Preggie Friends Since 2003

hong
just rbr, if u r looking for nice and cheap pullovers, i saw bossini selling some at $23 (mbr extra 10%).. my mil has already bot a few for my fil... got striped and plain ones..

trans
luckily we started buying early, juz need to buy the additional items...

Hi Chris,

I thot i was done with xmas shopping... then last weekend, joey received some xmas pressies from her cousins and looking at those items, we feel paiseh to give them the pressies we bought for them coz the dollar value will definately not correspond.... we've now set aside a new budget to re-buy the pressies!

Hi Hong,

My mom bought her long johns from traveller's world. They got a good variety... from cotton ones which can be quite thick and bulky to cashmere ones which are thin and light.

Morning,

Preggie,
Thanks for the tips.

Chris,
I think i saw something nice at bossini too, ok i go and take a look. Dun dare to get too many cos dun know will they wear it again.

Xmas pressie - I have not started anything yet. I have something in mind for Janelle and Julian but i need Law approval.
But i know Law need a wallet. He is changing wallet every year leh.

Mummies, does u hubby need to have new wallet every year?

Trans, I also find calendar with lunar dates very handy. My side is quite windy as well but funny thing is I must on my fan to draw wind in.

Work - I think my work will only slow down after the Financial year.

Morning,

Preggie,
Thanks for the tips.

Chris,
I think i saw something nice at bossini too, ok i go and take a look. Dun dare to get too many cos dun know will they wear it again.

Xmas pressie - I have not started anything yet. I have something in mind for Janelle and Julian but i need Law approval.
But i know Law need a wallet. He is changing wallet every year leh.

Mummies, does u hubby need to have new wallet every year?

Trans, I also find calendar with lunar dates very handy. My side is quite windy as well but funny thing is I must on my fan to draw wind in.

Work - I think my work will only slow down after the Financial year.

hong
i already settled ash present.. pf will be needing sunglasses. he left his oakley sunglasses in his old car and lost now

i just counted, i got 3 parties to go to and near to 40 presents to buy!
pf wallet spoils easily, even his cards, will all break at the swipe part.. mayb its the shape of his backside. haha

Good Morning Mommies...

Hi Chris & Trans,
My Xmas list also increasing leh, always scared will miss out any...

Hi Chris,
hehe, my best friend got the jibbits from Isetan and not Metro so dun have 20% discount...

Hi Hong,
My hb used card holder instead of wallet but he doesnt need to change every year...quite durable...

Dun know what to get for hb for his bday thus paid the road tax for him instead...hahaha

Hi Stylobb, Hong,
It was really quite scary to see him so weak. My previous dog, I also watched him dying (of old age), literally watching him collapse and took his last breath. it was very painful, so this time round, I was very worried. Felt so guilty putting him thru the misery, but who will know macadamia is poisonous. thank god he's up and running now.

Stylobb,
Where did u get the bike and helmet for Jesse?

Hi Trans,

Yes, it comes w lunar dates. You wan? Maybe I pass to Hong and she can bring along during the party to pass to you, M2B and Preggie?

Hi Hong,

Hope you dun mind if I c/o the calendars w you?

chris
But the nites are windy and cold!!!
Hb told me the kids woke up quite late this morning...

If ur pressie costs $10 each, then it'll cost u at least $400!!

hong
It seems it's not easy to find winterwear or nice winterwear in S'pore... I used to hv this Gant jacket, wonder if they still have nice stuff there.
I think beta to ensure Jan is kept warm, kids may not know to say they are cold... beta not catch a chill...

Wallet - hb does not change wallet every year...

Present - we wl get cheap pressie for jesse since he got the bike/helmet as his b/day pressie...

trans
Yesterday I reached home and the wind was so strong I cud hardly open the door!

Yah loh, so bz this year-end.. just collected the keys to the new office, and awarded the contract to the contractor. Now start of this office move project, shud be quite interesting, tkfully hv main contractor to handle everything.

It's only 2.5 weeks to Christmas!

masshiro
If u are looking for normal type of bikes with those wheels, u can get from Carrefour or Toys R Us, but I'm not sure if the wheels can be removed.
We got the bike and helmet from Treknology.. I think they have 2 or 3 shops islandwide. Anyway the training wheels are gone... he is looking fwd to his next cycle around the block.

good morning mummies!

stylo
i target to spend ard $250-300 on presents, cld be more since the list the always expanding...
we on aircon every nite so cant really tell windy or not... my nanny did tell me weather not very good nowadays so afternoon she sometimes dress ash in long sleeves and pants. ash keep sneezing nowadays, can be up to 10x consecutively.. yday nanny told me ash got a bit nose bleed.. either too heaty or too excessive sneezing...

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

Yes weather is not good nowadays, clarence was on PJs when i got home. Mum said too windy and afraid he catch the cold.

Hi StyloBB,

where's your new office?

This year, i've been very disciplined. I have a list of the xmas pressies i bought and the price. So far, i've bought 26 items and spent 365.40. As long as it brings a smile to the person receiving the pressie, i feel happy already !

The bikes at Treknology quite expensive right? I think there's one opp KB's office.

Hi Masshiro,

I bought joey's bike (looks similar to jesse's) at this bicycle shop at Paya Lebar where all the lighting shops are.

Hi Chris,

Nosebleed? i think should be due to ash sneezing or blowing her nose too hard.

My mom gonna take joey for a flu jab tomorrow.

BTW, did all of u manage to find any pressie for the gift exchange? I feel we cant get much with $15 especially for kids.

Minnie,
no problem. SMS me anytime.

Stylo,
bbgal sms me to try Winter Time. Law always hinting me to get him new wallet. The new Braun design for wallet is very nice but also very ex. I am waiting to see if Isetan having any sale so i tag along.

Preggie,
is bbgal coming?

Chris,
BYSI is having 20% sale har. I think i read it in the newspaper.

Cake - I thot of ordering Prima Deli cake for Janelle but the recent accident may need stime for the consumer to grant trust in their product again. Now, i have to search for cake again.

Minnie,
I thot of ordering from Pine Garden again leh cos the lychee martini is nice but Janelle like chocolate cake.

Hi Minnie,

Thanks, I'll like one calendar please.

Hong,

Yah, I need to know the major Chinese festivals cos my mom usually needs to pray, & I will need to take leave to jagar CY.

I hv got a present for gift exchange liao. $15 not enuf for u then u buy more ex one lor. Hehe..

I got thermal wear for CY from Wintertime too when I went Australia.

Chris,

I think e nosebleed could be from excessive sneezing. This morning I oso experienced 'chain sneezing' myself when I was standing near the window.

cherly/preggie
today weather funi again, now so gloomy here..
i oso suspect she sneeze too hard...

hong
u r free to buy a gift more than $15 if you wan :p then all of us will want to get urs. hahah
bysi sale ah.. dun know leh.. they dun inform mbrs one.. usually just know sale when i pass by the outlets...
cake - i shd be getting bengawan solo as ash wants the princess cake.

Trans, Chris,
that mean all of u can get pressie ard $15? Then i must spend more time to look ard. hahaha..

The problem is i dun know wat to get. I saw stime nice for gers but I scare the boys will get it. If I get something for boys, I scare the gers will get it. I am trying to get something that both can play.

Chris, Prima Deli got a serie for girl, pink with a princess figuring. That is quite nice but i read in the forum that the food poisoning was quite bad. Imagine the kids who suffer the pain.

I thot of taking off today but I feeling very uneasy cos like alot of things not done. So i decided to come back to work and push my off day to next week.

Trans, Chris,
that mean all of u can get pressie ard $15? Then i must spend more time to look ard. hahaha..

The problem is i dun know wat to get. I saw stime nice for gers but I scare the boys will get it. If I get something for boys, I scare the gers will get it. I am trying to get something that both can play.

Chris, Prima Deli got a serie for girl, pink with a princess figuring. That is quite nice but i read in the forum that the food poisoning was quite bad. Imagine the kids who suffer the pain.

I thot of taking off today but I feeling very uneasy cos like alot of things not done. So i decided to come back to work and push my off day to next week.

PAGING FOR BBGAL, BBGAL, please appear in this forum....

Hi Hong,

After trying the lychee martini cake from Pine Garden, i feel like ordering it but hor, they dun have online orders right? very ma fan.

Hi Chris,

My mom was saying Prima sure close down liao.... hahaa..

Preggie,
how abt dropping them an email or call them but u must be careful with their design. If I want to order from them again, i will ask them to design for me instead of me giving them the design. I hope they wun ask me to pay for the design fee.

hong
i havent buy the gift but got some idea liao...
i read from a thread the pain is like mild contractions.. horrible...
will stick to princess cake since ash like.. or mayb she will change to island princess now...

preggie
their cakes quite nice actually. i used to order every mth my ex co bday celebration.

Hi Hong,

Maybe we meet at the canteen tom morning? Lemme know if you can make it k?

I suppose you can order 2 diff flavours like I did? Top was triple choco and the bottom layer was lychee martini. Their orange zest choco is pretty nice too.

Yalor, I think Prima's incident happened at the wrong timing esp w the festive season coming up. People will be wary abt ordering logcakes and all from them. I ordered Josh dinosaur cupcakes from them for his bday and luckily all was ok.

Preggie,

I am not sure if bbgal has returned from Korea?

Trans,

Noted. Will pass it to Hong.

Hong/Preggie,

Charlene wanted the nice cake same as didi so i will be going to order a nice cake for her. If i can get my coy bungalow for my sister's wedding gathering then i will make use of it and celebrate charlene's bday on 5 Jan.

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Minnie,
Thanks for the calender.

Hi Hong,
We ordered Prima Deli Choc Truffle for my dad's birthday on 25 Nov man...luckily everyone was ok after eating it...thanks goodness...

Hi Chris,
Raine's cake will be from Bengawan Solo too...will go and order for her school's celebration soon...she wants Cinderella...

Minnie, Cherly,
I dun have many guests so i dun think i can asked for two flavours unless i make it two tiers but then if cannot finish then me and Law will have to clear it. I will be cake sick for the rest of monthS.

Minnie,
u sms me again cos i wanted to take my off still cant decide is tmr or Friday.

Preggie,
bad new. My migration is postphoned. Last min my users doesnt want to support the work. I dun know if i need to work on 15 Dec liao.

Hong,

I will be buying the choco flavour since is kids like this the most.

I wanted to change my mattress for my bed, any good recommendation?

m2b
for sch, tink i will order cupcakes.. easier to distribute. bs cakes will be for family celebration.

cherly
i using king koil.. tink it depends wat kind of mattress u like.. some like hard will like sea horse...

Cherly,
u looking for Queen or King? Sea Horse having offer now. They have from soft to hard and also spring mattress.

cherly
I got sea horse mattress few months ago.. am very happy with it... you can take a look.

hong
My hubby don't change wallet once a year.. think his current one is few years liao.. when I ask him if he need a new wallet, his answer is no.

I also know what to get for the christmas party, just haven't get down to buying it. Maybe will do so next week.

Good morning mummies.

Thinking to half day to go and see sinseh cos i hurt my waist for catching clarence. The boy climb up to my bed and the moment he see him, he thought i want to play with him and run on the bed and nearly fell down, i quickly jump up to save him, haiz...that's make myself hurt.

Chris,

I am thinking of king koil but ben said seahorse also good. Will go and take a look then decide.

Morning,

Chris,
I went to get the bosini pull over for my FIL, but I got the $19 design cos the color i wanted for $23 is OOS. I also got him a scarf.

Jas,
We wanted to get a Queen size mattress for the kids to sleep on at IL place. U got urs during the sale? Which one u got?

Cherly,
hope u are better after seeing the sinseh. Boys are very playful but I enjoyed Julian more now. The only drag thing is that he like to fuss in the morning.

Hong,

Yah, he is very playful. Last nite, ben stopped playing with him and he come out and bring him back to the room to play.
I wanted to get a double decker bed for both of them, charlene has booked the upper deck.

cherly
my mattress last me more than 5 yrs liao.. why u need to change?
better go and see sinseh... dun play play...

hong
bossini sells scarfs too?

Gd morning mommies!!

Hi Cherly,

I'm using a seahorse matteress... but we found it a little hard, so went to ikea to get a mattress pad to put on top of it. Now it's really comfy (by my standards la).

When i was a kid, i also dreamed of owning a double decked bed.. and i want to sleep "upstairs" too! hahaa

Hi Chris,

Now i think most shops will sell scarves leh... fox, esprit, bossini, giordano, all have. I wonder why they bother to sell them, there are so many pple going to cold countries in december meh?

<font color="0000ff">~ My Annual Tribute ~

Forgive me, Mummies, I'm a little late
Was v busy and now having a headache
The year's coming to an end
But tkfully we are here, quite the best of friends

Membership has shrink the past few months
Where, oh where are the missing ones?
girl, noif, melody and bbgal
Will you pls report and show up here?

A little tribute again as we have come
a little farther as some turned one
Other mummies are hving fun
Others having to face kids' tantrums

preggie, chris, m2b, u never change
"Shopping" is still the word in your membrane
Welcome back, masshiro, the Mickey Mouse fan
Soon you'll be busy, with another gem

minnie, jas, hong, trans, and me
been a-busy, busy as a bee
No more shaking of legs this year
I hope this busyness wl soon disappear

djd's been filling up her days
looking after little son's passageway
we hope his will clear soon enough
so that he can eat all kinds of stuff

cla's still a studying??? and perhaps baking too
despite hving boys, and there are two!
u want my gals' clothes, my dear
then don't tarry too long in the year!

linda's changed to another job
the only thing she misses is the ability to shop
she may sound so blur at times
but she does dish out some wise advice

Cheers to all of you
It's not easy to be a mummy now
So many roles we have to take
We need some sanity, for goodness sake!

If I miss anyone, do not hantam me
Do drop by, STAY and have a chat
Share your thoughts and just relax!</font>

sorry.. last line should be

<font color="0000ff"> If I miss anyone, do not hantam me
My memory's been gone since I had three
Do drop by, STAY, and have a chat
Share your thoughts and just relax!</font>

Stylo,
Bravo bravo "applause"

That is a nice Xmas present for all of us.

Chris,
yah, the scarf is at the brief corner but not very thick. There is 40% discount. I spotted a pant but they dun have my size in that color so i will go back to other outlet again.

Cherly,
due to the structure of my the kids room. I couldnt place a double decked bed in there althot Janelle really like to have one. So i told Janelle that both will have their own bed when Julian is older. By then she need to accoy Julian to sleep in the other room.

cherly
So u are intending to get dbl decker bed, not queen sized mattress??

preggie
I was 'upstairs' tenant for many years when I shared room with my brother.... liked it leh!!!

chris
U never notice if it's windy when u go home? We also sleep in the aircon, lately it seems the outside temp is colder than our aircon temp!!!

hong
Fussing... talking about this.. chara had constipation... now she is ok but changed to be so fussy! Refused to call hb or me... then julien becomes so cheerful and friendly. Funny the way they can just change... I find all my kids v stubborn. The gals can be quite bad-tempered at times leh.... haiz.....

preggie
Still tanjong pagar area.. hmmm...I walked past KB's office before and I didn't notice any bike shop.
It was hb who said we shud 'invest' in a proper bike since it can be recycled for the gals later... I think soon, julien can try the balancing bike liao....

Scarves - u know how it is here, a bit of wind, then ppl like to wrap in winterwear scarves. I think eversince I had kids (= fats), I don't feel so cold easily.... hehe

Stylobb,

Thanks! That's a good one. I duno when my busyness will go off though. My colleague jus resigned so I am back to supporting 3 bosses till they get someone new.

stylo
clap clap! u never fail to amaze me every yr!

preggie
i noticed other shops have but nebi noticed bossini have hehe
i saw a nice scarf & gloves set at dp... mayb can buy since i got 20% voucher.. hehe

stylo
no leh, din really notice any wind..
outside temp cant be colder than our aircon temp.. pf put it at 19 deg c! recently i secretly adjusted it to 21 deg c bcoz ash having slight running nose... tink he felt hot, so he turned on fan also..

hong
i saw a pair of curdoroy pants too but took the wrong size to try and lazy to try again so put it back... will try to see scarf too.. see if cheaper and nice than dp can consider...

Stylobb,

Thanks! That's a good one. I duno when my busyness will go off though. My colleague jus resigned so I am back to supporting 3 bosses till they get someone new.

Stylobb,

Thanks, that's a good, glad that you remember this is your duty for every year, hehe.

I will be getting a double decker bed for both charlene, clarence and maid. The 3rd bed which can be pull out for sleep and pull back to attach it. Charlene was sleeping on a double mattress eversince she turn 1, since clarence has grown up, was thinking to let them have their own bed instead of sharing a double mattress. However, the 2 children cant sleep together as both will practising the kick.

Chris/Preggie/stylobb,

My current queen size bed is from dunlopillow, the mattress is not as form, quite uncomfortable for me, been using it for ard 6yrs.

Trans,

So no longer shake legs?

DJD,

I hvnt been shaking legs for some time liao leh.

BUT, today all bosses are out for retreat, so I can shake to my heart's content! Hehehe

Chris,
Yah the curdoroy pant, i wanted the dark brown but run out of my size. It is a strip scarf, beige and brown. Suit the beige pull over i got.

19deg is very cold leh. We usually set to 24deg.

Stylo,
Chara n Julien opposite? One happy, the other not?

trans
I gotta clear my inbox mail....aiyoh....so much to delete.....from that co function....

What! Ur collick resigned... aiyoh.... sounds like u are so bz....
Me wl be running around this and next month due to overseeing the office renov... interesting leh... don't hv to keep staying in office... hahaha.... it's been quite a learning experience for me in this area as I hvn't done such things before... anyway I hope to take a rest during the Christmas period... I was looking at the leave list over the Hari Raya and noticed only 2 collicks are left who didn't apply leave! Told them to guard the office! haha...

chris
THink we set it at 23-24C but the winds at my side are really really strong.. u won't blv it. Then we also switch on the fan timer at times.

hong
Don't know leh, I think gals more ma faan... after I scolded chara, she wl ignore me, and turned her face away. If I do that to jesse, he wl forget it after a while and is still nice to me...
chara and julien are quite the opposites leh.
jesse has been quite good, he will read some words to them and ask them to repeat... that day he said "I"m the winner!" and julien repeated.

After Christmas is over, u can tell us what u bot for Jan and Julian ..hehe...

cherly
My brand was Hukla, think is German brand but I don't know where the co moved to liao... we like it, v comfy, not too soft or too hard.. in fact when I go overseas to hotels, I always miss my bed...hahaha...

I can put a d-b in my maid's room, we did talk about it... but no action so far. Bot jesse a cheapo Ikea bed some mths back cos he did not want to sleep on mattress anymore....

preggie
We also put a mattress protector over the bed... nice.....

Are u still shopping??

trans/cherly
Gtalk can do group chat now leh... can try later???

Maybe bbgal has emigrated to Korea....hehehe

Stylobb,

Busier but still manageable lor. I still can steal time to visit forum & appear on the other channel, jus not as often as b4. Me oso clearing leave last week of Dec.

I sms bbgal this morning, she's is back but is really bz. Let her update when she is free. She said she tried to post last nite but got system maintenance so could not.

Hi Stylobb,
Wow you're so talented. Such a nice xmas gift. Looks like Jesse is a really nice brother. My Xavier is rather rebellious...hopefully gets better when he turns 4. So you not going for Xmas party at Preggie's place?

I had some prima deli chocolate cake a week ago, so a bit worried now. although no vomittig or so, but don't know if the bacteria will cause harm to my baby.

Stylo,
office reno is not like house reno. Have to take note of Network, power, telephone cabling. The cabling route etc but can get ur contractor to plan out and show u.

Janelle turned her head away if she heard anything she dun like. Jesse is a gd kor kor.

I think bbgal taking up some part time work so she is very busy.

Hahaha..thanks..it was in the back of my mind that I was supposed to 'submit' my tribute but really no time.. I actually composed it this morning!!

trans
I have one more big task to do besides the office move, and a couple of small tasks. Hopefully I can breathe a little easier by end of next week...
we are not allowed to bring our leave over (but now can keep till first week of Jan after I asked boss.).. this year was spent taking chara to her sessions, hopefully next year wl be beta.

The dentist has patched up 4 of jesse's cavities.

My gf and daughter are coming to stay with us during the Christmas period...

bbgal
What are u bz with ah???

masshiro
I dare not promise cos we are having friends over for dinner and we are gonna cook laksa (oops! Prima brand!!! any relation to Prima Deli or not??), I have to get all the ingredients ready in the afternoon... my gf is coming over to do the soup stock...

O dear... scary leh...beta check with ur PD on ur visit...

cherly
Curious, how much does a d-b bed cost? I saw one at Ikea but can't recall the price.