Mummies staying at Bt Batok/Gombak/CCk/BP/Teck Whye

oh..... but dun add sugar can add winter sugar or winter strip better huh?? Also can get from the medical hall... paisay me sotong mummy...

Sandy,
yup... winter melon strip is definitely better than those sugar (extract from sugar cane), if u wan a little taste for the barley...

afcai

take care, when babies are sick, we parents tend to tired ourselves out also.
My gal got broncolities just 2 weeks back, i was so paranoid till also cry everyday in the hospital. luckily now ok liao.

thinking of going to chinese sin seh to tiao. so as to build up her lungs. my pd says she got weak lungs

I get a tin of barley in supermkt or neighbourhood shops (coz i dun like the barley from medical hall) and i did not add any sugar

Sandy,

Sinkor gng, so u can ask her to buy for u. wait for her to appear.

Ya.. barley has to buy the china big type. That'll reduce phelgm. Dun add sugar. coz sugar will increase the phelgm and might increase body temp.

If ur kid has sweet tooth, panda leaves is a good way. But keep it as mild as possible.

yoyo...i am here.... gg where? kidsloft?? i dunno leh...my girl bday on Sept and dunno that time go anything to buy mah ;P
Will keep u all informed if i am going there...

Sinkor,
norm the 50% discount more applicable to mummies who's kids are bigger or new parents cos everything havent buy. Else hor, mostly buy liao lor.

rainie,
before you come sms me hor...sometimes i not home one cos HB on shift then i will sleep over at my mom's place. Havent got confident to take care of 2 alone for a night leh

meow,
hehe...np, will let u know in advance when I am coming, dun worry! not a problem to borrow yr dvds right?

Sandy, Hee hee!! Dis is basic knowledge of chinese herb and food. Simple ways to keep one from falling sick lah. Not just for kids. No need to rely only on western medication.

Sinkor, maybe u go n take a look and chk what u need at kidzloft. Think some will need the safety gate, the bag that let ur kid carry and u pull the bag when outside, just in case he gone missing. Hmmm... tables, chairs... new bedsheet, pillow cases....mattress? Protector pad?

Halo Mummies,

Eh... if 1-2 contractions per day, hw long will the actual labour pain start? More than 1 mth's time?

Morning Mummies

Oh.... Sylvia.... hm...due soon ya... all the best huh.. take care and keep us informed...

Oh... Sngkor gg in Sept that means Joo will go first lor...

<font color="aa00aa">Charlotte,</font>
how old is yr gar now? for me, if really strike now, by the time I delivered is next yr and my gar will be like 2yr 4-5mth like that. so different age will bwe 3 yr old.

<font color="aa00aa">sandy,</font>
where got gross?:p. yup, will go thur. today, came bck to work, blur blur, still got panda eyes cos over the weekend and y'day, not enu slp. ah gar is coughing badly.

re:=>(quote) one TTC said not advisable to rub too much on kids cos can't remember what liao... so I dare not rub on my gal last nite... (end of quote)

hmm what do u mean by "on kids cos can't remember what liao"

re:winter melon. go Zheng zong medicine hall to buy the winter melon strip cost u only $0.90 for a packet. if u are a member(how to be member, need to purchase $100 and above (can accumalate receipt, think no dateline given if I dun remember wrongly) then entitle to 10% and clock NTUC link pt somemore. Fu hua medicine hall cost $1.50 per packet. ex. prime market cost $1.60. much more ex. haa...got do homework one loh....I also bought my china barley fr zheng zong too. CL and bb got zheng zong.

Joo,
thks thks loh......

<font color="aa00aa">snowyin,</font>
yeah. see doc 3 times. first time, my mum took her to the doc near her hse for fever and normal cough(did not tell doc she got phlegm so did not include the phlegm medicine). so sec time, go and see the doc at my plc on fri for runny nose (got it on thur only). then y'day, see the doc as her cough with phelgm seems getting worst.so wanted to take medicine to get rid of the phlegm. hope she will get well soon. doc sad usually, it will take 1 week to recover. she got no appetite. whole day only drink 6-7 oz of milk. eat plain porridge (with scallop) and bread all the time. so pissed off with my mum and quarrel with her. then of cos, her face was like bao gong and then angry say u gd u take care (always like that). dunno thing put where etc also dun wan to ask....so pissed off. then only watch tv, y'day, did not even have any rest, like a maid like that. order me to do and that, warm porridge, take the porridge to her, prepare medicine,mop the floor when my gar vomit (let her vomit on the floor etc, luckily, I pull my gar away if not theres goes my sofa), bath my gar, wash my gar's butt when she poo, pat my gar to slp. the only thing she did was to help me to clean my kitchen sink and wipe my drawer plus wash my common toilet. maybe y'day, strain too much liao, fresh 1 drop of stain plus brown discharges (very small piece of tofu type) came out. hai....so pissed off.also purposely tell the doc to tell my mum that virus/germs can spread thru air-borne within the same room and the fan circulating thing. she dun believe what I explain to her. kept on saying that my sis dun go near my ah gar etc... think we suspect it was my sis who pass the bug to my gar when she got bck fr short holiday trip. this is the second time. the first time, is the most serious one happen in march. my gar was sick for 2 weeks (fever and vomit 3 days and lao sai for 2 weeks). poor her lost a lot of weight. but once she recovered, machiam like hungry hippo, appetite gd wor...can finish a tin of 900g within a week.

yup, my gar cough so badly that see her quite heartpain but she did not cry, just felt very sian and cough until tear flow down. haa...yup, same same, my gar nose also red red too.

hmm...is vicks vaporub a medicine oil?? if not,wondering can any medicine oil do work? hmm thks for sharing the infor. will ask my mum to try if she listen.

re: NUH. y'day, msn my hubby's fren and ask her cos she delivered her 2 sons in NUH. she said she can't remember. she only told me that she is the only mummy with bb for the first delivery. for the sec delivery, she saw lot of bb and mummies within same wards.

<font color="aa00aa">Meow</font>
yr boy smart wor...use yr clothes to wipe. think the muscus salty got taste mah...:p

I finally know who is rainie liao (rainie = charlotte).....

<font color="aa00aa">Sylvia</font>,
me no symptons when near to term also so dunno how to tell u. even cotnraction took long time like 1 in 10 mins. think the whole delivery team wait till sleepy man...

<font color="aa00aa">Gemini19</font>,
thks. hmm...never seen u here b4....welcome. oh....that time, yr gar must be feelijg uncomfortable and parents must be super worried. if yr gar is above 6mth, only can consume chinese medicine only. how old is yr gar?

re:=>(quote) one TTC said not advisable to rub too much on kids cos can't remember what liao... so I dare not rub on my gal last nite... (end of quote)

hmm what do u mean by "on kids cos can't remember what liao"

can't remember what is the implication if rub too much... I can only remembered is no good lo and advisable to rub on them when they are more than 2yo as per the viporub for kids...

rainie,
should be ok...depends on what disc you wanna take lor...some hor i need my gal to refresh memory one...she forget some of her vowels already. Me teaching her spelling lah, so she forget the slient E

Sylvia,
should be another few weeks or months depends on interval.Unless its show. If show then another few days le.

afcai,
wah, sounds like u had a hard &amp; tired day y'day.
do take care of urself too k!

Meow,
u are one hardworking mama to teach ur kids spelling...

Sylvia,
I remember I learnt fr the antetenal class that the midwife told us if show, dun panic. just relax and take shower first before 'sway' yr way to hosptial.

snowyin,
yeah. need to slp early these few days cannot exert myself liao.

afcai,
yeah me like what your midwife say lor. Me EDD on 19th that time i got show already....didn't know its show and thought was discharge and continue to do work even attend a first birthday celebration the next day. Then till contraction very near say 3mins apart then go hosiptal leh...aiya me never experience contractions before so the second BB was like my first lor

Sandy,
I also think so if I can ta han the waiting till thur. today, just went bck to office only. dunno shd I go tml. I choose thur bec first it is offically 2 wk, secondly,I just go for the test then can just go hm and rest cos thur is the time when dun visit my gar and need to do hsehold.

even i missed more than a wk but hor, I am also worried how come got spotting here and there. spotting not much only 1-3 stains (only irriated) and also sometime brown discharge.

ask u last time, how long do u go doc then when u suspect u are preggie?

Afcai... think you better go do the test earlier... mayb you buy those home pregnancy test n test first la... cos if confirm... not safe lei got spotting n discharge.. you know what I mean esp early stage :)...better b safe than sorry...

hehe.... me dun even know I m pregant till I missed my 2nd period cos just changed job and very stressful so thought was stress.. till I missed my 2nd period and realise how come didn't come for 2mths then fa fa go n buy the home kit n test n bingo was quite shock hehe was a very strong +ve sign you know... lol..gn also shock... cos we didn't plan for it :)

sandy,
hubby told me that buy home kit waste $$ mgiht as well go to see doc cos if test and know result also like that. yup, i knew what u mean. first term, veri fragile need slow movement.

wow...u super gd...missed yr sec period then u knew. wow...by then u will be near to 2 mth liao.

ya lor....super hor... keke.... so my first pregnancy not so stable hehe... not trying to frighten you huh... was bleeding when into my 2nd trimester and coming to end bleed again and need to b hospitalised for observation sigh...cos new job ma... need to move ard quite alot somemore 3 storey building so up n down up n down. 1st time in my life after so old need to stay in hospital and 2nd time was delivery hehe... and also very serious mornng sickness till want to die liao still need to work sigh.... can vomit from morning till nite...cannot w/o job sigh... that y very shock hehe... but thankfully everything was ok...

Sandy,
thks for sharing yr preggie experience.
err..yr first preggie so scary. dun say u old lah...what is impt is one still young at heart. u still got so many die-hard 'fans'. yr 3 storey building dun have lift meh? I remember during my preggie time, my MS only off and on for 2 wk (wk 6 - wk 8). MS not gd to bear wor....

yeah, think will go and test. the only think I knew is that I freq need to urine. so far, today 1 stain only cos I walked gracefully. :p

Sandy, ur story so exciting ar. Hahaha!!

Eh...I was hoping dun cme on the date coz I went holiday, I was still playing roller coaster in Disney during the 1st mth. Even carrying my nieces here and there. Then a contact went with us together, he nearly made everyone crazy, coz.... he is so inconsiderate. Do u noe my frd gave me present, he went to open it n see what is it....

After that, then realise late for 3 wks. Used home used kit and chk. So by the time visit gynae, can listen to heart beat.

I guess like what you all saying.. I shld still be enjoying another few wks pah. Better wait for the new baby bonus start, then give birth. Hahaha!!

afcai,

I still hv one home used kit.. u want? I mail to u. I bought 2 then, in case one spoil.

Anyway... think cheap cheap lah.

Dis thing.. u check liao, better than u every day think have or nt leh. more stress. Hahaha!!

Afcai... no lei no lift so need to climb up n down... ya man MS very bad.... for bothof my pregnancy.... u fa fa go n check la.. walk gracefully oso go n check la...

Sylvia... ya.. very happening hor keke....ya ya then u tell bb to wait huh new bb bonus announcing next mth soon another few days always during the National day rally keke...

Sandy,

Ya ya... I telling my baby to wait, should be quite attractive bonus. coz govt desperate for more new born babies. Haha!

National day rally ar? Ok ok. My due date is end aug, so as long as she stay till then, should be able to get it. Hahaha!!

Officially is 4 mths. I handle projects, as long as I dun get new ones, I can rest til Nov. By then, I will have to select the projects that are offered to me again loh.

But meanwhile, I still have some tele-conference to monitor the process of the existing projects.

afcai,

my ger is coming to 14mths but when I think of the pregnancy process, very scare! U all like very easy to get pregnant hor? just like drama show, strike after just 1 nite, hehe.......

<font color="aa00aa">Charlotte,</font>
where's got strike....try a few mth liao cos my 'auntie' gone haywire after bf for 1yr+. 'auntie' can visit me non-stop for 2 wk until I needed to call SOS and got the jab to stop it. after that, I went to TMC to consume 3 week of medicine to re-adjust my medicine. yr gar still young lah....if u want yr gar to be 2 yr age, u can plan now loh.

no lah, other ppls more fertile.

<font color="aa00aa">sylvia,</font>
wow....u win loh...didn't u know u have chance to get preggie then still risk playing roller coaster haa... for me, I think when I went NZ for my honeymoon, I think I still climb the glacier (dun wonder I pant easily and felt bloat tummy that time). think my gar is made in NZ and we jokely said her christ name shd called Kiwi.:p

are u in time to wait for the bb bonus? but hor, normally, first labour earlier leh. I have my gar 10 days earlier than my EDD date.

haa I 'die die' just still want to deceive myself. anyway, today, consider gd liao, only 1 stain. so have to tong until thur. thks for the offer. really appreciate it.

re:ML. wow, envy so long ML. got like that one meh...tot standard is 3mth. for me, I usually will extend 1 more mth (paid leave). so now I'm keeping this yr leave + next yr then can take more than 1 mth liao. if add 5 more child leave + MC think half of the yr dun need to return to work. :p:p

are u able to claim any thing every week? eg for me, I will claim $15 every week thruout the ML.

<font color="aa00aa">sandy,</font>
ai-yo, like that endanger yrself and bb leh. no wonder u have bleeding.....dun gd leh.yup, I will walk like xiao jie. need to come out of my hse a bit earlier cos now walking slower.

Meow: If Sandy and myself cannot match the timing, may pass to afcai coz will be passing her DVD and CD.

Afcai: OK with u hor ...

Sorry - blur like sotong. The prices that I posted yesterday are wrong - wrong allocation of shipping charges. Below are the revised prices. Pls PM me if you are keen. Cheers!

GAIA HERBS Cough Syrup for Dry Cough 2fl/oz - 1 bottle only at S$20
CALIFORNIA BABY Moisturizing Cream 2oz - 1 unit only at S$10
NORDIC NATURALS Complete Omega 3-6-9 8oz - 1 bottle only at S$42
NORDIC NATURALS Artic Cod Liver Oil 16fl/oz (Orange flavour) - 2 bottles only at S$53 each

Sandy,

Can't confirm with you til Sat afternn. B'coz if my hb is off, he will usually pick me up and from work. Or, I may take leave to go Kidzloft on the following Monday ... will u updated ... paiseh ar!

Ho Joo... think partical enough liao ba...unless my boy turn up n down then must use the whole pc kekeke....hm... 3 should b enough hor keke...