Mummies staying at Bt Batok/Gombak/CCk/BP/Teck Whye

meow... tks!! go ask hb to kepo.

Can ask ur frd to help me buy the below?
I need kidzloft's baby pillow cases n bolster cases. NB baby items' size ( in the crib set), 2 each.

tks.

Kris,
cd is ok.
I havent watch dvd.

Will the music help mummies too? Abit too late for development?
Hahaha!!

Welcome! sunshine75!

Chris,
tat's very well done already. Great job...now i also not confuse with who's preg...keke

sunshine,
the tasty eclairs is from www.amosco.com.sg

Sylvia,
You got uob credit or toyrus star card member? Tomorrow is open to members of Uob and toyrus only. Public will be on sat...join me we go together lor wan? There's nursing room there for you too

Oi your pillow and bolster case is which one? There's many sizes leh...the pillow you bought from there or babysafe one?

meow,

tks. i go ask him. the thing is Meredith cry alot lah. so hv to check.

pillow n bolster case are those they sold in the 9 pieces crib set. I think it should be NB set pah. small bolster n small pillow types. I bought fm kidzloft itself. The ones I had is with starfish n poka dots. so any other designs is ok for me

<font color="0077aa">mama_G</font>,
so how 's yr boy leh??

yeah, same here, I also dun spend much on toys except my mum and my siblings will buy toys for my gar.

<font color="0077aa">Sneezy_mom</font>,
hmm..hives, is it itchy or red red type?? (me no idea what is hives). I'm ok and not sick but only spotting. but these 3 days, no spotting except sometimes dip yellow stains and yellow liquid.

hmm tot yr son is at ccc? oh, I only get to see this posting now only. is yr son's teacher an indian teacher??

just now, I went to gdviewgnd cc and ask abt the bb contest. hubby asked if our gar can register or not since she is a dec bb. the person (quite friendly) said cannot cos there is a cut off date.too bad...think will pop by tha day to let my gar mingle ard.

I have 2 sample dumex sachet mamil (white fm) for preggie mum, would u want it??

hmm....heard fr another mum who staying at our estate also, she also hope for a gar (planning now) this time rd (her son is also at the same ccc as yr boy, maybe who know both of u are classmates) cos she mentioned that a boy already drive her mad....so jialat meh....maybe got to ask Joo since she got 2 boys....

<font color="0077aa">Joo</font>,
I got the pediasure complete voucher from sneezy_mom liao.

<font color="0077aa">Meow</font>,
hmm..what's the different between the sales on tues and the coming 2 days?? selling same things??

hai...my preggie this time very jialat, so suffering....hope mine is a prince. haa...then our kids will be the same sex meaning yr elder is a gar and younger one is a boy.

wow, u gg to toyrus tml again?

<font color="0077aa">suika</font>,
oh, I need mummies who staying at yew tee for help to collect the Anmum sachets loh....

did u pass by gombak mrt (but not so early, only can reach gombak mrt at 0640pm) also??

me not gg to take blanket leh. can used back my gar's blanket.

<font color="0077aa">Chris</font>,
so this time round, u hope for boy or gar?? ask u, any different in yr preggie this time round compare to the previous few preggie??

thks for the creating the preggie chart table for the preggie mum of cck, bb thread....

<font color="0077aa">Kris</font>,
where's u staying? hmm..can I have the pooh one...me dun have blanket...will be using my gar one....

<font color="0077aa">weewee</font>,
think so bec they did not state other place cannot join. last time, when there is bb contest at the cc near my mum'splc, we also signed up too.

hmm.how old is yr gar?

<font color="0077aa">sunshine75</font>,
welcome to this thread.

Sneezy,
HIPP organic ruskits are rusks for babies.. The brand is HIPP, it's organic. I bought them in the Carrefour at Suntec.. There's a section in carrefour that sells organic stuffs. This can be found there.. I'll need 2 boxes. 3 if the expiry is next year.. Retailing at $4.30 each..
I stayed in Bt panjang, will arrange pick up from at your convenient time at CCK mrt station..
Not urgent
It's a blessing that got ppl help me buy liao
save me a trip to travel there with mt boy juz to get this rusks! Thank you so much! You need the pic of the box?

afcai,
Ok. Pooh for you. Am staying in bt panjang. Can meet you at CCk mrt station to pass it to you

Suika,
afcai juz want the pooh pacifier, you want the rest?

Meow,
That's what i thought hehe... My boy seems to be 1 of the younger ones here

Sandy,
Oh... I thought you want those put below mattress... I can lend them to you.

slyvia,
Dunno lei... I used to listen with my boy. Don't think i've become smarter lei lol... :p

Morning Mummies =)

Afcai: Thanks and will collect from you next Wed. Then I'll pass you the Anmum and the Enfagrow voucher.

Have 2 boys, age 26mths and 13mths ... they r ok so far. My elder one always like to go hug his little brother =)
Maybe still young lah ...
Both can sleep thru the night ... trained the elder one when he is 5wks old and took us abt 10days where he can sleep thru the night w/o feeding. So, i thot 2nd one may be faster so started the training when he is 3wks old but alas, v stubborn baby. Took us close to 3wks.

Anyway, not thinking of a 3rd one. Having so much drive even after the 1st one is born but since after the 2nd one, energy and drive hv depleted. Then hb can attached overseas for months ... 2 little imps are gd enough to hdle ...

Chris,
Pls update me....
Boi, EDD 18th Jan '09 Dr Woodworth Mt A

Afcai,
u staying at gombak? i passby there abt 6pm wor...if i work late den can

Kris,
If no takers i'll take....anyway, i've not bought any yet but juz wondering if wana intro pacifier to my boi anot....heheee

afcai,
Yeah, mu boy does attend ccc; right now only half-day but we'll be converting him to full day next month. My in law will pick him after school till we fetch him home from in law place which is just opp block of ours after we knock off from work &amp; have dinner every day.

I don't need the dumex sachets as prefer Anmum org flavor only.

FYi, hives are like red patches on your body/hands'legs. Not really that itchy if you don't scratch it as it would go away by itself with medications. It's just the sight that irks. Luckily, it's almost gone by today and I'm back at work now.

I also admire mummies who have 2 boys or more. Me 1 boy already very jialat; even my mom who takes care of 2 nieces say taking care of my boy for few hours is equivalent to taking care of 2 girls for whole day!

Kris,
Better send me the pic at [email protected] just in case I buy the wrong one. I can meet u at CCK MRT around 630-635pm. Email me yr hp no. when u send the pic so that I can contact u direct once I get the rusks next week.

Chris,
How to key into the table u created? I tried copy &amp; paste but it's just text only. MY EDD is 26 Feb 09, Hosp is TMC and Gynae is Dr Chua Yang.

Updated list :

<table border=1><tr><td>Mum</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gynea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD></TD><TD>26Apr</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28Mar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Biji</TD><TD></TD><TD>20Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sneezymom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26Feb</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suika</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18Jan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</td></tr></table>

Hi Suika,
Dr Woodworth is Dr Adrian Woodworth, same as mine rite? Is this your first child?
See you tonight at CCK mrt control stn at 6.30pm. I will sms you once I arrive. Sorry to keep you waiting. Thanks !

Morning Mummies

Hi Kris....that very sweet of you but I need to put on top of the bedsheet so that I no need to wash very time he pee...kekeke...

Hi Sandy,
Mine is to put under the bedsheet cover. If he wet the bedsheet, at least the mattress is protected.
As for the protector pad that put on top, if he wee, surely the waterproof plastic cannot absorb the urine and at the end the urine will flow to the bedsheet rite as the plastic is only cover a portion of the bed....well, I can't imagine how it works but surely have it advantage else it won't be on the market rite ?

Hi Sneezy mom,
Hee... I realised that the table I created did not allow input. Well, I'm still new to the table thingy....so mummy just have to give me the details and I will input to my original table templete.

Hi Afcai,
Mine are gal, boy, gal ... then this one will hope for a boy then there is balance ma.
Yes, this time pregnancy is so different from the rest coz the MS is so little. As I have mentioned before, my previous MS is very bad...from 5th week to end of 5th month daily at least 3 times vomitting, then very sensitive to smell...I gotto to change all my shower gel, facial thingy all to non-smell else I will feel dizzy. The worst thing is I can't change the shampoo to non-perfume one so I don't dare to wash my hair. Believe or not, I only washed it once a week through the 1st five months ! Also I didn't apply any lotion/mask/cream to my face as well. Then kids &amp; hubby also do not dare to go near me after they have their shower coz of the nice smell.....
But this time, though I still sensitive to smell and vomit once or twice in a week.... all these MS symtoms only 20% if compared to my previous bad MS. I guess because I just gave birth to my 3rd one not long ago so my body still have the hormonce.. that's why the changes/reactions are not so significant.

Hi Sandy.
OIC..kekeke
As for me, though my boy is 4+ I still put a diaper for him at night in case he wee. If morning found that he didn't wet the diaper, then the next night use it again lol... If one day notice that he continously didn't wet the diaper for 2 weeks ... then that time he will be ready to off from diaper forever. My elder gal was trained like this when she was 3. And she was good coz only remind her not to urine when she asleep . . . then a few weeks she really didn't wet her diaper so she was ready without diaper. That saved me $$$ lol.

Chris,

Really 'pei fu' u for able to handle the 3 kids + 1 coming soon =)
I still cannot imagine i hv 2 boys now and gap so near too.
To think back, its all the support from hb, family members, friends and co-colleagues.

Sneezy mum: The red patches you have is it 'feng mo' like that ... I have it when i hv my first boy also ... just a precaution hor ... don't give yr bb any honey or peanuts when he was 2 yrs and below hor.

Chris,
yup same as urs....it's my first child ;-)
so when u'll be seeing him again? mi hving heartburn again....haizzz med can't seems to work for me....no worry, when u rch juz msg me...in case i no response do call mi hor

Hi Chris....hm...think like that mayb my boy is not ready hor...he has no problem in the day...but night cos abit too long so he didn't control....guess must remind me every nite....wait he find his mummy abit lou so...kekeke...what time is your boy last feeding? wow...your gal gal good hor...think I am gg to start my gal gal soon too. Till now, she hasn't sat on a toilet bowl yet...I tried once...and she grabbed as thou she is falling lol...and said 'pa pa'...sometimes she very funny..

hi everyone.... just came back from lunch at united sq... for the toy r us fair... its at the open space at level one... so crowded.. need to Q to go in and need to Q to pay... so Meow.. u confirm going ah..

Hi Afcai.. thanks for the thought... my boi vomitted last nite.. haiz.. so kelian..poor boy... anyway, i see open liao la... its part and parcel of growing up... just pray this will be over soon.... he is reaching one next yr.. time flies...

haha.. chris, hoepfully, i wont be in the list.. the pregie list... at least for these few year... wosh... really salute u for 4 kids..actually i wanted also but ' you sin wu li'

Hi Joo &amp; mama_g,
My kids are all 3 yrs apart except for this last accident. So, when one can feed her/him self and can attend the full day childcare then the next one is just bb tat sleep &amp; drink milk only. So not so tough to take care of them.
Well, but for me last one, I'm not so lucky anymore coz the by the time he/she is born, my 3rd one is just 1.5 years old at the stage of running and climbing funiture. I can foresee I will have a hardtime next year

Hi Afcai, thks for informing.
Hi Hi Mummies here, well, maybe I intro a bit abt myself. I got 2 gals, 1 25mth+ n the other 5mth+. I m a sahm staying at palm gdns, m keen to meet up with mummies staying nearby , eg org activities like swimming n bowling at my plc: > we can form mini playgroup etc. M currently looking for exercise partner to exercise at the gym at my plc. : >

Sylvia,
best you give me link i go see direct and remember and show my friend...i wanna call them also to check somethings also. May wanna buy a bed rail

Afcai,
i dunno wor, more or less more diff, this round ones more defectives one as i mention earlier. But there's plenty of rideons if you're looking for one. Yeah me going with my friend tomolo. Of course by then nothing much le lah, but jus go for fun lor...i'm looking for leapfrog spoilt toys...keke...

mamaG,
oh you went ah...shiok bo? Me been thru some times already i know what's happening lor. Wanna go?

Hi Sandy,
My boy last feed at just before he goes to bed. Normally I will make him to go toilet first before bed and then remind him that he is a big boy now and no need diaper anymore so don't wee wee on your bed else the bed will be very smelly and insects will claw to your bed ( hee..just to scare him ). Then after he asleep, my maid will go to his room after she finish the last chores and put on the diaper for my boy. So, when my boy sleeps that time he thought he didn't wear diaper so sub-concious will tell him not to wee. Last time aslo train my gal like this. Maybe my gal is more concious and fear of insects so she didn't wee on her bed. But I still put on the mattress protector until now not only to protect from urine but to protect of milk spilling or vomit and etc. Last time my gal vomited very often cos she has the phglem and vomited few mins after milk though she was around 2+

hey mummies...
do u ladies organise CNY visting? since we are staying so near each other.... muhahah.. haven even christmas, think about CNY le :p

ya, thats why we must start planning leh...

weewee, my gal studying CGM next yr, near ur place. I am staying at very near gain city, near sandy but haven meet up sandy yet ;0

yea... TGIF lor... 30 mins to weekend.. wats the plan, mummies?? i got 3 baby showers to attend this weekend.. haha... peak period for production.

Weewee,
oh yeah there's something i wanna say on my gals school. Beside i think the teacher is not bad, the environment and activities they do are nice too. As what i sms you that day about the fall my gal had, i think they're pretty responsible. Also if parents/caregiver weren't around they will never let the child go out of class. It happen to my gal 1. My dad overslept and was late, end she join the next class

Weewee,
we all go your place lor
keke....my house too messy
Actually Blk 210 is not my place lah, that's where my parent stay

hee thks meow, yes can come my house but must tell u 1st its v small n cramp sort of like studio apartmt. I m still considering between ur gal's sch n Appletree cos the latter seemed quite well known.

weewee,
Sandy sends her son to apple tree in Blk 47+ tat area. i ever consider when i looking for 1. But aft hearing a comment from my friend i drop the idea. The comment i heard was tat she initial wanted to sign her son in. But when she was about to sign him up she drop the idea cos by right that place is like a RC. So environment is table and chairs shift a corner. So when there's lesson, they will arrange the tables and chairs.So environment not that good. Aft i hear i have second thoughts so i drop the idea to put my gal there too. But i never really go take a look lah also their windows are closed, so can't see anything either. My comment dun need you to decide what you wan, you go see with your eyes will be better. Try to go when there's class then you know what they're going thru

Hi Meow, ya i also find it strange that they always have their window closed n i m not allowed to go in to take a look, maybe i shd reconsider.

MamaG, paiseh may i noe where n wat is CGM?

Sneak in while my boy is resting...later bathe him and go jalang jalang liao...

Yup...mamag...haven't met yet kekek..we are the closest yet...no chance yet...organise a mahjong session la lol....

Weewee....n Meow...my boy attend the Appletree playgroup at 340 la...not 400+ la..hm...I went in once before I registered my boy...is concealed correct cos is air-con..that y he falls sick easily cos not used to air-con environment....but I felt that their teaching method quite interesting...cos they will ask the children to bring materials to school that is related to the 'letter' she is gg to teach...alot of interaction...they celebrate birhtdays too...recently the school give an umbrella cos now they are learning letter 'u'...I like this kind of interaction lor...not so theoretical...:)...you think about it la...then decide..

Meow...my boss just told me I cannot take leave on 16th sigh...need to go back to office...got an impt mtg...sigh...need to call pcf to check can register him on another day bo ....sianz.....

Sandy,
should be ok lah...me no need go on 16th. Eh i very surprise by my gal. We were eating and she could read the word soup. I never teach her that, she say teacher taught her that. Even like yesterday my HB buy a loaf of milk bread, we didn't tell her its milk bread and she read the word milk too..

sneezy,
I've emailed you last nite

afcai &amp; suika,
when is a convenient time for u to meet u at CCK to pass u the stuffs? Can we fix on the same day when sneezy meet me to pass me the rusks?

hi meow, sorry noon was in a rush hence cant chat much =X

hi afcai, how r u getting on?

mummies, can i know is there any infant care ctr at teck whye area?

thks!

<font color="#48CCCD">Kris</font>
hmm..thks u in advance for the pooh pacific. hmm why u yrself dun want then item for yr next kid (if any in future)?

I'm not staying at CCK loh....hmm if u are meeting sneezymom, can pass the item to her and suika (since u are meeting her and I 'm also getting the sachet fr her) or not cos she is staying the same estate as me. I can only meet u after 0830pm at cck mrt station gantry liao on wed after my visit to my gar cos I dun take mrt home (hse not near mrt also and normally day dun travel by mrt cos got co bus).

<font color="#48CCCD">sneezymom</font>
if u are meeting kris, can lobang u to help to collect the pooh pacific fr Kris? cos i dun really take mrt home (got co bus home or else will only take mrt home if meeting somebody after I visited my gar on wed) cos quite a distance fr our hse to the mrt right....

oic...ask u how do yr boy settle his dinner after coming back fr ccc? do yr in laws cook for him or??

hmm.m...maybe u allegic to sometimes which trigger hives??

oh....think only Joo who got 2 boys dun 'complain" much leh....most mummies got the elder as boy will tend to scare of their active boy boy liao...so hoping no#2 will be gar then....haa...but it still does not change my mind of having a boy...I still want a boy since I got a gar liao.....

<font color="#48CCCD">Joo</font>
eerr...hmm is the Enfagrow voucher for sneezymom as well?

dunno why one of my friend told me boy are active, if kana boy this time, she will 'faint'...cos she dun want another ' monster'..... wow, u gd wor, in fact, my gar can slp thru night during 2mth (no need to train, auto but poor mummy (me) engorge so mostly disturb her to help me to clear my block duct...haa..) but hor when back to my mum'plc during her 4mth, my mum hor will sometime 'dig' her up for milk feed (u know told her many times dun need to specially woke her up, but she just.....and told me she will get hungry...deep deep long long sigh...). now, sian...suffer liao....my gar has night feed - 1-2am and 5-6am liao. but hor when come to weekend, bec we usually came back late and past my gar bedtime at 8pm++ cos she will have a milk feed at 10pm and then doze off until next day at 0630am-7am then woke up for a feed. if not, i .......hai..

hmm..thks for sharing yr 2 little boy boy....maybe few yr down the road then thinking of the third one loh.....

<font color="#48CCCD">suika</font>
yup, staying at gombak but I only knocked off from work at 0540pm and then my co bus only reached the earliest is 0620pm then I needed to walked 20 mins to mrt station from driving ctr to mrt that's why I can reach the earliest is 0620pm.

Yahoo....any mummies staying at cck can help me to collect the sachets from Suika....thks.....

<font color="#48CCCD">Chris</font>
yeah, I still have not master how to copy the table, all text when I copy and paste....

oic...haa 4 kids gd to play mahjong game wor...

same goes to my first preggie, the usual shower cream I use does not favour me anymore, but the smell of almond milk shower cream that my hubby use I prefer (faint man...cos I hate that smell before I'm preggie). but now, it does not have nay concern only concern of smell if perfume and hair spray/jars.

wow, wash hair once a week....hmm...I can't stand the itchness then.... haa...yr previous preg so jialat one....

<font color="#48CCCD">mama_G</font>
oic, hope he get well soon....

<font color="#48CCCD">weewee</font>
hmm..so far, I went palm gdns last yr July only to attend my sil's ah gar one yr old party (my sil not living there, only his hubby 's sis). we had a swim there.

<font color="#48CCCD">snow</font>
now, better liao tough no spotting these few days but got yellow discharge and liquid leh. so how's yr bb liao?? oops, I'm kind of forgetting u liao...pai seh cos u seldom post here mah...

Afcai,
No prob. Can collect pooh pacifier from Kris for you &amp; let u know then.

Don't think I'm allergic to most food stuff (thank goodness!) except some facial products. Most prob the hives is due to my flu infection/hormonal change as what doc says as it was gone by the next day.

My in law cooks dinner for my son as he would already had his lunch at ccc before going home; his dinner time is early as 530pm as my in law needs to settle him before the elder nephew comes back around 6pm as he attends full-day at same ccc, or else 2 boys would be "fighting" with each other!

Kris,
Got yr PM. Will go Carefour later during lunch time. But I can't meet u this evening cos' need to bring my son to see doc as he's also down with cough &amp; flu just like me. Will SMS u later.

Morning Mummies ...

Afcai: Yap, the Enfagrow voucher is for sneezymom.
Maybe hb hv a very gd way with the boys ba ... basically, they r ok and can sit on the high-chairs watching TV program/cartoons but when see me hor ... their pattern come already. Wanted me to free them and keep crying. Went kitchen or bedroom, they kept quiet ...

I want to exchange for 3 pack of 82pcs pigeon wipe (or $13 with postage) for 2 sets of PCF uniform gal.

I have 2 S size, 1 L and 1 XL size.

PCF Label of Yew Tee and CCK , 2 for $1.23 with postage or exchange with NEE SOON EAST PCF label.

Morning Kris,
My dates shd be fine coz now i seldom stays late in office....will normally rch cck ard 6.15pm

Sneezy mom,
u'll be meeting up with afcai? then i'l pass u the sample milk too

Morning Mummies

Chris..you need me to collect the stuff for you?

Meow..just called PCF...aiya...can go anyday as long before 16th siao liao....kekeke...need to arrange