Mummies in Pasir Ris

mbb,
thanks. just saw the email in my inbox
okie dokie, will place order now le

bao,
u veri cute yesterday leh... i wait and wait den suspect something wrong liaoz :p
btw, din get to see your princess yesterday, next time i wanna see both :p
ur 2nd batch books come i deliver to you lah... shun bian bio ur stroller, if u dun mind

bao,
orh no lah... juz worried ur hb sure nag u... kekeke
but the weather so funnie, so hot in the early afternoon so I happily inflate my new beachball, thinking later go swim den start to rain *faint*

nuah,
yeah, i may be get a few rompers for nite-wear. so hard to get large-sized ones these days so better stock up

send to office email hor, kam sia

thanks nuah

TCP has no free shipping - flat USD5 for all orders - to be shared among # of ppl ordering, currently only 3 pax

oh yah, re chinese books from dangdang, anyone wants to tompang, pls send me your list. hubby maybe going to china again in early apr

http://www.dangdang.cn/

pinkie, u toking to a person who doesn't read chinese to her kids hor! kekekekeke. i just started not too long ago only but more on a verbal level rather than reading. maybe can consider some bilingual picture books on animals, people, everyday things, vehicles etc? must keep repeating and repeating lor. really siong...

emoments,
fyi - acmamall after 35% is $23.22 for the positive discipline book that you're asking in the feb thread

bao,
u sure boh... my impression of u is u very ONz and super mommy one leh...

heh heh, cos i leave the chinese to their papa. so he's the one having a hard time! me in charge of english only, war har har! but sometimes i kpo lah, try to keh kiang...

oh yah, something like this would be easy to start with. flashcard type of spiral bound picture books

2300015.jpg

pai seh, pic so big....

wah, veri nice!
like that super mommy & daddy lor!
my hb dun really do such stuff, he hates books.
for me, i like to read, but prefer english (of cos) - i can get so thrilled receiving my son's books and will read them as soon as i shipment delivered

surfing the website...
me really "slow 3 beats" when it comes to chinese... wahahahhahaha

bao...ya I also intro Flashcards with picture cum chinese words to C..animals, transportation etc..

Now when I asked her qns in Chinese she replied to me in English...Pengz....trying to get her to speak Chinese......

mommies,
am gonna close TCP orders now to avoid OOS items. anyone wants to order, can still email me, see if got more orders bo, then start batch #2 hor, thanks!

batch #1 to be shared by 4pax so dom shipping is USD1.25 each

Bao,
juz a reminder for you regarding my Dang Dang order.
the last time you mentioned got a few title OOS and asked me to remind you to check be4 you log in the final order.

can double check for me again?
do you need me to email the list to you again?

sorry for the trouble!

cheh, hubby said trip cancelled liao. but still can send me your orders, i'll prolly get it delivered to his shanghai office then make his partner carry the books back

oh yah, wanna ask, anyone knows where to get the Huggies promo form from? the one that starts from 1 Apr to redeem the guitar & music maker... thanks!

mbb,
yeah, quite cheap in costing but not sure abt the shipping! hehehehehe. let u all know when my orders arrive; hopefully wun give me heartache. esp like the usborne ones, quite ex when buying locally. jxmum starting her spree #2, u not joining?

am thinking of placing more orders

morning sheris, how have u been? bz bz?

mbb/bao, I've collected my first lot, shipping is expensive as the books are heavy but overall still cheaper than get in locally. The books are nice, that's why I've joined another spree.

There's this other website http://www.hookedonphonics.com/ some items worth getting but shipping also ex. I've just collected my items yesterday, the material is good also.

wah...thebookpeople looks nice leh....

bao,
you bought from there before? i also like usborne books but acmamall dun have one...

hihi sheris~~
ltnc~~

bao,
acherli, how do you guys wanna do the dangdang orders?
i got quite a few colligs from china... maybe i can ask around...?
juz wondering...

sigh, use UOB buay sai, now gotta try other alternatives liao

pinkie,
usually we try to pay on our end if possible. else the china receipient will have to pay cash on delivery lor.

my hubby got office in shanghai lah, whoever travels back to SIN can carry the books back. else need to pay for int'l shipping

sigh, fed up with the checking out process liao. think i gotta go beg hubby to apply for the citibank PIN. urrgghhhh....

bao,
ooorh...so nice.
books so heavy ur hubby's colligs so nice help carry...
btw, what's the conversion ah? i no time to bio (after trying so hard to read last nite) - when ur last order ah?

bao or any mummies can help...how to search for eg...san zi jing cum CDs....no CDs how to teach C..hehehhe...I need audio CDs or VCDs cum books...

pinkie,
u divide by 4 as a rough guide

the last time my hubby's friend made him carry 1 big bag of books back! spoilt his luggage and she felt so guilty, didn't charge us for the books we tompang her to order! har har har! last alternative is to ask her to order for me lor... sigh sigh sigh

tonite we try other payment methods, see can work bo x)

aiyoyo... china also wan books from sg? english books?
btw, the quality ok?
chinese books got things like "cloth book", "bubble book" or "board book" boh?
i wan saliva & chew-proof one...

bao or any mummies can help...how to search for eg...san zi jing cum CDs....no CDs how to teach C..hehehhe...I need audio CDs or VCDs cum books...

nuah, try this, i search for u liao:
http://search.dangdang.com/search.aspx?selectcatalog=&key=%C8%FD%D7%D6%BE%AD+cd&catalog=&SearchFromTop=1

pinkie, no lah, the other way round. friend asked hubby to carry the books from to singapore! that's why we decided to tag along her order. help each other mah, she order we carry! har har har!

errr, the chinese books quality ah... depends on what type of material bah. those i ordered are paperbacks, sure tear lor! if you see the descriptions, they shd specify what type but most of them are blank. 纸  张:

bao
re: dang-dang
wait for me but I really dont know how to search for suitable chinese books leh..?anyone can help?

Bao,
i missed her spree 2 too

Preasurekid,
tkz for the info.
now am looking fwd for spree 3.

Lbs,
juz pick watever you felt like reading to Ray n Yan lo.
they need not hafta understand de.
eg: tang shi.
for me, i juz wanna Meg to have interest in chinese.
i have no intention to explain to her in details.

will let the teacher in enrichment class to do the job. kee kee keee

mbb,
jxmum still taking orders for spree #2 leh, i just sent her my list this am which is updated in her thread le. think she needs another GBP40+ to close