Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good morning mommies!!

Have been busy with work.

Hi Hong, Trans, Cla, Masshiro,

Post of some pics of your kids at the concert leh.. it'll certainly brighten up our thread

Some of us are so bz near year-end this year.... last year I was more free... haiz...

chris
SO now u really no 'gall'?? Haha... wl u taking the full mc??

masshiro
I hv been swimming to try to reduce my tummy haiz...

Ok, get the ball rolling.

Sun aftn - decided to take jesse on the mrt as hb had sth on in church in the aftn.
The journey to Woodlands was rather nice but not the way back. It was crowded and no one offered us any seats despite me carried a bag with jesse. Only got a seat somewhere at Yio Chu Kang.
At the corner seat designated for old ppl, or mums with kids, a girl stuck herself there watching sth from her laptop with her bf standing w/ no regard for others around.

I had to tell a student off for eating on the train!

Needless to say, I alighted feeling v disappointed with the whole experience.

Sun nite. We had a yummy meal at this restaurant to celebrate my mom's birthday.

Chin Lee Restaurant
Blk 115, #01-285
Bedok North Road
Tel: 6444 5554

There is a clean playground outside the shop.

Good morning mummies
Hi all, was busy and didn't have much time to come into the forum. Will have a short post here.

Just back over the weekends after a week getaway to Genting and KL. The trip is good except was quite tiring. Joel enjoyed himself very much in Genting theme park. Every day played till they closed at 12midnight. After 3 nights in Genting went down to KL for 2 nights. Didn't buy anything just window shopping around in Times Squares and Mid Valley. Finally had the chance to try Kim Gary.

If there's anything that need my input, please let me know as I didn't have time to read through the posting yet.

i place the pictures in my blog.

Jastan,
my turn soon..... cant wait man. Law decided to park our car at hotel as he wanted to bring Jan to experience taking the cable car.

Did u go to Eye of Msia? I wanna see if we can squeeze time to try it.

Stylo,
Bedok is my area... the food is nice ah..

hong
Nope, didn't go to the Eye of Malaysia. The cable car ride is fun, brought Joel for 2 trips (to and fro) and he liked it.

You enjoy your trip. By the way, I stayed in Dorsett Regency KL too, the room I got is big and they provide plasma TV also. You booked the room with breakfast? For your info, I tried their breakfast for the 1st day and it was horrible, didn't took up for the 2nd day.

I had also booked a day tour to the ostrich and fruit farm + firefly in Malaysia on end Dec'07.

stylobb
Must make advance reservation at the restaurant? How's the price like? reasonable?

Gd afternoon mommies,

Good to have a break tomorrow

Hi Jas,

Glad your family had fun! We've got 2 free rooms at Genting.. but think now will be a bad time to go coz school hols liao.

Actually, i also find genting quite fun, esp during their low peak season..

Hi StyloBB,

Over the weekend, we had a number of sinful meals... my mom treated us to hairy crabs... practically no meat but the roe is ooh sooo good! We also had sharksfin soup with crab roe... it's so thick, so fragrant, so delicious.... so decadent... so environmentally unfriendly! heh heh

Your MRT incident reminded me of something unpleasant too.... while sending my cousin home, we saw one man glue sniffing in bright daylight and openly somemore! We comtemplated calling the police but he was walking away (and sniffing at the same time). It was disgusting!

Wow...so many going genting. I also driving up with hubby and son this weekend. Son has been asking for Genting...he loves the theme park and the indoor games, esp the bumper car. i'm just worried about the stormy weather. wonder if it's dangerous going up.

hi stylobb,
i'm trying to start swimming also. got this ugly preggie swimsuit which quite paiseh to wear. dangling also cos tummy still not big enuf.

very sad, another toddler just died after falling from 8th floor...could have been avoided if parents are more careful..at least have grilles

hong/jas
Forgot to mention the or nee is v nice too... not too sweet...hehe..
mee sua also good...
got coffee pork ribs too..

jas
They have the fixed menu but if you want sth, can ask them to do... it was around $30 per person but cannot use my family to gauge cos my brother ordered a lot !!!

Dorset Regency sounds ok leh but I like those yummy bkfast spread in the mornings, must hv a lot to choose, not pathetic beehoon and fruits..hehe

preggie
Hey, I ever saw a man glue sniffing too!!!! he hid it under his t and the straw sticks out from his neck.. so scary hor....

masshiro
Is it difficult to drive up? Beta be careful...

Is it? I hvn't read the papers...aiyoh...

masshiro
If u rembr my flat, I have all grills except the balcony.. was thinking of making grills for that part .. but now we have some plants there...

jas/masshiro/preggie
I hvn't been to genting, only went as a kid.. the only memory is the winding path.. is it still like this??

wow, no one posted all of today?! all took leave to celebrate deepavali ah..

m2b
welcome back! thanks for remembering me

Good morning mommies,

Thot i'll revive this thread... I was searching for "New Moms 2003" and found it missing.... thot our thread was deleted. Then, i realised that the title of our thread should be "Preggie Friends since 2003" instead.

So how was everyone's weekend?

For me, it's the end of the year liao... but work never slow down leh.

Anyone starting their x'mas shopping liao?

Halo Mommies!
I'm back to work liao...happy times always passed so fast... :p

Hi Chris,
Glad you are ok after the ops...rest well. When you gg back to work?

halo mummies
i did something drastic recently... i went to cut my hair short! hehe.. after 20 yrs of long hair, tot time for a change.. hehe

m2b
i will be back next mon at work. how's ur trip?

preggie
this yr got a feeling xmas come too soon. hehe.. heard u started ur xmas shopping liao.. think probably i will start in early dec when the mood sets in.. hehe

Hi M2B,

Welcome back.. tell us more abt your trip.. and most impt... pictures.... we want to see lots of pictures! ahha

Hi Chris,

Ya... i suddenly got this urge to do my xmas shopping, so last fri, during lunch, i bought quite a lot within 1 hour! The feeling is so good man!

preggie
Yeah, best time to go Genting is during their low season... Keep your free rooms till next year.

masshiro
My boy also loves the bumper.. he's been on it every day we are there for at least an hour... He really made full use of the the unlimited ride pass.

stylobb
Wow.. must really try out that restaurant..
Dorsett Regency KL breakfast is not good, not recommended to try.

The path to Genting is very much better now. As compared to Cameron, Genting is so much better.

Helo,
i am back...

Jas,
u are right. The breakfast is lousy, and yet that is a 4 star hotel. I always look forward for good breakfast cos i eat alot in the morning.

The drive is ok. 1st time for Lawrence to drive on our own to KL. We didnt get a safety lock and luckily our car is not stolen. hahhaa...

We set off ard 6:30am and reached in the noon. Lawrence took his time to drive safely at the most 120km/h and he said he never see his car manage to hit 15-16km/litre but we did it when we drive up to KL. hahhaa..

We went to eat at my cousin in law eatery and shop ard then went up to gentings the next day. gosh, it was so crowded but Janelle enjoyed very much just that she still dun have the guts to take the ride alone.

The rest of the days were shopping and eating but felt like din venture too many places. Dun know why, may be becos bring a kid that is why.

However, we managed to buy mango at on pit stop and went to Tebrau Jusco at JB to have our dinner and one last shopping there before we head back to spore. Mamy poko diaper are cheap. hahaha.

Chris,
can show us ur new look?

Chris,
I want to see your new look! Great that your opt is successful.

Stylobb,
I have tried that place too. Love their coffee pork rib. Very nice!

Today I start my new job. The most amazing part is the timing. I can get Ryan to school and reach office all within half an hour. Reached Ryan's school at 520pm! Now we are back at home resting and is going to bath ryan and put him to bed soon. I would have been trying to feed ryan his dinner at this time during my last job!

good morning mummies!
trying to org a trip to malacca/kl during my co shutdown.. anyone been to a farmosa resort in malacca, can give feedback?

linda/hong
haha i dun wanna post my pic here leh.. how to see?

Chris,
then send to my yahoo acct. heee...

When does your coy close down.

My mum just told me my msia uncle planning to go Cameran Highlight next yr. He said he could get a big chalet and want us (10 of us) to tag along.

hong
haha then must wait for me to take nice pic of myself 1st..
shutdown during xmas-new year period.
cameron is too boring for me.. no shopping haha

Gd morning mommies,

Long long time no gathering liao.. shall we organise a xmas party? Anyone keen?

Hi Hong,

Cameron Highlands.. the last time i went there was 5 years ago.. I will always remember the rose farm and strawberry farm.

Heard one of the chalets there is haunted leh.. but i'm not sure which one

Hi Linda,

Wah.. so good that you can reach home so early... When joey starts P1, i think i will request to start work at 8am so that i can go home at 5.30pm

Hi M2B,

Never report here ah? I'm waiting for your pictures leh

Hi Cherly, StyloBB, BBgal, Cla, Masshiro, Trans

Where are you all ah?

hong
Me too... can eat a lot for breakfast but so disappointing with the hotel breakfast. this is the 1st hotel breakfast that I feel like vomit halfway through... Even Joel didn't take much.

Law drove up to Genting also? Those family rides it will be better to have an adult accompany the kid. But those kiddy ride, adult is too big to be in there.. Joel is okay with the ride, I let him took the mini train and the merry-go-round alone although adult can take it also. So you bought Mamy Poko diapers? Saw in the news that KL got protest, you have left KL by then the thing happen?

linda
Seems like you new job working hrs is much better. Can spend more time with Ryan after work.

chris38
Never been to Farmosa Malacca, sorry can't advise.

preggie
I should be fine with the xmas gathering, just need to know the date and time whether will it clash with my aunty and SIL xmas celebration.

So sad our old thread..... maybe we shud have asked chin leng to rename it instead of us starting a new thread.....

Bot another bigger pair of puma for jesse -- keeping for now cos lately found that puma does not stock much of the shoes....

Went to HV pizzeria place again... blue cheese pizza is tummy.. the gals love pizza too! They kept opening their mouths for more!!!

Best part was hb drove us to Changi beach area on Sunday and the kids were playing at the playground.... we put chara and julien in each of the baby swings .. quite afraid that chara wl cry but hor, she looked so contented and happy in it!!! She even climbed up and went down the slide....
She saw these older men and even called them 'uncle'! Am glad to see her talking a lot more.
julien's way ahead in terms of speech - she picked up 2 identical toys and said 'Look! It's the same.'
When I was lying on the bed, she said 'Wake up!'

preggie
Me so bz... last nite had a v v bad headache, went home and just layed on my bed.. told jesse to ask maid to get me water, he brot me the cup and said, 'mummy u take care ah...'

I'm just waiting for 3 Dec to be over so that the big event wl be gone too!!!! Everyday quite blur having to follow up stuff....

I know u have started ur shopping....hehehe..

Oh I did go to the Famous shop that u recommended... they only had 3 pairs of puma shoes on display which I've seen elsewhere.. The guy told me jesse's size 28-29 is in between and difficult to get. It's quite true cos I've been hunting for a pair for him. I like the pink striped ones but wl be ex to get two pairs....

We tried 2 more flavours from Boost, aiyoh the kids love it! At one point, chara ran off with a cup with jesse chasing after her...

chris
Yah, email us lah... hehe.. can't imagine how u look ....

linda
The makan place's not bad huh. Ok, we ordered

cold dish
fish maw soup
coffee pork ribs
this yummy meat (like kong ba pao)
prawns with corn starch(?)
crayfish
mee xua
or nee
man tou

jas/hong
The bkfast really sounds pathetic.
U know, the ones at Hilton and MO are always fantastic...jesse wud always look for strawberries... that time we stayed at the one at Damansara, he sighted some strawberries but I told him they are plastic ones, for display!!!

hong
How much cheaper is MP???

m2b
Did u shop a lot??

Hi StyloBB,

Hahaha.. you also know i started my xmas shopping ah? I'm afraid i'll lose track of what i bought... so i even came up with a Gift list.... got name of the person i'm buying the gift for, what i bought and the price. For once, i'm so organised!

I like the pair with pink stripe too... but the largest is only just nice for joey... i dun think she can wear for long, so i didn't buy.

Tonight, i'm going to timberland to buy snowboots for joey... members got 25% discount.

Hi Jas,

I was thinking of 15 december for the party. Maybe can have it at my mom's house.

Preggie's X'mas party
Date: 15 December (Sat)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Preggie's mommie's house @ Depot Road

Who wanna join the party?

Halo Mommies...
Sori rather bz at work to post much...sian, back from holiday and now bz w work AGAIN...looking fwd to clearing my leave end of this month and next month for Xmas shopping (Preggie, I'm as excited as you...heehee)

The trip was good although got to wake up quite early coz following tour...Raine was cooperative overall except eating (whatz new coz she doesn't like to eat)...for journey of 3 hours, she can napped for more than 2 hours man and flight of 7 hours, she can sleep throughout for night flight and back, she napped for 4 hours before waking up to play games...

Maybe I went with high expectation thus when there, realized not much diff from Korea leh...heehee...still prefer Australia though...Universal Studio was crowded and Disneyland was SUPER crowded...visited alot of temples too...

Raine snacked alot in Japan and I was so scared she will fall sick but end up, she was ok and I'm down with cough and flu...hahaha, still recovering...

See my harvest from Japan...even bought 2 Burberry Blue Label bags and 1 wallet... :p My ILs were amazed that I can bring back so many stuffs...

Hi Preggie,
Will let you know when I have uploaded the pics...
When you gg Korea right?

1070069.jpg

1070070.jpg

Hi M2B,

The picture too small.. cannot really appreciate the things you bought leh. hehe.. can post bigger pics? Also the burberry bag..

We are leaving on 22 Dec. An item on our itenerary is the factory outlet where there's a burberry outlet.... i'm hoping to get some stuff from there too.. so i wanna see what you bought and how much you paid
hehee

Do you find Japan cleaner than Korea? Generally, i find Koreans rude leh... and food, definately Japan nicer

Just back in office after the Genting trip. Seems everyone is happy or looking forward to holiday. I've used up most of my leave so I'll be the only one slogging til end of the year while my colleagues take turn to go on leave.

Hi stylobb,
The drive up to Genting wasn't difficult. In fact, traffic was smooth all the way until we reached the toll at KL. Wah...from there jammed all the way to Genting. We took 4.5 hours to get to KL, but another 2.5 hours to get to Genting. Coming back was better. We set off at 3pm, stopped at Yong Peng for their famous fishballs, and back in Spore by 9 plus.

Xavier enjoyed himself at the indoor and outdoor theme parks. I took some of the rides with him, despite my big tummy. Went on those flying jumbo and aeroplanes.

But Genting now really very crowded lor...seems like a lot of tour groups from places like india, china...thot only weekends crowded but monday also.

Hi M2B,
I also want to see the burberry bags leh..look like you had fun. raine so good, can take long naps.

Good morning mummies.

Preggie,

Me here to report after you call. Am should be able to join your party on 15 Dec.

Preggie's X'mas party
1) Cherly, hb, charlene n clarence.

Wow, me the first one to register, supportive enuf?

Chris,

Glad that you are well after your ops, do take care.

Linda,

How's your trip?

M2B,

Look like you have a nice trip too.

Masshiro,

Welcome back!

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Preggie,
Bigger pics are...how to downsize hah? I tried but they said pics too big liao...

Factory outlet in Korea ah? You must be looking fwd man! The Burberry bags I bought is 26000 and 27000Yen respectively and wallet is 20000Yen, converted is $$329, $342 and $253 ba...

Hi Masshiro and DJD,
Yup, had a nice trip and I'm surprised that I can handle Raine alone overseas too and she so bad, ask her whether she misses daddy or not, she said yes and still tell me she dun wana come back...heehee

Hi Cherly,

You finally appeared. Thank you for your support!!

Preggie's X'mas party

2) Preggie, hb, joey

Hi M2B,

Or you send me the pictures, i resize for you
The prices are not too expensive hor? I think the bag more worth it than the wallet... coz bag got more material and bigger mah.

Preggie,

U one kind leh. Yday already told u I am joining the party but u nvr register my name. Force me to make my appearance here ah.

Preggie's X'mas party

2) Preggie, hb, joey
3) Trans & CY

Got gift exchange and whats the budget? Food leh? Think cater & split the cost if there are enuf ppl? Easier this way right?

Hi Trans...

Which kind is the "one kind" you are talking abt? Kind hearted?? hahaa

My strategy worked! You finally "xian4 shen1"..

How abt we set $15 for the gift exchange, food we cater and split cost.. I will contribute a log cake.

Hi Preggie,
What is your new office email addy?
I send you the pics and you help me resize...thanks!

Preggie's X'mas party

2) Preggie, hb, joey
3) Trans & CY
4) M2B & Raine

The gift exchange is for kids or adults hah?

good morning mummies

stylo
julien can talk so well!
u join preggie xmas party can see my new look liao lor.. haha

m2b
ur pic cant see leh, so small. send to preggie for resize liao buay... i oso int to see the burberry stuff..

preggie
here to show u my support too!

Preggie's X'mas party

2) Preggie, hb, joey
3) Trans & CY
4) Chris, PF & ashley

1st of all....

Preggie's X'mas party

1) Cherly, hb, charlene & clarence.
2) Preggie, hb, joey
3) Trans & CY
4) Chris, PF & ashley
4) Cla, hb, Matthew & Nicholas

Preggie, this is the 1st time i join in the party, missed the previous 2 years. :p

Mummies who went for trip,

Welcome back! The thread was so quiet for the past few days...

M2B,

Wow! that's really a lot of things considering u and Raine onli! :p

Stylo,

Ya, me still feeling sad over the deleted thread.

Linda,

Sounds like this job is better.
i hope to look for one that knock off at 5.30pm next time so that i have time to fetch my boys and cook dinner.

Hi Preggie,

Thanks for organising. Will be there but it's my boy's napping time so might be late.

Preggie's X'mas party

2) Preggie, hb, joey
3) Trans & CY
4) Chris, PF & ashley
5) Masshiro, hb, Xavier

Hi Jastan,
My son got no licence..so everytime he played the bumper, he'd get stuck at some pillar or wall. dun know how to control. must wait for the auntie to save him. but think he really enjoyed the trip...everyday played until almost midnight.

Hi M2B,
I like your burberry bags....you bought all these for yourself?

Hi Preggie,
Thanks for resizing the pictures.

Hi Cla,
Yalor, thatz why my ILs were amazed how I managed. Went w 1 big luggage, stroller and 1 tote bag and came back with 1 big luggage, 1 big haverack, 1 big paperbag, stroller and the tote bag...hahaha

The prob abt gg holidays is must rbr to buy gifts back for families and friends...luckily never forget anyone man...

Hi Masshiro,
Yup, the bags and wallet are for myself...imagine the damage done to my bank account...heehee

Hallo Mommies...

Long time didnt come here cos so busy with the year-end projects....

Preggie,

I may not be able to make it for your party cos I will probably be in Vietnam if our dear VVIP accept the invite to grace the event. KIV me and Josh can? Thanks for organising.

M2b,

Wah.. alot of harvest!! I also v amazed you managed to lug everything back on your own. Hah.

Cla,

Linda's new job allows her to KO at 5pm!! Damn shiok hor.. But she starts at 8am. Then she said she is seated in a big room by herself at the moment cos some office reno going on... I said she like mini boss liddat. Hahaaa...

Are you intending to re-enter the workforce?

Preggie's X'mas party

2) Preggie, hb, joey
3) Trans & CY
4) Chris, PF & ashley

KIV
1) Minnie and Josh
5) Masshiro, hb, Xavier

I'll get my mom to do balloon twisting..... if my cousin is free... i ask him to come and do juggling! hahaa..

Anyone got lobang for free xmas caroling?

minnie
Me too...after early Dec event wl be office move.
haiz...

Preggie's X'mas party

2) Preggie, hb, joey
3) Trans & CY
4) Chris, PF & ashley
5) Cla, hb, Matthew & Nicholas

KIV
1) Minnie and Josh
2) Masshiro, hb, Xavier
3) Stylobb, jesse

Also jesse's naptime leh.....

preggie/linda
My 'flexi' hours are also from 8am to 5pm...

m2b
What mat'l is the black bag made of?

What is special about Burberry Blue ah??

masshiro
Unfort. the only thing that comes to my mind abt Yong Peng is the stinko toilets...eeek..

Changi beach area

1072517.jpg
1072518.jpg

Hi hi!

Me showing my support too!

Preggie's X'mas party

2) Preggie, hb, joey
3) Trans & CY
4) Chris, PF & ashley
5) Cla, hb, Matthew & Nicholas
6) Linda & Ryan

KIV
1) Minnie and Josh
2) Masshiro, hb, Xavier
3) Stylobb, jesse
4) Linda's hb

Cherly,
The trip is good. Ryan enjoyed himself very much and I brought a lot of toys for him. Not much for myself though. How about you?! Got your cake a not ah?

Cla/Minne,
Ya lor, start at 8am but luckily by driving, I can reach my office 15mins from Ryan's school. So all in all, not so bad.

Yalor seated in a big room all by myself with a big table and 3 big chairs. On the 2nd day I moved out myself but was being "chased" back again haha. When I was cleaning up the room, I discover a bottle of wine and a carton of coke! Hee, now it becomes my liao! After the reno, I will be moving to another room and will be sharing the room with another Accountant. Not too bad. Got a lot of privacy.