Mummies in Pasir Ris

bao...my gal still coughing leh here and there and since like very chesty...still on antibiotics...sigh sigh ...1st time she is taking anitibiotica

Bao,
tkz for placing the order

re: bug/mossy bite.
Meg also kena a mth back.
one morning she woke up and we found abt 20 all over her legs, arm n a few on her face

all red and swollen!

hee....tis kaisi mummy, took her to doc, disinfect the whole house, place citrollena repellent n spray be4 she oink oink at nite.

took tat should work.
one week later, she kena another batch!!!!

so pooooor ting. it was very itchy. she cant slp and i have to rub her with cold compress for hours in e middle of the nite coz watever anti itch cream also dun work (tink too many bites liao).

i ended up changing her mattress, disinfect with bug spray and then steam the whole room.

fingers crossed tat there will be no more attack.

Juxta,
i dun dare go near NTUC.

lbs,
my hb likes to eat magnum but becos very ex so dun buy. he said thailand sell magnums half the price so when he went there for work last mth he eat one everyday.

hey, my fren's daughter also kena 2-3times, those insect bites, all over her face and hands and legs, very big, red and swollen and so many until myfren lose count. my fren thought that maybe its becos of her gal's pillow and went to change. now after reading your experiences, think its not her gal's pillow liao. eh, all move to tpy lah! :D hahahaha!

can try apply eucalyptus oil for babies, can buy from pharmacy, the smell not so bad. i read that there is eucalyptus oil in the contents of most bug repellents.

mbb,
why dare not go to ntuc?

bao...as long as no fever etc need not go back to PD...will give med..and let her recover slowly....

Char, JB magnum beri cheap also leh...whenever dad and his friends go JB to play golf he sure buy lots of Ice cream back....

filing my taxes now (almost forgot the deadline...)
erm... got parenthood tax rebate ah - how to use ah? deduct all at one shot most "wu3 hua2"?

bao..every nite when C zzz....I will turn on air con and fan 2gther leh...if not she will not be able to zzz well...she sweat lot one
....aiyo cannot blow fan at her then how? At nite when she zzz she dun cough much liao..only day time etc

mozzies bites
haha..that time ian oso kena..abt 1mths plus back..that time posted ian's pix and nuah still ask wats on ian's face..hehe..the bite swell from 1 cent big to fifty cents..and one was so near to the eye that eye swell..frens saw and asked me i box his eye till he or bak kak ah? hahaha now a mth plus le..still got the dark patch

wah lao, duno wats up with L....past 2 days super no appetite. at night dinner can take 1.5hrs to eat her rice. she will keep the rice in her mouth like a chipmunk....drives me nuts....last night i had to put the cane with me. i counted to ten and asked her to open mouth if still got rice i cane 1time. she super stubborn, kena few strokes liao just give me sad face but refused to chew and swallow. can vomit blood man!

Char,
cool cool.
it's a phase.....

Dsii,
ya lo. the dark patch takes forever to subside

it's been more then a mth yet Meg's leg still have the patches. so ugly.....

mbb/dsii dun scare me, the dark patch take so long to subside ah. the bites are all ard my baby girl's face. stupid bugs. i also vacuum, clean the room and sun the pillows/mattresses etc... Doc told me it's mosquitos or flying bugs. not dirty mattress tho.

anyone interested in buying sureclear products huh? gather more than 85 bucks got free delivery to one location. i feel like buying leh, to disinfect the house. http://www.besurensafe.blogspot.com/
Pls pm me if interested k k?

yami, I also went to Dr Sim on Thurs's nite... didn't see u leh... wat time did u go? I was there abt 8.30pm...

CC called and suspect my boy has HFMD... when we reached my SIL's place, he was very feverish, lips very red and can't eat... so we rushed him to see Dr Sim... he checked and found one ucler.... told us to give him lots of water to drink... he managed to drink quite a lot of honey water, thou he vomitted some as well.... luckily he was ok the next morning... I think no more ucler cos he can eat and drink and said no more pain... he was back to his active way and kept playing and talking.... but still feverish lor... now still monitoring.

Btw, mosquitos also likes to bite this boy... all of us can sleep on the same bed the whole nite, next day wake up, he can kena 13 bites... sigh.

pinkie... yes I'm on the Feb thread as well, also quite a silent reader, only pop a few messages as & when, like in this thread... cos I can't access at work, then at home, so busy with my 2 boys.. most topics are out of sync by the time I read, so quite a silent reader lor.

Btw, we chatted b4 we went to give birth last year.. .think yr boy was a few days later than mine only... mine was born on 18 Feb....

Nuah, been wanting to say thank you for the voucher, but not much chance to log on as my 2 boys kinda take turns to fall sick... sigh.

Btw, my boy has been asking to go to your house for a few days after tt nite... whenever we walked pass Tower 1, he will say 'I wanna go to tt uncle's house' think he saw some toys inside... hahaha... luckily now he stopped asking :p

FYI about First Toothpaste

Dear Ms. Kartika,

We have received your e-mail message regarding our product, Biotène First Teeth Baby Toothpaste.

Unfortunately, this product was discontinued and there are presently no plans to bring it back on the market. There was certainly nothing wrong with the product; however, demand for the product was not as strong as we anticipated.

We realize that it is frustrating to come to rely upon a product only to find that it has been discontinued. We will pass along your inquiry about our product to the brand.

We appreciate your taking the time to contact us.

Sincerely,

Sharon
GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare

ON orders,
if got enough i can help to organise
so far got mbb's and a colleague's

char,
ai zai... sometimes E also like tt, take ages to chew & swallow his food. seems to be thinking hard abt something then forget to chew! har har har!!!

OTC order update,
items are on their way SIN, yeah!

anyone going to vivo this weekend or before 31 Mar? can help me buy crayola items from the art shop at HarbourFront pls? kam sia in advance

bao,
your books from batch# 1 arrived liao!
u wanna wait for batch# 2 ones to arrive?

oh btw, u got encounter damaged book?
i got a board book 2 pages damaged leh...

too lazy to switch nick again
kekekekeke

pinkie,
wah so fast! okie, later i collect from u and pay u cash can? u calculate how much i owe u in total hor.

damaged books ah... not really like torn but dented yes.

yeah, mine dented lor...
board book dented liao sian, cos show the white white part liaoz...
u managed to get xchange?

u coming ah? u gotta lemme know in advance hor, 'cos maybe later go swimming...damn hot weather these days...

okies, thanks. expected the damage to be much worse! heeeeee

i din bother to get a refund/exchange. too ma fan le. since i expect my books to be destroyed by my terrors eventually anyways!

later i buzz u before leaving the house, bringing the terrors to the airport to see aloplane ah...

heeee.... okie, thanks yah. then i pass u the $ for the 2nd batch when it arrives in case got OOS items

newmummy,
rec'd ur email le

mbb/nuah/pressuredkid, paiseh i miss the courier this morning, was out for dr's appt, will schedule for redelivery next week ya

mbb/newmummy,
for ON, there's no free shipping this time. flat fee of USD7 to be shared hor

Gap also up to 40%, can combine items

bao,
i tot usually gap.com will have free shipping on a BR purchase?
what i usually do is browse the sale section for around the same price (usually stocking or socks)... that way u wun pay 7bucks for nothing mah.. hhehehe

eh, free shipping for br purchase - u need code one... can go look for one

now tights oni $6.99

i buy "easy to match" colors and keep for when i travel to cold countries

juxta, thanks for the update, it's ok.

dsii, I submitted the forms this morning, they will forward to head office and the HQ will send out the cards, not sure how long it'll take.

emoments...ya my hb told me ur boys wanna come in....pai sei hor that nite need to make my gal zzz and she still bf at nite

Bao..did u go airport? we went with my PILs to makan..C loves going airport....

C has very mild fever b4 we leave for airpot and was so scare as she just recovered...been monitoring during the whole trip in airport...guess tonite also must monitor her..very scare.....

Juxta,

no worries..next wk also can....

emoments, i went v early, around 6.40pm to see Dr siM. i usually try to go once it opened cos it sometimes get crowded later.

i just bought the 1 for 1 magnum hee hee. feels guilty. haven eat yet. there is 3 favours, i bought the original and the dark choc version.

yami
hb last nite went to buy the magnum too..hahhaa
my 2 boys shared 1..and my hb ate 2..wahlau..haha..he bought dark choc n almond..we prefer dark choc..not so sweet just nice..

bao,

we went to T3 ard 6 plus too.....hehehe..btw my friend already bought Keri for us in toys r us and she is asking if she can take out the packaging/box b4 she sent over to us...pls let me know..also am asking her how much is 1....and will let u know...toys r us also hv nadia and Giselle....

mbb,
u send ur orders to my office email hor
once i rec it, i'll place order liao

mbb/newmummy,
ok with the USD7 flat dom shipping? let me know yah. currently 4 spreeists so each person pays USD1.75

Bao,
send liao.
only one add item coz like you said still ex.
i am ok with the sharing of the shipping charges.
thank you.

wow! last sat was like airport visitation day?
i took Meg to the airport too

morning~
airport day ah... did u guys catch the earth hour @ 830pm?
i was at vivo... so "meow" only switched off ONE lamppost outside!!
ck tangs was quite "romantic" cos they switched off quite a lot of lights.... nice!