Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good morning mummies.

Cla,

Sorry for didnt go for the excursion too as when i got your sms, my sister already brot her 2 children to "shao mu" and charlene was with my mum since friday nite.

Preggie,

Glad that the bb is growing well. Book the tix to HKG to shop for bb stuffs? You have yet show us your recent HKG harvest.

Trans,

How are you and CY?

good morning mummies
consider a lousy weekend 1) pf car got banged on backside on fri during our way to meet my gf for dinner at aburiya.. car in workshop now, pf very heartpain as car only 3-4 mths old..

2) yday went shao mu, developed headache afterwards during to too much sun. we were there from 7am-11am+! jam was horrible too and we tried to take shortcut via the cemetery and end up circling ard the cemetery for the right path. today headache gone but feel very tired...

preggie
hope the thing is still there for ur next visit
then u can shop for something diff liao! hehe

hong
pf got the htc touch cruise so his keypad is quite diff from our usual hps. for mine, i got the touch dual so i hv the keypad and i sms as per normal. i getting used to it liao and pf had fun during the weekend using the wifi and gps.. bet he missing his new hp (and his car) today..

cla
how's the fire station excursion? hope its fun!

trans
how's cy? how's ur hives?

Gd Morning mummies,

Preggie,
wanna know the gd news soon.

Excusion - I wanna see the pictures...

My car got kissed on Sat, we are all in the car. Luckily Julian was in car seat and he got a shocked from his napped. Janelle didnt put on seat belt and got a bump onto my seat but she was ok. It was a blessing that everyone in the car were ok.

Worse part - accident involved outside of spore. A proton wira that hit us and it condition is worse than us.

Ok talk more again.

Good morning mommies,

Today on half day (am) to attend Joey's sports day.

Hi Chris, Hong,

Oh no.. sounds like a terrible weekend for both of you.

Hong, it's very impt for the kid to wear a seat belt. Next time, you better insist that she wears one.. For us, if joey dun wear the seatbelt, we dun drive.

Hi Cherly,

I will book the tickets after i complete my dissertation.. will treat it as a reward for myself. hehe..

Pictures, i dun have leh.. coz before i had time to take pics, my maid washed everything liao. I only have one of the H&M loot... it's on my blog.

Preggie,

You don know how chiam we are here, my coy now even blocked the blog, so we no longer can go in. Will see when i got home.

Hong/Chris,

Seem that you gals got bad weekend but lucky there is no one hurt.

Morning Mommies.

CY has got no more fever but now he has running nose. Luckily I din go for the excursion on Sat.

My hives - stimes good, stimes bad. Tdy consider ok, oni a few spots here & there on my body and limbs.

Chris,

What a bad weekend for u. U went to the CCK cemetery? Watched on the news that there was a bad jam.

We went for Qing Ming last Sun. No jam and this year we oni have to go to one place, not like the past years when we hv to go to 3 places to pray. So was very smooth this yr.

Preggie,

U make HK sounds like such a shopping haven. I've nvr been there b4 leh.

Yah, hope the 'shen diao' is still there during your next visit.

Preggie,
Yes a gd lesson learnt. We have already told Janelle to be on seat belt she got took it off, after that accident happened

Hi Hong,

Talking abt teaching the kids a lesson, we've been telling joey to be careful when pple are carrying hot soup around.. yesterday, she toppled over a bowl of hot wanton soup and burnt herself..... it wasn't serious, only kenna her hand, but we told her it served her right for not listening.

Hi Cherly,

Here's a pic of my harvest at H&M. Hhee.. so you dun have to wait till you go home to see.

1327639.jpg

Hi Trans,

It's a good plce to shop now coz of the favourable exchange rate and their stuff are now cheaper. So it makes you feel more "powerful" when you shop.

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris & Hong,
Glad both you and your families are ok. What a bad weekend!

Preggie,
Glad that bb is doing well and hope you get what you hope for. :p
Yday, I went Holland V and got a the same dress in diff size for Raine and Megan…heehee, abit silly to get so early but can’t resist lah…Think I will be visiting that shop more frequently after Megan is born…

Trans,
Hope your hives go off soon coz seem so torturing leh and oso hope that CY gets well soon!

My colls’ sons kena HFMD twice within a span of 6 months…poor boys…

Preggie,

We are thinking to bring our children to HKG in sept or Oct, hopefully my plan can fulfill. Went to HKG 12 yrs ago and ben nvr been there b4.

Thanks Mummies.

M2B,
U went to HV Kids outlet for clothes? Their mitten is cheap, can go and get from them.

Hong,
ok leh, I bought quite a no. of dresses there for Raine liao and yday I bought 3 sundresses plus a hat...so nice, wana get more but scared hb scolds...

hong
i went to the HV outlet last week but nothing much.

preggie
u oso make me wanna go hk altho its one of my least fav place.

hong
I have never like yellow thick/flat noodles. Same as Jan, Joel and hubby like it. Usually if it is this type of noodles, they will share the food instead. I prefer white type of stuff like bee hoon, koay tiao instead.

chris28/hong
Sorry to hear of the car accident but glad that all are safe and sound.

preggie
hope to hear the good news soon... blue stuff... hee hee

stylobb
Can send me the pics of the fire station excursion with you up above at 3rd storey? also the one I took with Jesse.. hee hee...

Cla
Thanks for helping to register and arrange the fire station excursion. Joel enjoyed himself although the weather was hot and he said want to go again. He was eyeing the fire engine toys but I didn't buy as he already got so many toys at home.

Do you know wat is the market rate for rice wine??

U all got any lobang to get it?

Chris and Hong,

So sorry to heard of the car accident. Most importantly all are safe.

I was very sad when saw the news last week, the accident happened at malaysia expressway, only the baby girl survived but the rest gone..so poor things.

Trans,

tks for asking, they are back to school today. Everything back to normal for us. *Phew*

DJD/Preggie,

is ok. DJD, replied to ur email.

Preggie,

got high chance leh, last time Dr Ann also said the same thing when i was preg w Matt... hee hee

HK is a nice place to shop, HB also suggested to go but i wanted to go Taiwan 1st. Now all our travelling plan are on hault due to some uncertainty. See how is it as time goes.

Jas,

u r mostly welcome, glad Joel enjoyed. I thot my sis's kids looked a bit bored but they told me they enjoyed and wanted to be back again. I think they hv specially arranged for some staff to be the guide, althot our guide left us halfway thru to go on operation!!! we were lost... hahaha

The fire engine looks cute but don know how much it costs. Can ask Linda if she bot any for Ryan.

I intend to bring my boys there one of these weekend.

Chris/Hong,

sorry to hear abt the accidents. Nowadays ppl are driving recklessly, we will be double careful when on the road and make sure the kids are fastened to the car seat. We always say : To be late is better than never reached. But of course cannot be too late lah... hee hee

We also saw about 3 accidents as we went to/from town...

Bad weekend for me too.. I lost my coach wristlet yesterday!! with about $150 in it! Tkfully no cards, except atm cards which I hv cancelled, and two discount cards.. so mad with myself for being careless, I must hv dropped it when rushing into the car.... was mopping around yesterday.

cla
Yah, thanks for organising the trip.

jas
Yah, same for jesse, after his sullen behaviour, he can still tell me he wanna go again! I nearly fainted..!
Photos - can wait a while cos I am v bz this week.
Must tk ur hb for taking the pics, haha..so paiseh...

trans
Oh, now running nose ah...
hb said bring the kids for swim, I said just recovered, how to go... then he said when ah?

preggie
Hope u get ur wish...

hong
Oh, tkfully nothing serious...

chris
Must be heartpain for PF....

noif
Yah the bb is so poor thing..

djd
Wah, u are so isolated...

m2b
More shopping?

Back from the sports day... wah.. it's so hot.. i almost melted. Joey had fun but she's very clumsy leh.. even before the events started, she fell on all fours and injured herself. haha.. but good thing is she plucked herself up and didn't cry.

Hi Chris, Cla, Cherly, Trans, M2B

HKG to me, is only for shopping and food. For the june trip, KB and joey will go and rest and relax in the Disneyland Hotel, while i chiong to H&M at Central with my cousin... My HK cousin is also a shopaholic, so we click very well. haha

Hi Cla,

I asked Ann abt her package and was told that she doesn't have packages anymore. Now she charge by per visit. I asked her nurse why, and she said that most of Ann's patients are high-risk patients so if she goes by package, everyone will end up paying more.

Last visit set us back by $600!! But there's a blood test and nuchal scan. I dun dare to think how much my whole pregnancy will cost by the end of it man!

This Ann is very funny... when you talk to her abt shopping, she will perk up straight away and tell you what colours to buy, what's nice, what's not. hahaa.. I find her very cute!

Hi M2B,

Your coll's kids very sway to kenna twice in 6mths. Aiyoh.. there must be so many strands of the virus around.

Preggie,

wow!!! that's a lot leh!!! She is very famous, which comes w high charges. Hee, she is very fun and chatty, just that i can't speak cantonese back to her. :p

stylobb/Trans,

Yalor quite isolated now. Coy even block FB, terrible!

Anyone of you send the little one for swimming lesson?

Hi Cherly,

We are planning to send joey for swimming lessons. She has been put on the waiting list for 6 months liao. We just went to complain yesterday and told them that they are plain inefficient!

KB tried teaching joey to swim but he has no patience.. will force her to do this and that... end up all of us din enjoy the swim

Hi Cla,

She spoke to you in cantonese? I also booked my anaesthesian for my epidural liao. This time, i also want a no pain pregnancy and delivery.

Preggie,

I intend to enrol charlene, JH & JN, do you think at age of 4, they able to pick up? Checked with few instructors, some of them don take age 4 student.

Sorry haven't really been following thread. I'll try to catch up. Feel like a cross between pig and cow now. I'm really sweating like a pig and milking like a cow. It's so hot and humid and I got to keep bathing if not so uncomfortable can't nurse.

Chris/Hong,
Sorry to hear about accidents. My lao gong also quite suay with this current car. Less than a year already got like 4-5 accidents. The last one kerna after he sent my son to NUH for his HFMD during CNY. Only last week then he managed to get the guy to pay up (guy kept complaining no money). But thankfully, you're all unhurt. That's most important.

Hi Stylobb,
Sorry about your lost wristlet. Saw you on the video and photos. My hubby forbid me to call him cos he said he very busy with son, video and camera. But seems like a good trip. Xavier enjoyed himself, esp the toy fire engine daddy bought for him.

Hi Jas,Cla
The fire-engine that Xavier got, can transform from fire engine to robot, cost about $13 plus I think. It's his favourite toy now. He's now napping with it now.

Cla,
Must thank you for the info on the excursion. Sure a good experience for the kids.

Hi Preggie,
Enjoy our pregnancy...aiyo, feel whizzed past so fast. I miss having baby kicking inside.

just came back from collecting the traffic police report.

Chris,
I didnt read ur posting. PF must be very heartache. At 1st we thot we dun need to spend too much to repair the car but a detail check that my car suffer a LITTLE inner injuiry thus the repair cost is a bit higher. Haizzz..

BTW, I have not being to Kids outlet for quite sometime. Cant find the time to go cos i kept going to site.

Swimming - YES. I wanna send Janelle for swimming lesson. I have being looking and decided to put it on hold cos it kept raining and if the coach cancel the lesson due to rain they usually dun have make up classes.

I am waiting for the weather to be more sunny, but look like the weather is quite weird recently.

Stylo,
luckily u didnt lost too much.

Cla,
We are planning for HK or Taipei. Law said if going to HK, he will bring me ard. If going to Taipei, i can lead the way.

Fion,
yes, the accident at NS highway is really sad. It could be that the car problem.

Hi Cherly,

No la.. we don't even know who the instructor is, but confirm not famous.

I see a lot of kids younger than joey learning to swim leh.. I think 4YO is ok...

Hi Masshiro, Chris, Hong,

Accidents are really dreadful coz it brings about a lot of inconvenience...

I think pple are more reckless these days... actually, i'm also guilty.. today i almost lang gar'ed into 1 motorcyclist coz i lazy to check blindspot and didn't signal. I kenna "waved" at by the motorcyclist.

stylo
is it the coach wristlet u showed me that day? mayb its not ur lucky red, thats why can get lost hehe

hong
how badly damaged is ur car? ours will be covered by 3rd party insurance but no matter wat, car banged will be diff liao lor...

preggie/cherly
wah, swimming instructor is ang peng siong issit. need to wait so long.. my in-hse 'xiao fei yu' will coach ash swimming when she is ready.

Preggie,

You think is ok ah? Many instructor heard she is 4yrs old, they said at this age, mostly play water so don waste my $$ even is not big amount. Since is not by famous instructor, why must you wait for so long?

Chris,

To me, i must pay for charlene to learn, i am sure if ben is going to coach charlene, will be wasting both their time. I am not sure if charlene is ready, will bring her for trial lesson (so good hor, the instructor willing to test her) when i am back from Japan. The instructor afraid that she is not able to take instruction.

stylobb
No problem, take your time for the pics.

Oh dear, lost the wristlet, I will be hoping mad too...

Ha Ha.. Jesse so cute... thought he prefer to go home. Maybe next time bring his drawing tools along so that he can draw on the spot.

masshiro
Oh Xavier got that transformer fire-engine... thanks for sharing the price.. think is quite reasonably priced.

Hi Cherly,

Coz the club is very inefficient lor. We put joey's name down for so long liao.. and didn't get a call from them. So yesterday while we were there, we asked abt it and they told us still on waiting list.... Then KB buay tahan liao..blasted at that woman!

I think it's very difficult for parents to teach their own kids how to swim - somehow, there will be resistence from the kid. Better to get a 3rd party to do it.

Hi Chris,

I laughed when i saw "xiao fei yu".. the Fei is which sound ah? hahaa

Cherly/Preggie/Chris,

I will send CY for swimming class but I hvn't decided when to start lor. I know the P Sch which I intend to enrol him in has swimming classes so I may wait till then & let him join the school's classes.

Chris,

Or U mean 'Da Fei Yu'?

Hi Cherly,

I witnessed the tension yesterday lor.. when KB tried to teach joey to swim.. sigh... stressed everyone out.. Joey was on the verge of tears liao.. coz her coordination is not very good and her daddie keep trying to push her harder and harder... At one pt, he even threatened to throw her into the deep pool so that she cannot stand on the floor and will be forced to kick very hard. So stressful right - like child abuse.

Then i quickly made up a story to say i'm hungry and i need to pee, so that we can all get out of the swimmng pool.

Preggie,

Never expect KB so fierce lei. For us, i think charlene will be running ard and ben will be busy in chasing after her than teaching her.

Joey must be frighten off by the threaten? Indeeh is very stressful and poor her supposed to enjoy the swim and end up the other way. Will she scared to go to pool with KB now?

Hi Cherly,

Sigh... yah lor... i think he has no patience teaching joey.. plus joey is not very good in her motor skills, she's very uncoordinated - when the hands move, the legs cannot move and vice versa. She can't do the things he instructed her to do - so he got angry lor.

The poor girl was so looking forward to the swim, she even brought toys along to play with.. end up the toys are placed permanantly by the side of the pool and she was forced to go through the "swimming course" with her fierce daddie.

Preggie,

Joey must be very disappointed as she is looking forward to the swim end up cant enjoy. Actually i am quite afraid to see the disappointed face of the children, hmmm cant tell u the exact feels but quite heartpain to see the expression on their face. At this age, they are still not very ready for the swim i guess as they don know how to hold the breath, how to coordinate the hands n legs. The swimming instructor told me got to prepare for the losses, i told him its ok as i just want to let her try out.

Chris,
I will try to upload the photo to my blog.
How serious is ur car?

Preggie,
KB sound very fierce. As for hand and leg coordination, i guess it will take sometime. Joey is still so young, and for swimming i believe we need to practise alot to get it right.

Infact, Janelle is pretty scare of water (especially when she cant touch the floor). She will scream n get pretty panic but I still wanna enrol her for swimming lesson cos i believe she can overcome it.

Law ever said to send Janelle to ang peng siong school for swimming lesson. I thot that was crazy.

The car banged into us. She claimed that her brake din really work at that moment. She apologised to us and kept asking if the kids were alright.

WAh Seh, u very hiong. Must check the blind spot, very impt.

Noif,
Indeed very sad abt that accident in NS highway…I teared when I read the news…

Stylobb,
The nice sundresses hard to resist lah…

Preggie,
Yalor, my colls’ kids are real suay to kena twice within a span of 6mths…now 1 coll is scared her gal will kena too…

I oso dun know how to swim…maybe can find an instructor who can teach me and Raine together after my birth…hahaha

DJD,
My swimming pool instructor in my clubhouse recommended kids above 5yo to learn swimming…he said anytime before that not very ideal…

Masshiro,
My gal has been kicking me until I can’t sleep last night leh…I do like the kicking but not at night coz I need my beauty sleep leh…

Chris,
You so bad to say that of PF leh…heehee

Hi M2B,
hey..u so pretty already...lose a bit of beauty sleep also never mind lah...haha..so only your baby inside u knows how to swim now. it'd be nice to learn with Raine. I also teared when I read the news, esp the part on the 2 yr old..sigh..life's so unexpected.

Hi Preggie,
Wah..your hubby made yr girl go thru "military training" ah...i also think they're too young to learn swimming. think i'd just let Xavier enjoy playing with water first..they've got a lifetime to learn a lot of things, go thru courses...

wah..must check blindspot...very dangerous leh...haha..i'm a paper drive so can't really comment. I very scared of those motobikes zooming past..sometx it's good their exhaust pipes very loud, can hear them coming.

Preggie,

Ya lor, she speaks to me in Cantonese and i could not respond back. :p

Actually KB doesn't look like the patience type. :p Maybe he shd not think abt teaching but start from playing, then while playing teach some strokes. Just my thots.

i am like KB when teaching matt to do worksheets, so i leave it to hb.

Masshiro,

Spotted ur hb & Xavier when we gathered at the gate and asked Stylo to confirm. Glad Xavier enjoyed the excursion. The transformer fire engine is quite reasonable priced, may get one for my boys when we visit the station with them. If there's any other fun excursion, i will email u.

Minnie,

Sorry, i missed ur wishes to my kids. Tks for ur wishes. How r u? still busy? Saw Ms Chong in the news few days back, were u there w her?

chris/hong/jas
Yah man, I think I beta not buy black one anymore...
hong, still sim tia.. I had to check and check to ensure no other valuable cards inside, seems like don't hv bah... checked thru all my cc statements liao..
anyway gals, beta make a record of all ur cc nbrs just in case.. when I had this list, nothing happened, when I don't hv, now it happens.. sigh.. I am paranoid bringing my wallet out liao.

jas
Why u want the high level photo of me ah?? hehe...

Aiyah he is like that... I usu just leave him alone...

preggie
Like that then she won't enjoy...
Beta send her for swimming lesson instead.
Tell KB he is beta off conserving his energy bah..

masshiro
I got a scare when u said u saw me on video!!! hahaha.. hope I don't look too fat... yah D was v bz, he kept asking Xavier to pose and Xavier wl obediently do it, unlike jesse... jesse just turned his face away.. until I give up.

I didn't know got transformer toy, jesse was standing by the cabinet but he didn't ask me to get anything leh...

cla
Talking abt teaching, me also like u, no patience...sigh....

masshiro

I just looked, jesse was looking everywhere except at the camera!! sigh..
Here's a pic of xavier and jesse in the background... joel being blocked...

1328728.jpg

Flowers frm hb last week, I thot they wl wither by today but still 'alive'...

1328729.jpg