Mummies staying at Fernvale

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">tks crayonmum..been 3yrs..time flies..

recent i bring my gal to buangkok clinic for jabs instead...the one opp ntuc that operates 24hrs..

lifeline is my panel doctor keke..i rem the night GP isnt that fantastic..my gal has got stomach flu den..but he wasnt too sure on dosage and his med doesnt work..in the end..double work..1 trip to PD settles it. dah..</font>

is okie Crayonmum

Hi Chrisy, u are so cute...i dun have gal lah...all boys...oh ya, u bring your gal to infant care early is it?
is she the tallest in infant care? tink she is the one gal that walk around when im there.
hmm...tink i better get my boy the jab asap...so scary really nv expect to hear so many cases abt it.

I'm also a Fernvale mummy but i'm not active in tis thread. I'm @ Blk 412B.

Hi Chrisy,

I think i may know u...ur hubby &amp; mine r ex-colleagues if i'm not wrong

chrisy,

yah.. the night docs aren't fantastic... i only go lifeline in the day when Dr Joanne or Dr Jenny are on duty.. will call the clinic to chk b4 i go.
the clinic is convenient for me since i stay in the same blk. hee..

everafter,

I think i bot stuff fr u b4.

hi Everafter... welcome to this thread, im also quite new here

Hi Crayonmum, can i know which is the next best clinic to go to around this area?

Still can remember got once i bring my elder boy to see his rashes at the clinic instead gettg better at nite his itch got worse and face swollen and we rush to kkh

Another incident my younger boy got fever and some red spot, the doctor say is HMFD. but they nv ask for more details like which sch he is attending etc cos from past experience these information have to sumbit to govt. Same ting, he never get better and we went to another clinic at our old house(lastime only weekend come over) the doctor say is not HMFD...haiz...

everafter,

if i rem correctly.. i think i bot a mayuki top fr u.

kong,

yes.. i had bad experience with a male relief doc who did the evening duty at Fernvale Lifeline... that time i was preggie.. and i had some red spots which i suspect was chicken pox (which indeed was).. then he said even if it's chicken pox (he said he can't be sure then).. he can't give me any med... which is untrue.. coz when i saw my gynae the next day when her clinic opens.. she said i cld take a certain med to relieve the symptoms within 72 hrs of contracting chicken pox which is safe for preggies. After that incident, i always call to ask which doc is on duty. :p

Usually if it's not the 2 female docs on duty, i will bring my boy to the PD... if it's after clinic hours, i will either bring him to KKH or Mt Alvernia/TMC 24hr clinic. Mt A charges normal GP rates.

well..to be fair to docs.. sometimes it's kinda hard to diagnose when the illness/disease is at the initial stage... i.e. like for my case when i had chicken pox.. i only had like less than 5 spots and so the male relief doc couldn't conclude that it was chicken pox... but by the next day when i saw my gynae.. and the spots have spreaded...it was clearly chicken pox.

But hor.. KKH also can misdiagnose.. 2 mths ago.. my boy had very bad hives-like rashes all over.. swollen face also.. Dr Joanne diagnosed as a bacteria infection rather than a food allergy... but his rashes became purple at nite and so I brought him to KKH A&amp;E... the jnr doc also said it's bacteria infection but to be sure.. he consulted the snr doc.. then the snr doc said it's just a food allergy.. but since i started my boy on the anti-biotics given by GP.. he said i shd continue... and my boy was given a follow-up appt at the allergy clinic to do a skin prick test the following mth.. and guess wat? the results were negative and the allergy specialist told me that it was a bacteria infection! sigh.. waste my time and money at KKH.. but on the positive note.. now i know my boy is not allergic to those allergens tested. :p

hi Crayonmum, thanks for sharing...so the next clinic to go at nite will be mt a since they are charging GP rates...

Is the allergy test expensive? I never let my boy did the test as my co told me will be rather expensive so i miss the appt.

tink most of the clinic nowsaday are shared by two doctors...haiz...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">yeah yeah mummies!

kong : yes yes.. i drop off my kids by 715am..the one walking abt shd be my gal :p oh..u too send in so early ah..

everafter : yes yes yes.. keke..we met the last time u bot things from me..hee..world is small :p u still rem my nick..welcome on thread!</font>

Hi Chrisy, i bring my boy over at 7.45, heehee but after my maternity over, i need to bring him eariler...this am i saw your gal eating cereal...she is very adorable...she will look at me when i bring my boy there...so cute

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">cereal? hmm.. her cereal timings is usually after 830am wor.. :p or maybe not her?</font>

oic, haha...oh ya chrisy...hmm...just thanks you for sharing w me your experience w me for the infant care at Moriah Schoolhouse. hmm...so far he is doing fine and i being to feel better with them lookg after my bb.

Oh, ya chrisy i rem ur nick hee

Yup, it's a small world indeed! I bought a dress fr Chrisy &amp; found out tat her hubby &amp; mine r ex-colleagues &amp; i hv also sold Mayuki top to Crayonmum b4

Will checkout tis thread more often fr now on so tat i can exchange info &amp; update fr u gals

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">np kong, i only reflect what my kids are gog thru..not much of 'experience' :p glad ur boy is adapting well too..

yeah! itz great that all fv mummies are grp tog!</font>

Hi crayonmum,

Managed to postpone my boy's admission to CAMBRIDGE to Jan 2010. I would like to try out Kindertots, called and SMS Adil, but she have not responded.

How's your boy doing at Kindertots? I wonder if there is any trial class available.

Hi Mummies here,

Not sure if I have met you all before. Every morning, my maid and I will bring my boy to the playground outside Smartie Cottage. My boy is 21mths old now, extremely bad tempered, you always hear him shouting away when someone touches his tricycle.

Hi Tigress,

hmm... hope I gve u the correct no.. will PM u again. Not sure if there's trial class... but my boy enjoys Kindertots very much.

Wat time in the morn r u at the playgroud usually? seems like we stay in the same cluster.

Hi Tigeress,
usually what time you'll be at the playground? I'll always see quite a few toddlers at the playground in the morning. I'm at Smartie Cottage's blk.

Hi Crayonmum,

Adil had returned my call. Need to take leave next week to visit the classes in the morning.

RR,

I'm staying at 406B, I always bring my boy to the playground outside Smartie Cottage btw 7:30-8:00AM. My boy is always in pajamas, and in his bright yellow and blue tricycle.

Hi Tigress,

wah.. so early.. me and my boy r still in sleepyland.. hee... no chance to bump into u..

I stay at 405C but I used to bring my boy to the playground near 407B... hahaha.

Tigeress,
oh, that's the timing I'll pass by the playground on my way sending my kids to the childcare. Will go over to say 'Hi' if I see you.

Crayonmum,
I'm moving this weekend le ... cos need to hand over the keys by next Tues. New place is almost done except for the cupboards and cabinets. I need help in packing!!! :p

Hello mummies, how's everyone? It's been a long time since my last logged in.

Irin - I know that u r selling ur flat but din know that it is so fast. Where r u moving to?

Long time no 'talk'...Linda I am also at 408A...I think we chat before in singaporebrides? Cos your email addy is in my email address book. kekeke

Vivienne,
ya lor, everything like went by very fast. I'm moving to Hougang Blk 900+, next to the Hougang Festival Market. Still nearby.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">heee..i m @ 408A too :p
m selling this..anyone keen?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2253663.html?1237166817</font>

RR,

Don't mind me asking, how much you sold for your Fernvale Flat? Is it 4-room? I'm considering to sell as well. Hougang is a good neighbourhood, but may have to pay alot above valuation.

Hope to see you one of these days.

Tigeress,
I was looking around for you these 2 days but didn't manage to see u.

I sold it my 4-rm for 350K. The market had gone down after I sold my flat. In fact I only paid $3888 above valuation for my 5-rm flat in Hougang.

Crayonmum,
don't worry, we can still go for breakfast and playdates. Will arrange an "open" house at my place after I settled down. hehe.

Hi irin,

I'm new here on tis thread. Wow, u sold ur 4-rm flat at a high px leh...Care to share how much u bought ur 5-rm in Hougang? 5 yrs ago, i bought my 5-rm flat in Fernvale for nearly $289k when e mkt was good
after tat e px dropped $50k at Fernvale. So heartpain

Hi everafter

I also bought during the expensive time...after few months the price dropped 30k. *shake head*

RR, mind if I ask how much was your valuation? High floor?

Everafter and aquarius,

wow.. how come ur 5rm so ex?? I bot 5 years ago (got my keys in Mar 04) at $217K leh.. but 5th floor lah... blk 405C. U gals bot thru balloting? I bot thru WIS...and got my keys within 3-4 mths kind.

hi galz, I got it from the mommy too. kekekeke very good hor.

crayonmum, I bought my 4room at 170k+ after that the price drop 30k. We were given an option to change to 5 room at the cheaper price at blk 407/406 clusters but we chose to stay put our selected block.
I believe me and Everafter belongs to the first batch who purchased the flats. Which means we waited prob 5-6 years for the completion but we are given priority to choose the units, that means can have chance to choose high floor.

aquarius,

oic... i actually applied for a 4rm at The Coris.. near to Buangkok MRT.. but din even get queue no.! :p

Then I missed the 4rm WIS in Sengkang/Punggol.. so end up getting my 5rm in Fernvale... HDB then din have anymore 4 rms to release. Then becoz the collection of keys was such a short notice.. my hubby and I gotto quickly ROM. hahaha... so s'porean ... ROMed to get flat... then we only moved in abt 1.5 yrs later.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">coris at buangkok is cool..i like dat area..i like to travel there to get things..hee..

my flat too..waited 4-5yrs type..delay delay till marry date arrive oso haven get key! dah!

Galz_22: can send me the worksheets? tks!</font>

yeah coris is cool though I still prefer fernvale. But now sell cannot get Coris...must wait for them to mature first.

Ask you all huh, now if we get another new unit we have to wait another 5 years and need to pay resale levy right? If get resale then now can get and no resale levy needed.