Preggie Friends Since 2003

Ai, so bz everyday......
Got a bit of stiff neck today... haiz...

Don't know if hv chance to go Central again, cos wanna drop by the Japanese snack shop again.

I hv registered the gals for playgroup next year liao, 2 hr-programme.... the same one that jesse went to last time, hv to pay everything in double loh....

chris/cherly/preggie/m2b
Er, yeah it's drawn and coloured by jesse.. I realise this one has no ppl!..haha... it's another one. There is a family pic he drew of us... but using pencil, I think.

chris
Envious u can leave at 3pm leh...

m2b
When are u leaving?
Wow, still quite expensive......

Hb told me he wl hv mtgs in KL next year..

Any plans for the weekend?
We are thinking of going to Sentosa tomorrow...

Ur tods hv classes on monday? jesse has no class on monday....

Hi Stylobb,
We are leaving on 31 Oct...asked hb what will he be doing on that weekend that we are overseas, he said watch soccer w his friends...heehee

Really looking fwd to the trip!

Weekends ah, thinking to go roller-blading if weather and time permits...heehee

Raine still have lesson on Mon...her cc asked parents and kids to make a Halloween costume together and must wear on 31 Oct...heehee

Stylobb,

Nice pic!! I am impressed w the coloring too. Wats the red thingy? Spideman??? Heh.. Cute la.

M2b,

Have an enjoyable holiday!! Wish you in advance.

Mummies, enjoy ur weekend..!!

minnie
What red thing? at the bottom right, if u stare long enuf, u wl realise it's a red train complete with train tracks... hahaha...

Hope everyone has a great weekend.
On course for 5 days, very fruitful 5 days course.

Stylo,
Jesse can draw well.

What a hot weekend! and it is even more terrible for me as the power supply at our side keep tripping (is this the right word? :p)!!! Twice today and 4th-5th time this week!!! Was telling hb maybe we din pay electric bills, he said cannot be whole blk nvr pay lah, hahaha!!! the kids had abt 2 hrs nap, if not due to the power trip, they could nap longer. i also woke up by the hot weather, so grouchy liao... Argghhhh!!!!

Minnie,

wow! Josh medical bill is so ex! really lucky that u can claim. he always kena nasty virus, poor thing...

Jas,

So far my encounter for Chan Bros are quite ok, perhaps when it comes to cancelled trip, more communication will hv to be done between the two parties which is not easy. They either do a refund or let u choose other confirm dates but hv to top up for any price difference. that's what i understand when i booked the hokkaido trip. But i agreed that we have to call them to check whether the trip is confirm, esp when the date is getting nearer and they can onli confirm 3 weeks b4 the trip, make ppl gan cheong. u booked the same package as M2B from them? So they are more popular w full tour than half tour.

Stylo,

Nice drawing from Jesse!

Such a hot morning/noon yesterday and then it poured after that!
We drove into Sentosa to let the kids play at the beach. Went to Coastes for American bkfast and we must say the food is pretty good.
But it was really hot.... after the kids settled themselves with playing with sand, they enjoyed it... they all look darker now.

chris
So did u go shopping on Friday???

cla
Oh dear, no aircon and power trip..that's terrible.
We managed to tire the kids out and they slept from around 1.30pm to 5pm yesterday!!

good morning mummies!

cla
i wonder if the same thing happened to me bcoz fri when i got home and on the lights, nothing happens! then i realised there is a trip.

stylo
went imm on fri.. bot glue for the jigsaw puzzle i made for ash... dun know wat happen to the glue thats come with the puzzle hehe..
sat went buckeroo for dinner.. ash love the mushroom soup in a bun! then we went sun plaza tot can jalan a bit.. but its a SUPER boring place.. so we exited after 15mins and went to northpoint.. hehe
yday went vivo again.. my mum bot ash another pair of crocs.. the mary jane this time.. ash is very hapi with her cinderella and sleepy beauty jibbits..

Good morning mommies,

Today busy clearing emails....

Weekend was pathetic - i'm still trying to recover from the flu bug... felt so tired and sleepy the whole weekend.

Had wanted to go to the nite safari but i really got no energy... sigh...

Yesterday evening KB took Joey for a swim while i snooze by the poolside.. quite relaxing. hehee.. i think i should do it more often. Just thinking of it, makes me wanna start snoozing again.

Hi Minnie,

How's josh? Recovered?

Hi Chris,

I was at Vivo yesterday too at ard 3pm... had wanted to get our winter stuff (need to get a good down jacket for Joey and myself) but I was too tired and felt giddy from seeing the massive crowd. So decided to go home and Zzzzz instead. Think i still prefer shopping on weekday nites.

Bought a pair of PJ, an apron and a fan from Mother garden.

Hi Cla,

I cannot imagine living without aircon for the past few days.... it's so humid and hot. Can understand why you felt so mang chang.

Hi M2B,

So far, my experience with CB has always been good leh. I think maybe coz your package was a half tour, half F&E, that's why not very popular. I know that their full tour is always fully booked one.

Good morning all mummies

stylobb
That's a nice drawing... I can see the truck and the train..

Cla
Yeah, the communication part should be improved. Guess for Japan, more people prefer fully guided tour package. Most likely will not be going to Japan.

Good Morning Mommies
Last Fri, my boss gave us early release too, supposedly can go off at 3pm but coz heavy rain, thus we stayed behind to get some work done and left at 4pm insteadpopped by Vivo with my coll, bought 2 tank tops from Topshop and some titbits from Candy Empire

Hi Chris,
I went Vivo on Fri and Sathb xin xue lai chao decided to go Vivo on Sat!!!! Hahaha, end up bought some nice earrings for myself and a top from OP for Lorrainethe place is really crowded manwent swimming after that and then guess whatwe went back to Vivo in the evening again coz meeting my ILs there for dinnerhahaha

Hi Minnie,
Thanks for the well-wishesbtw, is Josh ok liao?

Hi Preggie,
What puzzled me was I checked with the lady abt the fully-guided tour and they were not CONFIRMED too although already 16 or 29pax have bookedand the only confirmed date she can give me was 29 Octhiaz.really disappointing exp

Good Afternoon Mommies.

Preggie/Cla/M2B,

Thanks for all your concern. He still has cough but much much better. Guess the antibiotics and nebuliser helps alot.

Today he celebrated his 4th birthday with his classmates cos actual day. I was in school with him and he is the smallest and shortest in class. :p Some of his classmates treat him like a baby and 3 could even carry him off his feet!! Quite funny and I couldnt resist laughing at their antics. They so proud to show me that they can carry Josh by themselves!! Aiyoh...

I got him a Dinosaur cake made out of cupcakes from Prima Deli. Simple design but it saves the hassle of cutting and each child had his/her own cupcake... Heh. Got Barbie too...

Stylobb,

Ahhh... Saw the train!! Heh.

Where is Coastes? I went to check out Cicada on Sunday. They have brunch from 10-4 on weekends. Nice and relaxing place.

Chris,

Buckeroo is the one in Sembawang?

Hi Minnie,

Happy 4th Birthday to Josh! Hope he have a wonderful time celebrating his special day

Hi M2B,

i think the staff cannot confirm because of the flight seat, not b'cos of the tour. I met up w some gals during the Hokkaido trip and one of their partner was on waiting list for seat until few days b4 the departure.

preggie
i nebi step in mother garden except that time with u. hehe..

m2b
wow mike suddenly seeking crowds now? or he misses harbourfront? hehe

minnie
ya buckeroo at sembawang, near bottle tree village. quite crowded, lucky we went early without a booking.. ash got a lolly from the nice aunty...

Good morning mommies.

I had an interesting start to my day today! There was a FIRE in my toilet this morning! This KB left a candle burning and i unknowingly threw my t-shirt into the fire instead of the laundry basket (which was right next to it). Funny thing is that i didn't even know my t-shirt caught fire! hahaaa...

KB realised it only when he went to the toilet to pang sai! And became "Hero of the Day" by putting out the fire and saving our house from turning into ashes! hehee... Now the t-shirt is left with only half coz the other half got burnt away liao! My bathroom is also very very smoky....hahaa..... I wonder if i really cannot live without a maid.... my house is really turning topsy turvey!

This KB also very funny... dunno what got into him today... he woke up "seven early, eight early" to cook and pack lunch for joey... Our little girl was so proud of her packed lunch, kept showing off her lunchbox to her friends and teachers in school...

Good morning mummmies.

Preggie,

Why you light up a candle in your toilet?

KB so sweet to cook and pack lunch for joey, guess my man will never do it for us.

Good Morning Mommies

Hi Minnie,
Glad Josh is so much better nowhe must be real hapi to celebrate his bday in school right? Raine is looking fwd to her bday againkept asking me when will she be 4yo

Hi Cla,
Maybe coz we are traveling w kids thus more kan cheong as we need to bring the kids for jabs before flyingthus cant wait for confirmation so near the departure date

Hi Jas,
So where have you decided to go?

Hi Chris,
It puzzled me why hb suddenly wana go Vivohahaha, anyway he suggested so I just go, at least he cant complainhahahaBought some nice earrings from 1 of the carts outside Zara

Hi Preggie,
Aiyo, fire ah, luckily it got put out in time
Wow, KB really good daddy man, prepare lunch for Joey, dun think hb will do that manyou shd ask KB to prepare a Ai Xin lunch for you tooheehee

You traveling again this year end?

Gd morning mummies!

Hi M2B,

What jab does the kids need to take?

Hi Preggie,

Hahahaha!!! What a way to start the day! Why did KB light a candle in toilet? To kill odour smell?

Hi Cherly, M2B, Cla

KB lit a candle coz he said joey was feeling cold when he was bathing her this morning. Also the candle will give off a nice smell and acts like a air freshener.

He packed the lunch for Joey only hor... i dun have. I really think he was quite funny.... woke up early early to go to the market to buy chicken! hahaa.. He made chicken rice with carrot, baby corn and gooseberries.

Though i complain that he made a mess out of the kitchen, but i must applaud him for the effort la.. coz his ai xin lunch put a big smile on the little one's face! She feels so proud of her daddie leh..... I think i better buck up and pull some stunts to impress my daughter...... otherwise i will lose to KB liao!

preggie
wat an interesting morning u hv! kb very wei da leh.. how come u din get an ai xin lunchbox too? hehe

m2b
did u go bysi? they got new stock.. g2000 having sale too

Preggie,

Eh, KB also did his part mah.. He left the candle burning in the toilet cos he was afraid you might feel cold when you bathe.. Hahaa... He didnt expect you to extinguish the flame in such an interesting manner though...

Yalor, how come he didnt pack you a lunchbox too?! Kids are always very happy to show off something their parent do for them. It makes them feel good loh...

preggie
Wow... fire in the morning... hee hee.. good thing KB to the rescue... That's very nice of KB to make lunch, I don't think I will ever expect this from my hubby.

m2b
Still haven't not decided where to go, but definately not going Japan to anymore. Korea and Taiwan not really suitable, hubby is checking out Australia. I am thinking maybe go Shanghai, can visit my friend also. Worst case go Genting/KL.

Gud afternoon mummies, how are all of you? I just came back from my biz trip to Taiwan. haha..the best thing out of the trip was i managed to get the uncensored version of Lust, Caution....

Hi Preggie,
wow...a lunchbox. That has been my dream...to make a aixin lunchbox for my kids also. I see those lovely lunchboxes that Japanese mothers/wives make for their kids & hubbies. but too bad, as of now, i still can't cook.

must really applaud his efforts. i'll be so touched man.

Just now, KB called and i told him that joey was showing off her lunch.. Then now, he's so motivated... say that he already planned her lunch for tomorrow wor.....hmmmm.. i wonder how long his passion can sustain! hahaa

Hi Minnie,

Why he never pack for me? Actually hor, i also dun wan. coz i dun find his cooking very appetising leh or maybe i sour grapes? heheeee....

Hi M2B,

We are spending Xmas in Korea and at the same time do some skiing.

Anyone know where to get shoes for flower gal? My sister is getting soon and i need to get shoes for charlene and JN.

Good Morning Mommies..

Cherly,

Parkway Isetan has a new range of shoes for gals. Some are quite suitable for a flower gal. I saw last nite... So maybe you can popby to check if you have time.

Preggie,

You looking for me? But you offline loh...

Hi Minnie,

Yah i was looking for you.. wanted you to help me check my coy's website. Coz someone said the website looks distorted.. but i dun see it on my browser, so i wanted a neutral 3rd party to see lor.

I was at Parkway yesterday evening too.. Went to Howards Storage to get stuff. Wanted to get a dino bread cutter but OSS... ended up buying 2 laundry baskets instead - to replace the one i burnt at home... Yes!! KB told me not just my t-shirt got burnt in the fire.... half my laundry basket was gone too!

Hi Cherly,

I responded to you liao.. hehe

Morning,

Minnie,
Glad that Josh is better now. Happy Belated Bday to Handsome Josh.

On course last week and took two day leave to stay at home and went Jb yesterday.

Julian dropped a 900g milk tin on his right toe on Sunday nite. There was internal blood but we dun know how to get it out. Once he calm down and we saw him walking and we thot it wasnt painful anymore but he cried the whole nite and only manage to doze off in the morning.

Rushed him to Dr Sim and took an x-ray. PD called and told us no crack. Thanks god and just need to let it heal itself.

Luckily both of us not working else we dun know how to work on monday. Kudo to Lawrence, he is the one dealing with Julian's crying on sunday nite cos i lose my patience.

Yesterday, we managed to shop at City sq, have pork rib at sentosa, The store, Carrefore and Tebrau City. We reached Spore ard 9pm...

I managed to get my jean, working top at Padini.
Some casual tops at Jusco, Law got this working pant from Padini as well. I got good quality and cheap top (Anakku) from The Store.

We nearly lose our way when we exit from Carrefore but managed to find our way back to the route to Tebrau with our GPS.

Back to work again... a bit sian.

halo mummies
in a 2-day workshop... boring.. zzzz

hong
msia having sale?
aiyo sounds painful for julian.. hope he is beta now...

Hi Hong,
oh dear...that must be painful, even for adult. hope he's better.

Finally got a confinement nanny confirmed. i was like taking my own sweet time, thinking still early, who knows many are taken up already...
using one my friend is using now. still, thanks for your contact.

Morning Mummies
So bz leh.. and shoulder part still aching.. maybe it's my sleeping position. (Maybe gotta invest in preggie's exp tempur pillow..hehe...)

Do u all feel tired after a day's work... and can u play with the kids?

minnie
Coastes - It's the first one after u climb down the stairs... the kids played in the shade as it was really hot. I just saw jesse's back, it's all brown!!
There is a Sakae Sushi there too but somehow I feel sushi and sand does not mix.. hehe

preggie
Fire... aiyoh... fort. nothing happened...

Talking about shopping, we hardly shop when the kids are around, cos of the time we are chasing after them!!!

m2b
Is it cold in japan now?

hong
Hope Julian is beta.... so poor thing.

When we are away from work, time always flies..hehe..

Read the link that u gave me, so terrible.

cla
jesse is asking me more chinese words..hehe.

hong/djd
Me got credit amt from Iras this year!! First time in my life.. haha.

chris
I must go to buckeroo one of these days.... with the kids, we usu go for dinner earlier to beat the crowds..

trans
Where are u???

masshiro
Wow, u chope the nanny liao... I never quite had any for my confinement... and no regret cos too many ppl in the flat only serve to complicate matters....2nd pregnancy, exmaid and mil helped a lot, mom helped with the cooking....

Good morning mommies,

Hi Hong,

I can almost "feel" the throbbing pain coming from the big toe.. did it hit the nail? Last time something like that happened to my mom and her toenail came off during the recovery process.

Hi Masshiro,

Now confinement nannys are so much in demand. Did you have a confinement lady for your 1st kid?

Paging for BBGAL...

where are you? Back from korea liao?

Good Morning Mommies
Yday on off to bring Raine for the flu vaccineshe cried for awhile due to the pain :p

Hi Cla,
Travelling needs flu vaccine (influenza)actually adults also need but we never take lah, just let the kids jab only

Hi Preggie,
Xmas in Korea? Envy! So nice!

Hi Hong,
Sayang Julian...sure very pain 1...

Hi Stylobb,
Actually I also never go and check the temp in Japan leh but the agency rep recommended that we bring at least 1 thermal wear for the kidsI scared of cold man

Morning,

Preggie,
Yes it hits the nail and the blood clot there. We realised the clot blood keep increasing and cover the whole nail. My FIL said the nail will drop off and new nail will grow back. He said no worry cos Julian is so young. I also dun know wat to expect now.

He screamed "silently" when the tin hit his toe. U know wat i mean? Crying the whole nite and we thot he got bloasted tummy cos his tummy was so hard. I shld have insisted to feed him panadol that nite to ease his pain. It is a terrible nite, he kept crying and luckily Law is very patience with him. Dun know why i simply cannot handle Julian well. Law stayed up thru-out the nite to pacify him. Kudo to him and both only felt asleep near dawn.

However, he is still a very cheerful toddler still running and screaming ard at home. Like not affected at all.

Hai... all due to our carelessness.

Stylo,
I need a good pillow too. I realised i got alot of stiff neck recently. Must be due to the sleeping position.

No really time to play with the kids. Usually I watch out for Julian more at IL place. Janelle, more like a recap of her day. Mostly on chit chatting with her.

I realised boy's motor skill is very gd. Julian can pick and pincher skill is very good. He can place things back very precisely. He is more daring, like to try out more "stunts".. hahaha

Hi Preggie, Stylobb,
Haha..i just invested in the tempur pillow at the recent Taka sale. But think the size is wrong - too big for me, so ended with neck pain. Got to go back and change. Must buy during sale. pillow already very ex.

I didn't have confinement nanny for my 1st one cos my mum helped out. But i paiseh to let them wake up at night and baby was crying all the time. so ended up very tired & depressed. thot this time maybe shud get one.

i was in japan around late oct last year..the weather was pretty cool already, esp if you go into the mountains. temperature fluctuates a lot during season change so better be prepared.

hong
I realise u are not v patient with julian... macham same as me..... hehe...

Yes, I find boys are generally beta at motor skills... find they are also more daring.. jesse wl go down the slope with the bike lifting up his legs! The twins are slower than him in terms of motor skills but julien speaks earlier... she can say a lot of words now... chara is improving.. but lately chara wl smack julien and she is so strong, one smack and julien kena pushed off! aiyoh!

masshiro
The pillow has sizes ah? How wl we know what size to take??

U know, we took 1 gal each at nite... thinking back, don't know how we coped.. haha....
I think second time round, u shud be more prepared... at least know about the nite feeds and can managed ur expectation. We knew that at 3am or so they wl wake up...

m2b
Better bring some thick coats/sweaters.

Hi Stylobb,
Yah..got sizes. They allow you to try, as it try lying on the pillow on their bed. problem is it seemed fine when i tried it, but when i brought it back, it seems different. could be becos the one in the showroom has become softer, and besides trying on their tempur mattress, the whole effect and body curve could be different.

really, this has been troubling me for a long time. i've had spinal problem and if i get a backpain or stiff neck, i'd be hit by really bad migraines. so i've been wanting to invest in a really good pillow. hopefully after i change it, i'd have a better sleep

Hi Masshiro, StyloBB,

KB and I use medium and joey uses x-small. Initially, the foam is a bit stiff but after a few months, i will mould nicely to your head and neck... very comfy

Hi Preggie,
I took the L one, cos they said that's the size most people take. Think i'll go down ahead to try one more time. aiyo, pay so much better buy the right one.

Hi Pooh,

Congratulations!!! Wow.. you are really a fast "worker" hehee....

Do you know the gender of you bb yet?

Hi Masshiro?

Last time, the sales person told me that most pple buy M size leh.. hahaa... Where did you buy them from? I got them from Taka.

I had to throw away one of the tempur pillows coz joey pee'ed on it and it soaked up all the pee (super sponge!). When my maid tried to wash and sun it, the pillow broke into 2

Hi Hong,

How's julian's toe now? The nail turned black?