Mummies in Pasir Ris

darlie.. go and open not long que la.. u go to the other counters.. not the queing counters.. wait for my bank to call me back..

myprecious , it is said to be good for detox

Hi all, thanks for your concern! my fren swears by manuka honey too, she feeds her boy everyday. Is it no good for asthmatic to take honey?

thanks nana, ma fan ne le

myprecious, yah, at ORQ to be exact, har har. we need to organise another RP lunch soon... anyone wants to volunteer?

juxta, yah, honey cant be taken by asthmatics... want to detox ah? mild one is to squeeze some lemon juice into water and consume on an empty stomach first thing in the morning lor! but dunno whether too acidic for some or not, kekekeke

yeah i've heard abt the lemon one, i cant take anything too acidic. anyways not for detox lah! I'm asthmatic and my boy is highly likely, so i never dare let him try manuka although i've heard raves abt it and what it does for cough, phlegm and general well being

actually hor, if have cough, take honey will worsen it rite? i always tot honey also good for cough, but i think i read somewhere it's not! har har har... too much conflicting info liao

honey with lemon is supposedly good remedy for throat leh, some say ok, some say not, eh depends on individual ba.

I havent decide on the ON, this time the tees not as interesting as last time hor, u ordering soon liao ah? paisey leh

nana, so u just drink the honey as a supplement lah? not like substitute wif meals right?

juxta, no lah, no hurry, already gotten what i wanted, if ordering again will be extras nia

darlie,
open bank a/c, dun need to Q. Just get a Q number for the special counters. BTW, I will tt the money tonight. Hope i dun have problem. :p

mypreciouskeagan
Manuka is good for digestion problems and throat. But with regards to the activity level that they claim I dunno abt the authenticity in Singapore as they dun chk. My frd used to buy from NZ directly. She say actually not need to buy those with activity level unless you have sickness.

aiyoh, open a/c also must q neh, take number somemore... once i was in the normal q re the CDA and there was a lady who was at the a/c opening desk the whole time, think it must have have been 30 mins... can faint... i'm one of the very few singapore lang who dun own a DBS/POSB! i try to avoid them like plaque unless really necessary to go. now even better, the baby bonus one trfed to OCBC, no more POSB q-ing! yeah!!! sorry ah, i'm very anti DBS/POSB one...

1581122.gif

juxta, no probs. u conserve your resources for the next sale / when they have nicer items! *wink wink*

oh yah, i found this website for educational materials, not sure anyone keen. there is a distributor in s'pore and i have asked for the price list, hopefully will get it soon. i so bo liao in the office sometimes, look for such websites, kekekeke

http://www.tlji.com/

i fianlly have some time for myself. have been bz with leticia has she has high fever these past 2days. her temp has been fluctuating frm 38-40deg. last nite lor, 40deg so quickly gave her brufen and sponged her and sang to her so that she'd drink more water. eventually went down to 38 after 1/2hr. but went up again to 39.5 this morning and threw up her milk. so eventually brght her to PD jus now and it seems that she may be suffering frm gastric flu and probably not frm mmr jab as she had puked 3x yday. her throat is a little red, maybe she got my sore throat. aiyo, duno y she has been getting sick 3times in a row. hb's pocket burned another big hole again.

precious,
yeah the tpy mums thread is not as active as here. but then one mum was asking anyone if taking part in a baby contest at community club but she didnt welcome me leh. tsk tsk! tpy mums to dao wan, i dun like.

dsii,
yeah, i still belong to PR thats y going back to PR to visit my parents this fri.

re: manuka honey
i took it during my 1st trimester cos i was throwing up a lot and couldn't stomach anything at all that time and drank a warm cup of manuka honey for some energy. somehow i felt a bit better after drinking it.

yk,
ya, u remembered correctly... n correct spellng some more leh... hee... so when u wan me to pass u the pot? or u wan me to pass u on the next gethering? i think my hb wanna pass to u personally... think he has some special instructions... i dunno lah.... gotta ask him again...

oh btw,
any mummies here have a 2nd hand baby walker to sell? my cousin's relative is looking for one. pls let me know hor? thnx.

morning mummies..

CHAR ! Must take care ar!!! Aiyo.. sayang leticia for me..

manuka honey :

Aiyo!!! so angry!!! i bought a bottle beginning of the year!! last nite after u all say.. i went to drink again la.. the new bottle..i eat it like for less den 5 times lor!! my honey left with 1/2!!!!! and i reckon that my old maid ate my honey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! angry ar!!!

my precious : will have better bowel movement.. today bowel very smooth.. and "detox" lor..

darlie : just drink like water lor.. or u can just eat it like that.. but i dun like kind of sweetness so i mix in water.. yes.. supplement

char...what time the durian stall closes ah? issit the one outside golden bamboo??? how much did u say ur hb n dad bought the durians..now all talking abt durians..pengz...made me got cravings leh...siao liao..hahahaha

hihi..

dsii,
u love durian? me too!
and guess what? my boy love too. he will chiong to us when he saw us eating durian.
haha..but i dun dare to give him more cos scare of heaty.

darlie,
Hope Chloe get well soon.

nanabear,
your maid really know of good things hor?

charmer, hope leticia gets well soon...if not tough on you too....anyway dun bother about TPY thread...;-)

nana, i just tried mine today so dunno if my bowels will be ok tomorrow...but i ate it just like that (manuka honey) and it tasted quite yummy....

jasmine.. ya lor!!! angry leh!! den i realise that everytime i buy food home.. she haven cook for us to eat hor.. i go fridge find.. no more liao leh!!!!

myprecious.. ya.. the taste not like normal honey.. that's why i dun like..am happy with the drink.. hehee..

darlie : wat's the ON/GAp website ?? my month mummies always spree ON/gap.. but i dun think i seen it yet.. hahaha.. but i like children's place though.. the quality also not bad leh.

YK
hahaha...zion's hb oso wanna join PR mummies gathering..hehehehe....cos once meetup with us...oso 'hook' liao..hahaha...

darlie, i'll wait for next round also, thanks.

dsii/char, are we still meeting tmr? char can make it or not? poor leticia is so unwell, and u must be super sleep deprived.....

thanks for your concern. leticia is recovering, still has fever but slight. this time round the fever really jia lat type, never had so high b4 and so long. usually by 2nd day fever goes down to slight and 3rd day bo liao.

re tmrw's meeting: i most likely should be able to make it.

dsii,
so how? the durians on offer bo? got get to eat?

so far the tpy mums replied liao after i commented that that thread is slow moving and also said i feel sad that no one welcome me, haha. wah lao, must say until like that then got ppl reply, jia lat man!

char, is okay, just act ke lian and ppl will flock to u! war har har!!!

juxta / nuah, i collected OTC liao. lemme go sort out and weigh first k? dun think i'll do calculations yet so if u need ur items, just come by first, no need to pay now... i can't think at this time, much less do maths! need to refer to threads / emails... blur liao

hey ladies,
last call for GNC orders... dropping by either today or monday... but do let me know ur orders soon... 35% discount...

darlie,
PMed u re ur order liao...

hi charmer n darlie,
thanks for your info on the lightweight stroller.. am going to bb kingdom today to take a look at combi which is at 3.2kg but cant recline. ex lor.. but wanna get something lighter so that it wont be too tedious on dh's back when he carry it lor..

but think this model only 3 pt harness, dunno if bb will fidget n unsafe when she is older, but they dun have shoulder straps at 3.2kg model.

you mummies are really on, sometimes i dunno where i read till in this thread haha

darlie, thanks again for OTC!!

dsii, ur crayola lai liao

any mummies free to join us tonight for our stomach muscle workout?!

Today cannot.. my mgr siao, suggest meeting at 6pm!?!

My computer also siao, think going to crash anytime.. since yesterday till now, i only managed to log in ard 15mins!

dsii,
their products for kids very limited... i dun get those oso... so cant recommend... hee... but darlie getting the liquid vit c and multi-vits for her tots... mb u wanna consider those?

juxta,
tonight cant wor... not feeling well... wanna go back early n rest...