Preggie,
My EDD is 2 Aug...nope, hvnt start looking at bb's stuff...dun intend to buy much this time...maybe some clothings, bottles and a playpen will do...will be reusuing Raine's stroller instead...
Jas,
The tour guide was a MCP and can't tolerate kids thus when it comes to meal times, he always give very short period of time...we have a few kids in the group thus was often late coz got to feed the kids 1st before we eat and after makan must go toilet 1st mah. Then he commented indirectly that when 1 late for 5mins, 10 persons will be late fr 50mins etc...but when others (w/o kids) are late due to shopping or woke up late, he doesnt say anything...we were so pissed...thus when it comes to tipping the 2nd last day, we refused to pay for the kids and you know what, he kicked up a fuss in the coach, quarrelling with my coll. I was hot thus I passed the tip to the Hong Thai rep and told her, we demand to receive an explanation from her agency. We refused to have dinner with the group that night...
When we returned to the hotel, the agency head came to our room with fruits and kept apologising for what happened...then she dragged the tour guide to our room to apologise to us and make him buy us lunch before we depart the next day. We refused to lunch with him and even when he gave us the $ for the lunch, we refused. He then officially apologised to me and my coll in the coach on the way to airport. When we were waiting for the coach at the lobby then we realized that many of the tour mates are unhappy with his services, just that they chose to keep quiet.
Food wise and accomodation are still quite good. Just that tour guide services sucks but he is very knowledgable about Japan's culture and history coz he is a professor.
Oh ya, he even commented that my coll doesnt respect him coz when he is talking, my coll is entertaining the kids...siao right, my coll's kid is not yet 2yo and when he wants to play then what, ignore him ah??!!
Then I strongly suggest you ensure that the tour guide can accomodate kids...heehee