wl lean body against the railing.. but I think he has acquired the knack of somehow sleeping diagonally, his head can be half outside the mattress but he will maintain his balance...

Tummy - yah loh... the skin is so loose..haiz...

m2b
Guess I hv to do more sit-ups then...

Hmm...don't know if I shud leave things status quo re Phuket and monitor situation....

cla
Hi, hi..! Yah slow traffic here nowadays...

cherly
Yah unless you wanna try for new merchants... I did 'live chat' and got a response pretty quickly.

Just the other day my collick told me she knows someone who had a bb and was bleeding non-stop... she didn't elaborate so I didn't ask further... but sound scary...

Did you give yr child tea? Apparently after charlene tried, she likes it. I dare not give her often but give her as breakfast every 2 weeks.

Hi Cherly,

Joey also loves teh tarik with roti prata.

I think giving tea should be ok ba.. when i was a kid, my mom fed me with coffee every morning.... it has become a habit and i'm immune to caffeine liao..

Good morning mummies.

So quiet here? TGIF, any plans for weekend?

Chris/Preggie,

So u gals think is ok to give tea to her, charlene alos love prata.

good morning mummies

cherly
i got a wedding dinner to attend tmr at sentosa. sun will celebrate mid autumn festival with pf's family.
i tink once in a while its ok la. i was telling min, somehow i rather give her tea than coke.

mummies, do u give ur kids coke?

chris,

I did give charlene coke but not very often, afraid of cough.
Thinking to go n trim my hair on sunday but not sure if will go cos lately hardly got time to spend with my children. Tmr i got coy activities.

Halo Mommies...
Time flies, gg back to work next month liao...had a great time being temp SAHM though...heehee

Stylobb,
I think crunches are better than sit-ups...
If Raine isnt gg with us, we will probably proceed with our BKK trip but since she is gg, my family and ILs are so worried abt her safety lor...

Chris,
Yup, hope we will get to go next month...

Raine dislikes coke, she prefer ice lemon tea and green tea...non-gassy drinks

cherly
i just cut and highlighted my hair last week.
ur boss heard your complaints that u too free issit? create more work for you hehe

m2b/cherly
ash likes all sorts of sweet drinks but i dun wan her to hv the habit like me in future, dun drink plain water, so i try to control lor. now she still take majority plain water, hopefully this will carry on.

Morning gers,
Just came back from HK last nite.
Law was exhasted and he is still sleeping.
Hong Kong is really a nice place to shop. The pple are nice, they speak good english and mandarin.

Chris, U will love Hong Kong, especially the shopping.

Min, did u manage to visit Ocean Park?

chris
I don't gv my kids coke cos I find coke v sweet.
W/ jesse's teeth - since he tends to hv 'teeth' problem, I am rather careful as to what to give him. He gets to drink pokka aloe vera drink w/ me during weekends. Other time I will gv him plain water.

I just rebonded my hair... looks much better now, I asked hairstylist if can try for those big curls.. he says after it grows longer then see how.

I changed my dressing style now, back to jeans/t's... just got a pair of puma leather walking shoes.. v comfy... leave my heels aside for now.

cherly
V quiet here nowadays.. no updates from anyone. Me going into JB for the weekend, church thingy, no shopping...

jesse's rather fussy w/ food, he does not like bread or prata, headache for me esp for breakfast...
I don't give him tea, I usu can't sleep after drinking tea or coffee -- don't know if he'll also be like me...
If we go out, I usu just order a canned drink and share.
My gals drink a lot of water..

hong
When are u plng to go KL, did u say Oct?

hong/trans
Did you buy a lot? Prob. they are next to China, in terms of clothings/shoes, shud hv a lot of choices.
trans went HKG too??
See lah, don't know what's happening to anyone here anymore.....hehe
trans, pls appear....

Chris,
I try to make sure Raine drinks lotsa plain water too...me love plain water though...was almost dying during confinement man...

Hong,
How is your shopping trip in HK? We wana go with both kids next year...will visit hb's relatives there too...

Trans,
You also went HK?

Stylobb,
By right, I shd be back to work on 20 Oct...so might go back on 08 Oct as coy having a major event in mid Oct so need to go back and help...will take the balance ML after that...we are leaving for BKK on 23 Oct so may take some then...

Crunches - lie down on the floor with legs bend, then bring your upper body towards your stomach...heehee, dun know if you know what I mean...

cherly
Talking about not enuf time with kids, I also feel that..sigh... what to do ah..... but the other day when we had one whole day with them, really drove us up the wall! I try to take jesse out for a short while.. he is usu at his best when he is w/ me ie no competition from the gals..

Btw how is your new maid?

m2b
I would definitely feel at home in HKG, but hv yet to convince hb ..haha

Good morning mommies,

Haizz. the rain spoilt my plans to take joey to the singapore flyer... Meeting her classmates for lunch at Anchorpoint later. No school today.. the teachers have gone for professional development... Sure hope they really become more "PROFESSIONAL".

Hi Hong,

Welcome back.. any harvest from H&M? The next time i go hkg, it will be just H&M and Disney..... enough to make me very happy liao.

m2b
oh ya cf have to drink the red dates tea. hehe.. i like it bcoz its sweet, but too bad cant drink it cold..

stylo
i keeping my bob.. my hair keeps getting shorter haha
i into high heels now.. feel more 'power' when walking in heels.. towering over most pple hehe..

hong
summer sale have to wait another yr liao..

stylobb,

New maid ok lah, must close one eye with maid. She is fast and clean but cant really handle children.

Chris,

I am still hesitating if to keep my hair long or to cut it short again.

Long time no talk. Hope everyone is well. On hair, I have been losing a lot, and I really mean a lot, of hair in the last 2 months. So scary. I hope the hair loss will stabilise soon. I don't have a lot to start with and I've already cut my hair short. Baby turns 6 mths tomorrow. Wonder how long the hair loss will continue.

Hi Hong, M2B,
I'm bring Xavier to HK next month. Actually already booked 4 nights hotel, but now decide to stay 1 night at Disney Hollywood. Can't get refund for last night, so got to forfeit. Think Xavier will enjoy himself but I'll miss my baby cos not bringing him along. Think he too young and if he goes, I can't go on rides with hubby and Xavier.

Hi Cherly,
Hope your maid ok. I sent my maid back once cos I found her stealing my photos and telling lies. But brought her back cos decided to give her another chance.

Have a great weekend, Mummies. And I'm really sorry I can't be here often. I'll try to log in when I can find time. Sigh...

Hello, long time no post. I was in Hongkong for 5D4N during the Sep sch hols.

Cherly/Chris,

I intend to keep my hair long again. It is now at the awkard length when it starts curling out. If I can't tahan the mess, then mayb will cut again.

Good morning mommies,

How was everyone's weekend? Mine was fun though tiring. Joey is so tired, I had to carry her to school this morning coz she can't even open her eyes!

This week marks the 37th week of my pregnancy... i guess, jamie is now a full term baby and may arrive anytime
I've started packing my hospital bag already (albeit very very slowly).... so far, the only thing that i've thrown into the bag is my admission letter! haha...

Hi Masshiro,

Stole your photos??? What does she want to do with them?

Hi Chris,

Did you go to borders yesterday?

Hi Hong,

You still haven't answered the very important question...... Did you go to heaven on earth aka H&M?

Good morning mommies,

How was everyone's weekend? Mine was fun though tiring. Joey is so tired, I had to carry her to school this morning coz she can't even open her eyes!

This week marks the 37th week of my pregnancy... i guess, jamie is now a full term baby and may arrive anytime
I've started packing my hospital bag already (albeit very very slowly).... so far, the only thing that i've thrown into the bag is my admission letter! haha...

Hi Masshiro,

Stole your photos??? What does she want to do with them?

Hi Chris,

Did you go to borders yesterday?

Hi Hong,

You still haven't answered the very important question...... Did you go to heaven on earth aka H&M?

Stylobb,
I agree! Kids are normally in their best behaviour when there arent any other kids...Raine is very diff with and w/o my nephews man...hahaha

Masshiro,
Enjoy your trip to HK! *Touch Wood* so far no losing of hair for me yet...

Preggie,
Hope to hear your good news soon!

Chris,
Hahaha, you try putting ice into the longan red dates tea lah,,,my mom brewed for 40 days this time and I almost got a sore throat drinking that man!

Morning,

Preggie, I am still having "HangOver" from the HK trip. I am feeling so tired!

Yes, I went all the way to HK island to search for the biggest stall that is selling kids wear. It is a totally wasted trip leh cos I see nothing I like at all and the sale is really lousy.

We walked alot and Janelle was complaining and wanted to go back to hotel.

Masshiro,
Disney is really a nice place for the kids.

Stylo,
yah got quite alot of clothes for the kids and myself. I got 3 working pants, 1 jean, 1 working jacket and some tops. Law got pants n tee as well. We end up getting an additional puma bag.

KL trip - suppose to go in NOV but the assignment was postphoned to early next year. But still dun know will we be making the trip cos Law have planned to bring both kids to Gentings.

Morning mummies.

Hi Trans, so did you go to Disney? I hope it's fun.

Ho Preggie, I don't know what she wants with my photo. She just said she took because she missed her family (dunno what crap reason cos she has her own children's photo). Anyway, keeping my fingers crossed.

We went to Botanic Gardens yesterday, Saw so many Filipino maids there, some quite sexily dressed. guess that's their gathering place.

Wow..your baby coming soon...so fast...better rest well..you're going to get real busy soon

Hi M2B,
Yah...i definitely looking fwd to trip but i'll miss my baby so much. Need to survive my India business trip next week first. First time to India, somemore got bombing over the weekends...scary!!!!

If you have lot of hair to start with..no worries. Think hair loss starts around 4-5 mths. End when I don't know...

m2b
haha iced red dates tea... want me kena scolded ah..

preggie
no leh, i was hoping to go this week...

trans/cherly
i will keep my short hair for this yr 1st.. next yr then decide.. i am growing my fringe tho...

Hi M2B,

I'm looking forward to my ML... i'm finding it hard to wake up every morning.

Red dates tea - i will drink it occassionally but i dun think i can tahan drinking it as a substitute for plain water.... I mean it's so sweet, won't get diabetes meh?

Hi Masshiro,

As long as she dun use your photo to go and do "kong tao" can already! hahaa.. I think maybe she wanted to send your picture home to show her family who her employer is.

My previous maid asked for permission to send our photos to her hometown. She told us she wanted her family to know that we are treating her well... then again, that's what she said la.. but dunno real or not.. sekali it's the opposite!

Hi Hong,

The selection at H&M buay gam you ah? So did you get anything from Stanley mkt and Ladies st?

When in hkg, gotta be prepared to walk alot lor.... i was 3 months preggie then, walk so much until i cannot feel my legs anymore.

Preggie,
Red Dates drink - not adding sugar right. Natural sugar shld be ok. There is another type of drink for confinement. Cant rbr the name - not sweet and it help to get rid of the "wind" in ur body.

H&M - buay gam leh. Like zara style but not as nice as zara clothes. Not much discount as well.
I went stanley, Ladies st, Fa Yuen St, Temple st, St that selling fishes, Flower st.

Janelle cannot tahan the walk, so we have to carry her on and off.

Hi Hong,

The last time i remember the red dates drink to be quite sweet... though i find it nice, i cannot drink it as a substitue for water.

You have to carry Jan ah? Oh no... must be quite siong... I think Joey had to walk by herself coz i told her i can't carry her.

Hong,
You making me looking fwd to my BKK shopping trip next month man...heehee

Masshiro,
Haha, I'm glad I have alot of hair so dropping some won't die but not too much lah...anyway I rebonded my hair before my confinement ends liao... :p

Preggie,
I understd...I was dragging myself to work when in the last trimester too...

My mom boiled the red dates longan tea with ginger and imagine drinking it as substitute for water for 40 days...my goodness! After that, I drink plain water and it had never taste so good...hahaha

Chris,
You rbr to try that next time hah...heehee

Preggie,
She walked too much, too long. Just a kid lor. We have stretched her limits.

M2B,
My best harvest are the working pants I got there. Hope you get alot of good lobang back too.

Chris38
F1 loves tea with milk too, she love the one fr ya kun, sweet n nice...

Stylobb
go for a tummy tuck, having twins would make the tummy flab even worst then single preg.

have not been jogging, missed the refreshed feeling.

Hong,
we've got to hit the aerobics class again. Got to start sheddding weight again. Has been so nuah.....

hong
ur trip makes me want to bring pram to my coming Japan trip with alot of walking too. At first hesitate, heard not pram friendly over at Tokyo, but i rather the hassle then a tired child. plus F1 like to grumble and whine alot when tired.

M2B/ Masshiro
enjoy ur trip next month. Makes me look forward to mine too, but mine too far away.

Masshiro
Have a safe trip back from India, its quite scary.

M2B
I used to be able to drink survive on red dates drink in confinement, when i have my third, i cant, i kept imagining i am going to have kidney failure. And yes, after the month of just red dates drink, water does taste heavenly.

Preggie,
Finally, Jamie is full term. The last few weeks are really a dread. Not long, and you would have a sweet smelling bb. Love bb smell, culd not get enuff of them.

Hi mummies.
Was on course today and tmr. Interesting course.

Trans,
My hair is at awkard length too. I tied it up so that wont look so messy. I intend to perm it again in year end.

Good Morning Mommies!

Hong,
Yup, me looking fwd to my BKK trip...intending to stock up on Xmas gifts there...heehee

Angeline,
I brought stroller when I went Japan with Raine (handled myself coz hb didnt go) with my colls...I'm glad I brought it coz Raine can sit on it when she is tired and sleepy...I faced no prob with stroller in Japan...there will always be someone to help me keep and bring the stroller up the coach every time.

Haha, can't get enuf of bbs? You planning for #4?

DJD,
I'm planning to perm my hair next year too...now rebonded coz easier to handle with a NB.

Cherly,

So qiao. I m oso toying wz the idea of perming end this year.

I have not been doing anythg to my hair, not even colouring cos I think I hv done too much damage to it liao. Now just waiting for it to grow longer.

Good morning everyone!

Talking about hair, I have just cut my very short. Wanted to grow it longer and perm but I really can't stand it anymore!

good morning mummies!

cherly/trans
now perm hair still in? i know a lot of pple still doing rebonding lor.

angeline
ash prefer teh tarik from malay stalls.. i find those tea made in ya kun or coffeeshops a bit 'siap'.

m2b
provided i got a next time. hehe

Chris,
When I went to do my rebonding, there are at least another 5 ladies doing it too and goess what, 3 of them are after/before confinement too...hahaha

Next time? SURE HAVE!

Good morning mommies...

Woke up with swollen eyes today.. dunno why. Haizz... Looked as if i've been crying the whole nite.

Last nite, woke up at 2am in cold sweat... thinking of the work that i've not finished and gotta clear before i go on ML

Hi Angeline,

Actually, i'm quite enjoying this pregnancy... i dun have this urge to wanna give birth... i feel like keeping baby in for longer. I'm one weird character hor? hehe.. Have been telling Jamie... "Don't come out now... wait until October"

Morning,

Angeline,
Yah have to hit the gym. I was thinking abt it last nite.

M2B,
Xmas gifts. Wah u think so far.

Stylo,
My MIL is planning to go Taiwan end of Oct. If she is going then I have to take leave to take care of the kids. I was telling Law if so then we better bring the kids to KL instead.

Hair - I wanna keep it long this time. BIL is getting married next year. Give me sometime to grow my hair.

Course - I will be going Capitol tower for 4 days courses next week.