Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies!
its friday! yeah!!!
ash will be going to melb to visit her shu shu 2 wks lata. my in laws suddenly decided to go.. me & pf not gg..

Hi Mommmies,

Had a scare this morning! Joey sneezed and a piece of crayon came out of the nose!! It looks like the tip of a crayon... No wonder she has been feeling sick the past 2 days, with runny nose and a little cough...

Gave her a big big lecture and warned her never ever to put things into her nose again!! I cannot imagine what would have happened if that piece of crayon went into her lungs

She confessed that the stoopid act was done in school!! I'm going to tell the school to please keep a more watchful eyes on the kids....

Bz last week....

How was weekend?
Yesterday we finally went for a dip at the pool, the pool was empty and was 0.9m deep so we really had to watch our kids... only managed to do 4 intensive laps. After the swim and lunch, hb said we all had a nice glow on our faces!!! and we felt v refreshed!

chris
So good for ash...

preggie
That's scary!!! I thot by now our tods shud know what not to put inside nose or mouth!

Btw the kids pool at the club is undergoing renov... wl let u know how it is once completed.. I saw slides and such in the uncompleted concrete state....looks promising....

Waiting for the gals to wake up so we can go out ....

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Ash so lucky, always travelling.

Preggie,
Aiyo, thatz really scary leh. Yap, sometimes teachers won't watch over the kids all the time, thatz why my Raine kena bitten so many times when she was in cc...

Stylobb,
After exercising felt so refreshed right? Me also still gg gym for brisk walking or cycling at least twice a week now...and I felt so much better after that.

good morning mummies!

preggie
this reminded me of an incident with my brother. when he was ard joey's age, we were playing together and i dun know why, suspected he put a pearl in his nostrils (pearl necklace broke and he took the loose pearls and play). i used a touchlight and shone it into his nostril, found something white and confirmed he really done it. i used a earpicker and dig it out, at the same time, keep asking him not to breathe hard... i was surprised i was so cool to do it. he got a scolding from my ah ma when i told her.. cant imagine wat will happen if my sisterly instinct din alert me and chk his nose..

m2b/stylo
cfm she is gg 17-24 apr... already started to pack her luggage last nite... lucky gal...

Morning,

Preggie,
Aiyo, she is doing pretend play at school? Doing magic??
I believe she wun dare to do that again.

Chris,
Ashley is really a lucky ger. So no class during these period?

hong
oh ya u reminded me, i juz called and informed the principal. yes she wun be gg sch for this period. guess when she goes pri sch, she wun have such privilege to travel so often oso.

So quiet today.

Chris,
we dun have the luxury to go holiday at off peak period. You and PF can take this timing to make a didi or mei mei for Ash. hee hee..

Good morning mommies,

Was on child mc yesterday.. for me to take a rest.. hehe....

I was like a tourist since friday.... bringing my cousins' kids to nite safari, duck tours, singapore flyer. Reach home at 12, 1am every nite... so zonked.. decided on Sunday nite that i shall utilize some of my office benefits... hehe

As for the crayon incident.. i dunno what go into her.... since young, she has never had the habit of putting things in her mouth, nose or ears... i was so shocked when i saw what came out of her nose. It must have been in there for many days liao.. coz friday, she didn't go to school and the crayon only came out on sat.

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Ash really lucky leh...always having chances to go overseas...somemore it is sponsored 1...envy man.

Preggie,
Talking abt Singapore Flyer, yet to bring Raine man...must plan 1 day to bring her coz whenever we drove past, she will ask abt it and she is asking to go Zoo too...so many places to visit...

good morning mummies!

preggie
no wonder u was missing from the other channel

m2b
haha i already asked her to buy things for mummy hehe...

Hi M2B,

The flyer is truly boring leh.... wonder how long it can survive... after the first 10 mins, i was already yawning inside.

This sat, we are going to chek jawa.

Hi Chris,

I was very very tired yesterday...

preggie
busy weekend ma.. preggie somemore, must take care ah...

m2b
i actually oso dun know wat to buy leh.. hehe just say only la

m2b
haha i taught her abt matching clothes liao.. now she knows how to match her shoes and hair accessories too.. but sometimes oso got salah moments la hehe
dun know abt djd leh...

These few days very quiet here leh.. Come, give me more interesting stories to read!

I like a kind of sweets from Aus. But can't remember the name. Ryan's cloth matching is more towards his fav cartoon. His daddy ah... also cannot make it!

Cla,

Your boys ok now?

good morning mummies!

linda
interesting stories must wait for preggie's dreams haha
u mean nougat?

m2b/linda
pf colour co-ordination is considered good for a guy but too bad he has limited clothes to buy..

Good Morning Mommies!

Linda,
Long time no "see" liao!
How you getting on?

Chris,
My hb's colour coordination definitely cannot make it...he is those who dun bother to dress up lor...so imagine me and Raine dressed nice nice and he will be so shabbily dressed...hiaz

Good morning mommies,

Another "or bak kat" day for me. This month has been extremely stressful

Hi Linda, Chris,

No dreams leh... nightmare have la.... of not being able to hand in my dissertation in time and fail my course.

Hi M2B, Chris,

In terms of colour coordination, my previous maid is very good at dressing joey up... but this current one.. haizz... no dress sense too.

And, talking abt maids, my this current maid really need a talking to once i'm done with this stressful month.... She had the audacity to tell my mom to wake up earlier than her to steam my breakfast for me and ask KB to pour tea for her at a restaurant!

Gd mrng mummies,

been busy, so no chat here. :p

Linda,

tks for asking, my boys have recovered. The sch volunteered to close for 2 days on Mon & Tues cos too many cases, total of 13 cases, need to break the chain. So let them spend some time w my ils

Preggie,

Wow! ur maid so 'da tan'! Maybe u hv treated her too well that she climb over ur head liao...

Hi Cla,

i watched the news yesterday on tv and they said there's one cc which is closed for 2 days... so is it the one you send your boys to?

This maid hor.. sigh.... i think she's a little "tao hong" liao. After i submit my dissertation, i'm going to talk to her and put her in her place.... I also cannot tahan the fact that she has 2 handphones and talk non-stop even when she's looking after joey.

m2b
mayb u shd dress ur ang as well.. haha so u can be well-dressed family ma

preggie
wow, sounds horrible leh! ur maid macham behave like ur family mbr.. u all too nice to her issit?

cla
totally forgot abt the gift pack from the FS. mayb you can keep it or give it away.. i take oso no use. hehe.. thks ah

Greeting from Osaka!! I am at the airport waiting for my flight back home to see my kids, missed them so much. Very cold here with the rain and wind but everywhere is sakura.

Hallo Mommies.

M2B,

Ya, Chris is right. Must dress your hb nicely also so will look good as a family.

Preggie,

Wat happen this morning??

Your maid has 2 hps!! She is an Indo businesswoman ah?!! Why need 2?

How come she suddenly no mood to work? Hmm... You scare me le.. I am going to get a helper soon too. Just need to get the paperwork done and she will join me in June.

Hi Cherly,

My collick also just returned from Japan. But caught Japan flu and is still resting at home.

Hi Chris,

Why limited ah? I have seen quite a number of brands stocking bigger sizes now.

Preggie,
Your maid really too much, must give her a good scolding man.

Chris & Minnie,
Haha, my hb dun care abt his dressing 1 lah...save my breathe trying to persuade him to dress up abit...imagine CNY, also must nag and nag before he goes and buy 1 new top and just top only hor...

Minnie,
You getting a maid too? Josh won't eb with nanny anymore?

DJD,
Must have enjoyed yourself right? Yalor, if I'm you, will miss the kids too...

Cla
I think the CC on the news is the one that your boys went. The description is an exact match. At least is good to know that once re-open the place will be clean.

Preggie
KB 'gladly' pour tea for your maid then????

minnie
very limited leh.. he needs to wear XXL and not many stores stock XXL lor.

m2b
he save $ on clothings so you have more of his $ to spend on urself and raine mah hehe

Minnie,
OIC, so Josh will stop gg to nanny's place? Nanny must be so sad...

Chris,
Thatz a good arrangement and Raine and I won't mind man...hahaha

BTW, you sure gg to miss Ash for 1 week man...

Chris,

Nowadays I see the men's shirt cutting quite big... Hmm...

M2B,

Ya, he will prob stop gg to nanny's place from mid June. I suppose nanny knows the day will come when Josh goes home permanently.. I can drag till next year but as I had a change in portfolio and have to travel adhoc, it makes sense to have a maid... She is sad since she has been looking after him for so long but I live within walking distance so she can visit anytime.

m2b
ya lor, i asked her must call me everyday, she said ok..

minnie
pf felt the cutting shrank! haha.. he always complain these brands like got something against fat pple. haha

Minnie,
Can understd how sad Josh's nanny is coz my mom used to be a nanny too and we all cried when the kids left us...but there is 1 boy who is now 14yo and still visit us when he is back to Singapore from HKG...he called my mom "Mommy" too...

Chris,
1 week will pass very fast so enjoy couplehood with PF during this period.

PF so funni!

Hi M2B,

I'm busy as usual lor. Loads to do at work but is learning a lot of things and feels that it's all very interesting.

Hi Minnie,

Finally decide to get a maid? I still can't imagine an outsider living with us. Also can't get over my SIL incident with her maid.

Hi Cla,

Yeah in a way it's good that the cc close down. you are working now? Oh, can you let me know which spa you went to in Batam? Give me the address can? I will be going there next week so can visit the spa and pamper myself!

Hi Preggie,

Dunno how you can tahan your maid. I think I will put her down there and then! My temper not very good so if she's my maid, will sure get a scolding from me.

Oh ya mummies, remember to file your income tax!

Good Morning Mommies!
So happy it is Friday liao...

Linda,
Must take care of your health leh. Good to be learning new things, that makes the job interesting.

Income tax, already filed liao. Thanks!

Good morning mummies.

Back at work today after a week of holiday. Japan is really very clean even their public toilet, impressed me.

Linda,

I have filed my tax b4 i went off for my holiday.

Minnie,

No wind still ok but the wind blow, that is too cold for us.

Yipee! It's friday!

M2B,
Health ah, think should be ok lah. didn't fell sick but instead is putting on weight!

Cherly,

Agreed. I was really impressed with their toilets! Any photos to show? And your havest?

when's the deadline ah.. i havent done mine..

preggie
that could be one of the reasons.. but of coz he blame it on the merchants rather than himself lah. hehe