Mummies staying at Bt Batok/Gombak/CCk/BP/Teck Whye

any one choose NUH to deliver? feedback and service, pls? heard that there is no maternity ward at NUH? if I really join no 2 club, I am consider NUH cos near my hse and my mum'plc. after antental visit can drop by my mum'plc to visit my gar.

Sylvia,
in fact, most customer svc is sg are lousy.

Sylvia/Joo,
My mum and I took my gar to doc again this morning. she got a bad cough y'day. we asked the doc to give her the 'hua tan' (remove or dissolve the phlegm) medicine. it is the white medicine.

hai....appreciate my mum to come to my hse to look after my gar but really can't stand her.....so pissed off....kept on wanting to cuddle her etc...hawk eye on her etc...think my gar already spoilt by her.but one thing really pei fu my mum is that she got the 'mei li' to coax my gar to drink the medicine. just talk a lot to her, divert her attention, scare her say that if she dun want to drink the medicine, then her cough won't be ok, then if she drink and get well soon, we can go gai gai and go playgnd (her favourite).

her fever gone since fri. but she had a bad flu and cough.

snowyin,
took my gar to doc thrice liao.

re:eek:vulation strips.wow...so ex. dun think I will ever use it....just let natural take it cause. dunno why some time spotting some dun have. will sure go for a test this coming thur. so now, my hubby more hardworking liao....dun let me do this and that. unlike last time, everything seems bo chap. haa think if preggie, will act like a 'queen'.

Meow,
ok, tml meet u for lunch. see u at the entrance of the canteen.

sandy,
dunno why and where the kid got the phelgm fr? my gar alsofull of phelgm. this is the first time she has such a bad cough.

my gar eyes also cough until swollen, red and puffy eyes and then drip with tears. wow, yellowgreenish mucus not gd wor...today, the doc told me my gar's mucus is white still ok, just drink more water. if the yeollowgreenish mucus then bad, she will give antibiotic liao cos it mean the body is heaty and also infection.

do let yr gar drink more water. sayang her for me. agreed with what snowyin mentioned, gd to let yr gar drink some porridge water, my mum also let my gar drink.

Sandy,
your boy big liao le mah...cant tell him its good lor so he dun feel so hot. If i tell my gal sometimes she listen. Boy is like your gal's age, how to listen...he jus dun like things on his head even hats. You put hats he will take them off, then wanna put them up himself

Joo,
my boy 1yrs old lah how to convince him? You know what he very funny one leh...on sat he bite my shoulder for no reason...i scolded him and he cry...then wan me to sayang him. Then after a while he look at me a give him a angry face he wail again...so funny. But its not the first time he bite..my dad encounter once also. Now my shoulder blue black...my gal even sweeter....she says...mama i sayang you, and she kiss my boo boo...haha

Meow,

There was once my eldest boy bite my maid and my hb hit him, telling him it is not the right method to sooth his teeth. Eventually, he don't dare liao.
We give him Gripewater (e.g. 5ml gripewater + 45ml warm water) ...
Sometimes, i think my hb can talk baby language with them and they listen ... hahahaha.
My boy also don't like cap ... sure took out but recently, my hb wear cap and my boy will go take out his Pooh cap and wear it but of course, not for long lah

Any mummies wanted to buy Nestle rice creals? Got many 5 boxes to clear...then my son dun wan eat cereal but prefer rice.

Joo,
yeah i got scold him...like if he play with his saliva like blowing...i will use my fingers to 'hit' him then he cry...sometimes he stops..sometimes he dun and cry. My gal the opposite...very dong3 shi4

Y give porriage water good huh.... just called my bbsitter... no fever liao lei... I think she is teething again... she very jia lat one... everytime teething sure fall sick... so every mth falls sick... hope the teething process will be faster so she wun suffer sigh...

Forget which brand of barley is cooling?? Mummies... pls help... so far I nvr cook any barlet water for them yet... 14mths can drink liao hor??

Sandy,

Blend the barley water with the milk. Initially, go with 30ml of barley water (and no sugar hor) ... but IF yr girl is sick and got phglem, strictly no barley water... may worsen the condition.

Sandy,
my mom says the porridge water is cooling lor. Eh my gal hor her pattern is everytime teething sure lao sai one..but my boy diff...fever like your gal. As for barley water, buy china barley...tell the medical shops they will tell you which one. Jus boil in water, dun add sugar. If dun drink direct then jus add into milk and mix. Babies can already drink so no problem

Meow,

I think gar better too ... my boy only cry when i don't give in. He don't really do that to my hb and my mum (care giver) lor. That's y my mum always say that my this ah boy really can bully the mother ... the saying for me should be as follows:
'if daddy and gdma say cannot, look for mummy'

Hi Joo n Meow... thanks ya... will go n buy later... I think bbsitter mix once into her nilk but she doesn't drink... she very li hai wo.. no taste she doesn't like... like sweet sweet if not salty food sigh..

Sandy,

Yes, agree with Meow ... the barley bought from medical shop won't cause phglem but seriously, i don't like the smell. Maybe 30ml into their milk won't detect ba.

Joo,
your gal how old? Boy reaching 1yrs right? My boy looks for my dad(care giver) cos he always bring him go downstairs to walk...whenever he walks to the shoe rack...my dad knows what he wants liao...smart boy right...know timing is time to go downstairs...he also very smart one leh...my blk got 1 unit their letter box lock is spoilt...my gal(3yrs) know where the letter box is and likes to take those junk paper out. My son hor(1yrs) will follow also...even if his sister is not around...he will walk to the letter box, open and take the paper out. Smart boy right? Hahaha naughty boy too

Sandy,
i thought the taste of Gain is very sweet can blend the taste and smell? I dunno how much my mom mix but he drinks lor. There was once he drink it down like water..but for that once only.

Joo,
i also dun like the smell...funny smell lor. Think even add sugar i also dun like

Hi Joo... so now my gal got phelgm cannot give lo.... alamak.. then I wait till weekend and see how... buy first... cai lai shuo hehe..

Seem like now only 3 of us talking lol....

Hi whosever had PM me,
oh..I have reply all mail. Suppose to meet up.

Any mummies have Promil Gold to let go. PM me.

Expiring date : OCT 08 if can have it for free.
Expiring date : 2009 looking at $3.50 self collect or $4.50 include postage.
Postage cost $1 to $1.50 inclusive please.

Joo,
Oops, sorry i read wrongly...got giddy spells liao...still waiting for colleagues come back from lunch then i can have mine. K next time i as PD regards to barley water. All is know is cough with phlegm cannot take grapes and banana..those big bananas

Hey... who is helping me to buy the protector pad huh???? No news liao....need to toilet train my boy fast fast.. can save on his diaper... now everything go up must save...

Finally, after a battle, my gar fell asleep.

sandy,
acc to my col, they said that buy those chinese barley (small small one).those fr china. dun buy those barley fr holland cos it will intro more phlegm. then I added in some pandan leave so that the barley water smell gd.usually, I added in winton melon instead of sugar.

no lah, my no 1 is a gar. in fact, my hubby prefer boy leh. anyway, since we got a gar so want no 2 to be a boy if possible.

Joo,
oh, I let my gar drink barley water on sat leh. cos I asked the doc on fri if she can drink home-cooked barley or not. she said can. any idea can eat apple or not?

hmm...what do u mean green bear or yellow mousie? what's that?

snowyin,
ai-yo, even my mum came to my hse to help out. I think, afterall, I still the one who do all the thing. just make my gar slp only.

but hor the water in the reservoir will cause thing in one 's hse to turn rusty easily.

yup, our gar are just few days apart.

charlotte,
thks. yup, agredd, thinking of the pregancy proces esp the labour part I also scare.

Oh...hehe Joo huh..... okok.... me forget who is gg liao ma keke....ask first okok...wait for you huh...

Afcai... you add in winton melon or winton sugar??

I didn't know porriage water got cooling effect... think better give her more then... she gets heaty very easily.... dun know is teething or her body system very heaty... sigh..

Sandy,
Why you so urgent one ah? Ok lah you take mine first lah...so many !!!! like very urgent like that.

Joo,
yeah no orange too

afcai,
she better already?

No la.... but foget who is gg liao ma.... scare I nvr mention...then dun know got to wait for who to help me buy liao since only apply to 1st brithday... sigh... me dun know.. if not can bring my bbs to c c look look what else can buy hehe...

Afcai... she better?

my son caught the virus as well.. fri he fever up to 38.2, so bring him see PD... den fever ok, but cough come...
SIL wan to give barley water, but i dare not give him drink

joo,
usually, I dun let my gar eat cold one. will take out few hr or 1 day before to let it cool down.

sandy,
the packet stated winton melon strip.

Meow/sandy,
ah gar still the same, cough and cough with phelgm. cough until eyes red red, tear flow down. she also have a sticky muscus and muscus flow down fr her nose. then she lick and lick. machiam nice man....

Cheryl,

The fever is only a warning sign ... maybe more than it ba ... like flu or cough ... dun worry too much. Hope yr boy recover soon

afcai,

rem to report us if u have good news, hehe..... I think I will wait till my ger is 2 years old then TTC for the 2nd baby, too tiring liao.....

meow
usually what time u be home? 8pm? Can I go over to yr unit n borrow some dvds for my ger to watch hehe....if she keen, will buy or try to get for her!

Afcai... u very gross lei...hehe... u nvr stop from doing that....Oh... put the strip ah... too cooling or not huh?? hehe... share with us huh if got good news..

Meow... nvr mind la... I can wait for Joo la...

Meow,
Yes, the china barley is better, and it got a kind of smell, but it can be reduced greatly if u wash the barley with salt first and rinse off the barley seeds with water (to wash away the salt). Then when u boil the barley, keep the pot open to let the smell go off thr' steam... don't cover the pot, this is wat my mom taught me. it will reduce some of the weird smell. And yes, I do add in those winter melon strips that afcai mentioned too, I don't add sugar. winter melon strips is good too.
Barley is quite mild than chrysanthemum water.
No cold fruits when kids are having cough, cos may induce more phelgm.

afcai,
see doc 3 times and still not ok ah... poor gal muz be feeling very uncomfortable... muz really take care leh... last mth my gar oso running nose and phlegm coughing, like so poor thing, walk ard with the mucus flowing down and she goes and lick it... yucks... i keep wiping it off for her until her nose is like ruldoph (the red-nosed reindeer)... u got tried one method tat's ciruclated in email for kids/ adults who cough alot at nite? The method is to use Vicks Vaporub and apply some on the child's soles evenly, then let the kid wear socks to keep warm. It's said in the email that it will let the child sleep peacefully (without much cough) thr' the nite. Dunno if u wanna try that out. I tried once, it sorta work for my gal, but of cos the phelgm is still there, juz that she's able to sleep thr' the nite without coughing.

I have the following excess items to let go. Just received the shipment from USA today. Please PM me if you are interested to get any of the following:

GAIA HERBS Cough Syrup for Dry Cough 2fl/oz - S$25 (Vitakids retail price S$42). One bottle only.
CALIFORNIA BABY Calming Botanical Moisturizing Cream 2oz - S$11. One bottle only.
NORDIC NATURALS Complete Omega 3-6-9 8oz - S$48 (Vitakids retail price S$65.90). One bottle only.
NORDIC NATURALS Artic Cod Liver Oil 16fl/oz Orange(each bottle S$58. Vitakids retail price S$79.90). Two bottles only.

Ready stock. Collection in Jurong East or Choa Chu Kang. Thanks!

Hi Joo... ya... thanks in advance hehe...

Snowyin... read an article abt this method... one TTC said not advisable to rub too much on kids cos can't remember what liao... so I dare not rub on my gal last nite... any mummies read abt the article?

Sandy,
yah, think anything too much oso no good.
Anyway, i juz tried tat one time when my gal's breathing seems to have alot of phelgm when she's sleeping. So put abit and massage her soles abit and it seems to let her sleep better thr' the nite. din put it the next day though, cos she already slightly better.

afcai,
Eeks!!! taste nice mah? My boy will rub and rub even onto my clothes...i like push him away like tat

rainie,
i always back after 830pm one

Ryatie,

Yap. 1 cooing pad, 1 S Goo.n diaper. Tks!! I live at CCK.

afcai... NUH?? Where got maternity ward nw? All transfer to KKH loh. Unless u gng for A&E then is diff story.

Sandy, porridge water is good, those clear one, but nt the sticky type. U can use green bean with barley water. Clear type, when just boil, u keep type. Just make sure dun drink too often, coz too much will let the kids very weak.

afcai,
I heard from my colleague (whose wife is giving birth in Aug soon), that his wife will be delivering in NUH. Heard from him it's alot cheaper than any of the hospitals, provided no complications of cos... *touch wood*...

Sylvia is rite, dun let kids drink too much "cooling" stuff. Once in a while, when the weather changes, it's ok... like maybe once a week is ok...

Sandy,

Actually, like Snowyin mentioned ... can boil once a week wan ... fyi, i let my boy take 40ml of barley once a week coz he v heaty also.