Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hi Stylobb,
Happy New Year...
Hope Chara gets well soon. Was at NUH A&E last night, after his fever spiked up and complained of pain. Turned out he's got HFMD. Poor boy, got to suffer during CNY. He's now taken care of by his dad & my MIL at my MIL's place. So I'm spending CNY alone this long weekend. Told to isolate cos if I get it, bad for baby.

Anyway, hope everyone is enjoying the 1st day of new year.....and many happy returns in this new year.

masshiro
How they diagnose him? Hv ulcers in mouth??
I chuat a bit when u mentioned HFMD... but chara has no rashes or ulcers....

chara got up this morning in a more cheerful mood... at least drinking milk and took her porridge, also played with us and siblings...

U beta isolate urself then...

Happy Lunar New Year! May Rat Year bring us Good Health and more Wealth.

Sorry, been busy for the preparation, onli now then hv time to come in to wish everyone.

Hi Stylobb,
Initially, they couldn't tell if it's chickenpox or HFMD cos no ulcers in mouth. But these two days, the ulcers start appearing in his mouth, and there are blisters on his hands and feet, so likely HFMD. If it's chickenpox, the whole body would have blisters. Come Monday, I need to inform the school.

The poor boy can't drink or eat...worried he'd get dehydration.

Glad to know Chara is getting better. Enjoy rest of holiday. I'm passing time doing housework at home, ventilating the rooms, washing all the bedsheets and clothes & vacuuming the floor..keeping the house clean while I wait for Xavier to come home...hopefully soon. missing him so much.

Masshiro,

Hope Xavier gets better. Need to take alot of cooling stuffs. Cold stuffs will numb the pain.
U got to take precaution cos u are pregnant.

Masshiro
Aiyoh I spoke too soon. chara was fine whole day yesterday but woke up with a fever just now!
Really don't know what the problem is...

Stylo,

Same as my both kids. Julian running nose is still there. Janelle cough still lingering ard. I may have to bring her to see a chinese physician.

Masshiro,
how is Xavier now?

Good morning mummies.

Gong Xi Fa Cai.

Don feel like waking up this morning cos last few days woke up only at 9am-10am.

stylobb/hong/masshiro,

Same here, both my kids also coughing ard. Thinking to bring them to chinese physician too.

Masshiro,

Hope Xavier get well soon.

Good morning mommies!

Nice to be back at work after so many days of break.. I was feeling a little bored liao.

Hi Minnie,

I'll also be going to KL this weekend to attend a friend's bbq. It'll be our short weekend getaway. Haven't been to KL for many years already.

Hi Masshiro,

Is Xavier feeling better now?

Very soon, little one will be in your arms already. Are you excited?

Good Morning Mommies!
Aiyo, looks like a no of kids arent well, hope they get well soon. Raine has been snacking alot recently too, hope she won't fall sick man...

Masshiro,
You must be missing Xavier alot man...so sad to be separated during the long holidays...hope Xavier will be ok soon, you dun exert yourself too much too.

DJD,
Same here, dun feel like coming to work today man...actually already took leave today but cancel it since nothing much to do too...

thanks so much for the well wishes. I wore a mask and went to see him yesterday. His legs and feet full of blisters. And his mouth, though I can't see very clearly, is swollen with ulcers. But I think he's getting better. Unfortunately, this thing can recur, I hope at least he can be immune to this current strain.

Anyway, thanks so much. Was so happy to see my hubby home yesterday for the night. He's so tired.

Hope you gals enjoyed your new year hols...hope Chara an Cherly's kids get well soon.

Hope all the kids get well soon.

hong
chara has this 'throaty' cough... macham like phlegm stuck... but we didn't give her any heaty stuff leh. At least her appetite is coming back, kept telling us 'milk, milk'.

I was singing some Mandarin words to julien, u know what she told me "What are you talking about??" chaam liao....

jesse puked out his satay in the car, and onto hb's treo and the thing went kaput.

We went to Tang's last nite cos our thermos flask went kaput and it caused a trip in the flat.
So many things breaking down.... haiz..

masshiro
Fever is gone from chara.. haiz.
I dong 6 nites and surrendered after that... !!

Aiyoh, full of blisters ah... so hearthpain. U beta take care of urself too.

m2b/preggie
Me also quite bored... think going back to work is less stressful for me..hehe...but was lying on bed last nite and suddenly all the outstanding work came to my mind... haiz...

djd
Virus so strong... got a fr's gal who was warded four nights in hospital...

Hi StyloBB,

2 nites ago, i dreamt that my office is filled with paper from floor to ceiling and my computer is somewhere in the middle of the pile... i remember laughing to myself in my dreams.

Abt the treo... look at it positively, Ken's gonna get a new Treo for the new year! hehee

Masshiro,
did the doctor give any oral gel to ease the pain? Yes it will come back. Janelle had history of Herpes so the PD told us she will get back again if she gets too heaty.

Stylo,
Janelle having the same type of cough as chara. The cough syrup doesnt help at all. I will bring her to see the chinese physician if it opens tonite. The one I went if very good. I see her once, 2 bottles of chinese medicine and some pills. I am ok after I finish them. My mum says she is gd at curing cough.

No one talk to Julien in mandarin? May be get one grandma to speak to the kids in mandarin but no worry, kids pick up new language faster.

Oh, its time to change the Treo then hahhaa. Is an old treo right. I think I hear u mention the treo for quite sometime. Ask Ken, how abt HTC for a change??

Ur hot water flask is those kinds that u need to on it to keep the water hot? I find it a waste of electricity cos have to on the power all the time. I use the Tiger thermos Flask that just store hot water but I have to boil water and pour it when it runs low.

I have a few trips at my place a few times. Did u install insolator or jumper etc? It shld help to protect surge damages to ur equipment.

This is the busiest CNY I even had. So busy that I dun have time to really slow down to prepare for the New Year, clean my place, plan visitings etc. I feel like I just go thru a motion and I am glad I am back to work. I feel my mind very clear once I hit office.

Preggie,
are you driving up to KL? Pls be careful on the road.

My ah yee and family was involoved in an accident on the eve of CNY when they were on the way back to hometown. My yee chang got to go for 10++ stitches and my ah yee din know she got inner injury, she experienced pain in her stomach. Only after X-ray then they realised her small intestine burst and have to go thru an operation. Luckily she is ok now and the kids sitting at the backside were alright. Quite a bad yr for them.

Hong,

Can you give me the contact for the chinese sinseh, i don mind to bring charlene for try. The kids went to the one Trans recommended but Ben complaint too far and got to rush there after work.

Your ah yee involved in serious accident?

Cherly,

Chun Lih Medical Hall.
Blk 467 North Bridge Rd
#02-5035
Tel: 62947133
Operating hrs:
Mon - Sat
8:30am - 11am
6:30pm - 9:30pm

Doc: Tan Sai Kheng (Female)

The blk is behind the SIR building.

Dun know how serious is my ah yee but not the major operation but not as minor as just a few stitches lor.

They called my uncle (ah gu) immediately when the accident happened. He rushed down from hometown to meet them. I heard that my ah yee feel ok after the accident so she din bother but then she experienced stomach pain in mid of the nite so they rushed her down to hospital again.
My grandma doesnt know abt it, we are told to keep it from her. Just bluff her that the car broke down mid way so they couldnt come back to hometown to visit this yr.

Gong Xi Fa Cai, Wan Shi Ru Yi!!!

Had a busy CNY, 1st and 2nd day busy visiting relatives, 3rd and 4th day frens came over for gathering. Today is resting day for me but also time to catch up the chore!

Masshiro,

May Xavier recover soon. The HFM has really hit him hard. Poor boy, what a way to spend his CNY.

hong/preggie
He's using the blackberry now....

hong
My bro/fmy also had an accident.. but tkfully they were all belted and not so serious. But my sil also thot she was fine but next day she felt pain on her shoulders and body. Think she has been going for massage.

Sick - can u imagine chara finished the whole bottle of fever medicine?

Sorry, not that type. It's used to boil water.. then my maid wl transfer it to the normal water dispenser.

preggie
I also had a weird dream... dreamt that my jc friend and I went to study university.. we were so kiasu, went for lunch early, then would dash for the class... weird... haha

cla
Hi..hi.. my CNY spent shaking legs..cos dare not bring chara out too long... one evening, maid looked after her while we went out...

Good morning mommies!

Wanna ask you all... do you have ants problem in your house? How do you get rid of ants?

Hi StyloBB,

So he traded in the treo for the blackberry?

Hi Hong,

Oh no!! this year seems like it's not very smooth.. i hear of so many accidents and so many passings. Quite depressing.

Yah we will be driving in. We haven't driven into Msia for over 2 years liao coz we were afraid that our car will get stolen. This time, we will be driving to Msia in our new car, which we were told by the salesman that - no one will wanna steal it coz it's not popular in Msia

Morning,

Preggie, u got a new car? Where will you be staying? Hotel is quite safe.

Janelle is down with fever. I brot her to the chinese sinseh last nite. As usual she is too heaty. Hopefully the heatiness will go off after taking the medicine.

Good Morning Mommies!

Hong,
Hope your ah yee and family are ok now.

Preggie,
We oso driving up to Genting end of this month too...actually thinking of bringing Raine to HKG in Mar but hb suggested gg Genting with his friends instead.

Hi Hong,

Yeap, we got a new car
We will be staying at our friend's house, so joey can play with his kids.

Hi M2B,

We will be going to HKG from 17 to 23 March... gonna spend 5 days in HK and 2 days in Macau. Initially wanted to go Tokyo for a short break... but joey prefers to visit her hk cousins. Since she wanna go HK, then we also take this opportunity to visit KB's sis in Macau lor

M2B,

Wanted to ask you.... did you get MS this pregnancy? i got a colleague who is pregnant and she's puking her guts out!! i see liao also feel so bad for her.

Preggie,
Wow, you gg holidays again...really envy you man! Actually I wana go HKG for their desserts...heehee

Thinking to plan a trip during my maternity leave too so I dun need to take leave...heehee

Nope, no MS so far *touch wood*...just alot of burping in the beginning...yalor, I really pity those with bad MS coz how to work in that state...

Hi M2B,

My colleague's condition is really bad..... she's always walking around with a plastic bag and i can hear her retching from 3 cubicles away!

Did you get MS while expecting Raine?

Hi Preggie,
i got ants problem a while ago - somewhere in the crack of coffee table they have a nest. My hubby got this powdery stuff (dun know what the brand is). was quite effective for us. we saw the many ants carrying the "food" back to their nest. After a while, we saw hundred over ants dropping out of our coffee table, dead. If you want, I can help you go check the brand.

Wow, holiday..so shiok!!! Enjoy yourselves. I'm hoping to have big family trip (with extended family) next year to hokkaido during summer...so will spend this year saving $$$$.

M2B,
You're lucky...my MS was worse than my 1st round. I suppose it's good also lah, at least this round, didn't gain much weight. Went to gynae yesterday. Said my 2nd baby prob going to be small size also like Xavier. Unlikely to hit 3kg. Put on 8.5kg so far at 33wks. Last pregnancy, think 18-20kg...scary!!!

Preggie,

i will try to track down their nest but u can try Masshiro method. Dun know the powder she got is the same as mine.

Car - can get a steering wheel lock.

Preggie and Masshiro,
Guess I'm the lucky lot w/o MS for both pregnancies.

Masshiro,
Aiyo, I think I'll gain more this time coz I seem to be eating more lor...I gained ard 15kg when having Raine, hope I won't exceed that this time rd...

Hi Masshiro, Hong,

Can you help me find out the brand of the powdery stuff?

I dunno where is the ant nest. The other day, KB didn't know that his pork floss buns was filled with ants.. he took a bite and felt ants crawling all over his face!!! so freaky!! I wanna exterminate all the ants!

good morning mummies
i am back! just a quick post b4 running some errands. korea was not as fun, i guess if u compare with japan. i find stuff pretty ex too, keep spending 10k won (abt S$16) like nobody's business... ash enjoyed the most at the ski resort playing snow. altho itinerary was not packed, but feel very tired after the trip. lucky today not working. will post more and pics later!

Good morning mommies!

Hi Chris,

Welcome back! Waiting for your pictures and more stories abt your trip. I guess you didn't get to visit Namdemum right? Coz it kena burnt down liao

Morning,

Chris, welcome back...

Preggie,
we have used up the powder that used to kill the ants. However, i found Law got another brand call "Combat". It come with individual small boxes that u can placed them at the corner of ur cupboard. It does help a bit but doesnt kill all of them. U may wanna try.

Preggie,

I am using the individual small box kind of powder for ants. I think you can easily got it at medical hall.

thanks mummies! it was freezing in korea, when we were at the ski resort, temp is abt -20 deg c at the lowest. we saw snow on the 2nd day. when at mt sorak, snow was coming down fast and furious. but its a very shiok feeling

shopping wise, nothing much to buy, bot the most at faceshop, also cordyceps for ash (which is cheaper than china's) and also some good buys at 10k won for 2 pairs of jeans and a pair of boots. ash got 3 pairs of shoes all less than S$20. food wise - sick of pork liao as 90% of meals incl pork and 100% of it in steamboat.. wun want to go korea again, unlike jpn, which i will love to go a few more times.

m2b
i feel korea stuff more ex than japan leh.. spent all my money but when i unpacked yday, i seemed to have very little harvest.

preggie
we went to min dong and pf walked over to see the burnt site but cant find it.

Chris,
Quite good harvest mah, I didnt get much when I was there...Face Shop stuff really cheap there? My sis's ex-coll helped us to get some stuff back too but she dun wana collect $...

Shiok to experience snowing right?

m2b
the tour guide told us its abt 50% cheaper. i bot face masks at abt S$1.60 per pc. preggie told me the collagen and pearl ones are good.

hong
i got the hello kitty boots at a very good bargain bcoz its discounted. its ard S$14 only.

stylo
ya lor, tink this is very little compared to wat i have bot in japan. even the souvenirs and food i bot like so little, din even bother to take photo hehe

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

My mum wanted to go to Korea but i asked her to go to Japan as i been to Korea b4, she wanted to see sakura, hopefully she can see it in april.

Good Morning Mommies!

Chris,
Wow, 50% cheaper is alot man...shd ask my sis' coll to buy more next time.

Hong,
Did you engage Mdm Zu's massage services when you gave birth to Julian? Is her skills or service as good? Thinking to engage her again this time rd.

good morning mummies
1st day at work after holiday. will be bz packing as tmr is moving day.

cherly
my korean tour guide told me korea oso got sakura. but to choose between japan/korea, i will definitely go jpn.

m2b
i oso regretted din buy more after i unpacked yday..

Good morning mommies,

Happy Valentine's day.. I think this year's V-day atmosphere is very diluted because of all the New year festivities and celebrations.

Hi Chris,

The masks, you bought a lot? *wink*

Hi Cherly,

So nice... can go and see sakura.. my mom went once and she said it was really very beautiful.. the atmosphere is also very good coz the japanese seems to stop work and all sit under the sakura tree having picnic.

Hi M2B,

wah.. so fast you booking massage service liao ah? hehee...

abt faceshop, they have a wider range of products at very good bargains.

Preggie,
No lah, just enquiring and maybe booking in May/June...now still early.

Chris & Preggie,
I bought their whitening essence in Spore and was quite ex at $70+ per bottle lor...havent even started using man...