Preggie Friends Since 2003

A bz day for me.. we took the three to Bishan J8 in the morning.. but the gals started to whine and wanna be carried!!! Aiyoh, ended up me/hb so tired and irritated.. cos no joke carrying chara and julien wl fuss... during lunch they all wanna sit with me!
Tried this hkg cafe at J8 and it's no good!!!

Tkfully they all napped quite long after that.

Office, I am sitting in a nice corner with the full glass window behind me...

cla
Sorry, I forgot to reply.. I don't think I can make it.. we hv sth on in the evening and I wanna ensure jesse takes his nap.. otherwise his behaviour wlbe cranky...
Whoever organises the next dinner, I'll wanna join...

chris
I also think green tops are nice..hehehe...
but hor the puff sleeves fashion (after one year) is still in! Can't stand it..
I don't know where to buy nice reasonably priced tops....I think I need to take leave next week to do some shopping.

I don't normally like polka dot but I do like that polka dress that ash has....
Wear the same dresses ah?? Hb/I don't really like, the most is same bottoms for them or same but in different colour..

Went to Sunset Way to try Grill-Out... we don't find the steak good at all... won't go back again.

hong
Which shop at T Pagar Plaza? I'm interested to try... my usual supplier is not making this year.. what a pity, his is the melt in the mouth type.

Everyday jesse tells me he is tired, but today he got up at 6.50am! Grrrrr.....

preggie
Weather is good today...hb says it's time for swimming once again but chara's still has that bit of cough..

The chilli plant difficult to maintain or not?
I know mil grows peppermint plant at my place, in a pot...

The pineapple tarts from Sweet Mate is good?? Does the pastry melt in the mouth?? I didn't try cos they hv no samples.. plus I don't like 'covered up' pineapple tarts. I bot frm the Grandma Tay's... the ang koo kueh shop further down the row..
So did u buy? The prawn rolls are good...
Imagine my surprise to see this old shop with equally old ppl inside making tarts...hahaha

Yes, chara has more bak, julien's slimmer.. they are still 2kg different... u saw them once when they were v young at Centrepoint...

good morning mummies!
preggie shd be in a hapi mood today again.. gloomy weather out there..

stylo
i tink u can try SH outlet at HLG if you have transport gg there.. they have nice tops at $15-20. i juz need 2 sets of clothes for the weekend after we are back from korea.. so tink i will 'ren' and dun wear some of my new clothes now. hehe
i like polka dot, have some clothes of polka dots. hehe
sunset way got some new eateries rite.. this one of them?

preggie
i bot some zhuan yu ju and a small pot of bu bu gao shen this yr.. i dun hv green fingers so i dun wan to buy too many plants and end up they die in my hands. hehe

Morning,

Stylo,
where is this Sweet Mate? I need to help my sister to get some pineapple tart.

The shop that have nice Kueh Bangkit is just opp the Choc n spice. Cant rbr the shop name. Manned by a few old aunties and uncles.

Chris,
I think my green top is the older design. See if I have the chance to take picture to show u.
Where to get gd quality legging/thights?

Plants - my mum has green fingers, all her plants grows very well. I dun seem to have. hahaha... My mum always says she pity my plant. So I didnt have any plant now.

hong
talking abt choc n spice.. i eating muffins now from there..
i got mine at $13 fr forever 21.. i read that leggings are out of fashion leh.. but actually still see a lot pple wearing..

Chris,
pple create fashion mah. In Taiwan, i think is out but i believe will stay here for a while.

I just got Levis jean for the kids at HV.

hong
i tink if pple wear, its more for the comfort rather than fasion..
got nice jeans for girls? take photos together with ur tops leh.. i got levis at tangs at 30% discount.. if dun hv voucher, i wun buy at tangs man.. so ex

Chris,
I just got the leggings from Padini. Very comfortable but only 10% discount. Not cheap but I like it so just get it.

HV shop have this Mary Kate jean. So nice, very slim fit cut but I dun think Janelle can fit at the thigh area.

This time is not the classic Levis, some pattern on the jean. I see if i can take a picture tonite...

Hi Stylobb,
Yup..getting a Filipino. it really depends on luck. Hopefully she'll turn out alright. Going to ask my part time maid to teach her how to do the housework properly (haha i'm pretty hopeless myself).

Just went to gynae today for 31wk appointment. Getting excited, cos appointments now every 2 weeks..so it's counting down.

Wow..jesse can draw really well...i am so tempted to sign my son for art's class, but maybe later. Just signed him up for taekwondo last last sat. Wah..the uniform itself is $65. But think Xavier needs some physical stuff...dun think he can sit down to learn art or music.

V bz again...

chris
I don't know how to go to SH leh...

Yes, it's one of the eateries at Sunset Way. We went back on Sunday evening to Peaberry & Pretzel to try the Tiramisu and Strawberry cheesecke..

hong
Sweet Mate Confectionery
Blk 2 Everton Park #01-57 Tel 62232670
Opens till 10pm these weeks...
If u walk past Maritime House, continue walking till the end of the road. U wl see a POSB ATM, turn left and go all the way down... it's a nondescript shop at the end of the row.
The woman says may be difficult to get the cookies this week due to near to CNY.. .u can try.

I think I know the shop at TP Plaza, I may go down to take a look.

masshiro
Wow, so fast u are gonna deliver!
Housework, yah me too...hahaha... my maid does everything but I do help with the dishes when I see she is bz.

How old is ur maid?

Art class- my mum did suggest but he doesn't draw anything else except cars, trucks, trains, planes, and some humans..hahaha..

It's true, I find boys are like that, they hv to expend their energy so some physical activity is good for them..

stylo,
I have got the Kueh Bangkit and the pineapple tart for my sister. Thanks for the address. I will keep that in mind but wun be getting more.
I know where is it.

Good morning mommies,

Looks like i'm 1st today!

Hi Masshiro,

Xavier must look very cute in his TKD uniform
I used to do TKD too... It was my favourite after school ECA. I think TKD is good, coz apart from expending energy, it also teaches discipline and respect for others.

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Stylobb,
Initially I do feel heartpain when I saw Raine crying as she hasn’t reached 18mths yet then but when she started to like school which was in less than 1 week, I have no regrets man. Still rbr I cried the 2 days I was there in cc with her. Sob sob…

But she will be attending the 3hrs nursery from Mar onwards. Plus enrichment classes once a week.

Ya, my dad is not working anymore so he will fetch the kids to and fro classes. :p

Chris,
Same here, if I have a girl, will wana dress them up in similar/same clothes…heehee

hong
u went msia to get the leggings?
show me the levis leh

stylo
its at hong leong gardens, shdnt be difficult to find, you can see it from aye towards jurong, on yr left hand side.

masshiro
wow, soon u gg to delivery.. so exciting..

m2b
but quite heartpain to buy exact same clothes x 2 hor.. hehe..
so how u r feeling now? better?

Hi M2B,

How was your oscar test? Any birdie in sight?

Any reason why you withdrew Raine from the school? Thot she had cousins there to keep her coy.

chris,
will just get some similar/same clothes...ya, if not, got to incur X 2 costs man...hahaha

if gals, can pass down so better dun get too many same 1s.

thanks, feeling better liao...although at times still tired but 1 thing is appetite has been good...eating 3 full meals daily...scared I put on too much weight man...

Preggie,
Oscar test results will be sent to gynae whom I'm seeing this Fri...the sonographer very stern leh, I dun dare to ask abt gender plus the screen is facing her and I can't see anything, she just ask me is it 1st pregnancy and then carried on taking the measurements...the lady who drew my blood also real rough...so pain man...hiaz

I withdrew Raine coz my parents kept nagging that I'm wasting $ to let Raine nap in cc in the afternoon as there arent much activities in the afternoon and Raine is brought back at 4/5pm daily... so I decided to let her attend the 3hrs nursery and additional enrichment classes in the weekdays afternoons...won't plan weekend enrichment coz she already has piano classes and weekends are for us to enjoy bonding time... she seem to be happy to be changing school leh but I felt sad for her coz she has been in LV for 2years+ liao and all her friends are there.

Chris,

I forgotten to bring the jean back yesterday.
Levis kids got website or not? May be i can find the design there.

Legging - i saw it at Padini and tried on it. very comfortable and like it very much despite only 10% discount.

I went JB on Sunday with my sister, BIL, JOvan and my two kids. No need white card so going in is very smooth but jam when we came out. I didnt buy alot, my sister got alot instead. My BIL was very happy cos he managed to get 6 tops there. He said his 5 tops is less than RM120, so he got all his CNY clothings.

M2B,
ur mum will be helping u with ur 2nd kid?
Raine will be of great help and ur dad not working so ur mum shldnt be too busy.

Hong,
Yup, my mom will be helping with No. 2. Already told my parents that they will probably be real busy with the 3 kids (my nephew, Raine and No. 2) come Oct when I return back to work. But my mom very confidently said bb very easy to take care 1 and she said she can handle Raine so no prob. :p

My dad and raine are good friends so I think my dad will be real happy that Raine will have more time with him in future coz no longer in full-day cc.

was busy making CNY cookies, so no time to log in. So far we have made kueh bangkit, pineapple tarts, almond cookies and cashew nut cookies. Take a rest today and will continue tmr

Reg the gathering - if bring the timing earlier, will more mummies able to make it? i am thinking of 11am-2pm. What do all think?

Chris,

Not very well taken. So bear with it.

I got this for Janelle.

1226861.jpg

1226862.jpg

I got this for Julian and Jovan
1226863.jpg

1226864.jpg

We got Julian a pair of puma.
1226865.jpg

stylobb
Nice pic jesse drew.. at least one look I know is an aeroplane and is quite detailed also..

preggie
Yeah.. wonder how they make money. Their service I find depends on which branch. So far I like the service at Ngee Ann, their sales person really takes the effort to explain.

hong
The pics of the clothes you took in office is it????

The puma shoes is nice.

Office quite big, v tired walking around..

m2b
U mean it was not ur gynae who took the scan???

hong
Yah saw the Puma shoes.. I'm waiting for their next range to come out... hopefully hv nice colours.

chris
I need to zoom in to look at clothes, where wud be ideal to shop shop??? within a few hours?

Where is trans???

good morning mummies

hong
thanks for the pics. the pumas are nice! ash's cousin got the same pair and look so cute on his feet. levis jeans - not bad for the price.

stylo
i still tink southaven outlet will have wat u want leh, they have lots of simple tops and nice bottoms. u can jio trans to go with you on a sat, they are open from 11am-7pm. bus 154 actually goes straight to the place, but abt 45mins-1hr journey. the other shops i usually goes to - bysi, sense, mayb too fanciful for you. i juz got the nice green bossini mbr card.

Good Morning!

Hong,
I oso just got the rooster brand shoes for Raine on Sat from Isetan...they having discount.

Stylobb,
Nope, not my gynae who conduct the Oscar Test...it is done at TMC.

Good morning mommies,

Talking abt shoes, i bought 2 pairs of shoes for joey too. Bought them using NIKE vouchers which KB received from his shopping spree at Nike Golf shop.. hehe.. so the first pair i only need to pay $20+ and the 2nd pair only $2+!! I still have another $70 of nike voucher.. dunno what to buy liao!

1228371.jpg

1228372.jpg

Hi StyloBB,

Shopping, i think vivo is the best.. everything under one roof.. Can eat, shop, eat, shop.

Comfy shoes - i went to try a pair of camper shoes.. look so nice but so uncomfortable... i thot for that kind of price, it will make me feel like walking on clouds... i was so wrong!

Hi Hong,

I like this pair of puma.... eh.. you took the pictures in the office ah?? hahaa.. got keyboard and vpn somemore! haha

Hi Cla,

Havn't seen you in the other channel... where are you?

Hi Jas,

How's joel adapting to school? Hope everything has been smooth for you and joel

Hi Cla,

Instead of pushing the timing earlier, how abt we postpone the CNY gathering to 23 Feb instead? It'll be after CNY and more pple should be able to attend.

Hi Stylobb,
My maid is 29 I think, not young compared to most other maids. But I went thru quite a few bio-data at various agencies and a lot of the Filipino maids are quite old, some like 40 plus. indonesian maids younger.

She's only 45kg, and I'm trying to get a big vacuum cleaner that cost like 700 bucks (sigh..no choice cos xavier allergic to dustmite and this vacuum help cleans better. hospital recommends i get a good vacuum cleaner and pref a washing machine that can wash at 60 degrees) and it's so huge I dun know she can handle or not.

The schedule of the art class I saw at Turf City seems quite interesting..got wire scupture, clay, mosaic tiles, canvas, etc etc...different themes every lesson. But dunno good or not. Not cheap $31 per lesson.

Hi Preggie,
The shoes very sweet..that's good thing about having girls...can buy all these sweet sweet things.

I'm so excited. Finally ordered my Medela PIS pump from US, first time I'm doing a big purchase overseas. Hopefully everything wil be smooth. aiya..shud have invested in a good pump for 1st child, 2nd child then buy. First time, I pumped until my hand cramped.

preggie
Thanks for asking. He is adopting well to school, now no problem sending him to school. Last week told me he like to go to school.. hee hee

The pairs of shoes are nice...

Good afternoon mummies.

Cla,

Your cny gathering also no good, all mummies busy in visiting?

Masshiro,

Feel so excited for you, finally counting down the day, take care!

Preggie,

I like the 2nd pair of nike shoes, very nice.

Hong,

Nice shoes.

Stylobb,

I also need another 2 tops to match 1 pants n 1 skirt.

Preggie,
dun mention anything abt the pic now. I am in deep shit cos it is showing my pass but not in office lah. Siao ah.. how can take camera into my office. I wanted it remove cos it show my pass. Asking chin leng to get rid of it but he hasnt take action.

Cla,
sorry 23 feb is out. So u gers enjoy.

chris
Just now popped by SH, the clothes look so baggy, if I wear the tops, I wl be mistaken as a preggie!!!

masshiro
Did u buy the haversack model?? I used that for the gals... v good and easy to carry, better than the earlier one which was like a luggage bag...

29 is not considered young leh.. for me, it's also the trust issue.. I must be able to trust the maid. Imagine one of the my mummy friends... her maid stole her stuff!

Turf Club - the mention of the place turns me off.. hehe...

preggie
I like the shoes!!!

Hmmm..yeah, think I'll go VC...

Yah Camper shoes are v exp, and not comfy!!! Aiyoh.. they hv kids range on the website.. v exp too...

m2b
What is Oscar test? I did the Nuchal Translucency test.. the one to test the neck thickness and detailed scan... also blood test...

cla
Nope for me, cos it's the timing... thanx anyway...

cherly
But I don't hv any new clothes yet...sigh... becos nearly v top is puffed sleeved!!!

hong
Hope the pics can be deleted...

hong
sorry if i got u into trouble bcoz i am the one who asked u to take photos

stylo
u went to raffles place branch? i din go into the shop for quite sometime liao bcoz i always end up seeing wat i bot in the outlet shop

did u try gg5?

Preggie,

Busy baking mah, so no time to log into another channel. If not baking, i am catching up w my sleep, lack of sleep nowadays

Reg gathering: am ok to postphone to 23 Feb. so confirm?

23/02 is fine with me cos I forgot I got make up class on 16/02 & 17/02 so cannot attend the gathering if it falls on 16/02.

Stylobb,
I suddenly thought of a shop, Verge. They have a branch at suntec and one in Tampines. I like their design very much especially their shirts. The last time I'm there, I brought 2 tops and a shirt. Their shirts had an inner button at the chest so that the important area will not have hole. Like this idea very much cos it suit me well!

I took the day off to do my hair. Actually wanted to cut short again but my hair stylish fully booked so to min damage, I did rebond. Had my fringe short and is looking like a student now. Still can't decide if I like my new look. Oh CJJ, guess what color I dye my hair?? Hint, your fav color!

Just now I went to JL sale. Brought a shirt and 2 t-shirts for my hubby as new year clothing. Myself I brought 3 pairs of shoes! As for Ryan, as usual, he got himself a toy.

Chris,
Actually I like GG5 design but I often feels that they are over priced. Dunno why, nowadays it seem that a lot of things are overpriced!

Good morning mummies.

Linda,

You are rite, i feel gg5 overpriced too. The materials so thin somemore.
Hair- Your hair is green now?
Off - I am supposed on MC today but got to come back to settle some airshow's stuff, later need to go n meet a vendor then go home.

stylobb,

U have yet got anything for cny? I am the type of person, die die must get at least 1 set of new clothing for 1st day of cny.

Cla,

Can you KIV me on 23 gathering first, not too sure if Ben is in town as he will be away on 20.

Hong,

Maybe you email to Bee Hong instead of CL.

Morning Mommies,

Hi Cherly,

R u ok? Yday log into to our secret hideout but din see you there.

Me not too good too. My feng mo decided to pay me a CNY visit after so many years. Last nite went to see e sinseh near my hse, think tonite will go to see GP to get some western med to stop e itch.

Linda,

Your hair is really green?! Can go to work wz green hair ah?

I've nvr liked GG5, always tot they are overpriced.

Stylobb,

I oso hvnt bot any new clothes for myself for CNY. Tmr on leave so intend to go Vivo, nid to get new shoes for CY and also to bring him for haircut.

good morning mummies!

linda
gg2 all along overpriced. but i like the cutting of their shirts and pants. but unless i really really like it, otherwise i wun pay so much for it.
ur hair is green?
verge shirts suitable for u.. me wun hv that problem haha..

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
Oscar Test is a new test that is said to be more accurate than the triple blood test in detecting DS. But of coz more ex, I paid $318.85 for that test.

Linda,
I like GG5 too but ya, they are overpriced and even during sale, oso so ex!

You highlighted your hair green?

DJD,
I oso must at least get a set of new clothings for CNY 1.

Cla,

CNY gathering - I start the ball rolling 1st. Timing is the same as u proposed hor?

CNY Gathering at Cla's house on 23 Feb 2008 from 2 - 5 pm

<u>Confirmed</u>

1. Trans &amp; CY
2. Preggie &amp; Fmly
3. Chris &amp; Fmly
4. Linda &amp; Fmly

<u>KIV</u>

1. Cherly &amp; Fmly

Trans,

Not too good now, still coughing ard and like going to lose my voice like that. Left office ard 4pm yesterday to see doctor, doctor said the usual old theory, virus!!! so i am on antibiotic now, hopefully can get well b4 cny.
Feng Mo - must be very itchy.

trans
thks for starting, this time will only be ash &amp; me bcoz pf will have classes every weekend in feb

CNY Gathering at Cla's house on 23 Feb 2008 from 2 - 5 pm

Confirmed

1. Trans &amp; CY
2. Preggie &amp; Fmly
3. Chris &amp; Ash
4. Linda &amp; Fmly

KIV

1. Cherly &amp; Fmly

DJD and Trans,
Hope both of you will be ok for the CNY soon!

Stylobb,
I got a top from a shop in Novena Sq yday...not maternity wear...just abit flared so that at least can accomodate my growing tummy (if not too big like 1st pregnancy)...not buying alot of maternity wear this time, buying from bysi, this fashion those flared tops instead...heehee, save $.

Good morning mommies,

Hi Cla,

so 23 Feb it shall be.

Confirm list
------------
1) Cla, Hubby and Kids
2) Preggie, Hubby and Joey
3) Chris, PF and Ash
4) Trans and CY
5) Linda, Hubby and Ryan

KIV
------------------------
1) Cherly, Ben, C&amp;C

Hi Cherly

When is the airshow happening? Your whole office must be very busy now....

Hi Masshiro,

I know which art class you are referring to. We went there for dinner once and passed by the shop. We thot the art classes are very interesting.. but hor.. their toilets are very very dirty.

Turf City - we got ripped off at one of the kiddy friendly spanish restaurant there...

Hi StyloBB,

I found a pair of ecco shoes which are not auntie looking and very comfy.... but they dun have my size... i went to the main ecco shop at vivo, paragon metro and taka... all either too big or too small. sigh...

Hi Linda,

Wah!! your hair is green??? take a pic and show us leh

Preggie,

Yes rather busy with the airshow now. The airshow will be officially start on 18 Feb but public day is on 23 &amp; 24 Feb.

Morning,

May be I shld try Bee Hong. Chin Leng got back to me to ask me the reason. I given him and he still didnt take any action. What is the problem for me to delete my own posting? I am not asking him to delete others.

Cherly,
hope u recover soon. I also have sore throat then the phelgm keep linger between my nose and throat. After two course of antibotic I decided to go n see a sinseh at Lavendar. U can try it, it is just behind the ICA building.

I feel much better after her medicine.

Trans,
Julian having feng mo now and running nose and the fever will come and go. Have seen the PD but doesnt seem to recover. I may plan to bring him to see chinese sinseh for tui na tonite.

Chris,
I am angry with myself for carelessness. Shldnt put my pass on the table and show the world who i am working for.

Cla,
what are u baking this time? Take some pictures of ur cookies and show us.

So fast, CNY just next week. This year, with my big tummy, i'm not going to visit my grandma in m'sia. So first time spending CNY in Singapore. Is it going to be quiet here, without all the fireworks? Nothing to eat outside also right, just fast food?

Hi Preggie,
The art class not cheap also, every lesson about $31. haha..i'm kinda keen myself. think art is a good way to destress. seems quite fun. i'll let my son try out taekwondo first and see how.

Hi Stylobb,
yah.i'm getting the backpack one. i calculated wrongly, so may turn out more than wat i expected, cos may kerna GST.

yah, agree turf city quite messy as a whole. But good thing is got free parking and not far from my place. Also got Giant can buy grocery. So quite convenient for us. Marsden swim school also there. Also got tennis, etc for kids I think. Basically, they have quite a few courses there for kids.