Mummies in Pasir Ris

Newmummy,
i can work in the HK office or take unpaid till i deliver.
HK's paid maternity leave is only 10 weeks.

tis time round, i will not be working in the HK office. gotta be ard for Meg.

i have next year's annual leave to clear and can apply add unpaid leave till bb is 4 mths old.
overall, i will not be working for the whole of 2009

so i will be very very very poor.....sob sob sob.
i have to start cutting out coupons for meals in the fastfood chain soon. keee keee keeee

Char,
ya lo. medical bill can be crazy!
couple of mths back, Meg have to see 2 diff specialist in KKH.
the bill was scary

lucky ting we can claim from hb's co.

tis kinda medical benefit is soooooo good once we have children.

Bao,
touchwood.
so far, Meg never hv fever after jab.

congratulations to all mtbs 2009...

char/dsii, go exercise lah if u got time... my hubby always encourage me to go exercise to lose weight... bcos i always complain i fat, then cannot wear nice nice clothes.

Juxta,
got cap.

sell my stuffs??
very diff de. some mummies are sooooo good at bargaining!
cut coupon is less time comsuming. keee keeee keee.

you r not shopping for clothes yet but wat abt nursery item?
which hospital are you delivering in?

eeerrr...second child, we get how much from the govt huh?

Dsii,
let's cut coupons together

beep beep beeeepppppp Bao (my partner in crime
),

Robinson got huge toy sale!!

Char,
tis is selling at $229 (for card member).

1874247.jpg

mbb,
me cant afford the kitchen set. anyway bao selling me her preloved one for $9 nia. bo lui lang like lor....sob sob...

Char,
oh..then it is better to get froom Bao.
a kitchen set is a kitchen set.
it's only the adult are choosy. our kiddo juz wanna cook n learn nia.

i am sure L will enjoy cooking in her kitchen set

wan wan....my stomache muscle loose liao, need to tighten up....haha

me now wanna koon....last nite slept late then around almost 5am L woke up and talked and tossed and turned until 6.45am then sleep again.

mbb, i got bao to help me order some pcs when there's my size. I bought some locally and i've basics from Sean stashed at my mom's place which I already forgot all about it! should be able to see me thru liao. Actually, until now i haven quite put on M clothes yet.

I'll deliver in Gleneagles, how about you? Nursery stuff i'm eyeing liao, will start buying in Jan ba, i must clear out some space to keep wor, so much clutter liao. btw did u get electric pump during Meg's time?

dsii, u very blur leh, as usual for me, i need to wait for my hb to be home then can meet hor. so pray hard he got no last min meeting!!!

i wanna meet also leh.... but usually i can't make it on weekdays. my girls r sooooooooo sticky to me during sleep time... btw... what is stomach musceles exercise?? is it eating & eating & eating??? hahaha....

re fri meeting
what time? if too late i cannot make it also.

re 26th at sy's house.
so far, think mbb2 coming. anyone else? lbs, char, juxta, dsii?

mbb2
i saw your fren's email. will help her ask.

wah u gals having night gathering on Fri?

dsii, my stomach muscle also need exercise...getting loose liao lol

SY
i can on 26th..tell me timing..hehehe

lbs..ya ya..come n exercise...wahahhaaha

char..loose liao ah? then come lah...must tighten mah,...

Bao,
u hafta check out the Robinson toy sale.
have TTT item

Juxta,
it is very likely tat i am going back to RH.
unless my previous gynea's rate have gone up n there's another gynea i like.

i din buy electric pump.
ended up not being able to BF due to health reason

Meg was not engaged n i din dilate at home.
water level were dropping...we opt for c sec.

dun know wats the feeling of contraction n how lovely/tough it is to BF

SY,
have you ordered the HT cereal?
blur liao.

boa,
report here after went to Robinson sales, can?
my boy huh..din go to school, now still nursing his running nose at home.

mbb2,
who is your gynae at RH?
the kitchen set very nice but too ex!!

dsii
si mi time this Friday?

mbb2
mind if I ask what health reason during your no#1? Who knows, for no#2 you are able to BF..

lbs..hehe..i dunno leh..usually if meeting char..then will be 930pm onwards cos she needs to rush back fromTPY...but can meet earlier lah...like 8plus

mbb, i didnt dilate although i had very sharp contractions for 24hrs, then induced for another 12 b4 my shao ye decides to make his grand entrance after being overdued for 5 days. At 1 point, they couldnt detect his heartbeat and was preparing for emergency c-sec, my heart really sank. the pain after induction and bursting waterbag really very PAIN! hahaha

dsii
i think i should be able to make it arnd 9pm, after the kids kun..where.WS?

juxta
aiyo, i cannot imagine contractions for 24 hrs!

lbs...
gd gd...then finally we can meet up...ya.WS the hongkong cafe..besides the coffee club...wait for ur kids to kun lah...normally we stay till 12am..unless the MTB 2009...wanna rest...

lbs, great can meet u finally! Ya, my boy really "tai sai", he made me wait for close to 40hrs in all and saw all 3 shifts of nurses.

jocelyn,
stomache muscle exercise means laughinglor and eating as well.

mbb,
contractions are painful but i was high on the laughing gas that time so it was rather bearable. i started having contractions 2days after walking around orchard road by myself. i was 2cm dilated on the day i gave birth. but once i was induced, the contractions were more painful. as for BF, i was successful as my supply was very low becos of post-natal depression. whenever i tried to latch on, L would suckle and then fall asleep but after 1hr of suckling and sleeping, she'd cry when i unlatch her. so gotta give her FM. only managed to so call BF for about 1.5mths.

huh? induction makes contractions worse?? before i decided to induce..i heard abt painful this n that..but i dun feel anything when i went for it leh...maybe i 'si bak' loh..wahhahaha...jialat

i meant i was not successful in BF.

dsii, for me my contractions were more painful after induced lor. worse was my gynae induced me in his clinic and i had to wear an adult diaper and walk out of his clinic to take a cab to hosp. as i walked i can feel the gush of water from time to time lor. ee, now recall i a bit scared to go thru that again...hee hee...

Juxta n Char,
u are my hero man!

can tahan for 24hrs n can take a cab to the hospital aft induce.

Dsii,
are you on epidural awredy?
keee keee keee....you are also my hero coz ur boi boi were BIG.

i have giving birth phobia.
my mum had a terrible one (ended up i am an only child), and she made the mistake of telling me how horrible childbirth was during my entire childhood

i did not wan kids becoz of tat.
my hubby is very into children and so after a few years of marriage, i believed tat it is only fair for him to have one child.

the only condition is tat i will deliver via c sec (thinking it will be the least painful).

my gynea was not very supportive of my decision but she respected me.
yet, every single visit, she will encourage me to go normal.

mid pregnancy, i changed my mind.
but finally i still ended up going for c sec.

emotionally, it was tough

i kept crying coz earlier i was told not to BF at all by my gynea n Meg's PD (after birth), i kinda went down hill for awhile.

hee heee....juz felt like a useless woman.
the worst part was, there were some mummies in my dec thread tat kept on preasuring me to try BF against doc's order.

i found out tat i am a Hep B carrier while preggy.
tho' i read tat it's still ok to BF but a few doc and my hubby told me not to take the risk.

anyway, tats history liao

during the whole time, my most painful moment was the contraction of my uterus.
my wound heal very well. was not on pain killer the nite after birth and got off the bed the next morning.
after tat, i was up n about like usual.
guess it helps to have thick skin!

sorry for the long post.

dsii/juxta
yea..hehe.. make sure u make my stomache muscle exercise hor..lol

who else going?

mbb
Pls dont think urself useless..the fact that despite all fear on giving birth & you still go ahead..a BIG THUMB UP!

btw, sometimes I am really fed up with the advertisement that stress on BF is the best bla bla bla..it just make some mummies who cant BF for many reasons think they have failed as a mum loh..some of my mummies frens even went into depression because they cant BF & keep blaming themselves...ai

mbb,
remembered liao! the set of clippies with birthday muffin de, har har har!!! pai seh... totally forgot abt it. when u need it? i pass to u asap

lbs,
i try bah, but timing a little off, my parents need to go home ard 10pm, so i'll have to rush back after meeting up for a little while

Ya mbb, dun feel useless, the fact that u gave birth is already very great!

Ibs, I agree, really dun like to be pressured to BF!

I had 24hr labour too, and i had very bad post delivery recovery, all in all, I took more than 2 mths to heal.. anyway, it is all over liao..

Fri, hopefully I can make it.. not sure yet.. today super no mood to work, took mc! haha..

mbb
no...epi only when in delivery suite..

induced ard midnite and stay in bed till 4 plus 5am...then felt like urine leaking..and yet the nurse told me is like that for induction...and when ard 7am...the gynae came to burst waterbag but realised already burst...stupid nurse....made me dare not lie down on bed ..cos kept feeling 'urine' leaked....and scared to wet the bed...hahahahah

wah yk, cool!! so u nuahing at home now lor, so shiok! heh heh heh

just now i tried taking cab to work via KPE cos i heard it was cheaper & faster. oh boy, got stuck at nicoll highway, fare was still more ex than usual and i ended up with a headache with all the jerking. shucks... think i better stick to ECP, kekekekeke
1876773.gif

aiyoh, pls dun scare me with horror tales of natural birth leh... was thinking of trying out for #3 if possible.

bao
let me tell u good tales abt natural birth ai mai?

I am considered very lucky in both my labours loh. Both times pretty similar. i dont experience anything, went for my regular checkups on 38th week (1st) & 39th week (2nd). Gynae found out that I was abt 3cm dilated liao so asked me to admit hospital, broke waterbags, then gave birth..total time from admit hospital to gave births - 2 hrs

Now got motivation mah??

lbs,
heeeee, u're one of the lucky few sia. fuss-free preg and quick labor! actually lor, c-sect isn't tt terrible also, maybe becos i'm already used to the idea of being cut open and was expecting it so had already come to terms with it early on. think most mommies were more traumatised when they had to have emergency c-sect when original plan was to deliver naturally hor. wanna try natural for the fun of it if i can, kekeke

mbb,
target order on its way to vpost USA liao, this merchant very efficient!

bao
Yea, I think the most traumatised is go for e-section..somemore I heard that hb cannot go in?

well, either way - being cut open or go natural..as long as for the best to both mummies & babies ..hehe

But hor, I think it could help for mummies thinking to go natural & wish for faster dilation - do kengel when you are at your advanced stage of pregnancy..

bao
maybe we can start meeting arnd 830 or so loh..then like what dsii said, shall categorised u as MTB..can go home early..hiak hiak