Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hi Stylobb,

Shopping can cure all kind of moods and choc cakes will make you feel normal again!

Just when I went into my boss room and she "command" me to lose some weight! Gosh, I have actually put on all the weight that I have lose!

My this friend, their combin income is less then 3.5K and she still want to take 2 bedded in Mt A. Her health is not good as well so kinda worried for her.

Yeah twins are rather common. The amazing part is that the sister of my friend also got preggie with twins! And there's no history of twins in the family!

m2b
I not miss hb, I miss missing the chance to go kl...hahahaha
3 weeks v long leh... like wl become strangers like that... how u tackle it hah?
My hb has been working late and we hardly hv chance to talk....

preggie
O dear, what happened to the twin??

linda
I thot since I not going KL, I my as well go buy my shoes here...
My gf is disappointed that we can't make the trip..

U put on weight.. btw hv u been working late ah? That time I saw u at fire station, u looked quite tired...

2-bedded exp???
As one mummy summed up, twins is a relief if nothing happens and they reach full-term, otherwise a lot of issue... prolonged stay at hospital is one of them...

Linda,
You can afford to put on weight lah coz you lost so much...funny why your boss ask you to lose weight man.

Stylobb,
Haha, miss shopping in KL?

Due to hb's work, I'm used to him being away for days (short) and weeks (long). Actually, time passes very fast 1 and before you know it, he is back liao...he will try to call alternative nights. Think I shd be glad that I have my family ard so weekdays work and handle Raine at night and weekends, will go out with my sisters. :p We are gg to Genting on the 1st weekend of June too, that is provided my gynae gives me green light. If not, Raine will go with my family and I will be alone in Singapore for that weekend...sob sob

Stylobb,

Plan another trip to KL when Jesses has recovered. Should have a short break.

I looked tired? Yes I am tired. This work is more demanding then my previous one and I have a laptop to bring home. Most of the time, I keep thinking about work when I lay down on my bed. In the end, I have to get up and log in to work, if not I cannot sleep! Though it's demanding, I felt it's fulfilling and I'm rather happy working here.

2 bedded is not too exp but was thinking 4 bedded will enjoy more subsidy and thus more savings if there's complication. % of medisave usage is more if I'm not wrong.

M2B,
I cannot afford to put on weight liao! If not I will become a XL size! Actually my boss is one of my good friend lah.
I pull her into this coy to be my boss. She can see I have been putting on weight like nobody's business so as a friend, she reminded me.

You are like me, hubby not around... but I can do with staying in Singapore alone for the weekend! It will be a lux for me instead!

Linda,
You will become XL? You must be exaggerating man! I'm the 1 who is supposed to be scared of becoming XL after this birth man...sob sob

Yap, hb often not ard due to work...aiyo, Raine always with me leh, can't imagine spending a weekend alone in Singapore w/o her...

linda
Yah man, wl chiong to KL when the next chance comes up... tkfully I got quite a lot of leave...haha.. I need a break. I have been working non-stop since last year.... one thing after another another.

U know some of the mummies/daddies' medisave all wiped out becos of their twins.. of crse we hope that nothing wl happen.

My work too, stimes I wl up and quickly write down the things I hv to do ....

m2b
I think for u, it's more that in ur present state, u shud not be alone..
Yah so it's good to have sisters ...hehe...

Come to think of it, eversine that time we left jesse in SIN, he has not spent any night away frm me.. I think he sure can't tahan if mommy's not around. I might not miss him that much... hahaha..the other day he went to my brother's place

If ur kid were sick, are u the one who will wake up at the unearthly hour to check on him/her?
That nite I set the alarm at 3.30am and it was quite funny, cos in my slumber, I was wondering how come there is a ringing in my ear? Only then did I realise the alarm went off and I was supposed to crawl out of bed to check them.. hahaha.. I did actually feel quite tired but still dragged myself frm bed...

m2b
...oops, I meant the other day he went to my brother's place and enjoyed himself cos there are a lot of toys there...

Stylo,

Yep, Takeshi is the angel of death. It's a Japanese show, whole cast is Japanese. Went to youtube & watched the trailer, looks like a good movie leh, or mayb I am biased cos it's a Takeshi show. Hehe.

Oh, re leaving the kids here while we go for holidaya. Stimes I long for a break on my own but feel bad to leave CY wz my mom. She takes care of him almost 24/7 while I still get some form of break when I am at work or if I go out with frens. If anyone nids a break, it seems she deserves it more than me lor.

Stylo,
both of us will wake up and check on the kids. Infact, when the kids are not sick but if one of us sleep with them, we will wake up and check at unearthly hour. Check if they sleep out of the boundary, if they kick off the blanket.

Leisure park is still not interesting but is getting better. It isnt crowded so we will dropby sometime.

Iron Man is a nice show, even Janelle enjoys it but she doesnt like the loud sound system in the theatre.

Actually, I told Law that the kids shld go to close relatives place and stay over. Same for us, we shld also welcome cousins to sleepover too. I told my sister to put Jovan over when she need to help out in the concert and she offered to takeover the kids the next day when I need to go to work.

Preggie,
I know how to cook assam laksa, wanted to cook these few weekends but I just couldnt get the main ingredient - Kampong fish.

We are celebrating Mother's day this Sat, my place, steamboat.

stylobb
Yeah, normally I will wake up and check - like you with the help of alarm clock, esp fever.

hong
The donuts at Leisure Park quite nice.

linda
Don't think you will ever become XL size...

Jas,
I being there so many times but i never try the donut cos too full to take it anymore. Ok will take note.

hong/jas
I didn't know got donuts but we swear off donuts for now... I tried the Yoguro yoghurt though....

hong
Sleepover? I got no one to send jesse to sleep over... hehehe.... I don't think my bro/sil are prepared to lose their beauty sleep, much less for my mother..hehe

Normal time you also check ah, normal time I sleep like a pig liao...

Stylobb,
I'm always the one who will wake up and check on ryan cos there's no one else! But if he's sick, I do not need an alarm to wake me up. Cos I'll be worrying about him and will auto wake up! Basiscally I'm a light sleeper.

M2B / Jas,
I'm now a L size liao leh.... if I don't watch it, I will become a XL for sure! You know? My genes from my mum is on the bigger size. She's plump

Hong / Stylobb / trans,

How I wish I can have somewhere to let Ryan sleep over! It's not so much about having time for myself. But I always thought it's fun to sleep over at someone's place. It's like... you are away from all the restriction your parent have for you, with your buddies to play with!

Mother's day... I brought a swatch watch for my mum. But she don't really like the design, felt that it's not for everyday wear. So she go and change into one that she likes. Though this, I feels that I do not really know much about my mum's taste... gotta spend more time with her! I also brought a swatch auto watch for Alan's birthday. I like the design myself! hee...

good morning mummies!
wat movie should i watch tonight? its my turn to choose hehe.. the last time watched the *yawn* andy lau 'zhang zilong' movie with pf... is indiana jones showing liao? yday saw the trailer.

linda/hong/stylo/trans
talking abt sleepovers, tink i am the most fortunate bcoz the grandparents all want ash to sleepover at their place.. hehe

stylo/jas
tink i oso sick of donuts. now no long queue at the super popular donut factory also.. heard jco donuts is nice...

Good Morning Mommies!
Yday was on half day to bring Raine for her enrichment class as my dad went for holidays.
Was so happy seeing her enjoying her class with the other kids. :p

Stylobb,
My colls commented that my tummy still small for a 28weeks but I like it coz I’m still very mobile…heehee

Since Raine’s birth, she has only been away from me for 1 night but these recent weeks, she has been asking to stay over at my IL’s place. The 1st time, I was scared I can’t bear, but surprisingly I was ok so now more frequent liao while hb and I can go for movies…heehee

I’m oso the one waking up to check Raine when she having fever…BTW, wana tell you this, that day I was reading a book on mommy’s love for her kid as the kid is always in her heart, then I asked Raine “Who is in your heart?”…her reply was “Mommy and God”…hahaha

Trans,
I think you deserve a short break too.

Linda,
You slim down really easily 1 so I think not a prob for you. My mom also on the plump side and dad is tall.

Talking abt presents, this month is my 7th ROM Anniversary…time flies man…seem so old liao…

Yday Raine asked hb what is he buying for me for Mother’s Day and she wants to share with him…so cute!

chris,

Accuracy of Death have midnite sneak preview in some cinemas. Otherwise, u can watch Iron Man since the review in our thread is quite good.

Good morning mommies..

Mother's day dinner yesterday was good... but we were an hour late and only had 30mins to enjoy the buffet. KB said it's really fun coz it's like a speed eating competition.

Woke up at 3.30am to go toilet and i found him still awake..... apparently, he ate so much at such a fast speed, he had indigestion and cannot sleep! haha

Tonight, another big dinner coz it's my grandpa's 94th bday.

Abt sleepovers, i always organise sleepovers at my mom or my house.. My cousins will come and stay during the school holidays.

There are also many requests from relatives for joey to sleepover at their place.. but KB cannot bear to part with his precious daughter.

But, we are planning for a PJ party this june holidays at KB's cousin's house. Wonder if it will materialise or not since this KB is so possessive over his daughter.

Hi Hong,

I've been to Leisure Park once. Though there's no shopping to talk abt, i like the quietness of that place... hardly can find a shopping centre with little crowd now.

Hi StyloBB, Chris,

KB brought home some J.Co donuts... it was a gift from one of his clients. We looked at it and had no appetite to eat. They ended up in the dustbin coz by the time we feel like eating, all turned mouldy liao.

Hi StyloBB,

When joey is sick, it will be KB, my mom or my maid who will monitor her.. It's very hard for them to wake me up once i'm asleep.... hehe...

Hi Trans,

I was watching good morning singapore this morning and the review for speed racer is good.

Hi M2B,

Oh... yah!! i also looking forward to Kungfu Panda. Saw the trailers on Star Movies... like very funny. Do you know when it's premiering?

Janelle and Law also excited abt Kungfu Panda, most likely watching it at Filmgrade.

Preggie,
yah is a quiet shopping mall but there is alot of space for Julian to run ard. I think it will turn busier soon so better enjoy the quietness now.

Linda,
may be sleepover at frds place? I slept over at my cousin place before but I dun like it. I will cry in the mid of the nite. Before sleeping over, one must be very close and comfortable with the other party.

Happy Mother's Day!

M2B,

Err... what make you think that I slim down fast? After Ryan's birth, I took 2 long years before I can slim down leh. This year is also my 7th year marriage. I was teasing my hubby that it's the 7th year itch... keke

Hong,

Friends place I think should wait till they are older right? I remember I love to sleep over other people's house. Then again, I'm always very happy to spend the night away from home!

Trans,

I brought Ryan to see Speed Racer last Friday. It's was rather boring at the beinning but gets exiting towards the end. However, Ryan can't wait till the exciting part. He slept towards the end. A funny show though. Next time we bring the boys to see movie together ok? We also want to see Kungfu Panda.

Good morning mommies.

I had a good mother's day. First thing that Joey did when she woke up was to come the study to hug and kiss me and wished me happy mother's day. Later, KB and her baked me a cake and made jelly to celebrate the day with me....

Yesterday, i also received an email from a parent of Joey's classmate.. She voiced out her unhappiness with the school and cc'ed to all the parents. I'm so glad someone has finally spoken coz from the replies of other parents, can see taht we all share the same concerns and now we can band together to "DEMAND" something from the school... hehe... a storm is brewing....

good morning mummies!
ended up watching wat happens in vegas on fri. pretty funny show... not a bad choice
tot cameron diaz aged a lot though.. but she very suitable for this kind of screwball character hehe

stylobb
I also had tried Yoguro yoghurt. Not too bad, quite similar to Yammi yogurt.

linda
Talking about genes, my parents are not those plump type but my elder sis and I are leh.. think we start the genes from ourselves...

Normally I give red packet to my mum for mother's day. Talking about it, Joel made me a card cos his teacher told him to do it. I was touched with the card although it was very simple but he did it all by himself.

1415440.jpg

chris38
True, now the donut craze is no longer there. Everytime I went to city hall, I find the queue at JCo donuts longer that Donunt factory. I have not try JCo donuts yet.

Any mummies bringing kiddos for the Barney show in Suntec? Joel tell me he wants to go but I am not so keen.

preggie
I don't think the retail outlets in Lesiure Park like the quietness there... Hee Hee

Good Afternoon Mommies.
Went for my gynae checkup this morning…so hapi, my gal has turned! Hope she doesn’t turn back up again man and she is 1.1kg now. :p

Raine did a flower handicraft, a necklace and a Mother’s Day card for me. So touched. And she insisted I chose something from Chamelon yday and she wana pay for it. End up I chose a $3.90 handphone charm and she really paid for it. :p

Linda,
This year oso the 7th ROM anniversary for me and hb…ya ya, 7th year itch…hahaha

Chris,
That show nice ah? Shall c whether can catch it with hb this weekend or not coz if not he will be flying off next Fri liao…

Mouseaction,
J Co donuts are nice. My sis bought them for us recently.

jas
I find JCo donuts better than Donut Factory leh.

That's a sweet card frm Joel.
jesse wished me and that's only cos my hb told him to...haha

trans/linda
hb brought jesse to Speed Racer yesterday... I went jalan jalan but didn't buy anything lah.. no mood.. such a guy show.... hb bought the popcorn set that came with this 'car'... plastic one lah...

chris
I think they all age v fast, after 25 years, they all start to age liao, got wrinkles on their eyes, etc... maybe never take birds' nest...hehehe

m2b
So sweet of raine leh...

preggie
Wah then joey's school really bo hua... so exp but doesn't seem to be v good leh.

Preggie,
how could that be? I send Janelle to school today leh. Did they update wrongly?

Jas,
so sweet of Joel. Funny part is i asked Janelle if the school did anything for Mother's day. She told me none leh.

Stylo,
Law brot me and Janelle to Cafe Cartel to celebrate Mother's day after sending Julian back to IL place and we reached there like going to 11pm and they close at 11:30pm.

good morning mummies

stylo
forgot to tell u we bot abt 600gms of wagyu beef from the butchery at gwc and all sorts of teppanyaki food from CS to celebrate mother's day at home. the beef was $128 but it was delicious and we all ate until wanna puke haha. beef was nice but mayb too much ate liao a bit gerlak.. hehe. they sell kobe beef at $40+/100gm.. my fil said if he tio bey pio will blangah us. problem is he rarely buy. haha

Good morning mommies...

About the school. I think the problem has become rather serious. We are organising a parents private meetup at KB's office this Sat to discuss all the issues we have and collectively bring it up to the school's management.

I'm so heartened to know that the parents of joey's classmate share the same mindset as us and are so passionate abt our children's learning.

Hopefully, things will turn out positive for all of us...

m2b/stylobb
Will try JCo Donuts one of these days. I find most of the flavoured donuts from Donuts Factory are quite sweet.

m2b
That's very nice of Raine too. Yesterday my dad gave Joel a red packet for the coming japan holiday, he took it and told me it is for him and not for me.... :<

chris38
Seems like an overload of beef on sunday... although I don't really take beef, but those beef are good quality man...

Good afternoon mummies. Happy Belated Mother's Day. Glad all of you enjoyed your mother's day. very fast..3 more weeks b4 I go back to work. Baby today exactly 2 month old.

I'm actually enjoying spending time at home with my kids (Xavier has been home for 3 weeks. I decided to keep him away from school cos scared of HFMD thou no occurence in school).

It's tiring looking after the kids but it's very fulfilling. I think I'm going to miss them so much when I go back to work.

Haha..after i delivered 1st one, i was so scared of 2nd one. Now I've delivered 2nd one, I'm actually thinking of 3rd one. Impossible now lah, can't afford the time &amp; $$. But it's really nice to be preggie, watching baby grow in tummy, delivering him, etc...haha..i miss gynae visits also.

On Mother's Day, we went to eat at Palm Beach seafood at one fullerton. got a table right next to merlion. quite nice atmosphere. Food not bad also. Xavier was enjoying himself taking pics of merlion &amp; the Spore flyer.

Hope to be more active in the forum when i'm back at work.

I hv fever and sore throat today...haiz...

hong
SO did u manage to order food and eat or not?

Talking abt HMFD, the twins are always running around the playground b4 they enter class, my mom tells me nearly everyday the teacher find their temperature higher than normal..hehe...

chris
Sounds yummy... drool drool....
Think shud tell hb to try eating beef this way... may be a good deal after all...

preggie
Wah, sounds so serious.... hope u all can resolve the issues.

jas
When are u leaving for japan?

masshiro
What is nbr two's name???

Talking about MOther's Day makan, we just planned for our moms first.. I think we wl go and makan on our own lah....

Went to Straits Kitchen w/ some friends.. the food was rather good but all quite spicy..

Stylo,
Yah managed to order a sandwich, a salad and a banana split ice-cream. I dun ask for big and expansive celebration. This little gesture is very gd to me.

Jas,
is quite a surprise to me cos Law dun really celebrate such event. Now he hinting me abt the coming Father's day. haha...

Chris,
I bot shabo shabo pork belly for my sister on sat. She finished all of them, which is quite a big pack.

Preggie,
I checked with the school today. They have more than 8 cases of HFMD so the MCYS wanted the school to volunteer to close down but the school didnt. As most of the kids have recovered and returned to school, they decided not to do so.
I am ok with it but Law suggesting to stop Janelle going to school for a while.

Good Morning Mommies!

Masshiro,
So fast, you gg back to work soon...sure will miss the kids...

Stylobb,
Hope you are ok now. After Jesse, now your turn?

Good morning mommies...

The meeting with the parents this sat will be interesting... One parent has volunteered to engage a magician and ballon twister to entertain the kids while the adults get down to serious brainstorming session on how we are gonna tekan the school management... hehe

Hi Hong,

I saw Chen Li's name in MCYS's website, so i thot they would close.

To play safe, better to keep Jan at home for a few days.

Hi Masshiro,

What's the name of #2? Any pictures to share?

I also have this urge to have #3! hahaa... but i think finances will be a problem.

good morning mummies!

hong
we oso bot pork belly! very nice but sinful, esp when its slightly burnt. hehe

stylo
actually its quite nice lor, for $300, we can buy a lot incl garlic &amp; herb sausages, chicken breast, pork belly, mushrooms &amp; beer from cold storage. my fil bot this big tefal teppanyaki and we have been using it frequently :p

jas
many of my frens dun eat beef oso but not bcoz of religion reasons, they say beef got a smell they dun like. how abt u?

Hi Preggie/Masshiro,

Hahaha you guys remind me of my lesson in tax relief. U guys know of the working mother relief right? The % increase from 1st to 2nd child is 10% whereby only a 5% increase from 2nd to 3rd child and 3rd to 4th. Reason being it's very diffcult to get people to have a 2nd one but once they have a 2nd one, the mindset change and thus, 3rd/4th child comes easier as compared to 2nd child.

Chris,
i love beef leh! But don't have the time and skill to cook it!

I attended Ryan's childcare teacher's solemnization on Sunday. It was held in Bugis Cherie Pan with buffet. All the teachers in Ryan's childcare came down to help out with the deco and the children had so much fun. Overall, it was a very successful party with everyone going crazy and having fun. At that moment, it seem that all are a big family, celebrating together. The photographer was surprised that most of them are teachers and even more suprised when they wanted to take a group photo of the teachers, not all of us are in. He didn't know that half of the group are parents. We came across some teachers/branch directors who are transferred out to other branches. It's like a big reunion. I will miss all these when Ryan goes to P1!

Good morning mummies.

Being MIA for awhile for my #1 reporting due to some issues here.

Chris/Linda/stylobb,

Beef is also my flavour.

Linda,

I think charlene's school having meet the parents session this friday, need to re-confirm again. How come ryan's school got solemnization?

Morning,

Chris,
we having steamboat, yah it will be nicer if they are BBQed. I also beef have a smell/taste. Just like one of my frd doesnt like pork. He told us there is a smell/taste he cannot take it.
I dun like to take stir fry beef or beef noodles etc. However, I can take steak! hahahaha...

Preggie,
we still send Janelle to school. Anyway the holiday is going to start soon.

Cherly,
Janelle parent meeting session is on 23 May. DUn know wat the teacher is going to say abt her. No kid allow.

m2b
Yah, only when minnie told me, then I realised I might have caught it from jesse. ..haiz... my throat is quite painful this morning but better now.. my mom says she wl make ling yang for me... I feel so sian leh... never expect to fall sick again when I recovered 2 weeks back.
Feel so lethargic... at least no fever now...
Then have to ensure I don't go too near to the kids... haiz...

hong
Dinner/makan.. haha..but the fact that Law hint hint kinda neutralises the whole thing.. to give w/o expecting anything in return wud be an ultimate surprise...
Btw when is Father's Day???

preggie
Really ah... thinking of nbr 3.... haha

chris
Beef got smell?? NEver leh... more like lamb got smell bah....

linda
Sounds so nice and fun...

Hi Linda,

What school is Ryan attending? Can share with me what is the teacher-student ratio in the school?

Hi StyloBB,

Yes... KB and I are thinking that maybe we can have number 3, if finances permit la. For now, he will have to work harder lor.. we have a income target we wanna meet before we start production of #3

Heard Manuka honey is good for sore throat too?