Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hi Hong,

Happy birthday!

Minnie/Preggie,

Ryan is attending the Act3 Speach & drama in his school on a weekly basis. They are really good. All the children enjoyed the classes very much. Just last week, they put up a mini concert.

I went for my lasik surgery last Thurs and I could say byebye to my contact lens & specs.

Hwr, I realised that I still have 10-mths supply of Bausch & Lomb SofLens59 contact lens, Pwr 400 (Bgt it for RM60 per 3 pairs aka 3 mths). Willing to let go @ $70 (neg). pm me if you are interested.

hapi children's day to all kiddies!
having course at SIM for today and tmr. course quite boring but ok lah, just shut down and enjoy the tea breaks and lunch. haha
went jb again last sat.. nothing to do and ash was with my mum so pf say lets go jb.. only reached there 7pm during to heavy jam.. pf got his haircut and i got french pedi done, rm$65 incl sea salt scrub.. ok lah.. not bad.. did some quick shopping at reject shop, bot princess pjs again for ash and a ON polo for myself, only rm$13... btw padini having sale again.. vincci got 20% storewide...

hong
hapi bday!

Hi Cherly,

Are the kids going for tuina sessions?

Hi Chris,

Enjoy your course! I'm also the same.. the most exciting part of every course is the teabreak, lunchbreak, toilet break!

Hi StyloBB,

Dun worry, with so many parents ard, i'm sure there'll always be someone to help you jagar the 3 kids.

Hi Linda,

Ryan's school is quite good leh... to get Act3 to teach speech and drama. I remember that when i was in Pri sch, my school also got Act 3 to teach us and i performed in the school drama (a very small role only... keh leh feh role) haha..

I was thinking, maybe to cut joey's hip hop class and let her do drama and speech instead... but gotta see whether she's agreeable or not first.

Hi Masshiro,

How did the scan go?

Abt maternity clothes, now the selection is much wider than 4 years ago. There's this shop called Egg at Vivo.. i told KB that when (and if) i become preggie again, i wanna get my maternity clothes from there.. ehhee

Hi Hong,

Last night we went to Ma Maison for the squid ink pasta... we like it. Every Monday, it's ladies night and there's a 20% discount. Very wu hua.

morning,

Jas, Chris, Linda,
Thanks..

Preggie,
that mean ACT3 was ard for very long?

Which Ma Maison branch did u go? We went to Central one. I will go and try the pasta next time. Did u order the soba salad?

Cherly,
glad to hear that both kids are ok.
Julian is having a little of running nose now. We think he is teething, this is part of the sympton.

Stylo,
Ken case sound serious. I used to be as sensitive as him but I am better now. I have very terrible block nose and i have to breath thru my mouth. Out of sudden my block nose all gone for months.

Preggie,

No not tuina type.

Hong,

Teething will cause running nose? Clarence upper teeth is coming out, not 1 but 4 together. Appetite affected too, didnt take milk since yesterday 1pm till this morning 7am. Btw, your stuffs are with minnie now.

Gud morning....we're blessed with another boy. well, the 2 can enjoy fighting with each other

baby growing well..mummy as well. and today, i started wearing my maternity to office.

Hi Preggie,
I'm hoping not to buy anymore maternity.maybe one or two to pamper myself. will go check out Egg. Ma Maison, is it the country style looking one. If it is, I went there once for the hamburger steak...nice ambience.

Hi Masshiro,

Congrats! Now they can share clothes, toys, books etc.

Yeap, you are right.. it has a country deco. Joey seems to like having her meals there. She's asking if she can bring the maid along for the next visit.

Hi Hong,

We go to the one at Central. Is there another Ma Maison?

After ma maison, we will always buy ice-cream from that Azura and sit at the atrium to eat. AND without fail, joey will always fall down everytime we go to central at around the same spot... it happened again last night!

Preggie,
there is one at Bugis. It was there for very long time but no one really notice. Beside the billy bombers. However, they just have a reno recently so dun know is it still ard.

Masshiro,
congrats. U can reuse the bb clothes.

Cherly,
yes for Julian. He may get fever sometime. It is a matter of times when it will erupts.

preggie
It seems to us that jesse is not the performing type... he does not like to perform or be in the limelight. Even in sunday school, he used to refuse to sing/do actions altho silently he was absorbing the words cos one day he started singing in the car. .. and we had to act normal otherwise he wl stop and won't sing. Funny hor?
That sunday I brot julien to join him in sunday school, my gf told me he even stopped julien from doing the actions!!! So I had a talk with him and told him nicely he shud not do that.

Yah, some of the maternity clothes look v nice... hahaaa

Jap ice-cream... the one outside? That time we also sat there but hb/jesse sat at the edge of the river... only gave me palpitations ..!!! Btw I come to conclusion I don't like jap ice-cream...so far those that I tried are just ok...

masshiro
Congrats on having another boy.
Maybe u'll decorate another Mickey Mouse or Disney character in ur flat? hehehe...

preggie/hong
Wah, must try the ink squid pasta one of these days. I have always noticed the one at Bugis.

hong
I notice that julien's gums were swollen... aiyoh...hope not as severe as chara when she had it the last time....
Last nite she puked out her milk and we could see she was better immediately... but was whining a bit though...

chris
The food court where BJ at TPY is now has Japanese and Pasta/Pizza stalls too...

Oh that day gf and I walked into Tod's...er, each handbag costs more than $2K !! .... and the current designs are not v nice....

Stylo,
I dun really njoy Jap ice-cream too.

I drop u a mail.

May be Jesse is shy.

I got a parcel yesterday and guess wat is the appointment the sender gave me. Scientist XXXXX.
When did i become a scientist. hahhaa..

Good Afternoon Mommies!
Had a great Children's Day celebration at Sentosa w Raine and her classmates yday...

Hi Masshiro,
Congrats on having a boy...now can decorate Donald Duck?!

Hi Hong,
Happy Belated Birthday!

Hi Chris,
JB shopping again ah?
BYSI not enuf?? heehee

Hi DJD,
Hope Clarence and Charlene will recover soon.

Hi Hong,

Sorry for late reply cos busy busy day again!! Your stuffs are in my office. Let me know when you wanna collect and I can meet you at usual place k?

Stylobb,

Josh is the opp. He is the most vocal in his music class. Even the parents cannot stop laughing at his antics. One incident happened last evening. They were singing the "Where is thumbkin/pointer", etc song and when it ended, the teacher said: Now your thumbkins are all hidden (kids hands were behind their back), no one can find them anymore! Josh replied: But my thumbkin is still here!! He promptly showed off his thumb to his teacher... Alamak....

Sigh... Boss just told me I may need to go Vietnam for event in Dec w our team. Boring!!!

Good morning mommies!

Hi StyloBB,

I think i'm like jesse, i dun like to perform. haha.. My hand stand on ends when i see pple doing actions and singing with so much passion! haha.. Maybe i'm shy by nature ;p

Hi Minnie,

Vietnam will have cheap shopping, i think. Nevermind the boredom la.. it's an experience mah... i mean you won't pay from your own pocket to go to vietnam, but the coy pays you to see and experience it, so just take it as a free holiday.

good morning mummies!
back from course... luckily not so much work during last 2 days.. just cleared all emails..

minnie
i saw the chan bros travelogue on vietnam. looks like have good shopping!

m2b
jb purpose not shopping this time.. just 'physical maintenance' haha

masshiro
congrats on having a bb boy again!
i like maternity wear from spring!

preggie
aiyo the food not nice leh.. cold somemore.. yday some of us ate the laksa & tummy upset...

Hi Chris,

Welcome back!

Talking abt the chanbros travelogue, i was very amused by the fat woman who got stuck in the cu chi tunnel! haha ... if i go to vietnam, i'll make sure i dun enter the tunnel.. coz the next fat woman stuck in there could be ME!!!

Good Morning Mommies.

Chris/Preggie/Cherly,

Eh, for work is diff from holiday la. When I was in Dalian, I didnt even step into any shopping centres cos no time! We work from 9am-10pm. Lunch and dinner in office... By then, too tired so just KO in hotel. But hopefully, Vietnam will be better cos this event not so hoo-ha type.

Preggie,

You shy???

But you are rite, since all expenses paid, can just go for the experience. Heh.

Gd Noon,

Minnie,
Yah when come to work it is usually from begining to the end of the day but still gd to be able to travel.

I dun think i will have any chance unless i change my job.

Hopefully u have some R&R this time.

Good afternoon to all
Been reading the thread but didn't post. Was so tied up with work, now worst coz my only staff is leaving next week and the replacement not here yet. I now got to do all the stuff... on top with those new projects coming.. I can hardly breathe.. Somemore one of it the deadline is by end Dec'07, worst is that it is totally new area which I don't know anything about, couldn't attend training courses, advise to buy book and read up. Wow pian... Now I am so sian with work... thinking to change job also, been looking at advert but couldn't find anything suitable. I was thinking to switch to different nature of work but seems like nobody wants.

Sorry to come in here to grumble..

Jas,
same here but i will stand to get my professional cert 1st at least a backup.

i wanna get something from drugstore. If u need anything pls give me ur order.

Wlbe in and out of office this week...
Just had my appraisal .. shud be ok lah..

minnie
It's good that josh is the type who likes to perform...

Biz travel - always good exposure to trvl.. stimes I miss that.. but of crse vacation trvl is beta.

I find the difference in biz trvl is whether u are the organiser or u are part of the team that helps the organiser.
When I was the organiser, there is more leeway for me to do what I want ie I can KO earlier and go shopping so long as everything is done.
When I'm not, it can be difficult..I've experienced working hard and even skipping meals or eating meals late... they just expect us to work and work... my excollicks and I ptrl disliked our ho confs becos we felt like slaves...

preggie
Performing - it's not easy. U know the funny thing, if u were to wear a mask, I'm sure u will be more open... it's somehow proven to be so....

masshiro
My fave is still Thyme Maternity lah...

jas
Sorry to hear about it, no joke if ur staff leaves...

hong
Ice-cream - hb told me NTUC at our side is selling Bud's ice cream....

Hi StyloBB,

I likw bud's coconut ice-cream.

Hi Jas,

The job market now is quite good... am sure you'll be able to find if you put your heart and mind to it. Are you in the IT line?

good morning mummies!

jas
ya i agree with preggie, job mkt looks good now. mayb you can try to send out applications liao... jobstreet and jobsdb other than ST recruit are good sources to look..

Gd mrng mummies,

Hi Masshiro,

Congrats for having another boy! they can be playmate next time! i always enjoy watching my boys playing. But of course the mischief will be double too 'cos the younger one will sure copy from the elder one.

Hi Jas,

do give it a shot and sure u can get out of it soon
If ur staff can get out from there, u can too!

btw, isn't it much slower to read from book and learn than to attend course? u can learn immediately what u wan. or get consultant in to help? hv to voice out to ur boss abt ur concern and overloaded...

Hi Minnie,

another biz trip... the co is doing well...

Hi Chris,
Welcome back!
Wah, "physical maintenance" in JB ah?

Hi Jas,
Cheer up, I understd how it feels coz in May, my able assistant also left but what I believe is nobody is indispensable in an org, once the position is filled, everything will be ok again...although need time to train up the new staff...now I have 2 able assistants who really relieve alot of my workload...hope no letters will come to me again... :p

Hi Minnie,
Yup, got cheap shopping in Vietnam...my best friend got Raine a nice pair of jeans when she was there in Sept...

Hi Cla/M2b,

Now still not confirm so also dunno if I will need to go or not. I certainly hope I have some R&R time if I go!!

Stylobb,

Its our own event so even with an event company there, we still gotto be around to make sure things are done. Guess we are quite hands-on in our work loh...

Good morning,

what a wonderful morning... my bosses are away for a retreat! yay!! freedom and no stress today

So what are you plans for the weekend?

preggie/chris38/cla/hong/m2b/stylobb
Thanks.. been browsing jobs website for a while. I am in IT line. Was looking for switch to different area but most of them prefer to have some cert in that area, so even I apply, don't think I got chance also.. Will still look around.
Told hubby that why people can change job so easily but for me seems so difficult..

Jas,
which area are u thinking of. U mean diff area but still in IT sector?

U doing O&S now? Wanna switch to programming, security, server or network?

My boss just walked into my cubi and remained me to clear my network certification by this yr. Infact by Nov cos the course i am going to take next week have to clear the paper in Nov if not they are going to change the format and i will have to take like two paper for 1 certification.

Btw, i have ordered the tic for u. I may drop by to collect them. If I am collecting tonite then u can dropby my place and collect from me. I will sms u again.

Hallo Mommies.

Hows your weekend? Heavy rain out there!! Was at KKH earlier cos Josh's fever did not subside and he was diagnosed with viral fever.
Poor boy hasnt eaten for a day and now he is resting...

M2B/Preggie/Jas/Linda/Chris,

Thanks so much for coming by yesterday. Sorry I didnt have time to chat with you all... Hope your kiddos had fun and you had a gd time too.

Cla/Transparent/Cherly,

Josh says Thank you too!

good morning mummies!

minnie
poor josh, sick on his bday. hope he feels beta soon.
thanks for the invite! ash had fun! luckily need not pull her away by force when its time to go.. hehe... its ok, understand u r bz.. the rest of us had fun catching up with each other

hong
More likely will still be in IT sector but looking for different area, such as IT auditor. Now I am handling more on software from the beginning to the end of the development cycle, and also handling the maintenance of it as well. I do manage servers - file and database servers.

minnie
No problem, Joel enjoyed himself a lot so much so that he didn't want to go when is time to... Wish Josh a speedy recovery...

Good Morning Mommies.
Monday again...

Hi Minnie,
Thanks for the invitation. Raine had a great time too but too bad, got to shorten her enjoyment as I need to rush off for my blading lesson...

Oh, Josh is unwell? Hope he gets well soon. Poor boy...

Hi Chris, Preggie, Linda & Jas,
Nice to see all of you and the kids...the kids all grown up liao...sorry can't chat for long as need to rush off...hope to meet up again soon...

Good morning mommies,

Today is the first day without a maid... and already my life is in topsy turvy! We were in such a mad rush to get out of the house, i forgot to comb my hair.... i didn't realise it until i saw my own monsterous reflection on my car window..... I think there is no Siao'er char boh than me on the street today. I got frightened by my own looks man!

Aiyoh.. and I had to leave KB at home coz we ran out of time liao.. he couldn't get ready in time to leave the house.. hahhaa...

I think tomorrow i must wake up another 10mins earlier..

Hi Minnie,

Is josh feeling better today?

Chris/Jas/M2B/Preggie,

Josh still has fever but still active. I am on child sick leave to look after him cos dun wan him to spread to the baby at nanny's place. Viral fever takes 3-5days so guess we just have to wait for the virus to self-destroy itself. Hah. Thanks for all your concern.

Preggie,

Hahaaa... You so funny!! Forget to comb your hair!! Eh, wake up 30mins earlier la... 10mins not enuff for you. So how long will you be w/out a helper? Got part time maid?

Chris,

Ash really looks chubby!! Heh.

M2B/Jas,

Nice to see Raine and Joel playing happily and you can just relax. It was a riot and I think many mommies couldnt find where their kids were in the maze... Haha...

How was weekend?
I was flat out even though I was only helping at the conference.... my feet ached!!!

Hey, we went on an adventure to Central on Friday evening but alas! wrong timing cos all the restaurants were crowded!!! I told hb I felt like a refugee with three kids and two bags.... We walked round and decided to go to the fish & chips place opp which hb said is pretty good. At least it was not overly crowded. jesse got a free ice-cream frm the owner. Strangely though, my sea bass which is more exp is not as nice than hb's fish!!!

On Sat we went back there again to try the famous ramen at Marutama... hb likes it but I feel it's alright cos I'm not crazy about ramen. There is an interesting Jap snacks shop at the basement.

Last nite we went to recci this pizza place near HV.... supposedly v good... the pizzas were pretty yummy. Then we went to the Macca's w/ the outdoor playground... halfway while playing, jesse said he need to go pee... so I had to carry him and make a dash .. he went "Quick Quick! Power mode! Go! Go!! Power mode! Turn left, turn right!!!!" I thot it was rather funny.

julien's been so grouchy due to her gum infection.... but chara's been such an angel....!!!

hong
Yes, pls... if not too late, I would like to get 4 tubes of the First Teeth toothpaste...thanks.

trans
I meant to ask u: how is CY's teeth now???

preggie
U went to Botanic Gardens?? How was it?

Talking abt maid, my maid asked me how come her repayment got an extra $74 that she has to pay... I said I hv no idea as it was the amt the agent stated. Told her to go call the agent to find out cos I certainly didn't cheat her or anything..... when I mentioned to hb, he says she must really be in need of money and need to send money back but still repaying her loan....

chris
We went to the Zara warehouse sale on Sat... hb got some clothes and a tee for jesse. Nothing for me... I also walked into the Fox warehouse sale ... also pathetic...

minnie
Hope josh is alright now.

I can feel the difference btween the conference that my ex-co and my present co... ex-one v stressful and ppl were so uptight. The atmosphere here is better, ppl are chirpy and more relaxed and things still get done.

Do ur tods like to draw???

Hi StyloBB,

My weekend was horrid... major drama unfolded on sat night when my maid went back to my IL's house to collect her belongings. Haizz, better not elaborate coz i dun wanna wash my dirty linen in public la.. hehhee... It's something between KB and his mom...nothing to do with me.

I go to the Botanic Gardens everyday leh.. hehee

Drawing - yes, joey likes to draw, cut and paste.

Hi Minnie,

Yeap.. we got the contacts of a home cleaning agency.... KB suppose to call them today... he better do it, or i'll kill him!

I need to replace my cooker hob and hood.. any good recommendations?

hong
It's ok. I only noticed ur posting over weekend.

Macpherson area... Royal Sporting House. (Chris should know?)
Not sure if still on.

preggie
ya lor, 10mins enuf or not..
we using ariston hob and hood... but we rarely cook so its not so frequently used.

stylo
zara wsehse sale? i know where is RSH but the place is pretty small rite?

minnie
ya she is more meaty than the other kids.. this preggie wanna bite her man.. hehe
we compared ryan & her height, ryan is slightly taller than ash..

Preggie,

I am using Elba for hob and hood. So far, so good.

Stylobb,

Wat pizza place near HV?

Josh loves to draw. Funny thing is when he draws people, he includes their belly button in the pic!! Haaha...

Ya, sometimes colleagues plays a big part in an event. With everyone playing their part and being happy, things will still get done. Glad your conference went well.

Chris,

Haha... bite her arms???

preggie
Like that ah... so beta don't say here...

What about getting a cleaning lady??

Hob/hood... we just changed ours (the stove part, not the hood - Tecnogas) recently.. I thot u shud see the one u have and check if the brand u are using has the same.. I'm also not sure...
there are some shops at PS which sell such, include installation.

chris
Btw I don't think ash is bui bui ...so don't worry hehe...

Yes, the place is quite small, I didn't bother to see the ladies stuff.... then jesse started to complain his feet were tired so he sat on the steps.

minnie
It's La Pizzaiola, 43 Holland Drive.

Belly button is cute... they all naked? hehe..
jesse usu draws ppl (stick type) and trains / trucks...

Wonder if mummies here wl share drawings done by their tods....... wl sure be interesting...

Stylobb,

Ahh... I know which one. Yup, their pizzas are nice. Tried once cos nearby my office loh..

Er.. not sure of they are naked la. Lemme go find a drawing and see if I can scan it tomorrow and show you. I keep some of his drawings cos so cute. But I was surprised when he drew the belly button and told me wat it was. Hah.

I watched Lust Caution last week. Didnt like the uncensored version cos I think the gist of the movie didnt managed to come thru... But Tang Wei was v v gd for a newcomer.

Preggie,

Your drama sounds interesting leh... Hahaa... Must tell us next time...