Preggie Friends Since 2003

Minnie,

The gal has just gone.

Chris,

You are wrong, she is not young at all, she is 39 this yr. We are suspecting she could have some mental problem. Bosses concluded that she is only targeting me.

cherly
Good to hear that Clarlene likes swimming now and the ending of the eposide. can't imagine what will happen next if she continues working in the coy.

Cherly,
only targetting u. U are really unfortunate.
It is good that the "xiao ren" is gone.
Is she married? May be she cannot accept that u popular than her or she may see that u are more fortunate and blissful than her. She may just trying out means to make pple life difficult. Like u said, mental problems.

Haiz...can only conclude if that one falls sick, all wl fall sick at some point... after I recovered, hb had fever, then finally jesse.. the gals had running nose a week ago...

Mil said that some kids at the school were also hving fever.. but not HFMD lah...

cherly
I don't know what happened, can only gather from what the mummies wrote that this person must hv spread some malicious rumours and also maligned u... is it true?

Btw julien also drinks her milk so slowly... she can walk about the flat w/ the milk bottle.. v irritating. chara finishes her v fast.

m2b
What show did u watch? That nite tkfully we managed to catch the 10.20pm show so it was after midnite that we went home...

preggie
U must be v irritable yesterday, the weather was so hot... that was also when jesse started to run a temperature.

chris
The roxy slippers....

1400554.jpg

Good Morning Mommies!
feeling so sleepy today...can't seem to find a good position to sleep nowadays...kept tossing and turning...hiaz, disturbed sleep.

Stylobb,
The roxy slippers are NICE!

We watched Iron Man that day...intially I wana watch Dance of the Dragon but saw that it only has 1.5 stars in 8 days so think better dun waste $...Iron Man a pretty nice show though. Hb wana watched the 11.25pm show thus ended at near 1.45am man...tired...

Good morning mommies!

Hi M2B,

I had been having bad nites too.. the moment i close my eyes, i will start having dreams. Woke up feeling tired and with a slight headache. sigh.

Hi StyloBB,

Yes.. i've been irritable for the longest time.. my office has just started the GREEN OFFICE nonsense... all the aircon has been turned to 25 degrees! It sure doesn't feel like 25 degrees here lor... it's so freaking hot and stuffy!

Saw the slippers. More red footware for jesse? hehe

Hi Cherly,

Sigh... it's really jialat... even though the episode is over, i'm sure you feel very yuan wang... bo dai bo ji kenna all these nonsense from a crazy woman...

Morning Mommies.

Cherly,

Glad that everything is over for you.

M2B/Stylobb,

Stylobb said she wont spend her money to watch hkg movies in cinema, for me, I wont waste my money on Fann Wong's show in cinema! Haha!

Iron Man is really good ah? I usually wont watch these superheros show one.

Do your kids' schools conduct eye checks for the kids? The HPB officers did checks for the kids in CY's school and it turns out that CY has astigmatism. So now he has to wear glasses.

Preggie,
Me no dreams, just can't find a RIGHT position to sleep...hiaz, another 12 weeks to go...

Trans,
My sis went for teh Dance of the Dragon and said not bad so thought of watching but saw only 1.5 stars so forget it man plus weekend show are more ex...heehee

Yap, Iron Man was pretty good.

BTW, you might wana bring CY for further checks by optician coz my younger nephew was diagnosed with astigmatism too but after further checks, he was cleared.

Hi M2B, Trans,

Iron man is good. The storyline is quite thin la.. but the special effects are good.

Abt Fann Wong, i told KB that the only reason why i won't watch Dance of the Dragon is becoz of Fann Wong.. I cannot stand her face.

M2B,

After the school's check, CY was referred to the Student Health Centre in HPB for further checks. It was there that they detected his astig. I did think of getting a second opinion but duno where to go to.

Anyway, have made glasses for him already & he is wearing them to school today.

M2B,

Commercial optician as in those usual ones that make glasses? When I brot CY to my usual optician, they said they will take the HPB's results as final, cos HPB's check is more detailed. Mayb my optician dun hv sophisticated equipments to chk for kids?

good morning mummies

trans
must post a pic here with cy and his glasses. so he ok to wear them?
i oso dun like fann wong. like act sweet and demure.. *puke*

stylo
the slippers are nice! small ones looks so cute!

Morning Mommies,

Trans,

I have a contact for an eye doctor. Do you wish to have a 2nd opinion? My colleague's gal was also similarly diagnosed to be fitted with specs but end up, she doesnt need after the doctor corrected it.

Minnie,

I dun mind getting a second opinion. Can email the contact to me? Thanks.

M2B,

To me, if he has to wear glasses means have to wear lor. I personally think that it is best to leave it to the professionals and I don't mind getting a second opinion. My main concern is oni the inconvenience. U know kids are very active and perspire a lot.

Chris,

He wasnt very keen on wearing it last evening, but gotta coax him lor.

cherly didn't report today???

chris/mb2
Er...we going to KL this thu cos hb has some office matter there... u wanna buy if on sale??? The twins are wearing size 8.. I think jesse's ones are 10... But only worth getting if on sale lah...

But jesse has fever... monitoring him...hope he wl be ok by then...

trans
I also feel you shud get a second opinion leh... eyes mah, don't play play....
Go see a specialist...

preggie/trans
Er, me also no fan of fann....

preggie
My office is also into Go Green... I don't mind but cannot overdo, imagine switch off lights!! work in semi-darkness?? Tkfully I'm near the window...

Talking abt red slippers, I just got a pair of Geox loafers on sale.. no guessing what colour..hahaha...

hong/minnie
Did u say u stayed at Trader's?? How is the breakfast? We wl be at Le Meridien.
Heard there is a new shopping called The Gardens at Mid Valley...

Trans,
Ryan's school also conducted a check and he was futher refer to Student Health Centre in HPB too. It turns out that he has "Shang Guang" and only needs to wear glasses when he's watching tv & PC. Other then that, he's fine. We decided not to do any glasses for him.

Cherly,
Your workplace so exciting! But thank god it doesn't affect you and it's over. You are too high profile in your coy is it?!

Good Morning mummies,

Last year we suspected Ally have lazy eye / astigmatism, we went polyclinic and the doctor refered Ally to Eye Centre at KKH.

I brought her to her yearly follow up few months ago, all the test showed her vision was fine.

So totally discharge liao.

Stylobb,
Thanks for offering. Dun need lah, go and enjoy your short break with hb and kids.

Trans,
Can try getting a 2nd opinion. Yap, I understd kids being kids, they won't know how to take care of their specs too.

Stylo,
we find Trader's hotel is so so. May be they have improve now but the room is very comfortable. The hotel is at one quiet corner go to walk thru the Expo/world trade, cannot rbr inorder to reach KLCC.

Stylobb,

I enjoyed my Traders stay. Breakfast was gd. Service was impeccable at the Cafe. Omelette was served to our table after we ordered so we dun have to stand around to wait. They have a buggy to bring us to/from KLCC too. Hong is right, there is a covered link to KLCC too. I got the Park view during my last stay so could see KLCC lighted up at night, very nice!

Your 3 kids going up together wif you? Hope Jesse fever subsides soon.

Trans,

Just drop you a mail. Specs may worsen the eyesight so do bring CY for a 2nd opinion. Take care.

All had lunch?

Linda,

Haiz...apparently she is not happy as i never show concern or give her my attention. Anyway, she is gone but drama has yet over.

Trans,

I also you should bring cy for 2nd opinion.

minnie
Aiyoh I don't know if it will materialise cos jesse still has fever...

Need advice.. If he took the fever medicine and the next time to take is only at 4pm, can I give the suppository if fever does not subside or do I have to wait till 4pm??

Minnie,

Thanks, got your email & I've made appt at the clinic already.

Stylobb,

Depending on when's the last time he took the med, if it was 8am, I would give him e med again. How high is his temp now?

trans
I think he took it at ard 12pm, my mom is waiting till 4pm, has been sponging him...

Is CY's astig 'serious'? How come kids so young can get astig? You also reminded me of sth, when they are 4, they are supposed to go for the 4-year assessment, I also missed that for jesse.

Stylo,
How high is Jesse fever? Are u going to bring 3 to KL? It is best to adminster suppository after 4hrs.

However, iburfen and paracetamol can be given alternatively at 4 hrs interval. Did u try Ling Yang?

trans/hong
39C.

Only bringing jesse but if he does not improve, looks like we cant go loh...

Yes, my mom made Ling Yang too.

Stylobb,

Suggest u call the clinic to chk. I've not had such experience wz CY b4.

CY's astig is .5 in one eye & 1.5 in the other. The HPB officer said if not corrected, can lead to lazy eye. She said could be genetic. If so, the bad genes must be from the father cos I dun wear glasses till abt mid-20s.

DJD,

Why the gal so funi wan u to show concern to her? Not as if u r her spouse. Anyway, now that she's gone, its good riddance.

Stylobb,

Fever med can be given again after 2.5hrs if fever dun subside. Suppository is stronger so should be given only after 4-6hrs. 39C is still acceptable if its viral fever cos it normally hovers around this range. Let him drink plenty of water. Give him a shower, I think it helps too.

Trans,

Keep us updated after the checkup.

Cherly,

She is in same dept as you? How come must show her concern?

trans/minnie/hong

Aiyah, the way it looks for me now with them taking turns to be sick, so difficult to plan anything leh... sian....

minnie
Thanks for advice, as usual my mom is the gan jeong one, she must hv called me five times re the fever.

Yah we like to give him shower cos it cools the body down...

trans
Pls keep us updated re CY's check-up.
Just surprised that kids so young can hv astig.

Stylobb,

Rule of thumb is as long as Jesse does not look lethargic and weak. Still active is ok. Just need to take temp at regular intervals. Hope he recovers in time for your trip.

Stylo,
Ling Yang shld help but the result will only see after a day or two.

Minnie is right. Viral Fever will hovers ard 39 - 41 degree. My PD kept telling us not to panic when the fever shot up to 40 degree.

Trans,
I read that one of boy in at July thread also have the same problems. The doctor said reading too much is one of the cause and it can be genetic.

I have a friend who has this problem, he told me one of his eye is so useless that he feel he was half blind. However, he manage to get execption and able to take his driving license. He passed and driving now.

Hi trans,

Think it's getting very common now. My friend's son who is also the same age as joey and cy, has just started wearing glasses for his astigmatism. I thot he looks really cute.. hehe.. I've always got this thing for boys/men in glasses. I think they look so learned.

hong/minnie
PD just said fever and throat infection. He is active.. but the fever still comes and go. Not coughing.

m2b
Still not so good.. we can't go KL... wl take the leave tomorrow to look after him... hiaz...

MummyACE
You are????

Stylo,
no joke to travel with sick kid. KL not very far and since ken travel often there u may hit the Msia sale when u revisit KL.
No coughing is good, he can drink Ling Yang.
China Barley is good to keep his heatiness down.
Hope Jesse recover soon.

The school informed us of the Teacher-Parent meeting session on 22 May. Just rbr I have to be ard to support a system migration till nite. May have to change to 23 May.

We brot MIL to Turf City for seafood dinner last nite. We chose Owen Resturant to cook our dishes. There are 50% discount for the seafood we selected. The Seafood only cost us $33, we order a crab, prawn, clam (lala). We saw the KindyRoo, look like a very fun place for the kids.

Hong,

What is the KindyRoo?

Ryan's school actually have a celebration for mother's day on coming Friday but it was cancel due to yellow alert for HFM.

Stylobb,

Hope that Jesse will recover soon! It's really tiring for you.

Can I check with you how much is your total bill for the births of julien & chara? My friend is having twin and I'm trying to pre warn her the cost of delivery.

hong
Yes, will wait for next round, maybe Sep.
U can't blv it, jesse's now running all over the flat.. I told him he doesn't look sick...

So, is jan back to am or pm session?
I'm thinking of changing jesse to another school next year liao..

How's the crab? Nice? I always prefer black pepper crabs.

What is KindyRoo?

linda
I feel more sian than tiring... hahaha... just went shopping and bought two pairs of shoes... and a choc cake...

Bill... total was approx $7K, after medisave deduction and ex-co's subsidy, only paid $2K in all .. the gals' bills were only $280 x 2 after medisave! cos they came out healthy and no jaundice, did not require extra nites at hosp. The bulk of it was my complication.. bleeding didn't stop so I had to be observed one night... the hosp gave me a discount frm the final bill too.

So long the twins stay till full-term, shud be ok. If they go NICU becos they are out early, then may have problem....
That's why some mummies switch to KKH.
I am just glad my pregnancy was smooth....
Is ur gf with pte hospital?
Now that u mention ur gf has twins, it does not sound uncommon nowadays.. I keep hearing of this and that person having twins....

Stylo, Linda,
Kindyroo is the kid gym with ball pit etc.

Janelle is still in AM session. PM session will be quite disruptive to her nap timing. Planning to put Julian there next yr. Quickly enrol him into the school before he brings up the old issue again.

I tried their fried salty egg with crab. We find it nice but my bill is not as cheap cos we order vege, shark fin, beer so it end up more. To keep the expenses low, just have the seafood.

We went to watch Iron Man last nite. All of us enjoy the show, including Janelle.
It is gd that the Leisure park have a cinema - filmgrade. Cos of the ulu place, not many pple so we can good seat easily. Best of all, very near my place.

Morning.

Stylobb,

Haha, u know me well huh? Yes, I am! Takeshi looks oh so gorgeous in the show... Drool...

How's Jesse? Fever gone?

hong
We did recci Leisure gallery that time, but a tad quiet hor and nothing interesting.....

Nowadays not cheap to eat outside...

Ironman nice hor...

trans
He is angel of death????
The female actress is also Japanese??

Fever gone and he is back to his active self but can see he lost weight.. my mum says he looks a bit pale, no rosy cheeks ... me at home today but hb gone liao.... haiz....

Just saw the gals off to their playgroup, they go happily... I realise that when they come back, they can nap a long time... must be tired... haha...

Having a tummyache now..... this pregnancy, i either get diarrheao or constipation... never once i get a smooth toilet experience... sigh

Tonight, we are going to celebrate mothers' day at this restaurant called "Penang Place" at Internationl Business Park. I love their assam laksa and penang char koay teow.. it's very authentic.

Hi StyloBB,

These days twins are quite common hor? I got a friend who had twins but unfortunately lost one towards the end of her pregnancy.

Good Morning!

Stylobb,
Miss hb liao hah? My hb also gg away for 3 weeks to Taiwan in end May to mid June...kind of use to it liao for me coz he is often away coz of his work.