Pine Close Mummies

cat_tail, really? don't scare me leh.... it was going on for whole evening and whole nite leh... and very close leh... but today much less liao... only in certain positions. i haven't pack leh.... anyone gave birthe in KKH b4? what do i need to pack?

Ginger,... ya.... but don't worry i won't forget. yes pl PM me your ac.

Mesh,
i think u shld start packing ur bag. U never know. Can I come over on friday? These few days is very hard for me to reach home early.

Cat,
she said she may have seen my hubby but the MO who discharge hubby is an indian male doctor leh.

Ginger,
The only bad thing abt our area is - we are too near to the rich neighbourhood. hahaha..
so most of the CC are pretty ex leh.

Hong,

Ya I also think so. Can I know how old I can send my son to nursery ?

My HB asks me to queue for the next PAP enrollment liao. Is it too early?

mesh

Sounds like contractions to me too...and i would suggest you start packing your hospital bag now...just in case...coz last min will not have the right mind to think what you need..

Maybe can check out Shaw or Shaws...i heard not bad..yesterday afternoon bought my boy for swimming, saw the children from Shaws were there for swimming lesson..

Ginger,
how old does PAP start? tot it's for K1 & K2 which is 5/6 year old. Does PAP has nursery too?

Does anyone have any idea on the standard of PAP at our area? I heard that the standard at different PAPs is different - some are better than the others.

I having major problem dressing up/changing diaper for my boy now. he just wouldn't stay still. have tried distracting him with toys/remote control/stickers etc... it only works for a while and he'll be sick of it and will start struggling again. it's like fighting a tough war everytime trying to change him...

alamak, u all scaring me leh... i'm not prepared mentally!!!! i'm looking for my marriage cert now... oh boy, don't know where i stashed it the last time.... hahaha

mesh,
I dun mean to scare u but hor, remember u r carrying triplets!! Anytime u noe..heehee
Relax & take your time to pack bag. It's easy & for the time being, forget abt your marriage cert lah. You only need it when you do their birth cert that is within 1 month of their birth date.
Just pack 3 sets of baby clothings, 1 set of your discharge dress, a pack of heavy flow sanitary pads, undergarments, toiletries, a set of hubby's casual wear etc. Anything I miss out?

ginger,
Can go to the MCYS site to look at he child care at Marine Parade. They will state the charges, but haven't subsidise yet. Have to call up to check the final fees.

The PAP at our area has nursery class too. But i dun know nursery class is for how old toddler.

Dreambabyd, what is SHAW? Child care centre?

Where is Jen har?? BTW, NTUC child care having a promo now. Registration is free and 2 sets of uniforms free. But must get the voucher from Mother & Baby magazine.

Ginger,
I think not all PAP have nursery class. Nursery is meant for 4yo unless that PAP has N1 which is for 3yo.

Hong,

Har nursery class is for 4years and above?? Then my son still got a long way to go. How about kindergarten? for how old?

BTW, the PAP at our place also offers nursery class. The banner says so lor.

mesh,
Don't worry...just get ready your bag so that at anytime your hubby can just grab the bag and go. I think what you have experience could be braxton hicks so don't scare yourself.

Cat,

I was told Blk 9, Blk 68 (dakota cres) and another one (i dun know which one) will be merged.They will all move to the PAP at the hawker centre one.

Any idea Pre-N is for how old?

Ginger, any idea when will the PAP at the hawker be ready? I'm still considering whether to send my boy to CC or not. Old folks quite reluctant...

hong/cat_tail
Thanks for the info on the toilet seat. Maybe will get one cushion type to try out. Can the cushion type be washed?

petals
PAP has nursery for 4yrs. Had registered my boy for 2008 nursery class in PAP.

jen
how's your trip? How's the weather over there? I will be going to HK this sunday. Did you went to the disneyland and ocean park?

Wow...everyone is going HKG...I have been thinking and thinking but no action. It's been 3 years..I miss the shopping there...

Jen..no idea when. Think got number on the banner, can call and check.

JasTan, trip to HK good! Weather is about Singapore, quite warm but not sunny. I only stayed in Hollywood Disney for a nite, went to Disneyland for about half a day or less. Didnt go to Ocean Park as friend suggested to go when my boy is older (above 3 yrs). My boy enjoyed his day at disney. PM me if you wanna find out more thing from me.

JasTan,
thanks. still a long way before I can send my boy to nursery. enjoy ur holiday....

Jen,
not sure when the PAP will be ready but it seems like the renovation at the hawker centre is about 80% completed. the stalls and seats are all up already. think the it should open in another couple of months. if I remember correctly, the intake for the PAP advertised in the banner is for 2008.

Petals - All right, will look out for it. Always pass by, never really look at that.

Beside this Banner, i just saw another Banner last night with this mobile no: 90079933 - Talent Plus Playground?? Montessori kind at Blk 5.

hong - No need to envy, just go. I always believe work hard, play harder!

ginger
Oh, some PAP will have pre-nursery (Playgroup) from 2.5yrs onwards which they call as PCF LittleSteps.

hong/cat_tail/petals

JasTan, i hope my email is details enough! Let me know if i miss out anything.

I missed the Nepia promotion at NTUC.

Anyone ordering or keen to get?

Ginger,

I'm looking for someone to share. Delivery to my place will be a problem as no one is at home during day time unless it's weekend. Let me check and get back to you again.

Jen,

So sending to your place? If yes, I will tag along.

Nepia Order

1) Jen - Nepia Pull-up (L size) - 2 packets
2) Ginger - Nepia diaper (L size) - 2 packets
3) Ginger - Nepia pull up (L-size) - 1 packet

Ginger,

yes, sending to my place. Might request them to send this sat morning.

Nepia Order

1) Jen - Nepia Pull-up (L size) - 2 packets
2) Ginger - Nepia diaper (L size) - 2 packets
3) Ginger - Nepia pull up (L-size) - 1 packet

Anymore order?

i have a craving for amosco elairs... anyone interested to order?

mini eclairs 12 pkt x 12pcs at $40.11 ($3.34 per pkt)
mini rolls 4 box x 42pcs at $67.92 ($16.98 per box)
mini profiteroles 4 box x 60pcs $41.58 ($10.40 per box)

if i'm not wrong min order is $100, but i think must order by the carton, let's place our orders and see if we can make 1 carton?

interested to join me? i can order and receive goods but u gals must colect on the same day cos i cann't guarantee my freezer's power.

I want I want.

I just cancelled my order at the parkway one cos not able to make it.

How much u going to order? My order not so big leh.

I only want :

4pkts of mini eclair
1 box of mini profitroles.

Let me know if this order goes thru.

yeah!!! Ginger i also not getting much. can keep in freezer for a while right? the prices i quote above is direct from amosco, don't make any money, i think the BP one she got make abit la... but can understand la... she trying to do a business while we order for personal consumption.

Mini eclair
Ginger: 4 pkts
Mesh: 4 pkts

Mini profiteroles (vanila)
Ginger: 1 box
Mesh: 1 box

Mini rolls
Mesh: 1/2 box (flavour TBC)... kekeke anyone want to share 1 box???

mesh,
Heehee... I want too. If it's on, get me:

1) 4 pkts of mini eclair
2) 1 box of mini profitroles (strawberry or vanilla) or 1 box of mini rolls (strawberry)

below is from sales @ amosco

$ 100 minimum piurchse for free delivery, and delivery lead time will be 2 days later after confirm order from the order dept.Minimum order will be 1carton any of the products combination

i dont understand the last sentence... that means we do need to order 1 carton of each right? can combine items to make 1 carton,.... correct?

if i understood correctly, then cat_tail,.... you decide for yourself u want profiteroles or mini rolls.... cos no need to make up 1 carton of each.

gals correct me if i'm wrong... me first time order from them

that means we just need to place order with them and let them tell us if the orders enough to make x number of cartons

right?

if right then just add in your orders to the template... i'd email to confirm with them

I think sometime ago, Hong ordered before. Correct me if I am wrong. Mesh, maybe give them a call?

Jen, the mini eclair bery nice. I ate until I fell sick. You say leh?

hah? ginger can eat till fall sick one ah? then should i order now? critical period for me leh... hahahah.

i have not tried b4 but i think there was a while when momies are pretty crazy about amosco eclair. i'm just thinking can order for 1st month cake anot... so thought of trying it myself. is it ex for 1st month cake?

anyway whether ex or not.... i'm craving lor.... think we have 1 carton of eclair and almost 1 carton of profitroles le. but still have not hit min $100. think we should be able to make it... jsut a little more.... any more? i hope to place order by friday.

Ok, i will try then!

Mini eclair
Cat_tail: 4 pkts
Jen: 4 pkts

Mini profiteroles (vanilla)
Cat_tail: 1 box of mini profitroles (strawberry or vanilla) or 1 box of mini rolls (strawberry)
Jen: 1 box

Mini rolls

So far I have only try mini eclairs & mini rolls. They are very yummy especially the eclairs & my hubby can wipe out within 2 days!

Amending my order:

Mini eclair
Cat_tail: 8 pkts
Jen: 4 pkts

Mini profiteroles (vanilla)
Cat_tail: 1 box of mini profitroles (strawberry or vanilla) or 1 box of mini rolls (strawberry)
Jen: 1 box

Mini rolls