Preggie Friends Since 2003

preggie,

15 Dec is my last day of migration leh. I need to work that weekend!

Chalet in Cameron is haunted! We have so many pple going up. I think our Yang qi is going to hit the celing. hahaha..

Jas,
no we din drive up to Gentings. Park our car at hotel then cross over to Pasaraya bus station to get tic to go up.

There are two chocolate outlet opp the hotel leh but u must walk in. How u settle u lunch in KL? Hubby wanted to try the local food but Janelle wanted aircon.

Law said he was happy with the LCD TV.

masshiro,
we also went Yong Peng for morning break. Almost every shop at Yong Peng selling the fish ball.

M2B,
look like u got a gd trip. Janelle also doesnt like to eat much. Getting thinner n thinner now.

Stylo,
the breakfast is worse than Century hotel. Anyway, better than Corus Hotel, they claim to be 4 star but the room doesnt have 4 star standard.

Stylo,
the MP diaper cost RM28++ after discount.

There is a pamper promotion now. I got a box for $29.95.

Good morning mommies,

Preggie's X'mas party
Date: 15 December (Sat)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Preggie's mommie's house @ Depot Road

1) Cherly, hb, charlene & clarence.
2) Preggie, hb, joey
3) Trans & CY
4) Chris, PF & ashley
5) Cla, hb, Matthew & Nicholas
6) Linda & Ryan
7) M2B & Raine

KIV
1) Minnie and Josh
2) Masshiro, hb, Xavier
3) Stylobb, jesse
4) Linda's hb

Maybe we can play some simple games, like muscial chairs, pass the parcel, etc? Better ask my maid to put up the xmas tree soon

Hi Hong,

According to my ex-coll who booked a chalet she said she saw an old malay couple sitting on her bed..... she didn't tell anyone coz she thot she was dreaming.. then on their way back home, her friend told them that she saw a old malay woman walking out of the room. Only then did she share with the rest her experience too... she wasn't dreaming afterall.

Hi Linda,

You got check properly or not... you should clean up the whole room... maybe can find diamonds! hahaha....

Good Morning Mommies!
So hapi Thur liao, cant wait for weekend to sleep later man coz cough and flu still on
Just went to see doc again coz the last round of medication no use

Hi Minnie,
When I saw the stuff I bought, I also wana give myself a pat on my back for lugging everything back manhahahabut imagine the BIG hole in my pocket man

Hi Stylobb,
Material ahheehee, I dun really know lehthe bags still lying at home
Burberry Blue Label is a cheaper version of Burberry and only available in Japanthatz what I knowheehee... see the website www.burberrybluelabel.com

Hi Hong,
Yup, the trip was good! :p Hiaz, eating has always been a prob with Raine

Gd mrng mummies!

Linda,

Hee, take a pic of ur temp off and show us leh :p

My 1st job was 8am-5pm. at that time always late for work. My ideal timing is 9am-5.30pm or 8.30-5pm. i know some co has such working hrs but not many.

Minnie,

intend to rejoin the workforce next year but not in hurry. wan to wait till Nic settle in school 1st. Met up w some ex coll and they already said can intro me to the co if i am interested. Seem like market is still very hot.

Btw, heard that ur co is going to move to SP3?

M2B,

hee, think ppl go out of control when visit Japan. during our last trip, we went w 2 bags and back w 5.

Preggie,

Wow! u sound excited! :D

Yday Raine told me something that shocked me, she looked at me seriously and said "Mommy, can you give me a baby?"

Hi Cla,
Ya, I think when on holidays, control sure haywire 1...hahaha...now I'm scared to see my credit card bill man... :p

Hi Cla,

I love children's party.... I feel very satisfied when i see children playing together and having fun....

Hi Cla, M2B,

Abt shopping in japan.. yes!! somehow, you will just let loose and cannot control right? hahaa... buy and buy and buy..... come back then regret and when you see credit card bill, you wanna faint! hahaaaa

Hi M2B,

Joey has been asking for a baby sister or baby brother for a long time liao.... the other day i said "You can keep the toy for baby brother, baby sister"... she was so happy and replied "What? You mean you are going to give me a Baby Brother AND a baby sister?

Next year i wanna try and fulfill her wish

She also told her daddy that when she grows up, she wants to have 3 children... and all of them will be girls! She even got names for them liao.... Darby, Winnie and Tigger! hahaa

Hi Preggie,
Ya, and I really dread to see my credit card bill this month leh...how to do Xmas shopping when I have spent so much in Japan...hiaz...

Actually I felt rather sad when Raine said that to me lor...

Raine also said she wants to have 10 kids when she grows up and wants me to help her take care but I said 10 too many lah, maybe 2 enuf ok? heehee then she said "no, she wants 5 then" hiaz

hong
Think we too pampered liao, need yummy bkfasts at hotels...haha

preggie
Talking abt scary things, I had nightmare last nite...

Hmm..think we prob. can't make it cos I checked and we have some friends over on that evening...

preggie/m2b
Hmm.. thinking about what u said about kids, so sweet of ur gals to ask u about that.
I think once they start growing, they want some siblings to play with.. and I feel gals who are first born are more responsible.
Think jesse's getting beta, tho his sisters irritate him, he will hug and kiss them in the mornings...
Once my brother teased him by letting him choose if my brother shud beat him or beat his sisters, jesse said to beat him instead..

m2b
Thanx for the explanation on the blue label.

But ur trip to Japan was foc leh.... so ur shopping cost is not addn'l...

Do u intend to hv another kid?

Hi gers,

M2B,
time to reconsider huh. The other i wore a dress, my collick asked me if i am preggie again. Aiyo, i wonder if my tummy that big!

Stylo,
good breakfast peak the day mah...
That is very nice of Jesse.

Yesterday Janelle get angry with my MIL when she scolded her for not taking her dinner. She got so angry with her Nai nai that she said something rude then Janelle called me and asked me where was I. She wanted me to go and fetched her home.

MIL said she was very rude, after scolding her she said she din want nai nai and want to go back with mummy.

As usual MIL told Law abt it, Law came back and told me, asking me to do something. I told him I did wat I can. I have talk to Janelle, i have punished her before, i have given all the example so dun expect her to change immediately. She is at the stage of developing her own thinking now.

Another things were the negative remarks that MIL has being giving to Janelle. He wun want me to go and tell her mother off. There were times I heard MIL said she will dote on Julian and not Janelle cos she was so naughty blah blah blah...

Janelle just wanted more attention, I know it is hard for MIL to give her more attention when Julian was ard but giving her negative remarks din make her feel any better.

I can only spend as much time I have with her but if his mother is continue to use words like that then she is going to expect more bad behaviour from Janelle.

Like Cherly mentioned before. When the kids were ill-discipline, as the outside, the parentS are the 1st to kena. When the close kins see how the kids behave, it is always the mother who kena.

So why must be me to be the sole discipline master in the family? He cannot impart correct mindset?

Being a woman is not easy.

Hi Preggie,
Ya man, I sure very bz with my grandchildren next timeheehee
That day, she saw a sports car and hb asked is she gg to buy 1 for him next time, she replied she will buy 1 and drive mommy ard shopping insteadaiyo, so sweet man until I dun need dinner also full liao :p

Hi Stylobb and Hong,
I think hb and I are not against having another kid now, just taking things naturally for now...

Hi Hong,
Sometimes the elders tend to say things that are negative lor...my sis also having similar prob with my mom who tends to compare my nephew's grades and behaviour...hiaz

Good morning mummies,

On MC at home, have been sick for 5 days liao so now got to take antibiotic to cure it. Having throat infection, running nose and fever. First time sick for so long.

Linda,

I got my cake and flower at home. Hehe, not so bad after all.
Good that you enjoyed your trip, did you buy the vcd for him?

Preggie / M2B,

Jia you and fulfill your darling's wish. When charlene didnt see clarence for few days, keep asking me to call my mum, on the phone, she keep calling clarence "di..di.. you notti or not?" She is now talk like a jie jie, always tell clarence, jie jie angry liao, jie jie will scold you etc etc. They are funny when clarence takes her stuffs and run away.

Hong,

Understand how you feel but Mother is Wei Da one, that's why being a woman is not an easy tasks.

Cherly,
Clarence so mischievious. hahaha..
Julian will respond to us when we talk to him in his own understandable language.
However, he kept wanting me to carry him at home.

M2B,
hope to hear good new from u.
If the caregiver is my mum, I can tell her off but my MIL. I let Law go and settle it.

Hi DJD and Hong,
Not easy for me to conceive coz my menses are SUPER irregular...it is a miracle I can get pregnant within just 2 months after my customary man.

Hi DJD,
Hope you are feeling ok now...me also coughing badly, hope this round of medication will work coz the cough is disturbing my sleep man...

Preggie,
Diamonds! Ok, I will make the wish tonight and go and check properly tomorrow ok?

Cla,
Take a pix?! Hahaha opp my room is the Operation Manager's room. We can see one another if our door is open. He will be thinking what I'm doing! Will try to take a photo if I'm the 1st the reach.

Cherly,
Oh ya, you remind me. Make me so malu cos that show is now showing in Hong Kong so the VCD is not out yet.
At the bery least I got ask!

Good morning mummies.

Hong,

Clarence is super notti boy, can you imagined he will push a plastic chair to a place where he thinks the feng shui is good and climb up then stand. This boy got so many baluku.
Julian also like to carry? Clarence too.

Linda,

Hehe, so paiseh.

M2B,

Yalor, maybe you try TCM to regular your menses.

Good morning mommies,

Sigh.... i caught the flu bug.... in my office, the pple are either falling sick, sick or just recovering. I'm in the SICK category.

We are like an orchestra... one person sneeze, the next person cough, then the 3rd one clears her throat! haha...

Hi Linda,

If you picked some diamonds, must share with me ah.. coz i was the one who gave you the idea! hahaa

Preggie,

I just came back from meeting. & I realised that you & our PS look alike leh! I kept looking at her but thinking of u. Hahahaha.

Hi Trans,

Really ah?? Hmm.... my type of face also can be PS ah? hmm.... i got future in civil service liao.. hahaa

Strangly hor, yesterday i attended a meeting with the DS and i noticed that he looked very much like one of my friend! and the mannerism also the same... when i looked at him, i also kept thinking of my friend too! hahaa

Brot chara for her therapy today... short session, charged only $12.. therapist says to see her final time in Mar and she shud be discharged! cos she can pronounce the letters clearly.. so happy for her.
Ran into cla... wl leave it to cla to tell u all what happened...

trans/preggie
What is PS???

preggie
Our office's like that too, one gets sick, we are all wary. This year, I'm not so good, 5 days mc...!! First time so many mc...

Where is nice to shop??? I saw in the newspapers all the christmas adverts today...

hong
Sometimes the old folks make tactless remarks...

Being a woman and a mom now is not easy... I feel so drained at times... recently lost all interest in shopping !!! no mood to do anything.

m2b
All the best..yeah we hope to hear good news soon... (not pressuring u ok)

Hong,

I got to come back to office tmr as well.

Stylobb,

This year i got many days of mc too, i think ard 7 days. My colls teasing me getting older n older but i told that's fact.

Cherly,
i need to be on site tmr. Need to run ard at the site. My weekend work is always at my users site.

Preggie,
hope u getting better.

Hi Hong & DJD,
Not thinking of seeking TCM, just let nature takes its own course. I'm used to irregular menses liao...heehee

Hi Stylobb,
I also thinking of gg shopping tmr after Raine's lesson...btw, Raine supposed to play "Joy to the World" for her Xmas Concert...now practising hard for it...

Forget to add, glad that Chara can stop gg to therapy liao.

Hi Preggie,
I'm in the gg to recover stage...think my colls all scared of me now...coz got 1 coll also kena cough liao...I have been coughing for 2 weeks liao...hiaz

Good morning mummies.

How's everyone weekend? I spent my weekend at home as i am still unwell. Have been sick for 10 days liao, hopefully will get well soon.

Hong,

I came back for 1 hour on saturday to do the stock take as i was not well so they task me the simplest one.

Gd mrng mummies.

Nic had a fall at il place on Thurs evening and cut his tongue. We thot it was not serious cos he did not complaint any pain and still can play when he reached home, except that the bleeding did not stop. Tried looking in and saw a small cut. Decided to observe 1st. After few hrs, the bleeding still did not stop, and instead it seem to be more and more, decided to rush him to A&E in KKH. Doc said the cut was deep and cut one of the nerves, that's y it cannot stop bleeding, need to admit and stitch the wound up. Shortly after the admission, he was brought to the operation theatre for the surgery, it took about 30 mins, from the time he smell the gas and knock out till the time they woke him up. He had 3 minor stitches at the cut. In the morning, the doc came by to check on him, he was ok and was allowed to discharge at noon. After he woke up, was a bit fussy but still can manage to finish an ice-cream and some porridge. We brought him to walk around the shops while waiting for discharge, and that's where i met Stylo after Chara's therapy...

See his stitches...
1078422.jpg

Morning,

Cherly,
wat happen to u? U having cold or cough?
10 days sound really bad.

M2B,
u have sinus problem? May be due to backdrip that is why ur cough still persist.
WOW Raine performing....

Stylo,
we got back Janelle's performance DVD. The DVD is very well taken. My ILs were laughing n laughing then they watched her performance and Janelle also enjoyed looking at herself.

Everyone must take care. Xmas coming

M2B,

if u r keen on no.2, just hv to spend more time on bed lor... kekeke... a fren of mine has her mense every 3 mth, she still can conceive 4-5 times and have 3 children now.

DJD,

Pls take care, u do sound bad

Boys are boys lah, more cheeky than girls. Be careful that he doesn't take the chair to the window and climb.

Stylo,

Happy to know that Chara is finishing her therapy.

good morning mummies
finally back to work today after my 2 weeks 'holiday' hehe..

cla
aiyo... he was on GA for the stitching? how they keep the tongue out?

stylo
good news that chara dun need to go back for review anymore!

Good morning mommies,

Last sat, went to watch Bee Movie. It's not bad la... storyline is thin and simple... so it's very easy for kids to understand.

Cherly,

I can shake hands with you liao... I've been sick for 5 days already... bad flu.... last night, i blew my nose so hard, i had a bad nose bleed... there were clumps of blood coming out of my nose and my mom still ask me to lie down and tilt my head backwards.... all the blood clots went into my throat and i spat out blood! eekss!! Joey saw it and said i was disgusting! hahaa. Now i try to be gentle when i blow my nose....

Hi Cla,

Aiyoh.... wonder how they stitch the tongue... issit still painful? Will it affect his sense of taste?

Cla,

Poor nic. That's reminded me charlene had cut on her lower chin b4 i give birth to clarence.

Hong,

I have flu, cough and that lead to throat infection. Still quite bad and will see how tmr as antibiotic finishing tmr.

Good Morning Mommies
So sian Monday againand my cough is still ard, disturbing my sleep so much

Hi DJD,
My cough also ard more than 2 weeks liao, real disturbingI have seen 2 docs liao and now I gave up, self-medicate liao

Went shopping on Sat, bought a capri pants from U2 and some books as Xmas pressies for kids. Taka having Toys Fair and bought a game and a shoe for Raine...

Hi Cla,
Poor Nic, didnt know a small cut can be so serioushope he is ok now.

Hi Chris,
Welcome back to work. Feeling sian or not? heehee

Chris/Preggie/Cherly,

Ya, hv to be on GA cos too young. I don know how they stitch it, maybe use a tong to pull it out while stitching. Only I was allowed to accompany him into the op theatre to calm him down while hb waited outside 1st. Nic could sense something wrong and asked for Daddy. Then we forced him to smell the gas and i had to come out when the surgery started. He din complain any pain after the surgery, still can play at the playroom, walked around the place and talked to us.

Actually i think i took it too lightly. Was thinking since he din cry or complain pain/discomfort, shd be ok bah, that's y decided to observe 1st. He kept spliting out blood cot, even pull it out in front of the doctors and nurses in the op theatre when one of the nurse was explaining the procedures to us. eeekkkk!!!!

Preggie,

that's the wrong way of stopping nose bleed, shd sit up and lean forward instead, then pinch below the nose bridge.

Hope u r better now, don blow so hard liao...

Cla,
Oh dear. The stitches look very neat.
Look like it doesnt affect Nic much.

Think boys are pretty accident pro cos they are active. Julian fell a few times too.

M2B,
i suspect is due to back drip that is why u keep coughing when ur lie down. U may want to get the doc to check ur nose.

Cherly,
better to see the doc again.
I work from 8am to 5pm last sat. I will have to work every sat till mid Dec. This sat may go and help out a bit cos it suppose to belong to another Engineer.

Chris,
do u surprise ur collicks with ur new hairstyle?

hong
my dept all men but they did notice i cut my hair. hehe..

m2b
ok lah, last week oso started to feel sian at home liao.. but sian cant sleep late liao lor. hehe

got a pleasant surprise this am, my boss gave me a box of dior perfumes miniatures (tink he got it from dfs bcoz he oso juz back from holiday)... he said for my speedy recovery.. hehe

Hi Cla,

Hope Nic is better now. Poor boy had to go thru stitches so young. Do take care of him.

Hi Cherly & M2B,

Take care and get well soon!

Hi Chris,

Such a sweet gesture from your boss!

Wl be bz this week... finally indulged in these for the gals... think they shud play with girly stuff instead of pushing cars.. haha....

1079605.jpg
1079606.jpg
1079607.jpg
1079608.jpg

Thanks re wishes for Chara. She is fine.. see? She can pretend play by holding the teapot... haha

On Sunday we drove to Changi area, near Changi prison, there is a place call The Bark Cafe or sth.. but it was too early and they weren't open for lunch yet...

chris
That's nice of ur boss..

preggie/cla
I was laughing re cla's correction on handling the nose bleed...hahaha

preggie
Went Boost twice last week.. 2nd time brot little cups so that we can gv the gals/jesse theirs and won't fight with ours..haha

cla
I was still shudderng a bit re nic's tongue.. must hv gvn u all a scare...

hong/cla
Talking about accident prone, jesse is hardly like that but he is too stubborn and adventurous, told him numerous times not to climb the green car, does not listen, just now he fell face flat on the floor cos he climbed up and the car moved. I told he really deserved it.. now has big bump on forehead.

hong
U been working on sats, so sian hor.. hope u can take some leave/off after that.

My gf/gal wl be staying with us when they come down frm KL over Christmas... plng to go makan with them...

So cute re the dvd..

hong/djd
Do u carry a lot of stuff when u go out w/ the kids?
I just bot a lightweight bag frm Muji to put the gals' stuff..
Actually I bot all this stuff (plus gals' stuff) when I went out w/ jesse but w/o my hb..haha

minnie
U still bz ah? When u going Vietnam??

djd/m2b
Yah man, hope u two get well soon!
The virus is v strong. Heard my niece was hospitalised recently due to prolonged fever....

trans
I signed jesse up for 6-day 1.5 hrs holiday program at the same place again... the teacher told me got this brother and sister who registered asked her whether jesse is coming.. haha.. so cute they rembred him...

Btw we went to recci TPY gardens last week.. there are many fishes in the pond.. can buy fish food to feed them.. quite fun. Told hb though that the whole area is such a waste cos spacious but nothing is done.. just the concrete bridges and open space...

masshiro
Are u buying new clothes or recycling X's ones for nbr 2??

Morning,

Stylo,
I mentioned that Julian wanted us to carry right. Now Janelle's turn, she doesnt want me to go to work. Keep asking why must I work, she miss me very very much. Dun know is it a gd thing to teach her my mobile number. She called me 3x during office hrs yesterday and asked me when I was going to fetch her.

I dun really pack much of Janelle's stuff. Usually only a water bottle and a jacket if going to somewhere cold. Julian's stuff is quite standard - water flask, milk bottle (milk & water), extra clothings, diapers, snacks, wet wipe, pacifier.

I got a camel active bag as our diaper bag now cos Law into camel active brand travel bag.

My cousin came over and stay a nite last week cos he needed to meet a client in spore. His wife is expecting the 3rd one and due next month. I was shocked that she was pregnant when i visited her eatery at KL. My cousin said his wife wanted more kids but he said he had enough.

WOW, u really invested a gd set of cooking ware of the gers. The two gers are getting prettier.

good morning mummies!

stylo
i hv been to bark. its similar to buckeroo at sembawang, famous for their chix wings. comparing the 2, i prefer buckeroo...
nice toys! where did u get them from? ash is into her barbie island princess phase now. has asked nai nai, ah ma & po po to get her the collection for xmas liao...

Morning, mommies. Work has finally slow down a bit for me.

DJD,

Your flu bug seems very persistent this time. Take care yah.

Stylobb,

How much is the enrichment prog? I've tot of signing CY up but lazy to go and find out abt it. Anyway, my younger sis had volunteered to keep CY occupied after her exams. Heard from my mom she planned a time table liao, duno if she will see thro it or not.

TPY Gdns - I oso agree that it is quite a waste of space but in the morning, it is quite bustling wz old folks doing their morning exercises. I dun rbr seeing any playground there for kids.

Chris,

CY is into transformers now.

Good Morning Mommies
This weekend gg into JB for a nite stay with hb and Raine to celebrate our birthdays
Raine insisted I order a Cinderella cake for our birthdayshahaha
Told her we would order for her birthday instead

Hi Hong,
Thanks, my cough seem to be improving*touch wood*
You got to work on Sats till mid Dec? Sian right? When I need to work on weekends due to events, I very sian 1 lor

Hi Chris,
Real sweet of your boss! Wah, Ash already requesting for her Xmas pressies ahhb and I intend to get an educational game system from Toys R Us for Raine this year

Hi Minnie,
Thanks. Ya, when you gg Vietnam?

Hi Stylobb,
The girls look so sweet playing together. Do they fight?
Ya, my cough is still lingering after more than 2 weekshate it!

m2b
wat kind of edu game u getting? i have finished a 1000pcs disney princess puzzle for ash but looks like her interest have shifted. hopefully she still likes it..

trans
aiyo.. so pantang one ah.. ok lah, 'see' u lata..

M2B,
Yah is the actual implementation now. Everyday, I have to check n double check to ensure that i did not left out anything during my weekend job.
I cant execute the job on weekday cos it will affect user operation. Tonite, I need to go down to site for another round of execution.

Till now still ok cos happy to see the project is running quite smoothly. As i need to escort my contractors into the premises and I need to be ard to make decision sometime.

Janelle told me she wanted a princess cake too.

Hi Chris,
Can't really rbr what educational game is that but saw at Suntec Toys R Us and Raine is so captivated and refused to move...looks quite fun and educational so thought of getting that for her...if hb decided to pay for it then I will get something else for her...

Talking abt puzzles, I have been putting off doing the puzzles leh...heehee

Hi Hong,
Sense of satisfaction right? Glad you are not draggy abt working on weekends, thatz the correct attitude...think I dun have that liao...heehee

Today got event thus will work late...told Raine this morning and she said she will miss me...hahaha, thatz sweet...

Jan also into princess characters?