Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good morning mommies,

Feel so happy today!!

My maid is back. She didn't disappoint us... we thot she would not come back anymore (becoz of the fight with my MIL) but she did! She was even happy to see us at the airport.

Having "survived" 3 weeks without her help, we finally realised how impt she is in our lives. KB and I wanna reward her with another holiday home in december.

Went for a haircut on Sunday... my hair is really short and spikey now... feel so energised coz the head is so light! I love this feeling!

Anyone going to watch chitty chitty bang bang? My mom is treating us to the musical coz she struck Toto. Although it's not the millions of dollars type but nevertheless, I'm happy for her!

I love year end..... it's a time where i get to receive a lot of presents
hehee... We went looking for a xmas pressie for ourselves over the weekend.

Hi StyloBB,

Welcome to facebook.. Let me send a vampire after you! hahaa

Hi Linda,

What is this great place you found... sounds really family friendly! Issit ex?

Hi Minnie,

No more messy bed from today onwards. We are looking forward to wearing nicely pressed clothing too! hahaa

good morning mummies
thanks for all well wishes again. i am looking fwd to pain-free days after the op now

stylo
i have received many invites for facebook but too lazy to join.. hehe

Ryan's having a fever since yesterday night
Now it's down to 37.5. I took the day off to let him rest at home. But now I was wondering if I should let him go to school if his fever is gone. So noisy at home cos of the upgrading!!!

Stylobb,
I have received many invites for facebook too but didn't join cos feels that it's time consuming. Maintaining friendster account is already taking so much of my time!

I love smoothies! Used to worked in American Club before and smoothies is our specilizies. Since then, I have a high expectation for smoothies & milk shake. Nowadays, it's hard to find the really good ones. I've kinda give up. Shall go and try the one you recommand cos it really sound good!

Cherly,
Ryan enjoyed himself very much in the cooking class. Learnt a lot of things. They taught them what is a knife and use a plastic one to cut the ham and other food stuff. They introduce the AB concerpt by leting them place different items on the strewer.

No lah, not letting him change school. Actually, Cherie Hearts is like a big family. Most of us know one another and most of the schools are opened by parent themselves. So normally we will get invites to the new schools. This one in Bugis is open by a parent whose son is placed in Ryan's school. So we went there to have a look.

Anyway, they have enrichment classes on the weekends. Cooking is one of the enrichment class. The children enjoyed themselves very much on sat so I wanted to enroll Ryan for the class. When the spa is open, I can book myself in for massage, facial, mani and pedi while Ryan is in class.

Preggie,
It's a childcare which have enrichment programes in the weekends. It's a new concerpt of Spa + Cafe + Childcare all under one roof. So the mummies and daddies can enroll the child in the classes and step in next door for spa. I think the childcare is rather expensive at around $900+ but they open till 8pm and all their meals are cooked by the chef in the cafe. They have low teacher and child ratio too.

The cafe is all right. Not expensive. Normal pricing for a cafe. Spa is not done yet so I dunno about their pricing.

Hey, next time we can have our gathering there as there's a small indoor playgound for the children.

My PT maid is going overseas too. Now I'm having a headache to find a replacement!

DJD, you got anymore recommandation?

Linda,

She got the approval to go liao? So good, i must call and congrats her. Let me check with another one as didnt contact her for sometimes, my sister also need 1.

Gd mrng mummies,

Had a busy weekend.Sat went Sentosa for my aunt's co family day. The weather was cooling and soon turned into sunny hot sun, all of us were 2nd time burnt!(1st time was in Bintan). We had free flow of food and fun and.... ICE CREAM!!! My boys had lots of fun and KO once they were in the car.

At nite went to a cousin's solemnisation in a wine shop, free flow of wine and finger food for dinner.:p

Chris,

Hope u get well and free from pain soon!

Hee, i also lazy to join facebook, like too many things to maintain.

Linda,

the childcare sounds like a dream place.

Hong,

Ur cousin house is so ex! can buy an exec apart liao. :p I thot of moving cos find my house a bit small for 4 of us, but on another hand it is quite comfy + location is gd + now housing quite high price(sell high buy high), so don think worth the change. However, looking to do some improvement to my toilets and kitchen. Maybe will do it next yr.

Preggie,

Happy that ur maid is back to restore ur house back to normal. Hopefully she is not cursing and swearing for the mess... hahaha

Minnie,

I think so. But she said she can do for me throughout Dec. Cos she said something like need to have $ in her accounts b4 they allow her to go over.

I think I very ks leh. I went to join my primary school Alumni so that Ryan can secure a place in it under Phase 2A1. Was telling Alan if next year registration for Red Swastika is still as bad, then we will move to Sin Ming and enroll Ryan in my Primary school without any headache!

I am a zombie today.

Linda,
not KS lah.. i think shld join early than the rush at last min but i think Red S is always very high demand leh.

Cla, u place too small for 4 of u??

Hi, mommies. Long time no post, was going to post that I am zombie today then I saw Hong already posted the same thg.

Last nite duno why can't get to sleep, toss & turn in bed & finally mng to fall asleep ard 6am but gotta wake up again at 6.40am. Whole of this morning in mgmt mtg, hv quite a hard time trying to concentrate. Hope I will be able to do the minutes well...

Stylobb,

Me on facebook by invitation from Niof too. Hv added u liao. Agree that it is quite a hassle to maintain it. One good thg is dat I mng to hook up wz ex-coll in USA and China.

Good afternoon Mommies.

Cherly,

Josh is much better, still continuing w his chinese medicine. Will start him on cordyceps once this med finishes. Thanks alot for your concern for him.

Preggie,

So your helper will be super busy this week tidying your place.....

Forgot to add that I went for lunch-time swimming twice last week... made me feel healthier...hehe

Facebook
trans/preggie/linda/chris/hong
I doubt I wl maintain it lah, already so bz everyday where got time?? Just kpo go and create account..just rcvd an email from someone who is supposedly my friend but I don't know him...!!!! trans, I keep as low profile as possible and I don't think I'll find anyone unless they find me first! hehe.... I don't understand what the craze is all about...

Smoothies
linda
U are right, they don't hv many here becos they hv to charge a price for the ql and I don't think ppl wl wanna pay... I really taste the difference btwn that and those made with syrup.. which usu ends up with ice left cos the syrup is sucked up.

preggie
Hmmm..how come I seem to feel ur joy and also experience KB's 'broke-ness' when it's year end??? hehe

chris
Ur op this Sat right?? Keep us informed.

hong
My as well we didn't bring jesse for transformers... he walked away frm the tv after a while when we were watching....

Cla,

You think that your place is too small for your family? We were thinking of moving to 3 room flat :p

Hong,

We like our place very much and also cos the upgrading will be almost done. Seem like such a waste to endure with the dust and noise only to move away when it's finish. I think I'm falling in love with the East. North got CTE which I hate! To move to Sin Ming is our last resort lor.

Linda,
u not thinking of more kids? Now 3 rooms unit can be renovated till very nice hor. hahaha..

I told Law that i dun mind 3room providing we get the corner unit.

Instead of upgrade, may be downgrade hor. Then smaller unit is fully-paid and one finance burden offload. Why not!

Aiyah, during busy hr, all expressway jam lah.

Stylo,
yes.. too many to maintain but pple like me would like to try out diff sites else nothing to discuss when a bunch of IT nerds got for tea-break chit chat session. hahaha....

Chris,
I am going "Tian Fu" tmr with my mum and sisters. We are bringing my mum to celebrate her bday cos I cant make it this friday.

Oh yes update on J & J
Julian's nail has dropped. I found out last thursday, and the nail was dangling on the toe. FIL used a nail clipper to cut off the fresh attaching it. Now the toe is without nail, look quite gross....

Janelle still having her cough but pretty mild but i can hear phelgm. I will be on off this Wednesday.

Good morning mummies.

Trans / Hong,

Hope both you got good sleep last nite.

Linda,

Yalor, quite a waste to move away after the renovation, somemore your place quite windy.

Minnie,

Glad that Josh is better.

Hong,

Once the nail dropped, should be fine, new nail will be out soon.
cough always so difficult to get away. I got frighten it from clarence's case. Hope she get well soon.

good morning mummies!

hong
did u try the 'tian fu beef' b4? saw some pple ordering and looks yummy, will try on my next visit.. hope jan's cough and ju's nail get well soon

trans
now my turn to hv additional workload.. tho cant complain much since i not very bz.. hehe.. i hv to support 3 more snr staff from the other office from 1 nov. hope they dun bother me much like my present colls. hehe

Morning,
Cherly,
yah sleep very well last nite.

Chris, my mother dun take beef so dun think we will order beef tonite.
Which soup base did u chose the other time.

my turn now. I knock onto my 4th toe while i open my masterbed room door last nite. Ouch... very painful. Now i have to walk very slowly... haizzz

Good morning mommies!

Today on half day timeoff to buy stuff for Joey's halloween party in school tomorrow.

Tonight, there's also gonna be a teacher-parent conference where the school will share more abt our kids going to K1 next year.. Gosh!! i can't believe my little bundle of joy is going to K1 next year liao.... Time really passes so fast (or rather, too fast!).

Hi Linda,

After waiting for so long, won't you feel very sayang to sell your flat away?

Hi Hong,

Ouch! This happened to me before.. so i know how it feels... like as if the toe is pulsating right (like in cartoons)

Hi StyloBB,

We go to boost very often too.. it's joey's fav juice bar. At the last class party, KB bought 10 cups of different juice for the kids + teachers and they finished it all! hahaa

Did you collect the chops? We go there so often, we can get a free drink once every 2 weeks! hahaaaa..

Which drink did you try? KB likes Breakie to-go-go and joey loves blueberry blast. I usually just order a orange or pineapple juice..

Hi Mommies.

DJD,

Tks. I slept slight earlier yday. Went to bed at 12.30am and mng to sleep thro. I tink I had an overdose on caffeine on Sun. I counted yday, tink i drank about 10 cups of coffee/tea on e whole of Sun, no wonder can't sleep.

Chris,

So more work for u too? I am waiting for end Nov and Dec to come, hopefully will be more free. I was so happy my boss approved my leave for this Friday. Finally getting a break.

All the best for your op this Sat.

Trans,
10 cups! overdose!

Preggie,
yah and the throttling pain after that. Now i know why Julian cried the whole nite.

hong
Must u protect julian's toe?

What abt ur toe? U too zombie is it.. haha

trans
Yeah did u sleep well too?

preggie
So w u all as customers, don't think they wl close down bah... we tried the All Berry Bang... v nice leh...
Yah, got the card...
Wl try the other flavours the next time we go...

chris
Me also bz leh.

linda
Why downgrade? U sure not having another kid?
Downgrading seems ok if only 3 of u... pay upfront and no more loan.... unlike the rest of us..

Halo Mommies...
been busy clearing my work these 2 days coz on leave from tmr onwards liao...
Hope all kiddos will get well soon...

Hi Preggie,
Raine's cc also having Halloween party tmr but coz she arent gg school tmr thus dun have to make any costume if not parents and kids got to make a costume together and the kids have to wear tmr...heehee

Hi Chris,
All the best to your ops!

trans/stylo/hong
talking abt zombie, i am very grateful if i wake up every am if i got a painless nite...
not sure abt work, depends on how independent/dependent are the new colls... anyway i will be on 2 weeks 'break' from next week, so will enjoy it fully hehe

Stylo,
I hope my busy schedule will end in Dec but look like not very likely.

As long as dun make me burn too many late nite and Sat.

I dun think we need to cover his toe. Just let it be but dun hit it once again.

M2B,
enjoy ur Japan trip!

Chris,
painless nite will be over soon. All the best to ur ops!

Good morning mommie.

Wah.. our thread is moving so slowly.... like dying liao.. quick.. someone think of something to revive it.

good morning mummies!

preggie
no funny incidents to share with us today to brighten up the thread?

hong/cherly/masshiro
thanks for ur well wishes

Good morning mummies.

TGIF, hooray!!

Chris,

U going for ops tmr rite, take care!

Linda,

Last working day for you in yr present coy rite, have a good trip!

HOng,

Is Jan recover?

good morning mummies
today quite good mood.. even my coll commented.. hehe.. told him tmr will be 'slaughtered' so must keep happy today mah.. haha

cherly
ya op scheduled tmr at 12.30pm... asked the dr, shd take 1.5hrs but i will be on total GA so by the time i wake up, all over liao.. this am was thinking whether the surgeon will show the stone to me or not... hehe

linda
enjoy your trip

m2b
tink u oso flew off liao.. enjoy your trip too!

Cherly,
Janelle fever shot back yesterday. Brot her to PD last nite and PD was puzzled as well. She was on anti-botics n we didnt let her attend school today cos want her to rest so she can perform tmr.

Last min changes to my work schedule and I can attend Janelle concert tmr but I have to resume work on sunday.

Chris,
all the best..

Me still bz leh...wannna finish my work as much as poss before the weekend... mentally exhausted now....

chris
Take care yah... how long is ur mc after that???

Maybe they wl show u the pic of the gallstones ...

So coincidental that u and djd have the same nbr..

hong
Aiyoh... how come got fever ah... take care...

hong
thks! hope jan is well enuf for her concert tmr.

stylo
i will be given 2 wks hosp leave.
mayb shd buy bey pio for that number hehe

Stylobb, cherly, chris
no idea leh that is why PD worried. He asked me how come fever back 4 days later. I am also sick but no fever but she is quite phlegmy.

I hope all will be well before the KL trip.

Hi Cherly,

Salah. Yesterday is my last day. I actually cried. Can you believe that? 1st time ever when I leave a coy. My team, close colleagues and even my boss cried too hahaha. My girls are so sweet, they develop photos that was taken throughout my stay in the coy and made it into a scrapbook. I'm so touch! Going to miss them loads!

Chris,
All the best and take care! Don't go shopping when you are suppose to stay at home and rest!

good moring mummies
so quiet this morning?
i am back at home resting. op was successful, turned out they removed my whole gallbladder instead of just the stones. saw 2 'diamonds', abt 1 carat each.. the surgeon told me luckily i went for surgery so soon, bcoz my whole gallbladder is already inflammed, wait further will be very dangerous. now on painkillers for the wound and sleepy most of the time..

chris
Aiyoh...what is the meaning of removing the whole gall bladder?? Wl it affect anything?
Tkfully u went for check-up early and have this op done...so are u at home reading books?? ..hehe...

Oh I went to Mushroom Pot w/ my gfs last week... it wasn't too bad...

masshiro
Ur tummy getting bigger???

hong
How was the concert?

masshiro
yes i got to keep the diamonds..

stylo
that means i 'bo dar' now lor.. (no guts).. last time u used to tease me timid rite... now i got the right to be timid haha.. according to the surgeon, gall bladder is not a vital organ. if its not removed, the possiblility of reoccurence of stones is possible.
u know me well, i have borrowed 3 books b4 the op. have finished 1 already today..
mushroom pot - too little meat, i dun like. hehe

Chirs,
so glad to hear that u are better. Rest well.

Stylo,
The concert is ok but Janelle is too overwhelm by the huge group of parents below the stage and she didnt want to address her item but she still manage to perform.

Hi Chris,
good it's not a vital organ....now you can be pain free!!! my dad has recurring stones in his kidney...very cham.

Hi Stylobb,
My tummy already big even b4 preggie..now bigger. I'm trying to control my weight. Today measured at gynae, at 19 wks, put on about 3.7kg. Wonder if i can contain total weight gain at 14kg.

gd mrng,

today's weather is quite cool, gd for sleeping in... hee

Chris,

Gd to hear ur op is successful. have gd rest.

Hong,

Matt was also overwhelm by the crowd and he cried during his performance.