Mummies in Pasir Ris

dsii, can go home and consider, dun need to pay immediately. Think they have classes for beginners starting this month but not on fridays leh. Which is your preferred day?

Thot iz already taking swimming lessons? I also want amanda to learn swimming but have not look around for classes yet, can let me know if you found swim class in PR, may let her join if the timing is right

PK, okies will keep that in mind, maybe couple of months down. He's starting swimming class on sunday at tampines, so let him get used to it first. Thanks for the info!!

dsii, eh i dunno leh, hahah cos sincerity boy is taking lessons from him already, her gals and sean starting this sunday, eh i think $40-$50 ba.

dsii
haha..yea lah, people think I siao de go so far to let Ray swim but then considering it is covered & the coach is really good...worth it lah!

PK
I look at the schedule, all night time, Ray buay sai loh, his kun-ing time

lbs, tampines swimming complex, and is i think so hor hahaha, after sunday then i know how much. Where is ray taking his class?

dsii, oic, coz my gal says wanna join orchestra if they have drum, if not saxophone also can. I told her i dun know what kind of instruments they have in sch orchestra, only learn how to play xylophone last time in pri sch and the daddy add in and say he knows how to play telephone..faintz

juxta, you know who's the swimming instructor? I know there's a Andy teaching there, heard he's quite good.

lbs, wah, your Ray koon so early one ah...envy leh

lbs, u very diligent leh!! so ray got potential to be in national squad, good place to be spotted.

PK, his name is Clement, i dunno who else is there, since he's got a new class starting so just try first and can see see look look while I'm there.

haha...so sean is in beginners class? wat time is the class? can u ask for me if there is vacancy? maybe i shld let him continue his swim class bah..haiz...me lazy mummy..hahaha

juxta
ya lah, like what dsii said Ray taking lesson at SSS..but hor not really that far lah travelling by TPE/SLE..hehehe

PK
haha..if the kids sleep late, I will be zombie wor. Recently kor-kor already snoring away le, my gal still want to play & zzz only arnd 1030pm!!

lbs, ya lah, is actually quite nearby since u drive. how much are u paying?

dsii, ya learn from scratch leh, blow bubbles blah blah. i thought iz can already swim? how come he stopped his class? is abit late at 630pm, but i cant wait and want to start asap, i tried calling another coach to see got other timeslot, never answer my call, sibey yaya!!!

juxta
At that time we were looking for a swim class for his then age (3+), not many instructors willing to take in so young ones. Those take in will be super ex type lah - aquaducks etc..

Then my fren sent her son to SSS & commented is good & most importantly it is covered so rain or shine i dont have to worry if class cancel or not mah.

The fees structure hor works differently based on if it is wkdays/weekend (weekend more ex) & how many classes your child attend per week (the more classes, it will comes out cheaper per lesson).

Ray on the "ultimate plan" - once a week, every Sunday.

sunday 630pm ah? no morning classes?

i wan morning classes if possible loh...can ask for me bo? hehehe...

iz last time learnt at WW one..then cos other slots parents...whole kampong there to party while kids learn swimming..so residents complained...so ended up bo learn le...si beh sianz...

hi mummies:

me blur by all the posts:
- swimming: whr n when n price coz was eyeing very long for the swimming class le but no suitbale timing

- wushu: also keen to let my kids learn but bro in law also from wu fang say better hold the kiddo back till ard 7 coz may stun growth...

- timour orphanage: new mummy: sorrie ah any dateline when the collection stop me very lazy to start packing.... if got dateline mb will start my engine running......

many thks in adv

lbs, ya the recommended age is 4yrs onwards, 1st is immune system, 2nd is experts believe only when they're 4 and above, they'll have developed reflex to minimise the risk of drowning. For us, is my lin dai yu son always falling sick, so send him earlier also waste money loh!!

dsii, i also prefer morning class, but he's got no other slots, so i'll try out this one even though timing not my fav, just try first rather then waiting for a better time slot to come up.

WW pool big?

lbs, 630pm is ok, cos the pool has absorbed the heat all day unless it had been raining, evening swims are warmer than morning and you can still get tanned. The pool at 10-11am is more chilly!!

sheris
will learning wushu stun growth? I thought is gymnastics? Cos ppl like Jet Li learnt wushu since young & he look ok to me leh

juxta
i mean by the time Sean get out from the pool, it could be quite cold. We brought Ray for makeup lesson during one of the evening..very cold when he got up

lbs, ya ya likely, so must standby thick robe/towel. try 1st lah, dun want to sit and wait, if really cannot make it, then look ard again.

juxta
To me swimming is a life saving skill & i am glad Ray not wasting my $$, he can swim almost 25m w/o board le..hehe.

I regretted not learning how to swim when I was younger. now so old liao feel really paisey.

ibs: heard from my bro in law de... he also vincent ng's student so told him abt the one at elais mall wan to send his nephew go he told me to wait lor till abt 7 year old then go.... so wait lor.......

then the sss one can give me the contact i call to enquire enquire

sheris
I dont have the number leh, that time I went directly to SSS to enquire. There are staff there almost anytime de starting from 9am till 7pm+, 7 days a week

Their criteria is at least our kid must know how to communicate clearly, understand & listen to instruction.

lbs, i totally agree, esp for boys! they need it for enlistment. I took swimming as a kid for several years, it does good esp for boys leh, good built and nice shoulders and the other exercise besides basketball that can help them to "lengthen", hahaha but gals hor dun swim too competitively if possible!!! my shoulders are proportionately too big.

lbs
hahaha..join u atSSS? hmmmm...got slot? can tompamg ur car bo? hehehe....

juxta
let me know if got slot in better timing...evening i cant leh...sunday mil day...hehe...unless mil 'not ard' loh..and seems quite soon le...cos she is very very weak le and according to my bil..her face all swollen...and super blur...haiz...she keep telling the maid..that the maid need to go back indo be4 contract ends...cos she is dying soon....no need her le..so sad to hear that..

wushu
hmm..iz 8 yrs old this year..so shld be alright bah..hahaha...me wanna go for the trial 1stleh...

pressuredkid..
so we just drop by to the cc and let the coach knows we wanna trial 1st? very worried iz 3min kind..sekali pay n buy the shoes/clothes..he dun wan...

sheris
I think they have a main line number but I didnt save it.

Yea, maybe you can bring your kid down to SSS directly. Good also to hav a look at how the lessons are conducted. But one disclaimer hor, there are many coaches, some good & not so good. Some teaching beginner while some focus on more advance skills

juxta!
U know how to swim?? then after u sheng & maternity over..teach me leh..hahahaa

yea yea, i also very vain de, hope Ray grows up to have nice body shape!!

dsii
tumpang you no problem cos shun lu mah but in cases if we need to skip the class & go for makeup class at other timing how? keke

lbs, eh i need full bodysuit after i pop to cover my fats and cellulite loh!! Yaya! men needs shoulders and nice straight ones!! swimming on my agenda for sean since he popped wahahaha, abit siao right.... besides built is endurance and stamina loh if coach these days are still as tough like b4!!

lbs..hehehe...u mentioned how much last time ah? me see tampines here hv slots for better timing bo...juxta pls check for me ok? thks ah...*muaks*

monday lunch...i cant eventthough xin yang yang...

juxta
u not siao hor, even before I preggy, I already told my hb, if we have a boy, must send him for swimming class!

Ray's coach is the one that can handle him!! When he first joined, we like wasted abt two months > 8 lessons cos the previous coach too lenient liao. There is another coach teaching advance class de, I tell you loh he is like an army general. So strict!

lbs, haha is my #1 thing on to-do list. Ya, coaches must be strict to make them learn fast and hard!!

dsii, let me go see look first, i also not familiar, i got another contact, maybe u can try to call. I asked one mummy at the pool for his contact, said he's good loh, but never reply my call lah!!

sheris,
the orphange dun need soft toys de. most of them find soft toys to difficult to maintain cos got dirt floor nia, get dirty very fast. they need warm clothes cos night time can get cold, simple books, adult clothes if u have (for the volunteers), sanitary items for the girls, toys tt dun run on batteries.

lbs,
u also dun know how to swim ah?

dsii
$80/month, for once a weekend.

if weekday is cheaper, & if you signed up for more lessons per week, will come out to be cheaper loh. But for us is hard to commit to so many lessons per week loh. My fren did that before thinking to save $$ but ended up have to switch back to once a weekend

sheris, i think stun growth only for those who are into serious training ba.

dsii, ya, can just go to the hardcourt area wed to fri at about 745 pm, you'll see alot of kids there in black t-shirt. You got to look for the main coach, Raymond and speak to him as the rest of the coaches are all from prc and they don't handle admin matters. The class is quite big lor, for the first hour, they mainly do warming up exercises and some running, the 2nd hour then is the actual coaching and they'll split the big group into 3 or 4 smaller groups according to their level. You wanna go tonight? amanda having her class tonight but my hb sending her there, me got to work late and will be there 8 plus.

Actually if you learn at cc will the progress will be slower than learning at the school itself. For me, she just want to have some fun and since she interested, just let her sweat out for the 2 hrs lor.