Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good morning mummies.

stylobb,

The gals will be total diaper free in no time.
My maid is doing hand-wash for all clothes as she do not know how to operate washing machine, even we taught her, she find it easier to hand wash.

Good morning mommies,

Hi StyloBB,

I read in ST yesterday that joggers will have a longer lifespan.

I've also stopped buying stuff from Fox. The clothes will turn into a horrible state after a few washes.

Hi M2B,

Post a pic of Maegan here leh.. she must be quite chubby

What are your plans for the weekend?

Was reading up on how to handle sibling rivalry... go and search on babycenter... the link was too long for me to paste here. Realised that some of the things hb/I hv been doing are wrong.

One of the ways of handling the above is "Mummy day" or "Daddy day"... one child goes out with one parent. I used to do it with jesse, and once with julien, anyway I promised jesse to take him on the double decker bus tomorrow...

cherly
Wah, she must spend a lot of time washing..hehe

Toilet training, I felt that they were not that ready in the first place, instead of peeing, whenever they sat on the potty, they held back. At least it's much beta now....

preggie
Haha... yah it seems so... and wl look younger too! No need SK11... haha...
I realise partly the reason why I like jogging is I'm alone w/ the wind and w/ God... no hb, no kids, no noise... I can enjoy the solitude for that short while.

Actually if you go to the stadium, you will see many people exercising diligently. I told hb at least now I can overtake others, not ah peks overtaking me!

Are you gonna look for a carseat again tomorrow? Going to MC? We need to get a booster seat...

good morning mummies!

m2b/preggie/cherly/stylo
i guess fox clothes too delicate, have to handwash. hehe... not suitable for lazy mummy like me.

stylo
me no plans yet as pf will be starting his weekend classes again. even fridays are gone for this term

Halo Mommies!
Yday Maegan drank milk at close to 12am and then woke up at 5.45am for milk again before sleeping till 9am…is that considered 1 night feed hah?

Chris,
My mom likes to wash clothes and iron them too…at our own house, hb does the ironing though…

What course PF taking?

Preggie,
Maegan not chubby leh…dun know why her weight is 3.445kg…hahaha, will try to upload her pic 1 day…

Stylobb,
I quite like Fox’s clothings leh coz of its colours and designs…I have sneaked out a couple of times during my confinement…that day went bugis with my sis and kids too…bought lingerie and also tops from Fox coz sale still on…heehee

Me counting down to the official end of confinement…

I oso wana go jogging but the massage lady advise not to go before 3mths...so maybe after confinement will go brisk walking with Raine in the evening...

Hi StyloBB,

This weekend got another bday party to go to. Then probably going to Kaki Bukit to check out the carseats. I saw a Britax Discovery at Motherworks which i'm keen to get, so wanna see if Kaki Bukit will be cheaper or if they have something better than the Discovery.

I'm also deciding whether to get the Quinny Buzz, Stokke Xplory or the Bugaboo pram for Jamie. So many things to buy and so little time.. haizz.

The booster which KB bought for Joey at MC is a Britax. It comes with a backrest and side impact protection. BTW, will you buy a MC homebrand booster?

Hi M2B,

Does Maegan look like Raine when she was a baby?

Preggie,
How much is the new booster seat for Joey? Coz hb wana get a new one for Raine too...

I think both gals look alike when they are an infant...quite amazing

chris
Curious too, what course is pf taking? So u can go shopping every friday then??

I'm trying to be up early tom, go for a run, then bring jesse for his bus ride. Then hb wl fetch the gals to meet us somewhere...

chris/m2b
Erm.. I don't like ironing!!

m2b
Wah lah, u make me envious leh... ur babies all can sleep through so fast... I really had phobia when the twins came along cos it was back to those 2/3am feeds... haha

Wah se, can sneak out to shop ah... but shud be ok now right... it's good otherwise cooped up whole day at home is super sian...

Fox's - sometimes certain brands just catch our fancy more that others.. it does not attract me somehow.

Hv u started ur massage? I realise we all didn't ask how u delivered, was it induced? Did u take epidural?

preggie
I also dislike it when clothes go haywire after just one wash...

hong
The bag is nice! So how are u gonna get it??
Wl be nice to get her a pressie.
Today jesse told me he wanna get a pressie for my 2nd nephew's b/day... so cute... I asked him shall we give him a packet of prawn crackers as pressie, he says cannot... hmm...later I go and see what.. just so that jesse has sth to gv, since I gv nephew ap ..

Stylo,
u went to the Coach sale right. Do u get to see the bag I posted? I may join the spree lor or see if HK have any Coach Sale. My sister's frd working in coach. May be got to ask her if there is anymore sale coming.

hong
i tink the bag is nice but i tink youngster wld prefer a wristlet lor.

stylo/m2b
pf is taking part-time masters in ntu.
usually fri i go out with my frens or my mum lor.

m2b/preggie
i got a vip (p for princess) booster seat from mothercare few yrs back at $59 only. not bad la, for the price. unless u wan those luxurious ones.. hehe

preggie
I think our current one is Britax... is that MC housebrand ?? We don't like anything fanciful looking leh...

Love the Stokke highchair cum ladder but super expensive... heeee

hong
So confirmed u are meeting her? Hv a nice meet-up.

Btw talking about trips, I found out from my sil that there is a family room at Silosa Beach Resort.. the room consists of a double bed and two single beds in a rectangular layout. Sounds useful for familes with kids.

m2b
Take a pic and show us lah!!

Hi M2B,

The booster carseat is $226. You can find it at MC harbourfront.

KB feels that my car will not take side impact well.. that's why he wants a carseat with side impact protection.

Hi StyloBB,

Somehow you feel cheated when the seemingly beautiful and well made clothes goes bad after a few washes, right?

Britax is not MC's housebrand..

hong
Coach sale is over, they don't hv cos I think this is current season. Minnie said Coach sale is beta in HKG? Can try to check it out... but I doubt if current season's bags wlbe on sale.
Btw, mich does not like Coach hor....heee

chris/hong
Wristlet wl be cheaper...hehehe....

chris/preggie
Our booster seat was also not expensive, shud be around $50+...

minnie
U around? I am really trying to hv a go at borderlinx.

hong
Oops I mean Siloso Beach Resort...

preggie
Yah.. not a few washes but after ONE wash... haiz...
Another horror is patches appear on white ones...even branded ones like Gap also hv this problem at times.

Booster seat - wah ur taste is v exp!

STylo,
wat does the Coach got to do with MICH???

Just asked my sister to check with her frd. Yah sale over. Will chk at HK, if not then wait for Coach sale then get for her. Wristlet, she use to have one. Dun know if she still want one again since the one she got was stolen together with the HP that I paid for her. Arghhh....

She got a scolding from me cos the new HP was only with her for 3 days then due to her carelessness, it was stolen when she went party at the pub.

FOX - I am ok with the FOX tee leh. May be diff kind of material. There is one type of material that will go out of shape very easily.

Preggie,
I nearly got the Britax booaster car seat with backing months back. It only cost $99 at Great World.

Stylobb,
Envious? I’m hoping Maegan can do away with the night feed soon coz I need my beauty sleep man…hiaz

My mom is ok with me gg out so long as bb stays in…yup, must go out in order to stay sane man…hahaha, plus wearing normal clothes again…happy!

I have finished my massage last week already…tummy gone down but got loose skin…mine is natural with epidural…yup, it was induced coz bb getting big…glad it was a successful induction although long…heehee

Chris,
OIC, part-time masters, must be tough…yalah, you can go shopping with friends or your mom when PF is not free…thatz what I always do…shopping with my sis when hb not free which is better lor…

Raine already has 1 booster seat from Chicco but hb thinks it is not comfy for her…

hong
Nothing lah..just said in passing.
Anyway Coach does not hv sale all the time, so you will have to wait.. maybe ur gf can get it cheaper...

I think you are referring to cotton and Lycra mix - those tend to stay better in shape.

Oops...lost both items! Heartpain!

m2b
I don't think 12am is considered night feed.. haha..

My skin is also loose...haiz....

m2b
ya this term more siong as he is taking 3 subjects and 2 subjects is whole day class on sat & sun for few weeks bcoz the lecturer came specially from norway.
how he know not comfy? raine complains?

hong
is the email lobang i sent to u for coach more ex?
so u still getting?

stylo
$50+ is ok la. i spent more on her prev car seat.

Stylo,
the wristlet was her day pressie from friend last yr. HP, I bot for her for helping me to take care of Janelle for 2 weeks cos I need to rush for my course.

She dun dare to tell me when she lost her HP. I knew it from my mum. After that apologised to me.

Chris,
i havent compare the price.

Stylobb,
So considered 1 night feed ya...hopefully can wean that off too but seem difficult coz Maegan is a bigger eater...

Chris,
Hb said he sees Raine sleeps like so uncomfy so wana get a new one...actually he aiming for 1 liao but I see no point in getting lor...

Maegan's Pic
1640819.jpg

good morning mummies!

m2b
maegan has so much hair! must be nice to hold an infant in ur arms again. i dun really tink maegan look like raine leh. raine looks more like mike and maegan looks more like u

Good morning mommies

Am on MC today... Fell sick after i ate one tub of D24 durian icecream. Didn't expect it to be so potent!

Hi M2B,

After seeing Maegan, I can't wait to carry jamie in my arms.

Hi StyloBB, M2B,

I just received an email from mothercare that there's a 20% discount for mothercare carseats.

How is everyone weekends?

I made Kaya on Saturday. Whisked till my arm is so aching now but is I got the best result this time. However cant compare with those selling in the market.

Brot the kids to a frd's 1st bday party at Jurong then head to Seng Kang for a House Warming.

Preggie,
how big is that tub of ice-cream! U dun eat some much at a time lah. U having sore throat now?

Good morning mommies,

Still ain't feeling all that well today... I've got ENT infection.

Hi Hong,

I ate a tub the size of a ben and jerry ice-cream. But the ice-cream is not from BJ. Didn't expect durian ice-cream to have such effect... I think i'm gonna stay off durians until i give birth liao.

Hi, u gals watched the NDay Rally? Inspired to hv more bbs now?

Preggie,

R u at work or at hm?

I can see that you will be bz with your new project soon... To dvlp the online registration for your new group of 'customers'!

Morning,

Preggie,
take care. ENT infection! So serious! Need to take antibotics?

Ur appetite so gd. Did u take bird nest? Good for bb and ur skin.

Trans,
yah 16 week ML and 6 Day CCL. Now we are call back after 2 month of ML, so if 4 month my boss will faint. We still end up coming back after 2 month and spread the other 2 months ML to leave other time + annual leave. Dun know can clear all of them.

Hong,

I oso wont be inspired by extended leave. I think I will go crazy staying at hm!!! Was thinking, I already hv prob clearing my annual leave liao (which are aplenty. Chris, envious?), let alone 6 days of CCL?? Hmm, but for those who dun hv many annual leave, this is a good thing lor.

4 mths of ML means the mother will be away for 1/3 of the year! I am more for the idea of flexi-hours, like the parent can come in to work on some days and work from hm on others. Then again, working from hm takes a lot of discipline on the employees' part.

Trans,
I think the govt shld also address the benefit to SAHM with a household income up to certain cap.

Somemore the Childcare subsidy may not really apply to me cos I sent my kids to kindergarten.

DJD & Chris,
Maegan looks like me? But when we compare Raine's infant fotos, they do look alike.

Chris,
It is nice to hold an infant in the arms really but not when they are cranky...heehee

Stylobb,
You know hor, yday Maegan slept from 5pm+ to almost 2am then woke up for milk...we tried to wake her by changing her diapers with lights and tv on at 9pm+ but she still continues to sleep...so we let her be...luckily she still can sleep after milk...then woke up for milk at 6am and slept till now again...think it is the cool weather man...

Trans,
I agreed with you...I prefer the flexi working arrangements than extended ML!

Preggie,
Your turn coming soon! Your appetite good? Gain a lot this time? I gained a total of 18kg this pregnancy leh...scary

Good Morning mummies,

It's raining cats and dogs here, so nice to sleep..

M2B,
Baby Maegan so adorable. She is very fair.

Preggie,

Good afternoon mummies.

Am on MC today due to fever, the worst is i will be flying to bangkok tmr, getting better now, otherwise i will be very sian.

Preggie,

What new project you have? So you will be entitled for 16wks ML?

Trans,

I wont be inspired by the extended ML too. If the employer can survive without us for 4 months, i think basically they don need us anymore. I would prefer the flexi hour too.

Went to recci cafe at Tiong Bahru on Sat.. Caffe Pralet..if I rembr correctly...there is a cookery school next door.

Hb/I changed to go jogging but we barely stood in the open last evening and raindrops fell, no choice but to turn back...

PM was rather candid in his speech and v good presentation skills too.. I didn't watch the entire broadcast though.
6 days CC is good, even though only for either parent. (trans, does this take immediate effect?
Other matters do not affect me..hehe

Yes, I agree the issue of flexi-hours/working part-time should be addressed....

cherly
Hope you get well.

m2b
Maegan must be thinking "When can I go shopping with mummy?"...haha..
She can really sleep long..hehe

trans
Do you manage to clear ur AL every year then?

DJD,

I was just wondering if u hv left cos no news from you whole morning. I like the way u put it so candidly. I guess that's some mothers' concern too, dat they will be redundant at work when they return from long ML.

Get well soon & enjoy your trip.

Stylobb,

I'm not sure when e CCL thg will start, guess details will be out soon.

A few yrs back when my coy still allow us to encash leave, I used to get almost extra half a mth pay by encashing my unused leave. These days, I try to clear till e minimum that I can bring forward.

djd
hope u get well fully soon so that u can enjoy ur trip!

stylo
ash was waiting for her 9pm show on channel 8 and was very upset that all the channels showing mr lee giving speech! haha...

trans
rbr i was complaining subsidy or tax relief are not given to mummies like us using nannies. seem like its still not addressed...
no one cared or too few of us to make a diff to the govt

trans
Oh yes, I rmbr it now, you ever told me before.

chris
OIC...

Seems like v few nannies nowadays...

cherly
Are you going with the kids?
Let me know if you check out Central World Plaza..
and of crse gotta go to Siam Paragon... and not forgetting yummy Thai food..hehe

Hi StyloBB,

I dun noe if i will get 16 weeks of ML. it depends on when the govt will roll this out. I'm hoping for 1 September or latest 1 October.

Already told Gynae on Sat that i prefer to give birth on either 1 Oct or 3 Oct.

Hi Cherly,

My new project? Speakers Corner lor.

Hi M2B,
Congrats to you..your little girl is so sweet.

long time no "see"..i've had a change in portfolio so been so busy since..hardly any time to surf the net. hope everyone's well..seems there's a furious flu bug around...everyone around me in the office is sick.

Hi Preggie,
u can enjoy the enhanced baby bonus...so lucky!!.

Chris,

Me here! Busy busy though... See you tom!

Preggie,

So nice you can enjoy all the benefits!! I think the tax rebate is v gd. Heh.

Masshiro,

Wat line of work are you in?

HI Mummies
Raining last evening and this morning...after my dinner, I rested for about 30 mins and went for my run (trans, did u see me outside ur block? hehe).. it was cool and nice but of course still end up perspiring....

Wow all the benefits are effective now..!! but wl hv to wait till October to see the finer details...

preggie
So u got ur wish!

Hv u been to jakarta before (has anyone been there before??)

minnie
Tax rebate - does it really affect ah? Just end up not hving to pay tax right?

Btw (cherly's not back yet hor) I went to try borderlinx...let's hope all goes well.

masshiro
My gals also suddenly had fever last sun.. now they are ok but had to miss school.. my mom said only half the class turned up this week!

good morning mummies
this morning was contemplating to take urgent leave or mc.. still suffering from aftermath of my headache yday. sian...

stylo
wow so hardworking! so did u lose any weight from all the running?