Muslim MTB?

salam ladies

thanks for your updates! simply love the names chosen for the babies. some of the names are so new to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

laila

same here. calf pain,butt pain now got wrist pain..the list goes on. guess i can attribute it to the positioning of the little one.

mulishette

maybe the basic stuff first? try to visualise yourself with the bb back home and come up with a list. stuff like stroller,play mat,etc can buy later when they are bigger.

will try to look for my list. maybe mummies here who have a ready list,can share

salam ladies,

I have started buying the lil un things. The list seems endless. Bought clothes, breast pumps, cot and the works, and essential stuffs like towels, bibs, burp cloths, swaddling blankets, blankets, nasal aspirator, cotton bud, baby wipes, laundry detergent, shower stuffs e.g. foam, lotion, oils and whats not. The big items have yet to buy e.g. stroller, car seat, carrier, sterilizers...

coz this is my first, am totally clueless. sometimes, i felt panicky...like so many more items are not bought/ready. other times, felt that im being too kiasu..esp, when there are 2-3 more mths to go.

what have you buy/prepare so far?

thanks for sharing... ,>

Hi Laila,

According to the book, Raidi means Pelopor & Arfa means yg tinggi/mulia [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aliza...

Tot of gg for d bbcare fest but I tink cannot oredi...Confinement tym for me I guess...unless bb wan to come out a bit later hehe..

Alina

If you think you're kiasu then I'm kiasu-kiasu. Hehehehe

Bought bb's stuff 2 months back except for shampoo, lotion and diapers. Hubby is overseas and can only come back once a month. So whenever, he comes back we'll buy bb's stuff.

I did come across a baby list at mothercare and robinsons (centrept) I use the mothercare list as a guide. Some of the things on the list are unnecessary though. Dont panic and worry k. Am also a first time mum.

Shahreny

Wats Pelopor?

Aliza,

D meaning if translate to eng is 'pioneer'-a person who is among those who first enter or settle a region, thus opening it for occupation and development by others.

Salam ladies,

got lotsa ques.

1. Is the urut supposedly be a one time thgy or is it like over a few days course e.g. 5 - 7 days?

2. tahnik/cukur rambut. it can be done in a mosque right? by when are we suppose to do it? when the lil un is 7 days old?

3. khitan. anybody knows a clinic? and when must we do it?

syukran.

Alina,

As for qn 1, it depends on indiv usuali it range frm 5-7 daes some even up to 10 daes.I was told dat a few hundreds of our urat putus during the process of giving birth n the purpose of urut is to let us gain some energy, Sengkak is to bring up the womb.

As for khitan, I khitan kan both my kids aft 44 daes. My gal i have it done at neptune clinic in clementi by doc zainab (if i can remember correctly). For my boy i did it at a clinic in Eunos by doc Tahir

Shahreny, how much does dr Tahir charge n how is it? for my first boy, was done in countryside clinic in yishun. had it done when my bb was abt 3 wks old. s hubby was working, my bro help to send me over. he have to hold on to my boy's leg n me, the arms. so i gt to c the whole procedure which is something i tot i wanna skip this time round. sad la...

Laila,

Dat tym if i remember correctly the chrg is $40. At least u hv the courage to look at ur boy being circumcised. For me, when i saw the doc placed him on the bed with the big light like those in d operating theater one, I felt d pain..straight away i went outside to wait hehe..

shahreny, in my case, cannot run la, have to hold. hehe...

alina, if u wanna do it when the baby is still small, its advisable to have it done when baby have not learn to roll over yet.

what i understand dr. aziz n dr. jazlan do circumcision too. but they charge abt 180-200. plus point is, we dun have to hold on to baby. n from 2 mummies experience i learn, both boys were sleeping throughout the procedure.

yasmin, when my bro sent his son to dr. jazlan. he does it at dr. aziz's clinic. but that was in 2008. not sure if he still do at dr. aziz's or raffles hospital now.

aliza

sorry entered fast. some of the stuff that we need answers for are not found in quran and hadith. so ppl look to the scholars who in turn provide guidance as to what was done during the life of the prophet. one eg. of this is the max 40 day cycle of post natal before your post natal blood is considered under 'illness' and you can start praying.the no of days depends on which school of thought you follow.

so, when you look at the schools of thought of sunni muslims,you find different views on circumcision. the shafis used to make it obligatory while the hanafis view it as a courtesy to the husband similar to hanbalis. but the main reason for the circumcision is for sexual pleasure.

http://qa.sunnipath.com/issue_view.asp?ID=4932

http://qa.sunnipath.com/issue_view.asp?HD=1&ID=1376&CATE=3

http://qa.sunnipath.com/issue_view.asp?HD=10&ID=1702&CATE=89

The above is what I know and believe.you may want to research on your own too. :) of course Allah knows best.share wif me if u find something contradictory,pls.

Yasmin

Thanks for your advice. My gynae, dr aziz said its not a must but its better to do it. Its more hygienic. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shahreny

Your EDD is drawing near.... How are u feeling??

Salaams ladies,

Havent posted here for sometime.. my baby is having hiccups as I type this.. hehehe! So cute.

For the ladies with EDD drawing near, Insha'allah u have a smooth delivery. Ameen. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

May I know what is Dr Aziz's full name. Perhaps I can google his name and find his clinic address.

Yasmin,

My gynae is Dr Jazlan, I can enquire for u if u wan during my nxt check up this Sat abt the Khatan thing.

Aliza

Yups d nearer it get, the more anxious i am...nowadaes my body keep on aching n aching n i keep on gg to the toilet. Gynae say i can deliver anytym frm now...

anishrei,

I tink Dr Aziz's full name is Aziz Bin Sujak if i remember correctly.

aliza

thks for the info.

thanks shahreny. pls do and lemme know of his rates. thinking of getting one of them for the 2nd one. my 1st was done by dr tahir.

Salaams ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How are u all doing? Am getting breathless already. My company has 2 offices - one on the 10th floor (Where our engagment partner seats) and I am in the 11th floor office.. so everyday must go up and down to see him.. I tell myself its good exercise for easy labour. But go down also I start panting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shahreny, thank u for Dr Aziz's full name. Jazakallah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Delivered yet?

I have a question- What do we eat for confinement? I really dunno. My mom is working FT. So she wudnt be helping me. I got someone from India to help me. Dunno if she knows also.. The chinese seem to know exactly what they have to eat.. then how abt us? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyone bought brest pumps yet?

Oh, and my hubby passed the job of finding a bb name back to me. I borrowed books from library but the names and meaning not the same as in the websites.. any trustworth websites/ books?

just came bck frm my checkup, stil no signs n symptoms of bb comin out yet.

Yasmin,

I oredi enquired wif doc jazlan rgdg bb khatan, it cost ard $200 plus n it can b done at his clinic at raffles hospital or rmg tampines it's a less than 5 mins procedure only.

For confinement food, I nt really sure Bt my granny used to cook for me ikan kurau, she don allow me to tke cold stufs etc n also cannot eat chilli. She also cooked mutton soup. Most of her cookin she add ginger

A R, if everythg goes as planned..my babys khatan will be done at nuh itself.

confinement food, am not sure. mil says must stay away from chillis if breastfeeding. And, eggs as well as seafood esp if undergo c-section and have episiotomy..

anish

you're so right. we are like all over the place right..hehe...my mum did more garlic stuff for me after my #1. and ya she mentioned only to eat ikan kurau like what shahreny shared. and more soupy items with less spice...i guess eat healthy safe la.

i got a cook to cook 3times a week for me. she's starting on mon. hopefully, she knows how to cook all these soups too so i dun hv to depend on my mum.

shareny

thanks lots for checking for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

breast pump

i got a medela swing. got my fren's sis to get it from US. taka and sing expo having baby fair, you can check it out for deals.

Yasmin, waaaaahhh you got a cook?! is she staying ard jurong? how much does she charge? am so contemplating...

Shahreny, keep us update on the going-ons yah.. ,>>

have a luvly weekend laaadiesssss... ,D

Hi Yasmin,

Nt a prob...Wow...soo good u hv a cook for ur confinement...Can share if u don mind hehe...

Alina,

Sure, wil keep u al updated onm y progress hv an enjoyable weekend... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the cook is for long term sake not just for confinement. ever since i hit my 3rd tri, its been difficult for me to stand long and so the freq of my cookin has gone down to nil. mum and mil also not helping. i have my hubby and 2 yr old to feed. grateful i got this lobang from my fren. for 3x a week, she charges $250 and 2x $200. goin to start tomorrow i sure hope she's good. but she only cooks indian and simple western. will def recommend to u gals if she's easy to get along with.

anyway, one of the ladies here asked about the day helper too right? will pass you the contact too if they are good.i dun like to recommend troublesome contacts. we preggies are already stressed to our toes as it is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Salam mummies,

Just found this thread today. I'm in my 38th week now and edd 27 march 2010. 2nd child.

For my 1st child, I was staying with my mum so she cooked all the confinement food for me. This time round I'm on my own so have to cook it myself. I'm just thinking along the line of soups coz they are easier to cook. But not sure whether healthy enough.

Yasmin, do recommend if it's good.

http://ramblingmummy.blogspot.com

salam rambling mummy,

tried PM you.my cook came today and her cooking is good.unfortunately, she said she's not taking anymore houses. but she did say her friend is on the lookout for cooking assignments.lemme know if you would like her no.

Her fren is a singaporean hindhu.so,she may know local fare unlike my cook.

i gave birth last tuesday. my baby was 1 day overdue. both my baby n i doin fine. sorry for the late update. quite hard to squeeze time on internet with my baby n 1st boy to attend to.

Salam sis,

just to update dat i hv safely delivered my boy weighing 2.97kg just nw @ 2144hrs a very fast labour dat my gynae is nt in tym to deliver my boy. Cos at 2115hrs im only abt 5cm dilated n bb stil high up. Then at 2140 i started to push automatically n only hubby n me is in d labour ward by d tym d nurses came, bb shoulder started to merge...alhamdulillah both me n bb is doing fine :) thnks for al d doas n surahs

so lerah and blushwax are next [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have a good delivery ladies,insha allah.

Thnks yasmin,

i strongly feel dat hvgvur hubby by ur side is very impt during labor... Hv a smooth delivery all other mtbs.

Oh ya btw yasmin, do update me if u have tried out d p/t helper svcs ya :) gdnytssss mummies

Salaams ladies!

Why the thread suddenly died? - no sound from anyone.. how is all?

Blushwas, Yasmin- delivered alr?

Inshallah all are well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone. Im new here. Its great to see muslim moms here. At least we can share knowledge. Im a singaporean and just got to know that im pregnant. Still in the early trimester. And hubby is a malaysian. I have 2 other children frm my previous marriage dat are singaporean.Currently staying in Malaysia with a long term pass as my 2 other kids are schooling here in malaysia under student pass. I do not intend to let go my citizenship. Currently pregnant n is considering of giving birth in Malaysia. But I want my baby to have a singapore citizenship. So is there any difference if i were to give birth in malaysia or singapore if i want my baby to be a singaporean? I want the benefits of the baby bonus fr singaporean. Anyone can advice? Wat are the procedures if u can assist me..? Thanks so much moms....

Abie- You got to register the birth at Singapore High Comm in Malaysia. My advice email to MCYS and Singapore High Comm and asked about the proper proceduers.

My case like yours i also got 2 sons from pevious marriage and now 3rd Baby is from 2nd hubby. Hubby is malaysian PR in Singapore. I am delivering baby in Singapore.

Hi all Mummies i need to know few things.

If we want to kekah 2 Kambing in Singapore how do we go about it. Hubby wants to kekah the goat s part of Sunnat for baby Boy.

Also Sunat the baby boy. Anyone knows at where can do it?

I am due in July 2010. Got to prepare all these.