Preggie Friends Since 2003

did ur kid take class photos?
Janelle got back her photo yesterday. She has a class photo and a individual one. The class photos was very well taken but she doesnt smile for her personal picture.

chris,

U ok? Better take care, no joke keep having gastric pain.

Preggie,

Yalor very busy and i think i will broke soon cos my mum also jio me to go Japan after cny.
OK then i can set my mind to look for Bali package.

Hallo Mommies.

Chris,

Aiyoh.. How come your gastric become so serious now?? Take care and best to see a specialist asap.

Hong,

Low fever ah? Better to give her ling yang or take some paracetamol before it goes up. I v ks so will always treat Josh once I feel he is warmer than usual. If not, sure go up up up....

Is Julian's toe better?

Yes, Josh took class photo last month. Havent gotten his photos back yet though.

M2B,

Can tompang you to buy Burberry's or not?? I know its cheap cheap there... Hee..

Cherly,

Bali is nice but dunno why, I v much prefer Phuket. Maybe cos I prefer Thai food?? Hah.

Hi Hong,

Yes, joey brought home her class photo and individual photo yesterday.... the individual photo is very well taken.. i like it so much! But i also feedback to the teacher that the way the pictures were taken lacks creativity, but the subject matter is very cute though! hahaaa (thick skin!)

One of KB's friend wanna go into full time photography and wanna borrow joey for a outdoor photoshoot... hehe.. we immediately accepted the offer since it's FREE! haha

Minnie,
Yah gave her fever medi immediate cos we dun want it to shoot up too high as well. She need to get well before her reheasel next wednesday.
I think Janelle is gettting heaty thats why she gets fever. She doesnt like barley water so that is another problem.

Julian very diff from Janelle. He drinks alot of water and he takes barley water like water so he dun get heaty that easily.

jas
U are right, 3 of them have 'beady' eyes.... dark and round... I don't from who they get it from...hehe

Shake legs - more like running legs, still gotta chase after them.

djd
If u checking Bali, pls update here...

preggie
Discovery mall sounds good...

chris
Are u still checking on Phuket??

Ur gastric pain sounds serious... beta get referral to specialist... and maybe do a scan? Or else how come u get it every week...

linda
Ur comment about holidays and making babies is funny.... if they/u don't go with hbs, how to have fruit of the trip????

m2b/preggie
Ur comments about babies are funny too.

hong
It's next year... I don't know how by then, bring jesse and 1 gal????
Are u bringing any kid to KL?

Talking about low grade fever, jesse had that 2 weeks back, tkfully just 1 day and he was ok....

minnie
U got a point re Thai food, I heard food in Bali is not terribly exciting....

Stylo,

We will be bringing Janelle only. Law said will be hard to bring Julian along since he is driving and 1st time going to KL by car ourselves.

Yes Bali food is not exciting.

linda
Hmm... so you going to have a made in hk....??? Hee hee... Enjoy your HK trip before starting in your new job... Now I am busy up to my neck.. I think more appropriate will be overflowing...

m2bagain
You too.. enjoy your Japan trip.

chris38
You better take care... remember to have meals regularly...

hong
You staying at Dorsett Regency? The price you pay for it is reasonable. I also planning to stay there but not confirmed yet. It's either extend another night in Genting hotel or stay in Dorsett Regency for the extra night.

stylobb
Now running legs.. ha ha... one more year and it will be shaking legs lah...

Hi Hong,
No prob, will update you if I see thembut I wun be buying again since just bought the high-cut ones

Is Jan ok?

Hi Preggie,
Yap, we are gg Toyota Webheehee, is the Burberry Blue Label boutique there big?

Hi Minnie,
Sure can tompang but difficult to confirm designs etc leh coz not much selection on its website

Hi Jas,

Linda,

We shall wait and see if preggie and chris can bring us kimchi news after their trip.

stylobb/minnie,

I been to phuket b4 and loved it too. Never been to bali but heard is nice. Will see if hb more keen on bali or koh samui then decide. Sekali talk so much but he is not keen to go during cny.

Jas,

You are trying for #2 rite? Hope to hear good news from you too.

Jas,
when are u going? Law got coporate rate.
We wldnt be staying in Gentings, just go up and enjoy the weather and theme park.

My work is up to my neck as well.

M2B,

halo mummies
back from specialist. supposed to 'check-in' for a ultrascan and a scope tmr am so will be on 1 day hosp leave. hope nothing serious...

hong
No wonder such reasonable rates.

Coming sunday will be going to Genting for 2 nites. Have not decided yet whether to extend 1 more night in Genting or go down to KL. Going up to Genting by coach and coming back by train from KL.

cherly
I hope so too..

chris38
Don't worry too much... everything will be okay.

Hee, just came back from Bintan. Not very well prepare for the trip 'cos don know what to expect, but overall it was gd for us to rest and relax w the kids. Hope to go again next yr and will plan more things this time round.

Chris,

Gd that ur trip is settled. One thing less to worry.
ur gastric really turn bad! Really hope nothing serious, must find out the true cause of it...

Hong,

Seem like u r so busy until u r missing out some family time...

Stylo,

Nic shoes! i realised i have quite a lot of shoes for my boys but they still prefer their crocs, hardly wear other pairs now.

Cla,

Same same! Brought a couple of shoes for Ryan but he still prefer his nike and crocs. The rest are all for show.

Chris,

Don't worry too much since there's nothing confirm. Hopefully it's just another scare. Don't take gastric lightly in the furture!

Cherly,

Wah if both of them come back with kimchi news, then I will be very stressful?!

Bali and koh samui I'm both interested leh. When are you planing to go? Exectly during CNY period?

M2B / Preggie,

I thought Burberry Blue can be found in Takashimaya too? I still remember I forgot all about it when I was in Japan and only remember on my last day! By then all the shops has close =( Enjoy your trip!

I slim down a lot? Already gain some weight liao. At one time I was only 49kg. But hor this time I'm happy cos my boobs slim down together with the rest of the body!

Jas,

If I have one made in HKG, then there will be a very big problem liao. Cos it means that it's made in HKG but not made by Alan cos he's not coming!

Oh dear, your assistant left right? Cannot find a replacement? You are talking about change of job. How is it going?

Stylobb.

I think I should change my remark. Our mummies in this tread is very special. Not only they are more interested in going to trips then making babies, they also like to kick their hubbies aside when going on trips!

Hong,
Yalor. I reki the place liao. If I really buay tahan, then I will go white sands or tampines! But think most of the time I will be too lazy to go out. Super ulu. Never mind, with the savings, maybe my dream of going Bora Bora will come ture?!

linda
Ur new workplace sounds so ulu...but perhaps wl save money?? Hee

hong
U can get a map at the petrol station but not sure how accurate...the way in is v direct, just don't speed otherwise kena summon... it gets complicated once u are in the city... so beta watch out... find out where the hotel is first, otherwise u wl get blur...

cla
My kids don't hv a lot of shoes.... only a pair each of proper shoes... some sandals.. jesse has some slippers... I stock up the bigger sizes, same design, different colours.
Bot the bigger pink pair from Clarks for chara liao...

djd
Samui is nice.. direct flight somemore... and minnie says it's now more commercialised....

I think Phuket sounds enticing...

jas
Yah, u too.... have a fruit after the trip...hehe

chris
All the best and I also hope and pray it's nothing serious for u.. take care...

Cla,
Yes.. I have to work on this coming sat and next few sats. The sad thing is I am going to miss Janelle concert. I cant change date anymore cos i have swap my weekend job with collick as I will be going to KL.

Stylo,
Law shld have read up many times to drive to KL. We got a GPS & map with us. Hopefully the map is accurate. Hotel is at Bukit Bintang.

Jas,
Dun take the train. I take up too much travel time. Why dun u have a nite at KL? There are more makan places and shoppings at KL. U can bring Joel to Time Square for the indoor theme park. We will be going there as well.

Chris,
hope everything ok for u. Rbr to update us.
My mum, BIL & FIL went thru scope before. They also have gastric problem last time. FIL commented that the scope was painful. My mum said she din feel anything cos she was put to sleep while they doing the scope for her.
However, they cant find anything even after doing the scope.

All of them just healed over the time. Of course must watch the diet. No oily, coconut milk, spicy, curry, too sour food.

Linda,
I think nothing much at White sand too.

Good morning mummies.

Hong,

You wake up so early or havent turn in?
Is Julian's toes fully recover?

Chris,

Hope nothing serious to you. Do let us know.

Linda,

Yes thinking to go bali or koh samui during cny period with both kids since cny in singapore also sian. We have yet decided where to go, still looking around.

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Chris,
Yap, shd be nothing serious. Take care and update us.

Hi Linda,
Yup, you really slim down a lot but can see got liao there lahheehee

Hi DJD,
Yap, CNY in Singapore also rather sian so good to travel but sure got surcharge during that period.

Good morning mommies!!

Joey is in a "friendly" competition with one of the boys in her class... the competition is to see who arrives at school first and who gets picked up early after school.

The other day, KB and I arrived earlier and Joey went to the boy and said "Nay Nay Ni Boo Boo.. my mommie and daddie are faster than you!".

Then this morning, we were later than the boy and he said the same to joey!

The boy's parents and us were so amused by these two kids.

Hi Cla,

welcome back. how was the weather at Bintan? Was it very hot?

Hi StyloBB,

So i'm not the only one who does bulk purchase.. you also bulk purchase shoes for the kids.. heheeh..

Hi Chris,

You take care ok.. i can't offer you any advise coz no one in my family has gone through your type of scope yet. KB went for one before.. but it's from bottom up type. Your's is from the mouth right?

Hi Linda,

This time, KB will be coming with us. We make it a point to travel as a family once a year. But for the rest of my travels, i will dump him at home (or rather office).

Sometimes it's easier to travel without the husband coz more freedom to shop, etc.. there's no one to control us mah

Hi M2B,

Isn't it good to stay in singapore to collect Ang pows during CNY? hehee...

For joey, a substantial amt of her savings come from the Angpows.. hahahaa

hong
Oops, I forgot about modern technology...hee.. the traffic is still rather heavy in the city.

preggie
I don't wanna bother to desperately hunt for shoes at the last moment.. so difficult to find nice ones...

djd
I checked jetstar to phuket..it's about $1.2k for a family of 5...
think Samui is a good choice too... I also love thai food....

Btw how ur mum take it with 4 kids everyday... I think my mom can't take it when jesse is ard with the gals... she macham quite stressed..

Crayons
These are better

1037436.jpg

than these

1037437.jpg

(broken liao)

Girls in their nice blouses...
1037438.jpg

(ignore julien's foot..haha)

Morning,

Stylo,
Ken into GPS? I find it quite amazing. At least it guide us pretty well.
Law said the airport fuel or tax will be increased.

The gers look very nice with the blouses.
We must find one opporunity to meet.

Preggie,
hahaha. that is cute.

linda
Oops... didn't know Alan is not going with you for the HK trip... As for jobs, I am still looking around. Was thinking to get my 13th mth first since is only two months away. As for replacement, had interviewed two candidates yesterday but not suitable.

stylobb
This trip don't think will have any fruit cos the timing not right leh...

The gals look nice in their blouses.

hong
Maybe will have a night stay in KL. See how things go...

Cla
Welcome back... how's Bintan? Good weather?
I went Bintan once and I find it a boring place. Will prefer Batam.

Preggie,
Collect also must give leh, ya, I agree most of Raines savings also from angbaoshahaha, plus angbaos from grandparents if they strike lottery

Stylobb,
I cant help it but comment that Julien is really sweet-looking lehthey look pretty in the blouses

Cla & Jas,
My hb likes to go Bintan coz he said can nua thereheehee

back from my scope & ultrasound... bad news.. i need to do an op to remove gallstones.. actually i know i got them from a pap smear done 2 yrs ago.. din know they are one of the reasons that are causing me so much pain... i oso need to take med for reflux, which causes acid in my tummy to flow upwards, thus causing pain too.. sian sian sian..

Chris,
If ther op can get rid of the root, why not.
When are u going for the op? Where will it be done?

Flying away during CNY.
I dun like to be away from family during CNY.
I like to go house hopping with my friends, visiting grandparents. Giving Angbao and kids collecting angbao.

Nua, jokes with my siblings. Eat the food my mum cooks......

jesse has 7 cavities...!! and will have to be treated over 2 mths, seeing specialist 2 a month... argh... I blame myself cos I feel it's my fault, let him sleep after his milk and brushing before that... haiz..
Mummies who are still using bbteeth toothpaste, I think stop cos no flouride.
Also make sure they brush teeth after their milk..

chris
O dear, must u stay in hosp?? Are u at home now? But at least u know the cause...

hong
Feel like escaping during CNY too...hehe...

m2b
True lah..she has always been labelled the prettier one since birth.... haha... chara has grown to not too bad liao.. I was looking at her infant pics and she looked like a boy! haha...

hong/stylo
i sian bcoz for those who know, i already hv a op done in jun this yr.. 2 ops in half a yr is not good news.. need to stay in hospital for 1 day.. shd be done in mt a as i am seeing the specialist there.
home now and will be back at work tmr...
my parents like to travel every yr during cny... its bcome like a habit to them liao.. we dun really mix with our relatives much... ash has been travelling with us for the past 3 yrs during cny.. hehe

Clinic: forgot to add the clinic is designed like a playground.. when we left, jesse says he wanna go back again! Aiyoh!!!! Sure he wl!!!

chris
Take care lah.. .beta now that u know the cause..

Hi Chris,
Ya, understd how you feel abt another ops but if it can solve the problem and pain you have been experiencing then it is good to go for it...like what hong said, at least you know the root of the prob liao.

So when is your ops?

Hi Hong,
Ya, I always make sure I'm ard for CNY too coz it is really a good time to gather and meet those relatives that we seldom get to see/meet...

Hi Stylobb,
Hahaha, Raine's infant pics also very boyish...miss her bb fats man...now so skinny, like hush puppies, long and skinny...hiaz

Chris,
u crash with tai shui boh?
Must go and pray more often. hahaha..
Let hope for a better yr next yr.

M2B,
Law has cousin who gave birth a twin then another cousin a daughter but they never tell us. Like not a gd new to spread ard. Hopefully they will bring their babies to grandma place during CNY. Kind of anti-social after they got married. So weird....

One yr my mum wanna go oversea holiday during CNY. We asked her why? Then who cook for us... forbid her to go. hahaha..

Good morning mummies.

TGIF, any plans for weekend?

Chris,

Yah, when is your ops? Are you still in pain now? This year, you luck don seem very good in health hor. Take Care!

Good Morning Mommies!
So hapi, Fri liao but this Sun, coy got event so must work in the morning...

Hi Hong,
Oh, So Law's cousins never celebrate their bbs' 1st month?! Thatz really funi lor...

My mom very funi 1, ask her to travel, she dun want...now trying to persuade her to go HK with my sisters in Dec...she worried I can't handle Raine, do I look so incapable to her?!

Hi DJD,
This wkend I must really pack the luggage for Japan liao...think Sat will pop by MS or JL to get another set of cotton thermal wear for Raine...

Good morning!!

So fast, it's friday already... My maid is coming back (if she comes back) this sunday nite.. i can't wait man.... my house is such a pig sty now.... i need her expertise to clean up and put my life back in order.

Hi Chris,

Was the scope painful? Must have been a rather traumatising experience for you.

Instead of an op, can they use laser to blast the stones?

Good Morning Mommies,

M2B,

Hee.. Thanks hor.. Later I send you email k? No obligation la, if have, then buy. If not, also nemind. Enjoy your trip!

Stylobb/Cherly,

Toking abt resorts ah? My kind of holiday... To summarise:

Samui: Nice and relaxing place but pricey airfare. Not as commercialised as Phuket YET. Lotsa nice seafood places.
Phuket: Commercialised and more crowded. But still a cheap and nice place for a short trip. More varieties of food.
Bali: Nice beach. But many touts which makes me very irritated whilst walking around. Food wise abit boring and more towards the spicy kind.

Hb said wanna explore Hua Hin but the 2hr road trip from Bangkok puts me off.

Chris,

Ya, can they use laser to blast the stones? I think gallstones are pretty common so no worries k? You take care.

Preggie,

You didnt have a part-time maid ah? Then you iron all your clothes yourself?? I know when my part time helper goes back for hol, I dread ironing the most. So boring and takes up so much time!! Arrghhh...

Hong,

How is Janelle's fever and Julien's toe?

Hi Minnie,

For the 3 weeks, we survived on "uncreasable" clothes and when we are desperate, my mom will do the ironing for me. But the amt of ironing is very little.

We felt it was too ley chey to get a part time maid, and we need someone to be at home to jagar the maid... somehow we survived by ourselves by doing the most minimal of housework. hahaha... i haven't made my bed for 3 weeks liao...

Gd mrng mummies,

Fren's wife gave birth yesterday. Told him his gal very gd in choosing date, 1st gal on 11 Sept and 2nd one on SIA A380 maiden flight, i will always remember their birthday 'cos of the special events.

Preggie/Jas,

The weather was quite ok. It was raining when we reached the villa on 1st day and when we were about to leave on 3rd day, but sunny during the stay. All of us were slightly burnt after the swim on 2nd day morning. It was quite boring indeed but nvr mind, we can nua around... :p Matt and Nic loved to move around in the buggy, always cheong to the buggy and sit properly when we leave the villa for activites. Actually thot of going for short tour but quite ex, at least $30 per adult for transportation and for 2-3hr tour, not worth.

M2B,

Ya, actually we also like to nua when we go resort for holiday... :p

Hong,

we just gotten the invitation to the graduation concert, don hv to pay but limited to onli 2 ppl.

thanks for all ur concern and well wishes. i not sure whether op is to blast or remove the stones.. yday in a blur after hearing need another op. this yr really suay for me...

preggie
i was put to sleep for the scope so i din feel anything.. but i was awake when they spray something to numb my throat. not a nice feeling, can feel throat like burning and then it slowly turn numb.. luckily i was put to sleep b4 i was made to swallow the scope...

M2B,
Yah very odd right. Then one cousin paying 610K for a flat at Bukit merak area just to be closed to her parents and the evaluation only 350K. MIL said the price of the HBD was so high now cos of these Ki siao pple.
She said paid so much for the unit but never willing to treat relatives for her son' full month or bday.

Aiyah, the cousin is a lawyer and the hubby is a doctor. I guess they probably able to debate for a gd reason to pay for that price.

My mum kept asking me to accoy her for holiday. I said I am busy n no $$. When we complained she travel too much. She will tell us that we will have our chance when we are old. hahaha...

Cla,
we dun have to pay but only have 2 tics.

Janelle n Julian.
We brot Janelle to see a PD this morning cos she started to have cough and she told us her throat is very uncomfortable. She is 18.9Kg and 110cm tall.
I told the PD that Janelle is not a big eater and doesnt look meaty but she still can gain weight. On the other hand, my sister's Jovan can eat much more but like never grow much.

Julian's toe is ok now so waiting for the new nail to outgrow the old one. I thot the old nail will just drop off but PD said it will go away when the new nail replace it.

Preggie,

You are amazing!! Never make your bed for 3 weeks!! Aiyo.. Super nua la. Haaahaaa...

Hong,

Wow, Jan is very tall!! Josh is only 14.2kg and I think 98cm at the grand old age of Four. :p Is she ok?

How will the old nail go away?

Chris,

Everything should be alrite. Dun worry so much.

Hi Stylobb,
your two girls are so sweet...look like 2 dolls. well, i won't have the fun of dolling up a daughter....

Hi Chris,
gall stones must be really painful. My dad went thru that as well, and for someone who can bear with pain, he also suffered quite a bit. Hope you get well soon....all will be well after the op.

Chris,

Don't worry, after this you will not be suffering from pain.

I went to Ryan's school in Bugis for lunch today. They have newly opened a concerpt childcare centre which comprise of childcare, spa and cafe all in under one roof. I have enrolled Ryan for a trial in their cooking class tomorrow.
Was thinking if Ryan likes the class, then I can enroll him and pamper myself in the spa while he's in class! So happy!

chris38
Don't worry too much. Once the ops over, you will not be troubled by the pain anymore and you can really enjoy CNY...

Went for midnite on sat am and we were like zombies the rest of sat....

Whole weekend been reminding jesse to drink water... and stopped him from any sweet stuff...
Tkfully my maid always gvs water to the gals after their milk...

We tried the Boost Juice Bar at VC and it's really nice... acc to hb, this is premium stuff, unlike those smoothies u get elsewhere cos they use fruit that have been freezed individually thereby retaining its flavour and then blend with sorbert and some other stuff.. for most places, they just get syrup... it wasn't those sweet sweet taste either, and the texture was consistent....yummy...

Went to recci a playground at Tiong Bahru.. quite fun for jesse but I don't like it as it's sand... makes all the three of them so dirty and sandy after that.

We bot the Transformers DVD with the Transformer casing... keep as momento...

Got an invite from Noif for Facebook, saw hb's and my friends all joining! ... Noif, if u are reading this, yep I have accepted... but hor I find it v time consuming.. was telling my friends that I only accept Real flowers (frm hb) not electronic flowers...hahaha...
But did start to play Scrabulous (Scrabble online) w hb ....
I think I wl stick to email, msn and forum for now...

Stylo,
Yes on Facebook.

I was working on Sat and from 9am till 6pm. I have another round this coming sat. Friday may need to work till mid nite.

Transformer - yes is a show worth keeping.

Good morning mummies,

How's weekend? I will be on half day pm leave today, need to run some errands.

Chris,

Hope you are better now.

Minnie,

How's Josh?

Hong,

How's J&J?

Linda,

How's ryan cooking class, fun? You intend to change Ryan's school?