Pine Close Mummies

Thanks for the recommendation.

I want to check if anyone has any idea whether there are any centres in our estate that has playgroup or 豆豆班. My girl is 2yrs old. I am planning to enrol her for those kind of 2-3hrs playgroup.

babywei,
yes, there is one ard here. U can look out the banner. I cant rbr which block.

Can we share our experiences doing marketing at our estate?

Which stalls did you visit when u buy ur vege, pork, chicken, fish, etc etc..

Ginger,
I like to get my pork supply from the stall facing the fruit stall & coffee shop. One stall that many pple freq.

As for Vegetable, cos I only cooked on weekend so I dun stock too much. I get either from the two guys or the stall opp of him.

As for the fish, stime I get from the 1st stall or the 3rd stall (a couple), the fishes are cheaper there.

I didnt know our GP downstair offers 5 in 1 and 6 in 1 vaccines and they are so much cheaper than you have them in PD clinics.

Anyone knows is there a difference?

Hi all, my DS went for his 6 in 1 vaccines @ healthwise (next to 4D shop). pricing is reasonable. juz charge on dosage but no consultation fees. & fresh dosage meaning when ur kid is due for ject, juz call & they will prepare as they dun keep stock. as for assessment, the lady doc will do all the necessary accessments listed as in the healthbook. & after completion of all jects, will give a cert for us to keep & she reminded cant lost it as next time when DS pri 1, needs to provide. i personally find her not bad as she got 3 kids & can gives gd advices. in fact she did more than what is required in the accessment. giving tips on feeding & diapers when my DS was juz a few mths old. now my DS is gg 3 yrs old. ;)

Thanks wkltay, ya this is what I want to know about. Cos I just saw a mother bringing a new born bb to her for the 5-in-1 injection. So I curious went to ask and surprise to know she also provides such service.

I thought only hospitals and PD clinics have such. And yes, really cheap leh. Compare to $300plus for 6 in 1 and hers at only $93 !!

So want to know if there is any difference lor cos difference alot mah.

Np Ginger. i actually knew abt her services frm the hair connection, the saloon i alway went. over there, they shared a lot of parenting tips also. haha...

Hi wltay, my son also goes to Healthwise for jabs but no certs leh...weird....pricing normal cos she dnt charges consulation and before jabs call them to 'order' the vaccine too....
Mine took rota virus and 6in1 there too...

hi mummies, can i check... anyone give their kids gain iq? a coleague told me her dotter v smart cos of gain iq... .asked me to give my kids..... anyone as any experience to share? is it really diff? my kids on friso now and since birth..... and i'm not sure if i should change

Mesh,
u can check the content of the milk powder. Infact, most of their cotent is almost the same.

Smart - hmm i think depends. If u are refering to the intake of DHA and AA. I think most milk powder do contain that. Else, u can feed the kids with lots of oily fish.

I believe alot of simulation helps in the kid development.

Taking jabs at PD clinic is not cheap cos they are specialist so their price is a bit higher. For jabs, I think any clinic is ok. It is the doctor that counts.

My son is on Gain IQ...smart...no leh...naughty yes la.

Wow if it really makes a difference, i think abbott rich liao..hahaha

Maybe your colleague cultivates her gal by sending her to lots of enrichment class? You ask her la.

Any mummies sent the kids to Berries? I want to find out the schedule at mountbatten branch.

haha.... hubby and i do not think gain iq makes such a difference too.... maybe its his genes, cos his wife and him are scholars... haha

anyway i'm thinking to switch to fresh milk instead cos they are getting constipation despite lots of water and fruits and vege. anyone giving fresh milk?

Fong2,
I did not go to the Pasir Ris Baby and Child Clinic as I couldn't get hold of them during the holiday seasons. No one ans the ph. So I went to another PD in Tampines instead. She charges $115 for 6-in-1/dose and $90 for 5 in 1 per dose and she only accept cash.

Do u noe of any good and reliable baby sitter near our place? Thks.

any mummies here send their kids to Young Talent childcare at blk 49 jln tiga? i wan hear some feedback before i visit the place coz tot of sendin my girl to childcare.

BTW mummies, regarding 6 in 1 vaccines. I realise its still not cheap if I compare GP and PD. I have forgotten that the rate Healthwise quoted is based on per dose. In general, for whole package, they are charging around S$360 excluding consultation fees.

Whereas when i checked my son's usual PD, they are charging S$399 excluding consultation fees. So actually not much difference.

Also I see that different clinic offer different dosage. Healthwise gives 2 doses for 6 in 1 and 2 doses for 5 in 1 whereas my son's PD gives 3 doses for 6 in 1.

Anyone expert here? What's the difference?

I'm a mummy of 2 staying in Guillemard area. Intending to send my girl, 19 mths to a childcare centre. Appreciate any feedback and recommendations on the childcare centres around our area?

I think Healthwise is a better choice compare to Spring. I remember when there were 2 incidents that My 2 girls vacinated spots get really red & swollen after the injection.

hi pony, our kids are same age. mine is also 19 months now. me also thinking of getting a playgroup. but the heart hopes to wait till 24 months or 36 months... will it be too late and more difficult for them to adapt?

Hi Mesh, frankly this is the 1st time that I'm sending my daughther to a child care centre. Not sure whether she will be able to adapt too.

Where do you stay?

Agree with Gen, I feel that Healthwise is better. The dr and nurses are more kids friendly. My girl got all her jabs there. The only setback is that the queue is much longer, so recommend to go there to take queue number 1st before bring the kids there.

pony,
not sure abt the childcare ard our area. I send my kids to Tai Pei Childcare at Lavender street. Why going all the way there? 1st they are not expansive. 2ndly, the place is very clean. 3rdly, it is a classroom concept so will not disturb other students. 4th, the teachers are ok. (althot some look very fierce but i didnt hear my kids complaining abt the teacher).

hong: my girl born jan08, i intend to put her to childcare once she turned 18mths. that day i went youngtalent childcare at blk49, they told me got limited vacancies coz they also accept kids 16 or 16mths.
chen li kindy is those couple hrs playgroup/nursey or it is a fullday childcare?

Hi Hong,
Is it full day childcare at Tai Pei? How much do you pay for Tai Pei Childcare (after subsidy
if any)?

Hi Aqua,
I intend to check out Young Talent too.

Aqua, Pony,

Tai Pei only accept kids borned in 2006. I only $260 for full day after subsidy. School uniform is $18 per set. There are school bus services too.

Chen Li kindy is not childcare, it is a 3 hrs kindy programme.

Hi Aqua,
Yes, I intend to send my daughter to childcare. My other child is 7 weeks old. My mum can't handle 2, so have to consider childcare.

Hong,
That's cheap. I called up Young Talents, it is $325 for full day.

Jen,
Thanks for the lead. Is your kid in childcare too?

Btw, any SAHM here? I'm currently on maternity leave. Thinking of setting up a small playgroup for my daughter of 19 mths.

Pony,
$325 after subsidy? If u want Childcare ard here, u can try NTUC too. Have u visit the CC? Personally I dun like Youngtalent leh. Sorry that is just my opinion lah.

NTUC full day CC is less than $400. I cant remember the actual bill cos I dun go online to check periodically. But if I am not wrong, its slightly less than $300.

hi pony, i went ntuc childcare bfore. the teachers n environment is quite ok, hw when i saw the amount of dust in that area due to the construction, i hope u will tink twice .
imagine a kid is eating her porridge and breathing dirty dust 10 hrs a day??

i think the fees ia abt $300 after subsidy

pony

i agree with aqua, the environment in our ntuc childcare here is no good. wanted to put my girl there but i'm concerned abt the construction site & their playground is not very clean too.

My son has been there since he was 18mths. So far ok la.

As for the construction site, initially we also quite worried but we didnt bother too much. Actually its not a major construction as there was no tearing of building.

Their meals are mostly inside the building so it's really not a major problem.

But now the site is close to completion, so it should be ok liao.

However, you may want to got for a site visit to experience yourself. You may or may not like it. We are only give opinions lor.

We only have Young Talent or NTUC childcare to choose within walking distance. If not, there're quite a no. of childcare along Arthur Road.

Someone told me that Young Talent will bring their kids over to the playground under my blk to play...

Checked out Young Talents, it is those typical neighbour childcare. Currently about 7 kids to 2 teachers, going to increase to a max of 12-15 kids. My daughter went round playing the toys and checking out the rooms and gate clashing into classes. Oh my god! But it seems that she like it.

Any body have views on whether I should toilet trained my daughter before sending her to childcare?

Anyone interested???
Brand new bought from spree but too small for my son (he is 7yrs old)
Description: Old Navy Boys Printed Flip Flops
Size: 12/13 (approx 8 inch)
Color: Camo Skull
Price : US$2.50

Letting go at $4.50 per pair. I hve 2 pairs.

2210661.jpg

Thanks mummies for all the info and tips. My daughter has started her childcare at Young Talents. Now, it is the challenge of making her adapt to her childcare routine.

hi pony,
glad tht u finally made up ur mind, hope ur ger will get used and love the plc. pls update us your comments