Preggie Friends Since 2003

Masshiro,

why dun u try art lesson in CC? Some CC do conduct Art lesson for kids. I wanted to sign up Art lesson for Janelle at my estate CC but they cancel it cos they do not have enough kids to start the class.

hong
hopefully bee hong take action soon
i got the alexa bag organiser. its very useful to me bcoz it got many side pockets for my keys, cards etc.. now i dun need to dig my whole bag juz to look for something. i oso juz need to take the whole organiser out if i change bags, dun need to transfer like b4.

Hi Hong,
yah..that's something i will also look into. cheaper alternative. I also learnt art when I was young at the PAP. Most important is to have a good teacher.

Masshiro,
I think ur area of CC is more active and participants are more and most of the lessons can be materialised.

Chris,
really ah.... I wanna order one to use. I always cant find my stuffs.

Hong,
I oso find the bag organizer useful. :p

Cla,
Will try to make it on 23 Feb.

Hi Hong, Masshiro,

Joey is doing ballet at a CC too. Cheap and good

Hi Cla,

I update the attendance for you. Your biz have recovered! hahaa

Confirmed
----------
1. Trans & CY
2. Preggie & Fmly
3. Chris & Ash
4. Linda & Fmly
5. M2B & Fmly

KIV
------

1. Cherly & Fmly

hi all!

Gd gd, hopefully the 'gathering' biz prosperous! ha ha ha!

Hong,

this year we made more varieties but lesser quantity, so far have made the following :

Bak Kwa
Bak Hu
Pineapple tarts
Kueh Bangkit
Almond Cookies
Cashew Nuts Cookies
Sugee Cookies
Cornflakes
Walnut w Chocolate

This weekend going to finish up the prawn roll and bee hive crackers and that will end the CNY cookies making sessions.

I also tried out the zebra bread that was taught by Pink in the other thread, very nice!
Later going to try out some recipe for the disney cookie cutter if got time. :p

Took some pics on the cookies, will post later after finished :p

Gathering on 23 Feb

Confirmed
----------
1. Trans & CY
2. Preggie & Fmly
3. Chris & Ash
4. Linda & Fmly
5. M2B & Fmly
6. Melody & Fmly
7. Cla & Fmly

KIV
------

1. Cherly & Fmly

Cla,
never try love letter?
WOW u really make alot, too bad got no chance to try them. hahah..

wat is zebra bread? Can take picture and receipe here or not

chris
SH - I went to the one at Raffles Place...

If u see the spree for the bag again, let me know hor, I might be interested...

masshiro
That model is not cheap leh.....

U got ur bag all packed for the hospital??
Btw I learnt frm my gf that to generate more milkflow, u can bring bb's clothes to smell or think of bb when u express... hahaha I was thinking maybe my flow wasn't so good becos when I thot of bb that time, instead of contentment, it was resentment!!!!!!

preggie/masshiro
Turf City - maybe they try to spruce up the place for kids, u know lah, once got kids, the parents wl appear.....

cla
Cookies - Yah, take some pics to show us leh!! U are really v on!!!

linda
Wah, if Verge suits your frame, then confirmed does not suit me...hehehe

m2b
I think the current fashion for normal wear is suitable for ur pregnant state... the clothes are loose w/o looking too baggy!

Your test is not cheap, that time for my gals' detailed scan, it was $500 (for 2 mah...)

hong
So we shud keep posting to hide ur photos...??

trans
Where does ur feng mo appear???

So secretive ah...got secret hideout... djd, u never appear in my that hideout too huh.....
Lately I even avoid long sleeves cos feel so warm!
Looks like I hv to make do with puffed sleeves !
Sian Sian... haiz......

I only let the gals go back to PG this week, they are happy and didn't cry...

Is CY wearing 4T now? Some of jesse's 3T shorts are still in ok condition but soon he can't fit into them...

preggie
The ecco shoes are pumps or working shoes?? There is a shop shop at Suntec, also has comfy shoes but the designs are normal.... I think it's a German brand...

linda/chris/trans/m2b
Last year I bot some from GG5.... hvn't seen the stuff this year...

hong/trans
I forgot to mention jesse has a silver crown on his bottom tooth... !! it's worth $500... hahaha.
At least all his cavities are now filled.... only need to see dentist in June.

<font color="0000ff">Current Fashion - either I look preggie (so loose) or I look like bak chang (too tight)!</font>

Stylo,
thanks..

I like puffy sleeve cos can hide my fat arms.
Is it really necessary to do the crown cos the teeth will drop off after a few years. Rbr to keep that tooth when it drop off cos it cost u $500. hahaha..

Janelle is wearing 5T. Look like the gers here is bigger size than the boy.

Today, a parent of Janelle classmate comments that she is so tall. I smiled, nodded and walked off.

Everytime my mum see Janelle n Julian, she will comment that both grow taller but whenever she see Jovan, she will say why still the same. hahaha.. My sister say very gek sim, Jovan forever so small size. She said soon, instead of Jovan passing clothes to Julian. It will be Julian passing old clothes to Jovan.

Hong,

Sorry, shd be zebra cake, not zebra bread. is like normal cake, just that it is black and white, just like a zebra.

Stylo,

this yr not working and hv time, so can be on, next yr maybe cannot liao. I would hv started working and also my sis maid is applying to go Canada, so no more khaki for baking.

Is the girl clothing sizes bigger than the boys? Matt is still wearing 3T.

Linda,

I also thot of Green when u mentioned Chris's favourite colour :p

hong
I tink for here only ash and jan are big..haha.
I'm slowly taking out the 4T bottoms for jesse...

It's necessary to do the crown, if not, the tooth decays, then there wlbe a gap.. wl be abyss, and it'll be serious...
Yah man, maybe I shud do it ie keep the crown..haha

How old is Jovan now? Is he really small size??

cla
So all the cookies turned out well and yummy??
I realise I can't eat a lot cos I wl start to feel that throat is sore...

Linda
C'mon, we are waiting for u pic, why don't u post in Facebook???

cherly
Forgot to ask u: how come u fell sick?

Good morning mummies.

stylobb,

I wish i know why am i sick? Anyway, after med, i am much better today.

Cla,

Wish i can join in the gathering so can try your cookies.

Morning,

Stylo,
I think Ashley may be bigger than Janelle now.
Oh the gap.... yah must rbr to keep the tooth.

Cla,
rbr to take pic of the zebra bread when u make it again.

Chris,
I got Janelle another pair of jean. Is a Mary kate Jean as her to wear and I took some pic. U can visit my blog.

Gd morning mummies!

DJD,

Pls come!!!! i will present more creation on that day. Bot some bakeware, wan to try out making colourful cupcake

Hong,

i used my new hp to take the pics, need to 'yan jiu' how to dl 1st before posting here. :p

Stylo,

I din dare to try much when making, can feel my throat begin to be dry after a few pc but couldn't resist the temptation of eating, esp when it was hot from oven! :p

Nic is my faithful tester until i had to stop him from coming to the kitchen. He will grab whatever he can and run! No wonder he is growing sideway instead of upward. Ha ha ha

Cla,

I wish to go but i am not sure if Ben will be back in time, otherwise i really don think i am able to handle clarence in car. Imagine he can cry from bedok till Tampines becos he doesnt like the car seat, cant imagine if he cry from Tampines to Bt Panjang, i will fainted.

I am posting to help my colls to clear off some Mayuki stuffs, her frens placed order but didnt honour it. Let me know if anyone of you keen. Need to pay $1 for normal postage.

1) Selling $12.50
1232815.jpg

1232816.jpg

1232817.jpg

1232818.jpg

1232819.jpg

1232820.jpg

1232821.jpg

1232822.jpg

Yeah highligh my hair to Matt Green. But it's more towards Ash brown when I see it. One of the aunty in the salon was shock to see the color on the gove of my hair stylish. Can't see the green at all lah.. hahaha it's only under sunlight.

Stylobb,
I very lazy to take photo! Didn't appare in facebook for sometime.

Cla,
What time is the gathering? I forgot I have another one in the evening!

Hong/Chris,
I saw Ash sometime back and I think her photos doesn't do her justice as she seem bigger sized in the photos. In real person, she look slimer leh.

linda
u have the same comment as trans leh.. she oso told me ash looks bigger in photos but in real person, she looks abt same size as cy &amp; ryan, mayb slightly shorter thats all.
matt green! cant imagine how it looks like. take a photo using ur hp and mms to me leh!

hong/stylo
actually now i tink ash is juz nice.. luckily she is tall enuf, otherwise she will appear more 'bak'.
ash wears 5T top &amp; bottoms but will be slightly longer and looser. 4T will be short and tight for her lor.

cherly
sorry, cant help ur coll bcoz i dun tink i can fit hehe

cla
wow, thats a lot of cookies! no free samples ah? hehe
so did u trade in ur hp at that place?

Hi Linda,

U r forever so busy! The gathering is 2-5pm.

Hi Chris,

Wan free sample hv to come my house liao, my sis maid packed all swee swee and divided out for my il, my sis mil, my dad, my grandparents and our home, total 6 packets. Quite a lot! Wanted to take a final pic of all the cookies but all packed liao, troublesome to take out, take pic and put back again. Maybe i will take individual pack later :p

Ya, traded my phone there but i din mention ur name, din see Ash's nanny's niece that nite. The deal was not so gd, my phone was traded in for $30, Steven refused to give higher trade in price for my sis's SE K800i, so my sis went to Singtel shop for better deal. I bot extra memory card, 1 GB for $30 and my sis bot 2GB for $32 fron Singtel shop, just additional $2 and get double size, regretted getting from them.
Maybe u have to go w me for better deal.

Btw, i din get a SE phone, bot N6500s instead :p

hong and any mummies who are interested...
chris passed me the link and yep, the mommy is organising the bags again... she wl order once we hit 100, now at 50 only leh... pass the word around...

chris
I think the colours pink, yellow and sunset are nice..

cherly
Wah the model is so slim! more ur kind of size leh...

good morning mummies!

cla
hehe its ok lah, actually yday started to have a cough and itchy throat. beta lay off cny goodies for now until my trip on wed.
oh really, u shd have told steven u r ash's fren hehe.. mayb will get a better price.. the memory card is same brand? bcoz the price diff is quite a lot leh

stylo
haha u helping patsy to promote her biz ah.. but i tink shd be able to hit la.. the bags are really useful. my fren oso eyeing mine yday nite.. will tell her the spree collecting new order.

Hi Chris,

My HP cannot make it lah. you forgot I lost my hp last year and till now didn't buy a new one. I like Ash's size. Think it suits her well.

Cla,
Of cos busy lah..."Single mommy" coping with demanding job and studies. If I say I'm not busy, then I really must be kidding.

Chris,
Happy holiday!

Hello mommies,

Nice weekend, spent the whole morning watching my HK drama coz joey stayed over at IL's place last nite and didn't return till late morning.

Later going shopping for more CNY stuff

Hi Cla,

My hp is a little wonky already.. is your new nokia good? slim and light?

Hi StyloBB,

I'm interested leh... wanna get one for my mom. Where is the link?

Morning Mommies!

Took fri off for CNY shopping &amp; I spent a bomb at FE Plaza!

Stylobb,

Depending on the cutting, CY can wear either 4T or 5T. If the bottoms come with adjustable waistband, I will usually buy 5T. I nid the length lah, if u know wat I mean.

Chris/Hong/Linda,

Yah, actually Ash oni looks big in photo, otherwise she seems abt same size as CY &amp; Ryan.

Jan may be bigger in the sense that she is taller.

Good morning mummies.

Are you gals all on leave today?

Cla,

Ben will be back on 22 Feb, so i should be able to attend the gathering.

Good morning mommies,

Wow.. CNY is just a few days away... so fast! Still looking for my ideal pair of black shoes.. after going so many places, still cannot find

BTW, any of you already had your reunion dinner?

Joey have 2 CNY performances tomorrow in school.. she's joining the K2 in a 12 Zodiac sign skit (she's playing the role of a pig!) and with her K1 class, she'll be acting as a LANTERN! I dunno what a lantern is suppose to do leh.. hahaha.... Too bad i won't be able to watch her in action. Am sending my mom to go and take video for me.

Hi Trans,

Did you manage to get shoes for CY?

Hi Cla,

I update the attendance list for you:-

Gathering on 23 Feb

Confirmed
----------
1. Trans &amp; CY
2. Preggie &amp; Fmly
3. Chris &amp; Ash
4. Linda &amp; Fmly
5. M2B &amp; Fmly
6. Melody &amp; Fmly
7. Cla &amp; Fmly
8. Cherly &amp; Fmly

Good Morning Mommies!
Went for my checkup last Fri…gynae explained the results of the Oscar Test to me…everything is good…didn’t get to see bb that day coz gynae only used the dopller to let me hear bb’s heartbeat…

Think my mom and MIL are really anxious abt the gender of bb coz kept asking me scan already or not...hiaz

Stylobb,
Yap, I bought quite a no of the flared tops instead of maternity wear too…heehee
Ya, the Oscar Test is a new test and not cheap but since gynae recommended so I go for it as the results are 90% accurate…

Preggie,
So cute, Joey is performing as a pig and lantern…must upload and show us ok?

stylo,
oh i am interested will check up the spree thread.

I have a failed migration last Sat, feeling really lousy and I have to apologies to my users and explained why i need to normalise all the settings. My Feb and Mar satursday will be working weekend again. Haizz

Linda,
wat u mean by Ash's size suit her? U make "ASH" sound like a clothes.

Tran,
Janelle is taller not bigger. Last measured she was 1.21cm already and weighed 20kg.

Chris,
May be u have to change ur angle when u take photo for Ashley so she does appear too big.

Jas,
is a bag organiser so pple like me dun need to dig n dig the bag. Imagine my key pouch or HP pounch already in my bag but I can dig n dig for 15 min and couldnt find it. If we need to change bag, we just need to port the organiser over.

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

Enjoy yr trip and Happy New Year to you in advance.

stylobb,

I am keen on the organiser as well but don know what size to take. Will go to the thread later.

Good morning mommies!!

Yesterday must be my lucky day... i went to Chinatown for lunch and i found the pair of ecco shoes i always wanted! So now, my CNY shopping is truly complete
hehee...

Hi M2B,

What is a doppler? How many months are you now? Tummy showing already?

Work is coming in...!
chara's turn to kena viral infection... me on night shift lor.. she is super fussy...

m2b
I went to Tang's and saw some nice tops, also look like smart maternity wear.. the front piece is even slightly longer than the back..haha

Glad to know all is fine with bb..that's most impt.

preggie
Not only CNY cookies out of stock, clothes/shoes sizes also difficult to find! hahaha... I had to pick up a top from G2000 cos out of stock at two other outlets.

Saw a nice pair of ecco maroon loafers. I do not hv new shoes cos all the shoes make my feet so painful...
U bot ecco working shoes?

hong
Failed migration means ur fault? Stimes system also can be ko yak... don't feel so bad. Just hv to try again.

trans
Tell us, what did u buy?? Hehe... Far East Plaza for hip mummies like u??? I know they sell a lot of necklaces...

chris
I think my hb also commented Ash looks ok in person lah, not say so big..hehe
U all packed?

hong/cherly
chris says the small size is good enuf.
And pick bright colours so that u can see them in ur bag.

jas
Usu we dump everything into our bags right, the most we hv a pouch, but still the contents are everywhere, if we change bag, we stimes forget to take out certain things. So for this bag, we put all the small little stuff inside, u just take it out when we change the big bags.

Morning,

Yah not my fault cos the other side is also doing stime so i cannot verify if my setting is done correctly but is a waste of time. Dun know how to slot in another time again this month as the deadline is end of feb. Two weekends are CNY, after that I need to go into KL. Cham thing is no backup. Haiyah.. I am now backup of my collicks who went Paris for conference.

Good Morning Mommies!

Preggie,
It is an equipment that the gynae used to let me listen to bb's heartbeat instead of the ultrasound scan. I'm into my 15 weeks now...still long way leh...sianz

Hehe, tummy only showing more at nite...

Stylobb,
Yup, most impt is everything is ok with the bb...can't wait to see the bb man...

I just packed all my normal working clothes and pants away coz although tummy still small for maternity bottoms, to be comfortable, better to wear those...

stylobb/hong
Thanks for the explanation. Seems interesting. I will go take a look at the spree also. Not sure useful to me as I seldom change bag due to lazyness... hee hee

hong
Migration failed is not uncommon, don't take it too hard.

M2B,
I also wanna know the gender of ur bb. hahaha.
I guess u will have to answer the same qns many many times during the CNY. hahaha..

So mother instinct, is a boy or ger?

Stylo,
same as u. Work steaming in fast.

just a quick post here.. tmr flying off to korea but fell sick these few days. hopefully can recover in time to enjoy my trip. i wish all mummies &amp; families here a very prosperous new year! gong xi fa cai!

Morning Mummies,

Hong and family wishes everyone have a "Fulfilling" Chinese New Year.
Gong Xi Fa Chai

Good morning mommmies,

guess most of you are either on leave or no need to work today.

I'm working half day, later gonna go and collect popiah for tonight's reunion dinner

Just wanna wish everyone a Prosperous and Healthy New year!

HUAT AH!

GOOD MORNING MOMMIES!
Advanced HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR to All!

Chris,
Have a great trip to Korea!

Hope you are all well for the holidays.

Hong,
Sure will update here once I know the gender.

Preggie,
Me oso working half day today...lata having reunion lunch and then big boss give angbaos.

Good morning Mummies
Happy Lunar New Year to all.... Gong Xi Fa Chai

Had my reunion dinner at my parent's side yesterday night, tonight will be at IL's side. Today working half day, but now having headache due to an overdose of red wine yesterday night.

chris38
Enjoy your Korea trip....

Here's wishing all mummies a prosperous new year.

Enjoy your trip, Chris.

Poor Xavier started getting high fever last night, of almost 39.7 degrees...sigh..lucky got long holiday to take care of him. Hope he'll be well soon...

Enjoy eating this new year...careful with the heaty food

and yeah...my pump has finally arrived. Never even call to say they're delivering. Lucky my hubby at home. Can't wait to go back to check it out.

Hallo Mommies...

Wishing all of you and your family a Happy Ratatouille New Year!

Been so busy with work and no time to come here.
Next week, I am off to KL for work again. Sigh...

M2B,

Glad to know bb is growing well. Take care!

Chris,

Happy Holidays!

Happy New Year!

Masshiro
Hope Xavier gets well but if is viral infection, wl take a few days. chara's been down since Sunday can u imagine.. her fever is gone but she started to shit stools.. and is super fussy... wl want to be carried whole day. Maid and I no time to do other things! I even bao my aps in the dark while chara was lying next to me! I hvn't had a good nite's sleep eversince.. haiz!!!
Her fever comes in the nite, in the end I bot fever patch for her, it seemed to help as she started to perspire quite a bit after that and her head and neck were not so hot.

chris
Hv an enjoyable holiday!

trans
U decked out in ur swee swee clothes liao??

preggie
I bot a RED pair of strappies at Metro, it's Pierre Cardin.. love them!!

Yesterday my maid was super bz, not only does she hv to prepare some food, she had to pacify chara... tkfully she was ok, unlike my prev maid who when she went thru the same day gave us black face and refused her dinner!!!!

hong
Yah I got a lot of stuff to take care of at work. Now I also have to liaise with landlord as I had been in ctc w/ them since day one...