Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris,

Welcome back! Miss chatting w u in 'another channel' althot i also seldom log in these 2 days. :p

Preggie,

I also prefer Japan Sakura. Is really beautiful, would like to go again, maybe 3 yrs later bah... :p

Cla,
Can u send me ur acct number so i can trf $$ to u for the cookie cutter.

M2B,
i didnt use Mdm Zu after I delivered Julian. I used another malay lady but I lost all my contact cos i deleted all my sim card contact accidentally the other time.

Faceshop has a pearl scrab which is quite gd, it has whitening effect. I am using ZA whitening lotion now.

Happy Valentine's day to all.

Preggie, not only Valentine, find no CNY and Xmas atmostphere last and this yr.

V-Day... don't really bother..

Before CNY, bot a pair of denim frm Club Marc.. apparently the 50% is yearl-long...

m2b
Mdm Zu 98804301

Good morning mummies.

M2B,

Alternatively, you may want to consider Mdm Sadiah, she is quite good too. Her contact is 97724579.

GOOD MORNING MOMMIES!
So happy its Fri today...

Hong, Stylobb and DJD,
Thanks for the info. Thinking to call up for pre-natal massage too coz having some backaches...

Good morning mommies,

Yay!! it's friday again... I'm going off to KL tomorrow morning.. hopefully i can get to do a little shopping. heh heh..

Any good shopping spots to recommend?

Yesterday was at vivo for a walkabout... noticed that there are not a lot of couples carrying flowers.... wonder if flowers are out of fashion liao?

Good morning all mummies

chris38
That was quite an harvest already.. the hello kitty stuff are nice...

preggie
Yesterday saw a lot of couples in Tampines area leh... Saw few couples carrying flowers also... Hubby also sent me one this year, guess he is making up for not able to spend the day with day as he is away on business trip and only back next Thursday. Normally I told him not to buy flowers on V-day cos not worth to spend the extra.

1248881.jpg

Good Morning Mommies.

Preggie,

Maybe you can go Pavilion to try The Loaf. Its a bread shop supposedly owned by Mahatir... We were there last evening and bought some bread. Not too bad. But nothing to buy at Pavilion cos its all branded stuffs. There is a food republic and Crystal Jade at the basement though.

Shopping in KL is not worth it, IMO la, cos prices are almost similar or more than Sin. Perhaps there is no sale now but overall, I dun find KL shopping v fantastic like before.

Have a gd BBQ!

Mouseaction,
sweet of your hb to send you flowers when he is overseas...my v-day was spent with Raine as hb has a company dinner yday...what a day to choose...hahaha

Jas,

Nice flowers! that's very sweet of ur hb.

Preggie,

we were at orchard, quite a lot of couple holding flowers but also still couldn't feel the atmosphere too.

Stylo,

wanted to tell u J Co donuts at Batam were great!!! lots of filling and varieties. Happy that they are in Sin now, will try them out, hope the std is the same.

Gathering on 23 Feb

Confirmed
----------
1. Trans & CY
2. Preggie & Fmly
3. Chris & Ash
4. Linda & Fmly
5. M2B & Fmly
6. Melody & Fmly
7. Cla & Fmly
8. Cherly & Fmly

Did i miss out anyone? Any more coming? Will try to plan some games for the kids.

Jas,
very nice of ur hubby.

Hubby planned a spa for me at Putri Pacific. He planned only for me but i change the package to 2 massage for both. It was the 1st time he experience massage. After massage he said the lady really got strength.

good morning mummies!
working in new office today. nice seat, with back facing window

v-day, went for crab beehoon at amk with pf and another fren. this fren is single so i asked pf to ask him along but in the end he was late for 1hr+.. sigh.. sometimes kindness doesnt pay...

jas
nice flowers! i long time nebi receive flowers liao

Good morning mommies!

Back from a weekend getaway to KL. It was so nice catching up with friends! We didn't do much, just chit chat and let the kids play together and becoz the company was so good, we had a great time!

Didn't go to KLCC coz there were demonstrations and protests going on. Alot of the roads are closed... But our friend brought us to a brand new mall at Klang for shopping. Didn't buy much there coz we were not in a mood for shopping.

But, on the way back, we stopped by the bridge near Malacca for KFC and found one sports factory outlet store... quite good! Got some unexpected buys from there.

Hi Jas,

Very romantic of your husband to send you flowers. You must be very touched

Hi Chris,

With you back facing the window.... that means you can be more relaxed liao. hehee...

Good Morning Mommies!

Cla,
Please put me under KIV for the gathering. So sorry as we may be celebrating my mom's bday that day (actual day Fri).

Chris,
The best is back to wall or windows, then nobody can see what you are doing...heehee

Good Morning.

Bad Monday for me. My hives has returned with a vengeance. This morning I come to work with swollen eyes. Bo swee liao....

chris
So funny of u/pf to ask a friend for V-day dinner...

Mine is also facing ... full length window.. but it gets a bit glaring and hot.. there is pathway behind but no one walks there...I'm at corner.

trans
How come u hv the hives again?

stylo
aiyo long story, we r supposed to go dinner with this fren couple (fren only, not couple) but the girl cant go so i took pity on the guy and called pf to ask him along.

Good morning mummies,

This week will be a busy week for us becos of Singapore Airshow. Tmr we have a new pdt line opening ceremony, full of airlines VP, CEO, President will be attending. Heard this year airshow is very huge, me will be going on Thursday to look see.

Good morning mommies,

Anyone going to the NATAS fair?

Hi Cherly,

I think the airshow will be very interesting. How much are the tickets?

Hi Trans,

Have you seen the doc? Hives gone away liao?

Hi StyloBB,

Wah.. full length window? Then you can enjoy the streetscape of Tanjong Pagar. No blinds?

Thanks for your concern. I oso duno why my hives dun wanna go away. Yday went to get more med from the GP and the hives din come back today. I realise I cannot stop e med. Once I stop, the hives come back.

Cherly/Preggie,

Airshow entry is not free ah? I always tot it is free leh. Wanna bring CY to see the black hawks but duno got time this weekend or not.

Stylobb/Chris,

I am oso seated in a corner in my office with my back facing the wall. I prefer back facing wall than window cos the reflection on the monitor screen can be quite glaring. Oso back face wall like got more 'kao shan' than window.

good morning mummies!

preggie
my mum jio my mil go hokkaido in jul so they shd be gg natas fair to chk out.

cherly
airshow - i saw zoe tay hb is one of the black knights on 8 days...

trans/stylo
as long as not back facing corridor i am hapi.. of coz wall is better.. i have to put the blinds down everyday here.

trans
tink u have to find the root of ur hives to get rid of it permanently. tot u wanted to see sinseh?

chris,

Yah, Zoe Tay's hb is one of the black hawks. I saw his pic on Today & I tink he is the best looking black hawk pilot lor.

I lazy to go to the Thomson sinseh leh. Mayb find one 'liang chen ji ri' to go down someday.

Preggie,

My sister is planning to go US for her honeymoon, she should be going to the fair.

Trans/Preggie,

Airshow entry is not free, i think for adult is $20 and child is $7. Heard from the committee, this year airshow is more interesting. Last nite we have the free Singapore flyer ticket to take the flyer with Minister of Defence but most of us dare not take the offer cos will be with all the big big bosses.

Hallo Mommies.

Trans,

Hope your hives go away soon. Me used to have it last time but luckily it went off after a while. Can't stand the itchiness!!

Cherly/Trans/Preggie,

We will be gg to the airshow on Sun. Ya, its $20 for adult and $8 for kid above 2yrs. We managed to see the planes doing their practice in the sky last weekend...

Chris,

My new place also in a little corner, back facing window. Can see monkeys at times....

M2B,

Hows your pregnancy progressing so far?

Minnie,
Thanks for asking. My pregnancy so far so good, seeing gynae once a month now...think gg for detailed scan soon since thsi week is 17 weeks liao...

trans
Hope your hives go away soon...

preggie
May or may not be going to the NATAS fair as still haven't decided where to go in Mar/Apr/May period.

cherly
Do feedback after your visit to the airshow if it is worth going. Am thinking to go on Sat.

chris38
My place is in a corner, back facing walls...

Jas,

Hmmm, to me i think is not exciting lor since i am in this line for so long and been to airshow for few times. If you like it then just go, otherwise got to wait for another 2 years.

chris,

I thought she is recovering?

I think all of u must have gone back.

Airshow - sms my users and asked if he can spare me tix and he said he will give me 2. Yahooo.. i will be collecting from him this thursday and may go down after my dept lunch. I thot to let Law bring the kid but my user only have trade tix.

Trans,
i heard piriton will ease hives but will not cure it.

chris/trans/preggie/minnie/jas
Some of my colleagues dare not look out of the glass panels... there is a ledge along there and sometime I stand on it, it scares the wits out of them...hehe..

preggie, hv blinds. Yes, full length but quite glaring when the sun shines. I think I need to buy the anti-glare screen..haha.
I like it when it rains...

chris
Yah she passed away liao...

m2b
Wah, time seems to pass so fast.... soon it's detailed scan liao...

Stylobb,

Your colleagues so cute. U won't fall out since it is a full length glass window rite?

Hong,

Piriton contains antihistamine which can help relieve hives symptoms. Antihistamine are also used to relieve flu symptoms.

I dun tink there is any cure to hives, just need to slowly eliminate the causes to it. The sad thg is dat it is difficult lor, cos we are in contact with so many thgs everyday.

Cherly,

I used to frequent the airshow many yrs back. I like it leh, can see a lot of handsome men in uniforms. Hehehe...

M2B,

Forget to say, long time no see you leh. U like in hiding like dat. Hope u can make it to the gathering at cla's plc. If not, u better take a pic of yourself with your big tummy so we all can 'see' u in forum.

Good morning mommies,

Abt Lydia Sum's passing... feel so sad for her family. Esp her daughter (though i dun really like her) but can't help feeling sorry for her. She's only 20 and already have to deal with the passing of her beloved mom

Watched a lydia sum tribute on channel 48... a lot of the hongkong artistes cried.

good morning mummies
today boss will treat lou hei lunch at thai village.. yummy!

cherly/minnie
mayb its hui guang fan zhao?

stylo
i used to face a full length mirror and i am the weather reporter in the office bcoz i can see changes in the weather instantly hehe

m2b
ya lor, hope to see you on sat.. started to wear maternity clothes already?

Good Morning Mommies!
Thought 2nd tri will be better but still as tired…2 more days to weekend…

Stylobb,
Fast?! Aiyo, I’m thinking why so slow…ya, detailed scan shd be next month liao…

Trans,
I really can’t cfm on the gathering as my mom’s birthday celebration needs to be postponed bcoz of me as I’m having my monthly meetings on Fri…no lah, not hiding lah, now not swee swee liao so dun take photo lah… :p

Chris,
Yap, already started to wear maternity bottoms coz more comfy...tops are a mix of maternity but mostly normal flared tops. Many people can't tell that I'm preggie yet...maybe I just look fat ba...hahaha

M2B, look fat! Cannot be lah.
I actually miss the time I am a preggie.

U must take photos! So u can show ur kids how u look like when u carry them. How abt a studio photo session? Very heng now leh.... take with Mike & Raine. It will be a very warming session.

Trans,
Will acupunture helps? I read that hives also mean u are allergy to something. Infact, I used to have hives then it goes off itself and touchwood it never comes back.

Janelle and Julian also have hives problems. The sinseh told me they are too heaty.

Cherly,
did u bring the kids to see the sinseh?

Office - I am at Basement 1. Cannot see anything at all.

Hong,
I have been eating alot so I'm fat now man...hahaha

No lah, dun think will go for studio photos now, I dun like to take photos plus now not swee...maybe next time for raine and the little 1...

Good morning mummies.

Still in time to say "morning", hehe.

Hong,

Yes, but i didnt go to the one you recommended, my auntie recommended Public Free Clinic to me which is just opposite my area, so far so good. Both C&C have reduced so much of cough after 1st visit. The med is in powder type and surpising both them can take it. As for charlene, she said she don like western doctor med and she prefer this.

M2B,

Yalor, i didnt see you for at least 2 years i think, i think for last gathering you also cant make it last mins rite. Hope you can make it this saturday.

trans
They hv vertigo.. and dare not look.... the glass is closed/sealed ..

What causes hives? Heatiness, allergy??? On ur face or other parts of the body?
Is hives different from cold rash?

cherly
The med is not bitter?

chris
Btw it's a hot day today... haha...

hong
Basement? So secretive place ah... first time I hear of basement office..hehe

The twins are fine liao... v hungry after their playgrp every day. My mom says they can eat a lot.. after chara finishes her porridge, she wl eye julien's...

preggie
Yah I kinda feel sad too... 61 yrs old is not old leh.. plus now her daughter is macham like orphan cos I don't think the father wl take care of her...

m2b
I don't think u look ugly now lah, haha...
Why are u so conscious? Preggie women usu glow..
Try to take some pics, I regret a little that I didn't more shots.. of crse I hv a few of my big tummy shots... but that's all.
Too bad I don't hv cable tv...

hong/preggie/jas
Did u all mention Korean strawberries? I bot a pack from CS that day and they are yummy! My kids chomped down all of them... but it costs twice as much as normal ones..

preggie
Do u know if Gymboree rents out their premises for kids gatherings?
Any other suggested places?
The twins mummies wanna meet - annual gathering.
One place suggested is Sol.. at Turf City.
Exploring other options cos TC too far for some of them.
minnie, do u have any suggestions?

Cherly,
Janelle still continue with chinese medicine cos she never restrict her intake. Sinseh said no meat, no egg, no heaty food. Can only take veg fish, beancurd. Dun know how to cook like that. Janelle like lotus soup, how to cook without pork rib?

Anyway, she is better.

I am also taking cos the cough and itchy throat seem to come back n i notice i tend to have persistent cough ard these months. So better suppress it early.

Stylo, not really just that no space. I use to sit in level 1 but my boss wanted me to come down to be closer to the team memeber.

So glad that the gers are ok now. I read somewhere that selling Korean strawberry for only $5.

M2B,
it is blessing that u can eat.

Hi StyloBB,

That Sol Playground is the restaurant which we kenna ripped off! For 4 adults and 3 kids, we paid over $100 for a few drinks and desserts. We swear never to go back there again

Gymboree will rent the place to you if you organise a party.

How abt GoGoBambini? The kids can roam in the maze while the adults enjoy coffee, tea at the cafe. After playing, can go next door to Ben and Jerry's for ice-cream

Stylobb,
Haha, I have always been conscious of how I look mah...so far, facial and hair conditions are ok lah but coz of expanding tummy size lah, thus feel ugly coz fat now...heehee

I dun really like to take fotos unless overseas leh...

Stylobb,

The powder type of med has very strong chinese med smell, surpising both them can take without single word.

Hong,

I think is ok to put pork rib to boil soup rite? Why no meat? I thought only no chicken?