Mummies in Pasir Ris

mbb,
yah lor, i was quite surprised. maybe becos i saw them at shopping centres lah, so the prices more upmarket. also saw Viola, lots of designs but buay sai cart back, too heavy! the int'l brands of kiddies stuff are ridiculously high-priced there. almost fainted when i saw a Carter's onesie going for almost SGD30! who on earth would buy that?!

u named ur bb already ah? that's fast!

juxta, what abt yours? decided on what names for now?

mbb
Oh, yours a princess??congrats!

dsii
This year macam got lots of gals..u still have one more month to try!!

mbb : aiya! did not receive ?? so u still in hk or back liaoz?? that day i sms was the start of T's fever.. wanted to ask u help me buy the fever pad from hk for me.. becos tat is very good to use and the only thing that stays on her head.. singapore dun have.. and the distributor is a hongkong company .. SIGH..

yes.. she is better liaoz.. thanks.. today i forgot to bring her cough and running nose medi to sch.. SIGH!

bao,

yeah my parcel arrived liao in office bt on leave today....alamak...the ON 40% ends on 19th Feb is it?

oh ya, the int stuffs in BKK is very exp bt last time we bought lots of osh kosh clothes etc from tokyu dept store...beri cheap....

nana,

wat fever pad? I buy those from NTUC or pharmacy..the cooling pad for fever and Chloe likes to use that....whenever hse has fever she will ask me paste on her forehead...kekekeke

mommies, can i ask where can i get non-toxic finger paints please? high time for the terrors to do something else besides coloring! thanks

Dsii,
ya. it's Alicia.
we juz spell if diffrently.

aiyoooooo.....this hot weather is a real torture!!!

Nana,
sorry. i am not going back liao.

Bao,
hee...hafta get Meg ready to be a big sister.
so we figure tat if mei mei have a name, she will understand better coz Meg still like to refer herself as baby

thnx for the well wishes. L's fever subsided liao. last night hb & i really worked hard at bringing down her temp. duno y everytime L got fever my hb gets worried. i always tell him to relax, not 1st time L has fever. sigh!

mbb,
not too bad lah, now that L is bigger it's easier in a way. and at least got my hb to help when he comes back from work. btw, nice name for your little gal. good idea too. i try to stop calling L baby else wait so grown up and still be called baby will be embarrassing for her. i once saw a mum call her son who is about primary sch going age 'baby'.

heh heh, u all call ur bao beis 'baby' ah. so cute leh

oh yah, wanna ask, if anyone rec'd e Abbott coupons in your mail. if not using hor, can keep for me pls? need to stock up
kekekeke, kam sia in advance

bao...I called my bao bei...darling or princess...kekekeke...as she has outgrown the baby stage bt at times she likes to crawl or behave like a baby whenever she sees my 10mth old nephew...kekeke...she even sit in his walker!!! pengz

oooo, i just call my mine darlings, so not need to call by name mah. when they were younger, i can even call them by the wrong names, brain too slow to switch mode when dealing with both at the same time! heh heh heh

now when i hear them calling each other kor kor / mei mei, feel so xin wei.

nuah, ask u ah, for your chloe's school, what are they learning now? mine not schooling so dun if they are slower in learning certain skills or not. else must compensate for the lack of it! need to think of fun ways to teach them. at home only 2 older folks and helper, not much stimulation oso. kiasuism....

bao,

currently for Chloe's age grp...everyday there is a 30mins in learning Chinese...such as reading story to them, singing songs, listening, learning to speak in Chinese, etc..every wk will hv different syllabus...

as for English...the teacher still has not send me the latest syllabus yet bt for last yr...they sort of learn zoophonics...not really into teaching them yet bt introducing it and also teachig those basic manners, greetings, animals etc.....and they hv art and craft too...pls note for her age grp...the hr is like 30 mins Chinese, 45 mins english, 45 mins outdoor activities and in the afternoon no class........oh ya, they will hv to learn to put away their plates etc after makan etc.....

Also, the teachers will also let them do puzzles, threading etc....

I understand...that's why I decided to send Chloe to CC when she turned 18mths and also prior to that I bought books, educational toys, puzzles and teach her at home and also coloring etc.......

now even everyday after we come home fr my parent's hse and she still has not zzz....we will teach and coach her...such as teaching her to speak in Chinese or learn opposites, different lvl of puzzles, occupations, flashcards etc.... as for chloe...she is willing to sit down and listen to you so not to bad and she really remb wat we taught her..phew....also, we teach her to sing songs and do action ;)

Next yr I will let her hv additional class in school after lunch....Music.....kekekeke....

Well, for me I feel that she learns much more at home fr us than in school..kekeke as her teachers always tell me how comes she knows this and that.....sound like a Kiasu mummy eh ;) Well, since I still hv the time and energy just spend more time with her to teach loh.....

of course on top of that she also has her play time..we bring her to park, play grp...and also she gets to watch DVDs, play her own toys....we just teach as and when we can...not said it's a MUST DO things...also must depends on her mood!!!

Bao
Dun think you miss out on anything for your terrors since you bought so much educational stuffs and toys for them already compensated for everything and they have each other for companionship not like mine so unwilling to go home after playing in your house. hehehe

char, hope L recovers soon. I'm a kancheong spider when Sean has a fever cos it shoots up so quickly and can lead to meningitis so easily. which is why i get into the super KC mode, medicine on time, sponging, feeding him tons of liquids.

bao, i've the abbott coupons. We're undecided between 2 names, both also starting with A.

dsii, u preg liao ah? hahahah

the weather really HOT, i've to sleep with aircon plus fan at night.

yami
Thks, my fren is ordering..and I am thinking too!

dsii
remember the long overdue 'popiah cum otah* party?? *hiak-hiak*

bao
Dun worry lah..I dun think your terrors are lagged behind or missing out much

Nuah
Wah, I peifu you. everyday after picking up him & Yan, settle his dinner, bathed the two etc, I already half dead!

I didnt pay much attention on his timetable also. I only know every Tues I need to let him bring his swimsuit for water play & if there is anything he needs to bring to school for certain activities, his teachers will email the parents loh. Other than that, I am not sure what he does everyday...hahaa

Char
Glad that L is better!

lbs
hehe..if juxta dun wan..can i hv some...my fren is expecting a ger ...she is budgeting so am getting her some preloved stuff....

dsii,
i have some ah girl stuff, passed down clothes actually; not for fussies. i can pass to u for your friend. larger sizes - ard 1yo. infant ones bo liao, all given away

newmummy,
har har, bring N over more frequently lah. now she can start to play with kor kor & jie jie already, very fun!

i have been asking C if she wants to go to school, she said yes wor... ! her gong gong brings her downstairs to childcare centres ard our place so she always sees older kids with teachers doing activities outside the classroom. then when i asked E if he wants to go, he said no. let mei mei go to school can? also no. both of you stay at home, he tiam tiam

oh juxta/mbb
I have a box opened Pigeon Breasts pads..not sure how many pieces left. you gals want? If not, dsii, u ask ur friend want or not hor?

lbs, thanks! what sized clothes may I ask, I just stocked up on some NB clothes, dun want to waste your resources. There's a shop doing wholesale kind at Bugis that you can get like 6pcs tops/bottoms for $10-$12, those you'd see at neighbourhood store.

Lbs,
why juz offer me breast pad? no clothes huh? kee kee keee.
can i share the box of breast pad with Juxta?

Juxta,
i wanna order S size Nepia. you wanna tumpang?
should be $15 a pkt. min 4 pkt to get foc delivery.

Newmummy,
going for interview soon?

Bao,
i pass you e Abbott voucher ya.
e unplugged play book hv recipe for edible finger paint on page 14.
u may wanna try tat.

i dun tink ur kiddo are missing anyting la.
kids learn thru play at tis age.
if i am not preggy, i will not send Meg to sch till she is 3.

mbb2, nepia good ah? i never try that b4, let me ask my sil if she wants. When do you need to know ?

lbs/mbb2, ya hor breastpad, can share anot? if u left 3pcs, we take 1.5pc each ok? then ur rompers, we split 3 ways can?

mbb
aiyo, cos I thought you have kept some from Meg de mah..paisey ..

are you ordering Nepia? i also wan to place order for my gal leh. You have the number to call?

alamak, breastpads is Tollyjoy, not Pigeon, just counted, 15 pairs..

juxta
my gal can only wear Pampers/MP & Nepia..& Nepia is the cheapest among the 3!!

but when she NB, i used Pampers, then when her size upgraded to S, I switched to MP. Now she is on Nepia. Btw, Nepia cutting is slightly bigger than MP hor.

Juxta,
i have been using Nepia since Meg was a newborn.
i find tat it is better then Pampers yet cheaper.
still get $1 discount if cut the seal out n collect 10pcs.

M size and above is cheaper in NTUC during promotion. NTUC dun carry NB n S size

tats y hafta order direct from e supplier.

no hurry coz i dun need it till end of June.
up to you lo.

haha....i have small breast, half piece is juz as good

mbb, so u wanna order now or what? I need it alittle earlier than you. NB and S got alot of difference in size?

I just went diaper window shopping at NTUC last night and was telling my hb, here we go again!

lbs, my boy only wore pampers and huggies , he had a reaction to MP, so never tried again. I already forgotten what brand what cutting le haha

Lbs,
i know la....i am juz teasing you.
clothes, i should have enuff. will juz buy some new ones so tat Alysia dun feel like a 'hand me down' bb......or is it an excuse for me to shop shop shop?

Nepia supplier tel is 62262650.
when are you ordering?
i can stock up now. dun wanna do tings last min coz i may go for holiday in June be4 i deliver.

Juxta,
bb wipes i buy in bulk e last time. Meg dun use liao so i will keep them for Alysia.
should i come across cheap lobang, i will beep you.

do you have frens working in Japan?
Pigeon wipes is super duper cheap there.
my fren used to buy for me.

Juxta,
once you can comfirm with me how many pkt u wan, i can place e order anytime.
i never bother to buy NB size. the hospital will provide 1 pkt. after using tat, i will juz use S size coz i always prefer bb to have extra room in the butt.

Meg was 3.1kg n she was ok with S size. din leak at all.

mbb
hahahaha...but during their NB stage, really wasted to buy too many ..but again..cannot resist de hor?

Thks
I intend to place order anytime le cos I only left 1 opened pack at home & NTUC boh promo now.
How many to enjoy foc delivery? Must of of same sizes or can mix?

juxta
So I pass you the clothes and half the breastpads I have?

Lbs,
can mix e size. should be 4 pkt or $50.
i juz called but bo answer. left them a msg.
wanna check if there's any promotion.
the last time i ordered was $14 a pkt.

mbb2, eh i take 2 packs of S just to try, enough anot or need to take more? Gam sia!

lbs, haha okie, i'll pick it up from you, if i've too many of same size, will pass on to dsii. thanks hor!!

yalor i also tell myself dun buy so much, but but so hard to refrain esp gals got so much cutie stuff! tsk tsk

mbb
ok, I think I will take 4 pkt since my gal usage quite huge as her butt sensitive sia..

the breastpads I pass to you one of these days,k?

juxta
no need to come & pick up from me lah, I can pass over to you..mayb one of these wkdays, we meet for lunch or la tea? ask dsii along loh...kekeke

mbb/juxta/dsii,
for clothes i can also ask my colleagues who have bb gals, see what i can come up with!

oh yah, i have some other misc stuff. a colleague was supposed to collect from my place but went MIA, and i din even bother to contact her again since i dun even know her at all; was referred to me by another colleague. think there's a headrest for stroller/carseat. biege in color, very new or maybe even new! my cousin passed to me last month (DUH?) but my terrors no need liao. forgot what else, go home and rummage then update here

also have a metal safety gate, passed down too, but still workable. nothing fancy