Preggie Friends Since 2003

chris
I'm fine with Shokudo.. btwn is that the same one at Citylink?

m2b
Sorry but I'm not keen on buffet cos I'm not eating for two.. hehe plus I'm past buffets now...

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

Actually plan to visit taipei again this may but i doubts can go since going japan next month.

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
Itz ok, I suggested buffets coz can sit ard and chit-chat longer... :p

Thks for remindind me that I shdnt be eating for 2...heehee

DJD,
My hb might be gg Taipei for an exercise in June/Jul too...hope I dun deliver too early man...

Good morning mommies!!

Hi Chris,

I love Taipei, coz my best friend is there
Not to be missed is the mee sua... yummy!

Hi M2B,

When's your EDD again? Your tummy obvious already?

Have you started looking out for nursery stuff? I can't wait to find out the gender of my baby.. then can start buying stuff
heheee... I'm eyeing a stokke pram....

Hi Cherly,

I think Bali is nice.. it's relaxing and the pple are friendly.

hong
u seen doc? take care, having tonsillitis isn't fun.. to soothe ur throat, u can try eating ice-cream and cold jelly

preggie
the same thing happen to ely's sch also.. but not the case of hfmd but chicken pox. was so angered by them. hb already wrote in the complaint letter regarding these irresponsible parents. got even one auntie told my MIL, that her granddaughter is down with pneumonia but she went to sch.. just becoz the kid insisted on it..
i was so &%^&$%$#@$

m2bagain
Must get more info from you based on your experience with them. You mean the tour guide you have is not good as in no patience with kids? Everyday got to wake up quite early is it? Hubby is planning to detour at Mt Fuji as we don't go for the hotspring but go Thomasland instead, not sure possible or not, guess got to check with the tour guide then. How's the accommodation and food provided? Understand there's a tipping of about $65 per head right?

minnie
Mine is a guided package 7 days + 1 night free Honshu, paid $2070 (all included) for adults and $1603 (all included) for child. The 1 night free will be at Tokoyo. Booked with Hong Thai.

preggie
Bali is a nice place to rest and relax. I have been there once after the happening of the bomb.. Quite a good deal I got coz prices are cheaper to attract tourists back there again....

Preggie,
My EDD is 2 Aug...nope, hvnt start looking at bb's stuff...dun intend to buy much this time...maybe some clothings, bottles and a playpen will do...will be reusuing Raine's stroller instead...

Jas,
The tour guide was a MCP and can't tolerate kids thus when it comes to meal times, he always give very short period of time...we have a few kids in the group thus was often late coz got to feed the kids 1st before we eat and after makan must go toilet 1st mah. Then he commented indirectly that when 1 late for 5mins, 10 persons will be late fr 50mins etc...but when others (w/o kids) are late due to shopping or woke up late, he doesnt say anything...we were so pissed...thus when it comes to tipping the 2nd last day, we refused to pay for the kids and you know what, he kicked up a fuss in the coach, quarrelling with my coll. I was hot thus I passed the tip to the Hong Thai rep and told her, we demand to receive an explanation from her agency. We refused to have dinner with the group that night...

When we returned to the hotel, the agency head came to our room with fruits and kept apologising for what happened...then she dragged the tour guide to our room to apologise to us and make him buy us lunch before we depart the next day. We refused to lunch with him and even when he gave us the $ for the lunch, we refused. He then officially apologised to me and my coll in the coach on the way to airport. When we were waiting for the coach at the lobby then we realized that many of the tour mates are unhappy with his services, just that they chose to keep quiet.

Food wise and accomodation are still quite good. Just that tour guide services sucks but he is very knowledgable about Japan's culture and history coz he is a professor.

Oh ya, he even commented that my coll doesnt respect him coz when he is talking, my coll is entertaining the kids...siao right, my coll's kid is not yet 2yo and when he wants to play then what, ignore him ah??!!

Then I strongly suggest you ensure that the tour guide can accomodate kids...heehee

Hi M2B,

Aiyoh.. this tourguide sounds like damm terrible leh.... I remember the guide for my japan trip was very nice... even offered to help me carry joey. He's the same guide as Chris's tour.

So far, i haven't met any guide who is so anti-kids one.

Preggie,
Terrible right? We heard from the agency's head that this tour guide dislikes kids, thatz why he doesnt have kids of his own. But at least I'm glad that me and my coll dare to stand up for our rights...in the end, he returned us the tips for the kids...hahaha

this tour guide didnt even help to carry the kids or help with the stroller leh...imagine me and my coll went w/o our hbs...MCP indeed!

after the whole incident, me and my coll had a good laugh and we still joke abt it now and then...go overseas oso can quarrel with people...hahaha

tell you what, we made sure our room is safely locked and secured for the last night coz this tour guide is staying next door to us...hahaha

Stylobb,

Is there one in Citylink too? I think Chris will make the booking...

M2B,

Wah.. the tour guide sounds very bad. But if I were you, I will also stand up for my rights, esp when I have to tip them!!

Jas,

So yours will be morning flight?

Morning,

m2b,
so the tour guide is a sporean. That is too much! Quite unreasonable, I guess I will also quarrel with him. At least the agency head is taking action on it.

Pooh,
I'm better today, no as painful. Hopefully it will recover once I complete my antibotics.

Minnie,
did ur hubby have fever when he gets tonsils infection? I never have fever for so many yrs till i got this tonsils infection.

Minnie,
Ya, somemore kids above 2yo must tip the same amount as adults.

Hong,
Nope, he is a Chinese man staying in Japan.

Yes, at least we are happy that he is reprimanded for his actions and our tips for the kids are returned...hahaha

Everyday my life is robotic.. is ur life like that?? haiz...
chara was coughing a little...
and jesse puked in mil's car.. not sure if he has motion sickness..

minnie
U know the restaurant on the right side up the escalator after G2000.. I rembr the name cos I took a second look... maybe just the same name.... cos I saw was Jap pasta or sth...

m2b
Wah the tour guide, just becos he doesn't like kids... must hv been quite unenjoyable....
So far I hvn't taken any tours cos cannot stand being 'confined'... recently my bro/fmy went to japan and my sil planned everything, they went on their own...

hong
Ur throat is painful? Did u take any soothing stuff?

jas
U going to hv made-in-japan bb? hehe.. . Toshi? Yoshie? Kyoko?? haha...
Ur hb so good huh, annual long and short trip...

cherly/preggie
Me also pondering over bali... and phuket.. guess these are the preferred places for now w/ the kids but I got a feeling I can't relax cos we wl be watching them if we ever go... haha.. eversince being a mom, I get more paranoid...

Is there seasonal time for bali??

minnie
We are hving church camp in KUL in june and we intend to go.. us and the 3 kids! Hmmm... wonder how we'll cope...

cherly
SO cute..just u and ur mom go japan...

m2b
the guide is jpn guide rite? i was complaining to the gals abt my guide in korea too. she is in her 40s, not married and she seem not to like kids too. ash is the only young kid in the gp somemore and she always must stress that ash is so pampered by so many adults.. so wat rite? oso she talked more abt her own history rather than korea's history. we din not quarrel with her or anything but we juz dun like the way she keep targetting ash lor. even tho we got a kid, we are never late lor.

minnie
that place cant reserve. i dun mind q-ing 1st if someone else can be early to accompany me

preggie
seki rite? he is humourous, knowledgeable and take care of us well.

Stylo,
U will be driving to KUL? Most likely going back hometown again for my grandma bday.

I guess beach resort is a nice place for kids. Just let them play with the sand.

I only take the lozenges given by doctor but it doesnt seem to help much.

promoting my biz.. jas, pooh can join?

Dinner, 20 Mar, BJ TPY
1) chris
2) trans
3) cherly
4) cla
5) M2B
6) stylo

Dinner, 20 Mar, Shokudo,
Raffles City Shopping Centre, B1-44E
1) chris
2) trans
3) cherly
4) cla
5) M2B
6) stylo
7) minnie

Hong,

Yes, he has fever and bad cough when tonsils are infected. Then will be on a mega dose of antibiotics.... Glad you are better now.

M2B,

Yalor, he returned your tips so at least you dun feel so cheated. Hahaaa....

Stylobb,

You driving up to KUL? Should be ok la... No venture, no experience gain rite? Maybe after this, can venture to Phuket/Bali.... Hehe..

Stylobb,
Sometimes I feel that life is so routine after having kids…go home, practice keyboard and homework with Raine, then her milk time followed by story time then her bedtime…after that, I watch show for an hour then my bedtime…heehee

Surprisingly, we still manage to enjoy ourselves during the Japan trip…me and my colls and of coz the kids were not bothered by this silly tour guide…we sort of purposely made him angrier…hahaha

Chris,
Yap, that guide is Japan guide…also in his 40s. Sickening right, dun like kids is their problem, not ours! Imagine, he sometimes only give us 30mins to eat leh, how to feed the kids, feed ourselves and visit toilet in 30mins…siao leh…then there was once my coll lost her way after toilet break thus we were back abit late, his face was black like charcoal…but we very happy to see that…hahaha

Minnie,
Yaya, at least we got our $ back! Can have last minute shopping with the $...hahaha

m2bagain
Maybe he's a professor that's why got air.. but such bad attitude, wonder why he choose to be in this line knowing that definately will need to have contact with kids. At least your have the tipping $ back for the kids.

If you still remember that tour guide name, don't mind PM to me, so that I can tell the agency not to get him. Thanks.

By the way, the breakfast provided is it buffet style? I am sure Joel will not be able to wake up so early for breakfast, so thinking can tabao or not..

minnie
Yeah mine is a morning flight, back to singapore is afternoon flight, hubby don't like night flight and better for Joel at least can have a day rest before offically starting on the guided tour.

stylobb
Provided we are not tired out by end of the day... ha ha...

chris38
I let you know nearer the date whether can I join as my parents are away on holiday, need to do some logistic planning.

chris
The guide is so weird... of crse can't avoid not having kids on tours right. Her history? why she didn't get married..? haha...

What time are u expected to reach the place...

m2b
So stressful to hv such a tour guide... hahaha...

I rmbr when me/my friend joined a local aussie tour, the tour guide/bus driver was so nice, he really made us laugh and even played some jokes (in the tape or sth) to amuse us on the journey. In the end, we were more than willing to tip him.

Precisely.. my routine's sth like urs too.. except maybe I scream more than u ... hahaha... I don't even watch much tv cos I rather space out, read or surf the web...

minnie/hong
For the camp, I don't know the logistics ... if we are driving or following the whole group... but yes, we wl try to go.

Hb has to go KL a few times this year, I think. And we hv to ensure our schedule is ok .. I can't take leave if I hv staff mtgs unless it's urgent...

Jas,
Ya, maybe coz he’s a professor thatz why got attitude but who cares right…I can’t really recall his name liao leh…

Most of the breakfasts are buffet-style and coz got to depart quite early so think you will probably have to wake Joel up early…

Stylobb,
Ya, most tour guides are very professional, helpful and friendly, just our luck to meet that silly 1 in Japan…hahaha

Very routine life hor…somemore very rushed for me coz after dinner and shower, already 7.30pm liao and I only have 1.5hrs to do the stuffs with Raine before her bedtime…wondering where to look for more time next time with No. 2…

I dun like routine but without a routine I find myself quite unbalance.

I need to work late for many nites and i cant avoid if I have to work weekend for my project so i really have very little time for kids now.

Janelle is getting more sensible now and she end up taking care of me if i fall sick. Last nite she suddenly wake up and walk into my room and checked if i have taken my medicine.

I told Law I dun even have time to cook a gd meal for the kids on weekend now. Haiyah...

Julian is very wild, I wanted him to be less restrictive and allow him to do all his "exercises" he wanted. PIL are nagging abt it but I told them he is a boy cant do the same thing like they did to Janelle. Dun be over-protective.

Jas,
u ask if i am inspire to have more. I shld ask if u r. hahaha..

m2bagain
Who knows maybe your #2 is a late sleeper like Joel (slept around 11.30pm), and you will have time to spend #2...

hong
Me??? Dream to be a mother of 4, but in reality not possible... hahaha...

Jas,
Haha, I definitely hope that #2 is an early sleeper like Raine instead...will try to train her to be like jiejie...then I can have my own personal time after they sleep...

At least you dare to dream to be a mother of 4...now I already abit chicken out with the thought that I'm gg to be a mother of 2 liao...scary

stylo
the guide told us abt uni life la, her family (with her mum and brothers) life la, her travelling... mayb only 20% are topics to do with korea haha..

jas
for my package to jpn, only 1 buffet bfast is provided. the rest are all sit on the floor kind traditional bfast. have to prepare for waking up joel ard 7am and oso constant 'moving house' lor.

Hong,

So sweet of Jan, our gals have grown up.

chris,

I can be there ard the same time as you.

M2B,

Both my children are early sleeper, on monday nite both them slept at 7.45pm cos both didnt nap. I am like too free and don know what to do, so sleep at 9.30pm too.

Cherly,
Jan is a late sleeper leh but luckily she still can wake up for school.

Julian normally sleep earlier but if he see Janelle still up, he will continue playing.

Jas,
I also dream to have 4 kids. hahaha.. Dream lah..

Chris & Jas,
Yalor, Japan trip like Korea, basically moving hotel everyday...

DJD,
Thatz why I hope #2 also early sleeper like Raine then I can have more time to myself to watch show, read books and maybe exercise lor...heehee

Good morning mommies...

I could hardly open my eyes today... woke up at 8am... contemplated taking MC but i can't think of any excuse.. hehhee

Hi Hong, Jas,

My dream is to have 2 kids max.

Morning
Chris
i ta boleh join u all la.. this pregnancy i kenna 3 episodes of threatened preterm labour liao.. now i'm on long leave til i pop

hong
take care. ely went to remove her tonsils yday liao. now super whiny at home coz of the soreness.. but on the other hand, she very happy also coz the doctor gave her the green light to drink cold drinks and eat ice-cream etc

Good Morning Mommies!

Preggie,
Feeling tired right? Now 2nd tri still better although it seem like no matter how much rest also not enuf 1...hahaha

Same here, dream was 2 kids MAX! Initially was just 1 kid enuf liao...heehee

Pooh,
Hope Ely will recover soon.

Weather's so nice.. I'm enjoying a nice view of rain falling down.... but the nice weather's making me sleepy... wish I were in bed....

chara's rashes are gone.
This morning I brot plastic bag and told jesse to hang on to it.. haha... no sms frm mil means good news...

Nbr of children: only thot of 2... but one thing I realise hor, after hearing news from ppl, it's not easy to conceive so I remind myself it's a blessing to be able to conceive...

hong
So sweet of Jan leh...

I always hope not to be sick.... hopefully at our new office, the ventilation is better and less people fall sick. It used to be so dusty at the old office that those of my collicks who hv sensitive nose felt uncomfortable.. even I was sniffing away...

chris
I shud be able to reach there by 6.30pm.... wl sms u....

jas
Pei fu, can think of 4...
U know hb asked me if I can take 4 kids if we can afford? I said provided I don't need to work anymore and can afford to shake legs.... I mean, really shake legs.. hahaha...

I prefer kids to sleep around 9pm or so.... I want them to have enough hours to sleep and rest...

m2b
Yes, time is v limited. I try to rush home if I have nothing after work....
Stimes feel quite sad cos not enuf time with them....

cherly
Ur kids sleep so early, how do u spend time with them?

pooh
So are you on bed rest?

Good morning mummies.

Cold morning and hv few things to finish. Going to leave office soon, need to go to town for some errands b4 going down to airport to meet my customer.

stylobb,

I reached home early too, usually reach home ard 6pm and normally charlene sleep at 8.45pm-9pm but clarence will sleep ard 8.30pm. Still got enuf time to talk to clarence and do homework together with charlene. That is why i will try to rush home on weekdays.

Stylobb,
Ya, sometimes feel like not much time spend with Raine on weekdays and weekends pass by so fast too...but again, sometimes like feel like having some time-out to myself...hahaha, dilemma...

Stylobb,

I got EUR24 & EUR25 as per your request. I think this is selling for abt S$50+? Cant really rem... Oh, do you wan to keep the box or can I throw????

Good morning mummies.

M2B,

How much is the tips for the jpn tour guide? Do u need to pay tips for local tour leader?

Good Morning Mommies.

So happy Fri liao...tmr bringing Raine for Disney On Ice...

DJD,
Yap, I think the tip is divided into for tour leader, tour guide and driver...Can't really rbr how much we paid liao but if no more Japanese Yen can pay in Singapore Dollars.

Good morning mommies,

So fast, another week has past! My heart beating damm fast now coz i still haven't finish my dissertation..... argh!!!! It's do or die liao... if i dun submit it by the end of April, i will fail my MBA liao
Wonder if all these stress is making my zits breakout!

Hi Minnie,

I got the same pair of shoes for joey.. but i bought the wrong size and joey cannot wear.. sigh.... paid $22 for it at the warehouse sale.

How much did you pay for it?

Hi DJD,

I remember for my japan trip, gotta pay tips to driver, guide and tourleader. I think it was 2USD per day per person.

Pooh,
rest well ok. My throat feeling good today and I think I have recovered. Just in time for my FIL bday ccelebration tonite. U know wat, after my last dosage of antibotic, I was cured. SO accurate!

I like the shoes, do they have size for adult. I need one for me to wear to sites.

Stylo,
Last nite, Janelle asked me if I have rbr to take my medicine again. I told her I have finished all of them. She said "Oh. ok"
Hope I can clear some of my work today as I wanna take leave on monday to accoy the kids.

M2B,
when are u going to watch the Disney on Ice? Nice or not cos Janelle ask me to bring her there. I heard the last one was really bad, I intend to get the cheaper tix if i am bringing her.

Preggie,
relax... I also have a paper to clear by end of Mar.

Preggie,
Relax and start doing it now coz it will be a waste of your effort if you fail lor...must do well k?

Hong,
I'm on leave next Mon coz bringing Raine for a Mandarin trial lesson that day...

We are gg for Disney On Ice at 3/3.30pm tmr...Raine looking fwd to it man...this is the 1st time we are gg so dun know leh...

Minnie,
My sis and colls who went for the Singapore Flyer all complained that it is BORING!!! But Raine is asking em to bring her...

Morning Mommies.

Preggie,

Me got it yesterday at RM$129 for 2 pairs so its around S$60 aka $30 each. Slightly more than wat you paid. Stadium at KLCC having sale...

Cherly,

Which tour agency would you be gg wif?

HI Mummies

minnie
Throw the boxes away please..thanks

Recently we bot a pair of Clarks for julien, they were on sale at $38, which reminds me, I need to look for another pair for chara soon ...
Now I will have like 3-4 pairs each but all are too big!

preggie
That's cheap.. but what minnie got is ok too, cos I find it's difficult as they don't seem to stock a lot of kids sizes.. that day when we found the boys' puma, quickly bot it.

M2B,
I thot u being to the show before.
I have taken my leave, so will be bringing the two kids to one of the mummy place to swim, chat chit and nua. I never really bring two kids out alone. The furthest is only market.