Mummies in Pasir Ris

lbs, so early you sian already ah?

oh yah, anyone has recommendations for a junior clerk? a contact is looking for one. china chinese who has an office at Int'l Building. pay not a lot lah, good for someone who needs working experience or has nothing to do at home!

newmummy,
okies, but must be able to speak and read mandarin hor. cos need to handle correspondence for him. he's too lazy to do it so wants someone to read his mails, translate for him and do some basic bookkeeping.

later i ask hubby to sms u
cos that's his contact, i only know him vaguely

emoment, i asked a fren's dad in the end. and the fren's dad asked me to contact his friend. this 'friend' is coming over today. i will ask him the price. it's alumninium,, not steel/wrought iron. i actually prefer iron but i sian liaoz la. went thru so much trouble just to find someone who can come and do up the grilles. do not wish to delay an further may cos my girl can stand on sofa liao.

hey mummies, there is pasar malam at tamp central again. i remember dsii need to buy underwear for ian rite? :p

char: i bought one of those sing along chinese songs vcd for my girl to watch/listen. only $2 at the pasar malam. (or 3 pieces for $5). quality ok onli lah, but i hope to expose her to chinese as early as possible mah. there is doremon there too but might be too chim for my girl cos doremon a lot of conversatin, lesser songs

yami..tampines? far leh...wahahhaa...anyway asked yk to get for ian that time...so he has enuff now..hahahaa..thks ya

nana
hahaha..iz handsome? but alot said ian is more handsome leh,...hmmm...maybe they hv diff kind of looks...iz more ruggard (i always call him xiao beng, hahah) ian more si boon look (only looks si boon nia)..hhaha

Bao
huh if not very chim Chinese can lah how ah my chinese private limited le but can read chinese newspaper lah if write cannot hoh because long time never write must think very long for one word unless type in computer still ok because using hanyu pinyin. hehehe

heh heh heh, he typical chinese bizman mah, dun understand english de so need help lor. anyways will let hubby know, and see how it goes. need interview first

===============

will be opening an amazon spree; anyone keen to get anything, pls PM me. open to items tt are eligible to free super saver shipping only, kam sia

bao
I ordered 4 books, for the buy 4 for 3 promo with free shipping.

The charges hor is USD1.2+ nia based on vol metrics of 1.5kg.

nana
haaha..so you are also those "Nan Ren bu Huai, Nv Ren Bu Ai" type huh?

bao
yes!4 books packed in a box & I tio charged at USD1.2+ for int'l shipping from US to SIN..CHEAP hor?

yk,
thnx for the info. ya, they changed their name to sambucus for kids now. anyway, i already ordered from one mummy who has ready stocks. she'll be mailing it to me. will have to let L try it once she's better. she is having fever since yday.

yami,
was it u who was considering the 'shi wan ge wei shen me'? few days ago i happened to stumble upon another thread re this prog and one mummy said can go to a shop on bras basah (1st floor) to buy, cheaper than popular. anyway, i bought one of those chinese sing-along-vcd for kids, the moment i heard the songs, i almost wanted to turn off cos the little gal singing it sounded sooooo chee-na (very chinese & very teh).

newmummy,
buay pai leh, at least u can read chinese newspaper. i leh, read one sentence already wanna give up cos so many words duno how to pronounce and hence can't really understand wat it all means.

nuah
This was my first time using HSBC also.
I tot I saw wrongly. When my parcel arrived in the US address, comgateway will show me an online statement of the charges loh.

lbs,
that's very cheap leh. usually vpost will charge by vol weight too lah. i have 4 parcels coming in these few days, let's see how much the charges! but i ordered lots of shoes so might be different lah, the vol weight should be much much higher becos of the shoe boxes, too much empty space! i have 1 box worth a whopping SGD60+ for the shipping, also dun know what they packed inside. amazon sometimes sot sot, give u big box for a small item... so it's reallt howlucky u are! har har har!!! but books they usually pack compactly so shd be quite cheap

hahaha... char u v funny. mine version also not super nice la, but its a group of children singing, also cheen a style tho :p

emoments/nuah, my window grilles quotation is 1.3 k for alumnium, all rooms, living rooms and yard area. if interested pm me then i send you the contact k? not convenient to post her directly.

wow lbs, hsbc comgateway good ah. i have the card leh, maybe also go explore. i been wanting to do online shopping myself... but dun dare to start leh. i scared i get addicted. now i only join sprees. but ordering myself like easier and no need to meet up or go out collect.
so far i onli tried iherb once when they had the promo on international shipping

dsii, tamp u also say far... u win lah :p

yami/lbs,
next time make u all order for us via CGW! hiak hiak hiak. as long as reliable can liao. i kept using Vpost cos they deliver very quickly and there's no missing parcel! heard negative comments abt CGW so not sure if it's worth it to apply for the card and use this service

dsii,
u yue miao yue hei lah. wait ppl say u wanna faint, issit becos preggie? har har har! now better stay away from words like puke, faint, dizzy blah blah

bao,
got my email order for Amazon?
hee....

Dsii,
are you preggy????
where you go on V day to celebrate?

Char,
how's L?

bao,

ok will wait for another day or 2..as I wanna order more things from ON for the 40%...

btw if order books from amazon..shipping cost beri exp right?

bao
Yeah, I heard there are ppl complaining abt Comgateway but many said that utilising the HSBC deals, the shipping will be cheap loh. Actually hor, once the items reached US address & I gave instrucion to ship, quite fast it reached SIN. This time, my books are delivered by DHL.

nuah,
well, it all depends how much you want that item bah, if i can't get the books here, i'll def order lor. so far got quite a few good ones via amazon tt i dun see selling locally, like activity / craft ideas for tods for a specific age etc; tried acma also dun have and i dun have time to prowl the malls to search store by store, that's why i order. so dun mind paying a little extra for the 'specialness' heh heh heh. but of course when the bill comes u try not to faint lah!!! the last round of books i ordered for myself & mbb, not very cheap also, average around SGD10 per book but they are quite thick so wasn't too surprised at the high cost

lbs,
ok we appoint u as the CGW spreer
next time got lobang u want to order, jio us ah *wink wink*

mbb,
you back? L is still sick. her temp was 40deg this evening but hb and i managed to lower it by giving her med & sponging her constantly and offering her lots of water to sip. her PD said that this could be a viral infection and hope that it's not HFMD, so have to monitor.

mbb
no lah...me not preggie....hahhaa..cos i dun wan to get myself into trouble again...now at least cna relac a bit liao...imagine i hv to go all over the cycle again...bf, pump milk at wee hrs...pengz...haha...

bao
I can only buy small small items like yami,scarly I messed up!

btw, just wonder hor, can I used the same apply to future shipments? vol metrics of 1.5kg at USD1.2+??

char
oh dear, hope is not HFMD. How is she today?

char : T also.. had fever the whole of last week.. Please note that the trick to lower and control the fever is to give timely pacetamol.. if too high.. alternate with brufen.. but must be TIMELY..

hope she recovers soon.. my other friend her dotter also fever 10 days..

Char,

hople L gets better eh..yup agreed with nana...must give med timely and alternate with brufen...this is wat I do when Chloe has fever...we dun really sponge her though...

bao,

aiyo..really dun know how to search in amazon for books for chloe....i see till blur blur liao.....

nuah,
har har, yah, too many things already. what i do is, when i come across items that look interesting, i save in the wish list, so the next time if decide whether to buy, at least dun have to search all over again, just transfer back to shopping cart

mbb,
alamak, forgot to tell u i din get any toys from BKK. the wooden stuff too ex to buy there, costs more than local prices

Char,
poor L. hope it is not HFNM.
you must be tired having to jaga her all by urself.

Nana,
i din recieve anyting from you.
wat is it?
Tiff have been sick for more then a week?
is she getting better?

Bao,
no worries.
so, it's more ex in BKK huh?
hmmm....weird hor. local made still more ex.
thank you very much for looking out for it!

Dsii,
i know....i doubt tat i am brave enuff to start the cycle all over again after Alysia.
wanna relax n have fun with my gers