Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hello mummies.

Was busy the whole morning, got 2 meetings at 2pm later.

Hong,

Janelle is 10kg heavier than charlene too. Charlene is abt the same weight as Julian, clarence will be catching up soon. He is abt 10kg+

StyloBB,
Frankly speaking, i cant recalled how pain was the delivered pain but i knew very pain very pain...

Pain until i shouted so loud inside the delivery room, now think back so paiseh! :p

Hong,
Wow! Jan's weights super heavy to me.. i think Ally only 16-17kg nia....

Cherly, NOIF,
that sound like a bad new to me. Yah she is very heavy.

We were teasing her the other day that we saw her tummy. She told us she wanted to slim down. hahaha...

Hong,

I do not know if she is over-weight but to me is very heavy. She is even more heavier than JH, JH is only 18kg now.

Hong,
She is real heavy ma..

Even Ally i already buay tahan her weights, cant carry her at all..

If Jan, i can immediate give up...haha..

Hong, DJD & Noif,
Raine is oso ard 17kg last measured...she put on weight after stopping cc coz regular and bigger portions of meals at home

Cherly,
according to her height against her weight. I dun think she is over-weight. She probably still maintain the 90% percentile thru-out 4yrs.

Hmm, I better weigh Janelle again. May be I did the wrong reading cos I am using the old weighing machine with a measuring pole.

Look like there is a great gap between her weight and her peers.

Good morning mummies,

What a wet morning.

Hong,

Yah, probably the weighing machine buay zhun. How tall is Jan now? Charlene is 105cm, measure at clinic last nite due to running nose and cough.

Nice and cool morning today....

Talking about not wanting to wake up early, I usu wake up at 6.45am... since I can 'control' my KO time, if I go early, I usually can leave early.

hong/cherly/noif/m2b
23kg sounds heavy .. hehe...
I'm sure jan is more than a head taller than the rest of our kids...

jesse's around 18kg
chara is 14.2kg
julien is 12.2kg
-Somehow their 2kg weight difference never narrows... maybe cos chara likes to eat..hehe.. but julien has caught up in terms of sizing.. they wear about the same size now, except the waist... haha..

cherly
charlene's sick ah....

hong
Talking about percentile, chara's head is still in the 97 percentile when the doctor last measured and discharged her... hb always jokes that she just has more grey matter than us loh...heee

stylobb,

I think i am one of the mummy who wake up very early. I usually wake up at 6am and leave home by 6.45am to my mum's place. This morning was jam along the way, by the time reach mum's place already 7.15am.
Yes, charlene is sick now. Running nose and cough.

Cherly,
Janelle is ard 113cm. I'm waiting for the Isetan sale so i can get the electronic weighing machine. ha..

Oh dear, Charlene is sick. Another mummy is telling us there is a trend of cough going ard and apparently it was taken by from other countries. The cough will come for 1 week then stop 1 week then come back for 2 - 3 weeks. Inorder to heal, either take antibotic or let it heal itself after a month.

chris,
how come she lost weight? Is she sick?
Janelle look meaty to me and she doesnt eat alot may be she drinks alot of milk. I think the milk did a great part in her weight. Usually after lunch we will put the kids to nap right. Both kids will request for a bottle of milk again.

Stylo,
yah 23kg but I think i better double check.
I cant wake up on weekday but I can wake up automatically on weekends. Of course not as early as Cherly.

hong
she has flu a few times but dun tink she lost weight due to that. i not so worried abt her weight lor, bcoz i dun wan her fat fat like pf, so her current size is good enuf to me.

Good morning mummies.

Hong,

Charlene cough is like what you mentioned. She has been on cough medication for 2 weeks but still not recover, brot her to doctor again and was given antibiotic. She seem better today.

Good Morning!

Chris,
The organizer posted that it is not the very thick kind and the material is actually pashmina instead of cashmere...so you still want?

good morning mummies. was on long mc.
hope all the kids will get well soon...looks like the bug is pretty strong. My 2 sons also coughing away.

I think Xavier is around 16.8kg. My parents keep pressuring me to feed him more. say he's very skinny. but dr asked me not to worry cos he was born a small baby. My boy so active, hardly sleeps and dun really like to eat, so very hard to fatten up.

MM Lee said Spore may be looking at more ways to boost fertility. So anyone motivated to have 3rd or 4th one?

SINGAPORE is revamping its procreation policies and could be going the Swedish way, giving free childcare and paternity leave in a bid to get couples to have more babies.
The first hint of possible policy changes to prop up fertility rates was given by Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew at a dialogue yesterday.

'If we don't reproduce ourselves to 2.1, we are in trouble,' said Mr Lee, referring to the natural replacement rate of 2.1, which Singapore's fertility rate of 1.29 falls short of.

'So we are going to revamp. We've studied what the Swedes have done, what the French have done.

'The Swedes have completely changed their system. Support paternity leave, women get their children into creches, into nursery schools, all paid by the state. Very heavy expenses but Sweden can afford it.

'We are looking at our budget, can we afford it? But we've got to go because these are proven ways.'

good morning mummies!

m2b
so early monitor 'stock market' liao ah. hehe
i tink i dun wan to buy so many liao la, i scare its those cheap ones that i got. i will just get the grey and orange one. we share the registered postage ok?

masshiro
the new system sounds encouraging! when will it be announced?

Good morning mommies,

Weekend coming soon.. whopee!!!

Hi Hong,

Jan's weight is abt the same as KB's niece when she was 4YO. Now at 16, she's still very big sized leh. Maybe you should look into controlling her weight.

BTW, if you wanna join us for ice-skating, we will be there every Thur nite and Sat afternoon.

Hi Masshiro,

I will consider having #3. Then again, i may change my mind if Jamie gives me a hard time during labour and after. If she's the kwai kwai type, then we will not hesitate to "work" on J3.

Cool morning.. watching "Hellboy 2" later..

Bringing jesse for dental check-up next week.. hope no 'heart attack' for me...

masshiro
I have already helped to replace the population... hehe... collick asked me to consider nbr 4.. (!!) anyway no more liao. Now happy, back to uninterrupted sleep.
If younger, maybe... now quite ok, see them play and run, tkfully hb runs about with them... chases them at playgrounds... hahaha...

If still quite young, can afford and hv help (mil, mum, maid), why not?

chris/m2b
Shopping again... buying shawls???

cherly
jesse also macham has a bit of cough...

hong
But u beta don't tell her 'fat' scully she goes on diet and ends up the other end....

The past weekends I try not to sleep too late cos want to spend all the time w/ the family, but come afternoon, I wud feel sleepy..hehe

Morning,

Cherly,
hope charlene gets better.

Preggie,
How tall is KB's niece now? Are the parents of big built?

Infact, I am thinking is there really a need to control her weight now. She is not the obese type and she doesnt eat alot. I think her heavy bone may due to the milk intake. Will be a bit cruel to her to control her milk intake at this age.

Ice-skating - OK noted...

chris,
dun mention...anyway I'm ordering mah...but need you to monitor when the organizer asked for payment, please sms me so that I can pay her as I'm on leave tmr so won't log in...thanks!

stylobb,
yap, shopping for shawls...hahaha

stylo
i watching red cliff tmr..
trans, got takeshi leh, u watching? a bit hard to believe that he is zhu ge liang. haha..

m2b
sure, i will monitor and let u know!

masshiro
r ok? hope u feel better soon.

stylobb,

If govt give free childcare then no need to worry abt caregiving issues liao. But for me, i probably will not try C3, apart from those expenses, upbringing is quite siong, quality time that i spent with them is also quite limited.

chris
Is Red Cliff broken up into 2 parts? Think it's too tedious for me... when I watched the trailer, it just brings me back to all the rest that I've watched.. same kind of battle scene...

cherly
Prob. they subsidise.. I don't think they will really pay to send the kid to childcare? and not all parents wud want that. Seems this is infant stage, another debated topic.

I also find that time is sth that we don't hv... so another kid means less time for the rest of the siblings... unless really don't need to work or do housework, just be with them ALL the time.. hehe

Stylo, Cherly,
I havent gone for my ligation so there will be no doubt that another accident will happen. haha..

If the subsidise is only on childcare then it wun benefit very much cos we dun intend to send the kids to Childcare.

If I have 3rd kids, I hope I can be SAHM

Good morning mummies,

I never ever think of 3rd kids leh..

2 kids just nice to us...

Now then i realised I didnt do my pap smear test for 2 years liao... :p

hong
So you are saying nbr 3 is possible for you?? hehe

It's good to have a few kids leh but I can't cope. Also don't know how our grandmas or moms coped last time. I think my mom was really the maternal type...

Hi Hong,

KB's niece is abt 80kg now and her height is ard 1.60. She's also not flabby... just that very tough, solid and heavy boned. Her parents are rather big sized too, so it could be in her genes.

Have you asked the doctor whether her weight is normal? Just check to be safe coz she's like quite different from other kids her age.

Being parents really not easy, the kid big also worry, small (like joey) also worry.

Hi StyloBB,

My tummy is still not very big, belly button not sticking out yet. I'm exactly 27 weeks today. Am i considered to be in the 3rd trimester?

Hi StyloBB, Chris,

We got a pair of free tickets to watch batman on the 25 july. It's not something i eagerly wanna watch, but will be going just to admire the acting of that brokeback guy.

Stylo,
if there is such possiblity.

Preggie,
I have checked with PD on her weight. He plot against the health chart and told us not to worry. Weight against the height is ard the 90% range. He asked us not to freak.

stylo
pf is very interested in chinese history so he like to watch such movies.
yes this is only part 1, its abt 150mins.

Thanks Chris, Stylobb,
I just had a minor op to remove something. Nothing serious.

No matter what incentives they give also not enough one lah....i think what is important is that our culture must be pro family. Companies in Spore still not that pro-family. Even the 3rd month leave, some companies are having problem already.

I think for parents with kids, flexi hour very important. Got this stupid block leave requirement in my office, so I got to waste 1 week leave sitting at home when I really need to standby on ad-hoc basis in case my kids fall sick, or need to run some errands.

Hi Preggie,
brave mummy...go go for no. 3. I also very tempted, but i jus saw my colleague, 3rd boy. If guarantee girl, maybe I'll try. But 3 boys, I cannot tahan leh.

preggie
I wanna watch The Dark Knight!
Hellboy was pretty entertaining! but u beta not watch lah, cos the creatures are rather grotesque.

masshiro
Oh, pls take care...

U hit the nail on the head.. govt may be supportive but companies mostly are not... mummies fear losing their jobs even in their pregnant state. And after going back to work, can the boss tolerate if the mummy needs to take urgent leave, or come to work later at times? Or will the mummy be made to feel that she is no longer competent cos she does not seem to put in the hours..??

My ex-co pretty pro preggies cos we always had a preggie nearly every year... they also help to pay some of the bills.. so the mommies there v pro-preggie..hehe

I know of some mommies w/ three boys and they do look stressed...

hong
Guess she is just bigger than normal kids...

Good morning mummies,

TGIF! So tired this week, beside customer in town got to bring him to other vendor for facility visit, evening also got to rush home to help my sister to send J&J to tuition as she also starting her course.

Masshiro/Stylobb,

You are right, company play a part too. Luckily my colls all are quite good, so in a way i am quite flexible in term of taking leave.

Good morning mommies!

Yay! The weekend is coming.. but it'll whiz past equally fast.

My coy is organising the Singapore Garden Festival. Anyone interested? I can get discounted tickets.

Hi Hong,

Since doc says it's ok. then good. Thought you sounded worried abt Jan's weight.

Hi StyloBB,

Watching Black Knight on 17 Jul. Apparently there will be 1000+ pple going for the show on that day too... hope their crowd control is good.

Hi Masshiro,

If my #3 is a girl, then KB is really fortunate liao.. his whole life will be surrounded by women.

For you if #3 is a boy, then your whole life is surrounded by handsome men!

Hi Cherly,

You week looked very busy. How's Charlene? Recovered?

Preggie
You are very brave, bb hasnt born n u planning #3...

Is very encouraging if spore go swedish...

I just watched Hancock, and i find the show is very nice...

Hong
JAnelle looks proportion to height, not plumb, then is ok....once they start schooling, they eventually slim down...

think must further subsidise maid too...n preschools.... ;P

F1 is only 15 Kg.

Masshiro
u on op...take care...

u are right, would never be enuff if co. is not pro preggie, but at least better then govt do nothing n co. anti preggie....and childcare are exp. , if like the swedish 30 bucks caps, and mthly allowance 200+ for kids, then if co. anti preg still not so bad....

Preggie,
u sent joey to ice skating lessons...hw much is it? is she too small?

Preggie
Exp....she enjoys it?...is it dangerous?...

my collic has a camp, learning ice skating, roller blading, skate boarding, 5 days, include lunch n teabreak, abt 300....

preggie
Wow thinking of #3 already.. govt will be glad to hear this... I can't think of #3 now cos #2 nowhere in sight...

stylobb
Coy support pro-family/preggie is important but I find more important is whether your immediate boss is supportive or not.. I heard from my collegaue that the boss gave her not so good rating in her appraisal previous year and one of the reason told to her is she is away for months due to delivery. It makes my heart unsettled for quite a while back then.

Good morning mummies.

Preggie,

Charlene still not very well, her running nose and cough still on, 3 weeks has passed and her condition still didnt get improved. She had finished the course of anti-biotic, PD will review her tmr and might refer her for x-ray due to her past history. I also puzzled how come runny nose can last for so long? This make me worry. A frens's 7months old bb just passed away last week due to HFMD, so sad.

Good morning mummies.

Hi Cherly,
Oh dear passed away of HFMD. So sad.. didn't see any report in newspaper leh. Hope your girl gets well soon...there's so much virus everywhere. People in my office are taking MC one by one.

Good morning mommies,

How was everyone's weekend? We had a great deal of activities over the weekend and i can hardly get out of bed this morning.

I woke up this morning and noticed that my tummy has suddenly grown much bigger!! Aiyoh... dunno what i did to stimulate this sudden growth.

Hi Cherly,

Could it be that she's allergic to something? Or she has a sensitive nose?

Aiyoh.. is your fren ok - only child? Was the child hospitalised for a long time? Sigh. and i thot HFM is over already..... but it's still lingering.

Good Morning Mommies!
Went for my gynae checkup last Fri and via the scan, discovered that the cord is round bb's neck...though not tight now, gynae is seeing me again tmr's afternoon...he said if another 1 rd then must c-section liao...hope bb stays away from the cord man...now must monitor at least bb moves 10x daily...rather stressful.