Muslim MTB?

Hi Siti,

For kekah i tink u wil have call up d mosque & enquire cos in Sgp Kekah is only avail during d Aidiladha period if i'm nt wrong. For my 2 kids, I did the kekah in JB & just donate to d ppl there.

For sunat of baby boy i just did mine last Fri @ Dr Tahir's clinic in Eunos.Just walk in.He chrg $90 for it with a follow up check up 2 days later cheaper than hospital chrgs.

im well not exactly new here but been a quiet reader :p i was wondering on the sunat part... is it really recommended to sunat when d child is still an infant? coz ive had different reviews. some say its good for baby as pain will be minimal. some say its not advisable as the child might need to have another sunat when they grow slightly bigger bcoz of various reasons..

something to ponder on? =)

Hi m7m,

For sunat, i tink it depends on individual & how u tke care of the wound. As for me, i prefer to sunat my boys when they are still baby so that it will be easier to tke care since they just lie down n sleep...the healin process is faster too. My son's ring dropped off 4 days after he sunat. My nephew sunat when he was an infant too & now he's already 10 yrs old & alhamdulillah nothing is wrong with him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Assalammualaikum semua,

Anyone of you yang breastfeed (BF) your baby tak? I am keen to BF my baby later. insya Allah tapi i ask my Mom/MIL, they all mcm not really that supportive. Even though i read about all the good things on BF. I heard it really takes alot of determination and endurance. I am just afraid that when the time comes, i can't really go through it.

Any experience mummies out there got advises to share? Thank you v much! :D

Muslishette- IS this 1st baby? Normally 1st baby susah sikit but i never give up, i cried and cried i pump and pump cause bb tak mahu latch direct. I doa tak putus. But segala pergorbanan Allah lihat. Finally one day baby suddenly minum direct. But by the time dia minum direct, i dah kena start work. So pump again hehehhehe..

My 2nd son soooo senang. Just lie down turn one side, he straight drink. He breast feed for 6 months.

Try the methods hope it work for you.

1) RELAX , prepare small warm towel near you. Do not panic. 1 dry one too cause when you breast feed the right, the left side will leak too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2) Massage the warm towel to the breast that you want to breast feed. This help to lessen the engorgement.

3) ALways squeeze abit of the milk out in a small towel to clear the blockage and sudden gush of milk, baby can chocked.

4) Lie down to the side where you want to breast feed. Get the baby mouth closed to the whole nipple area. Let him drink naturally. If he does not drink it could be he is not hungry or his sucking reflex have yet to develop well.

The key to success is never give up. Sore nipples use cream and pump cause it is painfull.

See some samples via you tube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ox8ht-EVnQA&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WOQzEN_dcPc&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=btgVlsblEyY

Siti Fatimah, yes this is my first Baby.

Thank you for your advises! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

insya Allah i doa-doa i dapat kasi yang terbaik untuk Baby coz every mothers want the same too!

salam ladies

congrats to those who popped. ya blushwax and me delivered already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will update table soon.

my dad passed away last thur, pls doa for him sisters. its been busy and tiring and i'm trying to hang on.

BF

i am trying total breast feeding. its not easy with a toddler in tow. but i'm hanging on. let's motivate each other.

a short request. pls try to keep conversations in english as much as possible as i'm sure quite a few of us (incl me) are non malays. no offence, just a note [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just to share, this sun bringin talha to habib nuh kramat at tanjong pagar as confinement ending on tue. i did that for #1 as well. anyone of u practise this?

Yasmin - Hubby last time got go to Makam Habib Nuh but now no more after he learnt Islam more detailed.

He was told my a UStaz at Mesir , it was not part of Hadis or Alquran to pray or buy food and put at the keramat. Even Nabi Muhammad does not want his to body burial to be made known to the public as he only want his Ummat to pray to allah only not to him.

I dont argue much cause i also not sure, but as islam my syurga is below hubby feet. So i just follow him.

Whats important is our heart goes to Allah and allah knows we do it for him. As long you go there you want Allah and Habib Nuh to blessed your kids i tink it is ok ..

ya, i also believe u shouldn't go there and pray. we usually go there to recite yasin and tahlil doa for him. and since he used to love kids,ppl make it a point to bring newborns to his makam i guess.

salaam sisters..

finaly the thread is rolling again..

i delivered on 27 april 2010.

baby boy- Raihan Ahamed

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We read yassin and tahlil is good for our own pahala cause each line Pahala is vey big. Alhamdulilah.

I not sure true or notlah but the ustaz at mesir also tell my hubby that if we read Yassin and Tahlil to the dead people, the pahala will go to us not to the dead people. We bring 3 things when we die .. I also hear it during my grandmother passed away before they put her body in the van for burial. The Ustaz says we bring

1) Our prayers & devotion to Allah

2) Doa from our beloved childred

3) Our charitable works that we had done.

Other than that we dont bring so how to say doa and yassin and tahlil can pass the pahala to the dead people?

I am angry so i wrote to RADIO BATAM HANG about this issue, i tink the mesir ustaz got problem, but was shocked to find out about it. Even the batam ustaz told me if i can find inside the hadish and alquran pahala of living human none related to the dead ones can pass on, i will have to show them the proof. Cause Religion is a sensitive issue.

Till now cannot find the concrete proof so i just wait and see till anyone can find it.

Scary too many things we do, we follow our decendents, we never asked or qns if it is related to Hadish and Alquran. We just follow blindly till one day it is too late to stop the habit.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/IndonesiaBatam/Radio-Hang-FM-Batam/125258731547?v=photos#!/pages/IndonesiaBatam/Radio-Hang-FM-Batam/125258731547?v=info

http://www.hang106.or.id/

Above is the link to Radio Hang Batam .

ya CT, its a very grey line. we know no better. the best thing to do is keep our niat clear and pray that we are on the right path. usually when we recite yasin and tahlil doa, we say a doa for the dead person and then we recite. so in a way the said niat is not for the yasin recited for them directly but the doa is for them. for their ruh to find peace and for their sins to be forgiven. so, our niat must be clear. and we should know that only allah is the almighty and we don't place partners beside him. no stress [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well agreed YAsmin .. Hubby change sooo muc after the he meet the mesir ustaz. Lucky my friend also got refer me to HAng Batam so i still can asked around.

As long our niat is for Allah we are safe thats my conclusion cause the more we tink about it, the more we find out, the more doubts we have.. So better put Allah first than Rasul and others ..

Been bz with the little princess. Gave birth on 01 May 2010 through emergency c-sect. Bb weighs 3.05kg. Alhamdullilah.

Can anyone tell me the contact number for Dr Balqis? I'll be leaving for Brunei in Jul so i wanna sunnat the little princess b4 we leave. Thanks ladies.

Enjoy the weekend mums and mums-to-be[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Salam ladies,

I'm currently preggy with a pair of twins and my EDD is 8 Sept 2010 .... gr8 that there is such forum for muslim ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Salam mummies..

Just got track with this forum and its quite interesting knowing that theres muslim mummies are sharing knowledge and experience here.. Alhamdullilah...

Actually i am looking around for so-called a confinement nanny or temp helper. i am due with my 5th child on 8 aug 2010 and really need someone to take care of my older kiddos (age ranging - 9yrs to 13mths old) need a helping hands on the house load and cooking is an extra bonus. as my due date is just a couple of days before Rahmadan i just dun think i can cope alone will all the housework and cooking myslf. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] This is my first time looking for a helper as all the other kiddos are taken care by me and hubby.. Hope any mummies who knows anyone who can do housework, looking after toddlers and cooking during rahmadan for a mth on my confinement period, cld share with me their contact. Tot of hiring a maid but felt half hearted coz dun think want to have a long time commitment. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

(As for my 4 kiddos they are very independent.. same goes with my 13mths baby.. they will just play among thmslf just like other kids but the best part is, they listen to the do and dont's) hehehe.. no kidding :D so for those who knows that they hv to babysit 4 kids its a heavy load.. not too worry..hehehe.. as my main focus is abt cleaning and cooking.

Salaams Aishah,

this thread hasnt been much active at all.. but some of us still do follow.. u can peg it to your email. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Are you pregnant or given birth already?

Am going to be a SAHM mom once Ramadan ends!yey!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My first born is a baby boy. April 2,2010. His name is Raihan Ahamed.

How abt u?

Dr Aziz! i think he has a clinic in kembagang.. my gynae recommmended. Must do before 1 yr old or after 3 years i think. but some say follow sunnah of Nabi saw- i think at 16yrs.. if u ask me, in todays contacts, when baby b4 one yr is better..

I circumcised my son when he is 14days old at clinic sidek east point. paid cash $30 for medication, balance Nedisave $300. 5 days the bb bird recover.

Another clinic cheap Dr Tahir's clinic in Eunos.Just walk in.He charge $90 only.

HI all, it is so nice to hear there are so many muslim mums here :D

i am currently preg with my 2nd one. My first one just turned one last week. And was not sure when to do it actually was planning this year but since no.2 on the way the idea when on hold.

Aishah, it wasnt a big step, it was a mammoth one! Months of persuding my hubby to let me resign and my bank balance... really difficult. but i grew up in CCC and very little of my mother ard... grew up very differently from my cousins whose mom was SAHM. So i made up my mind when i got pregnant that i wud be a SAHM. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] After all, Allah swt will judge us based on our duties to our family and children right and not what rank in the corporate world or my social standing,..

Aisha I dont have. I know it is near Eunos Mrt. Thats why i never go there, i go Doctor Sidek cause i manage to get the number via internet

Good afternoon all. :D

Anishrei: am trying my best to hold and fast. :D inshaallah all will be smooth.

CT: thanks for the update. then can i have doctor sidek clinci name and add. since can pay by medisave might as well use it.. :p

insha'allah, ameen.

Hoepfully the thread picks up again soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my bb have blocked nose ... sad seeing him cranky ...too small no medication for him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh now many months is he??

last time my son also like that than pple recommended to give this one medicient and it helps.

You can get it at Mustafa Centre. the name is Kaol.

It is herbal but not for consumtion. what u need to do is to cut the capsule and let the liquid fall on a piece of handkecieft and put this above your child heads when he sleeps. it is recommended to place further up the pillow (need to have a bit of the distance as the smell might be too strong for babies under 6 mths). after a while he will be able to breath better.

Selamat Berpuasa semua!

Wah, it's been so long since i last login to this thread.

My baby is 3 months today.

CT >> My baby had blocked nose few weeks back when she was 2 months. It all started from too much phlegm and then one day, we slept in the aircon room and caused her to have cough the following day. Blocked nose intermittently. Brought her to KK and they gave like nose drop for baby airway. Alhamdullilah, it helps a bit even though now her phlegm is still there. Have you tried brining ur boy to KK?

my bb coming 2 monhs only so most medication he cannot use..admit kkh saturay. monday discharge.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4415392.jpg]

Aishah >> Thank you! Yes, my first one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CT >> BB got admitted? Oh dear..So now, how is he? Getting better? Any improvement?

ahyo so cute your bb..

inshallah everything will be fine..

so he is under observation lah..

my son had boncolitous when he was 2 mths also got admitted..

no i dont have any facebook account..

assalamu'alaiku mummies..

ramadhan mubarak.i was surprised to c this thread when i scroll down.. hehe so yah wld like to join uu too

btw there's few doc can sunatkan.. yishun.. and sembawang(dr iqbal)

W'salaams

Hi oositioo! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Welcome. Nice to know that more mummies are joining us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Masha'allah.

Someone suggest a topic and then we can get the ball rolling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]