Preggie Friends Since 2003

Who been to HongKong, can advise which hotel is better in disneyland? My colls is planning to hk and she will be bringing her 20months old boy along, she would like to visit to disneyland. Understand disneyland got 2 hotels, disneyland n hollywood, what is the diff between these 2?

Hi Cherly,

I think the main factor is $
if that is not a concern, then choose disneyland hotel. It is more posh and prettier then hollywood. I stayed in hollywood hotel the last time and I enjoyed myself there. Room is big and comfy with 2 queen size bed. There are shuttle bus between both hotels and disneyland. So distance is not a problem. Can stay at hollywood and take shuttle bus to disneyland hotel to have breakfast with the Disney Characters.

Hi Cherly,

We stayed at Disneyland Hotel. I think there are fewer tour groups staying at this hotel and i don't see any PRCs.. hehee...

The rooms are also big with 2 queen sized bed, and the pools are nice too.. there are many activities organised for the kids at the hotel.

Breakfast with the characters are also at this hotel.

Our room has a balcony and faced the beautiful garden maze and can see the sea. Love the view!

The service at this hotel is also impeccable!

Morning Mommies,

I was down with bad flu and fever. Never so sick for many many years. My body ache so much that I have to stay in bed for two days. It is a gd time for Lawrence to experience taking care of two himself and I must say he did a wonderful job + taking care of me at the sametime. Doc give me two days of MC.

Cherly,
welcome back!

M2B,
why dun u buy him clothes if he doesnt want to get any? I always get Lawrence's top. Anyway, he is a very neat person and like to be dressed. So i dun have to worry abt him, his tops are more than me that I have to give some away.

good morning mummies!
nothing much this weekend. just went 4 places to look for bil's asics tiger, finally found them at wheelock. have told ash must tell him that mummy & daddy went 4 places in 2 days for his shoes. make sure he is touched. haha..

Good morning mommies!

Didn't go to chek jawa on sat... couldn't wake up. By the time we were awake, it's almost afternoon already.. hehe

Went to gallop stables on Sunday. It's quite nice. We want to sign joey up for horseriding classes if my MIL don't mind sending her to Pasir Ris every tuesday

Hi Hong,

Take care... hope it's not dengue.

As for dressing the hubby, i've given up buying stuff for him liao. He'll complain abt the material, the design, the cut.. So it's better for him to go and buy clothing himself. Lately, he's been addicted to Nike Golf clothing for weekends.

For work wear, his shirts and pants are mostly tailored coz his bodyshape a bit weird, hard to find shirts and pants that can fit him perfectly.

Good Morning Mommies!

Hong,
Hope you get well soon.

No lah, my hb has his own taste so it is better for him to get his own clothes...anyway, it is his style...if he doesnt like to dress up, why force him right? :p

Chris,
So Ash flew off liao?

preggie
pf was asking ash over the weekend if she wans to learn horse-riding like her shu shu.. how much is the course? i dun tink ash got the courage to get onto the horse.

m2b
ash is flying this thu. will get to visit t3. never been there since it opened.

hong
hope u feel better soon. so u mc today and tmr?

Hi Chris,

It's $350 for 5 lessons. Each lesson is 20mins. They will have a groom to walk the horse with the child, it's to get the child comfortable with the riding and the horse. Only when the kid is very comfortable with the horse, then can they proceed to the next level where they will get to attend proper horseriding lessons.

Need also to buy riding gear which include helmet, boots, t-shirt, tights.

Maybe you can let her try riding one and see how she reacts.

Good morning mummies.

Sent charlene for swimming lesson yesterday, so far so good. Instructor said even she is only 4 but she is able to follow the instruction. However, i find charlene is not very happy with the lessons, i asked her why and she told me she don have freedom to walk ard as usual.

Hallo Mommies...

Went JB for lunch yesterday and had delicious lobster noodles for lunch at Taman Sentosa.. Nice!!

Hong,

Are you feeling better? Great that Law can cope with the 2 kids. Perhaps cos they are bigger now so its easier to handle too.

Cherly,

Josh went for his swimming class on Sat too. Not bad and the instructor was v nice. Said we dun have to pay until Josh can swim independently woh.. Hee... Is it the same for Charlene's instructor? Am quite surprised he could go into the deeper pool after 30mins with the instructor.

Minnie,

I signed charlene up at Bedok and her lesson is on sunday morning. I forgotten abt the payment yesterday, will pay the instructor coming week. The instructor told me charlene still abit afraid of water, charlene told me she scared she will drown, i told her her instructor is like a super man, will save her and ask her not to afraid. Shall see how she perform this week.

chris,
oic, though Ash flew off today.

we sent Raine to my IL's pl to stay overnite on last sat, 1st time we did that...and both hb and I slept till 10am yday morning...hehe

Hi Cherly,

Hahaha.... the swimming instructor is superman? Seems like 4YO kids are really ready for swimming lessons liao

Hi Minnie,

The instructor is so good dun need to pay until josh can swim. But i guess, he must be quite confident of his coaching skills.

Preggie,

Am just wanting to build the confident for charlene, so that she will not afraid. I am not too sure if 4Yo kids are ready for swimming as still don know whether charlene know how to hold her breath?

Cherly/Preggie,

Ya, instructor says he wont collect fees. Now its just letting them get used to water and learning breathing techniques. I suppose he is quite confident of his skills since he has quite a number of students in the advance class.

Cherly,

Dun worry. As the lesson progresses, you should be able to see her progress. Must get her a gd pair of goggles also. So it wont be fogged up...

Minnie,

I think she got a pair of goggles but not sure if is good enough as it was brought by her dad for her to play at pool. Where did you got it for Josh?

Cherly,

I got from Isetan. Costs me $15. Its for kids below 6yrs old. The brand starts with "W".. The cheaper one I got cannot make it, water keeps seaping in...

Cherly,

Cherlene learn from our friend or have you got her another instructor?

Minnie,

Did Josh say he enjoye the lesson or he find it boring like Charlene?

Morning mummies.

Linda,

She got the same instructor as JH & JN but different day as JH & JN got computer lessons in school on sunday.

Minnie,

Thanks for info, i forgotten to check her goggles last nite.

good morning mummies!

minnie
tot of gg earlier to walk ard t3. ash's flight is at 11pm+ so tink ard 9pm+ they need to go in the gate liao...

cherly/minnie
looks like long time we never go swimming... must plan to go again. ash enjoyed playing in the pool more now.

Hi Cherly,

OIC.

Hi Chris,

Go earlier lah. I just went last Sun, it's like a shopping mall to me leh. Just that there's not enough fashion outlets! I was fantastic by the different fong shui fountain in NTUC.

Good Morning Mommies.

Linda,

Josh enjoyed his lesson. Was happy to follow the coach around and is looking forward to his next lesson too.

Are you signing Charlene up for Yamaha?

Chris,

Maybe can go there for dinner and walk around after that?

Yes the flu bug hit me very badly this time. Still on MC today and unfortunately Julian got my bug and was running fever now and I still dun feel very well but I need to clear some work at home.

I asked Lawrence to bring Julian to see the PD and I will look after Janelle so MIL can look after Julian. Hopefully Janelle is strong enough and not affect by my flu.

Minnie,
where is Josh swimming lesson? I have being searching for one since Jan.

Greetings from Batam! I'm back from relaxing Aromatherapy Massage... damn siok! The spa here is so cheap. The 90min aromatherapyy massage I had, cost only S$33.28 after a 20% discount! Tomorrow I'm going to try the Warm Stone Massage and coffee or rice scrub. For those who want a romanic retereat with your hubby, there's the "Love Eternity / Asmaradana" package, 150min for $176 before discount. There's this couple room which is complete with bath and shower area. Very nice

Good morning mommies,

Was feeling tired yesterday and took a day's MC

Hi Linda,

Hmm... sounds like you are having fun with Alan in Batam.. hehee... enjoy!!!

Good Morning Mommies!
Went for my gynae's checkup yday..bb is doing well and very active! But bb still in breech although gynae said still have time for bb to turn ard...still abit worried lor...

Now started talking to bb and also asked Raine to ask bb to turn ard...heehee

Linda,
Batam's massages sound great...please give more info, maybe hb and I can go after birth of bb...heehee

Good Morning Mommies.

Linda,

Wah.. Sounds so shiok!! Enjoy more hor..

Preggie,

Linda is there on training, Alan didnt go... Dats why she is having so much fun pampering herself!!! Hahahaaaa....

Are you feeling better today?

M2B,

Dun worry, baby will turn when she wans to turn. Some babies turn and turn back again!! Heh.

Minnie,
Thanks for the comforting words. I truly hope to go natural again thatz why hope bb won't stay breech...think she likes this position alot coz she is in this position for very long liao (i can tell from her kicks)...heehee

Yday went Metro after checkup and got her a sweet romper and pants too...oso bought a juniot badminton racket set for Raine...heehee, must be fair.

Hi M2B,

still got 3 months away ah? aiyah.. then dun worry la.. it's still too early for the baby to turn and become engaged. Think you can't wait to give birth liao
hahaa

It'll be my turn to see my beloved gynae this sat... i'll know if bb is a boy or girl liao.

Hi Cherly,

I will
Actually, it's good to stay in the current hotel that I'm in. Spa got 20% in same hotel, there's a big shopping mall and hypermart just beside the hotel. The hotel is newly opened and the spa's salon is opening soon. can plan. The hotel link.
www.ihotelbatam.com

Hi Preggie,

Hahaha it's not what you had in mind.
Minnie is right, I'm here for training so Ryan and Alan is not around. Can pamper myself! Hope you are better today?

Hi M2B,
Don't worry, the baby still got pently of time to turn! Errr... how to give you info regarding the couple spa ah?! Think I can only check for you what is in the package but cannot try it for you :p

Hi Minnie,
I sure will! Today is a 2.5hr of hot stone and srub
There's this sliming massage too.. was thinking of trying :p

Yea Preggie, I already conclude that if those 1st born is a girl, then there will be a high chance of getting a boy in the next round. But if it's a boy, then it will be same sex for 2nd baby.

That is what happen to most of my friends!

Preggie,
Hahaha, yap, I can’t wait to give birth but my theory is as bb gets bigger, there will be less space inside for her to turn 180 degrees mah so the earlier she is head down, the better lor. :p

Hope you get your wish!

Linda,
Wow, what kind of company’s training you having, seem like a relaxing retreat…so shiok!

Chris,
Ash flying off tmr liao hor? Feel sad?

Hi M2B,

But thought most babies will only turn towards the end?

It's one of the accounting system training. As it's a training, there will not be ot. training will finish on the dot at 5 so I'm able to do my stuff at night. If travel for work, then it will be different lor. Though I brought my work here to do as well.

Linda,

How many days will you be there? You said till the spa like so shiok like that. Can tell me more and maybe i can ask ben to go on labour day, hehe.

Hi Cherly,

Will be here till Sat. Spa is siok! I really melt... Oh, you can choose if you want a man or woman to massage u ;P Ok, later when I go back home, I see if I got time to type out the diff types of services they have. Basiscally all the rooms have sunken bath, shower area and a bed. I see later if they allow me to take photo. then I can upload here to show you guys. Cla came to batam for spa b4 too. Maybe can check with her her experience? Cos the one I went is only at I hotel, lazy to go and venture. Couple spa is cheap compared to Singapore. Singapore ones cost at least $389. Even normal Aromatherapy Massage in s'pore will cost at least $68 for an hour. I did my 90min for $33. So worth right? \

The shopping mall beside the hotel got lots of kids stuff. I brought a spiderman bag for Ryan at only $8. And the toileties are cheap too! The koda pantry liner that I use in Singapore cost $3+ but the same one here only $1+!! Olay total effects only $14 here... hee..

late check in.

Julian high fever hovered ard 39 - 40 degree for last nite. The fever only came down this afternoon.

M2B,
Bb still have time to turn. Dun think any bb is as ultimate as Julian that can still turn at week 37.

Preggie,
What do u hope to see at ur gynae visit?

HI Preggie and M2B

Congrats on your #2
, I happened to see that both of u are preg with #2...not sure if you still rem me though... its been a very very long time since i posted.

I'm a mother of 3 now...so quite shiong :p.

Hi Preggie,

u are from Radin Mas??!! me too!! i m 1976, you? while i was searching for info on tao nan, i saw u keen to send ur gal to taonan too...at least ur hb from the clan...me still not joined (ya i know its kind of late, coz my gal is 2003 bb...nx yr must reg for P1 liao :s)...coz their application just closed when i waited to join about 1 mth ago...so now waiting for 2nd 1/2 intake...sigh, very late liao loh.

my only bet is i'm w/i 1km of tao nan, but if base on this only, i go to ph2c..abit scary leh, if cant get, then dont know my gal will post to where!

hi all mummies,

very very very long time nvr post.... how i envy all of u, can hv personal relax time. i used to read this thread...all the fun u mummies hving, but for me, practically lost my personal life.

I was either busy working or preg :p hehe...i hv 3 kids now... all 23 mths apart..so after 1 bb turn 1yr old and seem "more relax" i got preg with the nx... nvr had chance to catch up with my own "life"...i'm sahm now, still considering if its for good or i want to ret to work.

Morning.

Hi blessed,

Yes, I remember you! Wow, 3 kids now. Pei fu pei fu, not ez being a SAHM hor. Wat are the ages of your kids now?

Are you still in contact with Lea? I remember you girls used to come to gatherings together.