Mummies in Pasir Ris

bao,
yah lor... i also need to do springcleaning...

strollers... u have a light/not so bulky one to giveaway? thinking it'll come in useful as spare if my mom needs to bring my boy out to SNS...

my combi used since infant... a bit too big/heavy for her...

pinkie,
i have a grey haenim one with a very spacious basket. quite lightweight lah and folds easily (one-handed). maybe can consider that. but hor no pic neh, u free u come over my mom's place and take a look. if like it, just take lah!

bao, PR park huh? there's a row of orange coconut trees behind my place, can ask my monkey to go get some wahahahah

juxta : u wanna drink coconuts before birth huh?? not good to drink those BIG green coconuts.. drink those thailand ones can liaoz.. becos those BIG green ones too "COLD" liaoz..

444 have.. the market .. i saw erm.. sometime again.. i go see tonite again..

nana, my CL just call me and tell me dun drink those bald thai kind, say is only sweet, but not powerful leh, the msia kind will be better for cleansing

yeah, those are better. i also drank the big ones. thai ones are good for sweetness and thick flesh only
well, at least they worked for me!

no lah dun think can drink 3x a wk leh..dun know... ;)

Bao am still pending for mel to revert back..she only gave me one pic on the item and asking her to check with supplier if they hv others...bt must meet min 10 pcs leh then $40 each

bao, thats what she says leh, and i went like huh 3x a week for a few times tsk tsk, will be lucky if i can get away with 1 a week loh

newmummy, eh some say to cleanse the toxins, the heatiness in preggy, prevent jaundice in bb, and bb will come out clean, etc, my #1 did come out very very clean, hardly any yucky blood or coating on him

juxta : Oic.. ok.. tat time i wanna drink the green big one.. but too "COLD" really cold leh..

please lor! cannot drink 3x a week lor.. maximum 2 only

newmummy : its said to deliver a "clean" baby.. hehehe

har har har!!! drink liao bo bao no jaundice hor. but both my terrors din have lah.

er, re a clean baby, that's for normal birth right? C-section got clean or not clean mah?

nuah / bao : i believe also lor.. got clean or not clean.. not clean is those when u deliver liaoz.. still got a lot of blood clots etc.. all on the baby.. clean will come out white white one.. hehe

i think it may be true about drinking coconut water may help deliver a "clean" baby cos L came out pretty clean (can take a look at her pic in my facebook). but hor i think so clean that may be not "slippery" enof to come out smoothly. took me a lot of effort & 2-3hrs to push L out. as for my cil, in both her pregnancies, she didn't take coconut water and she took 1hr to push out her son and 2nd bb practically "shot" out of her that her gynae had to quickly "catch" the bb, my cousin actually witnessed the whole scene. think next time if i have #2 i try dun drink coconut water and see how.

juxta
Ray time I dutifully drink coconut but still jaundice jialat jialat..for Yan's I shui shui bian bian drink if I remember. she mild loh

clean or not clean I dont know leh..cos too tired after sheng le. *hiak-hiak*

ya lar, so hor is not entirely true. to get rid of the heatiness maybe loh, i really dun mind drinking, is yummy!

pinkie,
har nor, with the terrors ard i can't do my own stuff. so weekends when i try to clear things, they karchao. usually take leave to 'hide' at home to so spring-cleaning!

too lazy to switch nick, so am sugar for today, no bao, har har har!!!

sweetbao :p
yah... tt's why i always tell my fren me weekend = fulltime nanny-cum-maid.

eh, why u go so many nicks ah? *faint*

pinkie, cos hor in the event one gets suspended i still have spare mah! sugar very seldom use, finaly can get access after 1 year, hehehe

bao still need to wait a long long time neh. i also have another nick but not used yet, kekekekekeke

Mummies....I need HELP urgently

Anybody has or know contact for express courier services...I need ppl from China to send me things..and I hv to pay the freight cost myself here.....I called DHL and cannot open acct with them unless corporate and for personal...it's so exp...3kg items cost abt S$130!!.....I need express for now...next time I can opt for Air...

Any1 can help?

yoohoo...
crazy8 & GYM sale starting today for 3 days

crazy8 is 25% off everything
GYM is having sale up to 40% off (but not many items are that deeply discounted)

nuah,
u try to call first flight couriers and see if they can help you. tel: 65421109. when i was working few years ago, we used them for few years and their service is not bad. not as prestigious and well known as fedex/DHL/UPS but ok lah. i've even used them before to send parcels to overseas a few times. so far all my parcels reached the destinations.

Have this to share -

Must sign up before 31 Mar.
Kids get to enjoy monthly free Kids' Club Sundae, Birthday Treats, quarterly Kids' News and alot more till the kid is 12 yrs old.

The application form indicates between 4 to 12 years old so not sure if they accept kids below 4. PM me for the application form if any mummy here is interested as I do not know how to attach the file here.

Hi pressuredkid
Called Swensens and they say only 4 to 12 years old they will chk the birth cert that has to be accompanied with the registration form.

Can download here
<!-attachment-!><center>
attachment_icon.gif
</center><!-/attachment-!>

Thanks newmummy, but the form is not the same as the one I've received, guess it should work ya.

I try to attach here, if no file then pai seh ah, PM me for the file if anyone interested

2289641.jpg

anyone has printer at home? can help me print bo??/ cos i hv the email..but hb forgot to print yesterday..and these 2 days on leave leh...so no access to printer...hmm...anyone nearby can help me print???