Mummies in Pasir Ris

$25 for entry, tram ride, transport, lunch blah..... there was a form to sign.

haha thats why i say only 1st impression loh!

we wont be that early also, 8pm, mil go "eat wind" again?

emoment, i think we just missed each other. i was there at 10 plus. at the jacuzzi pool. :p

zion happie birthday!!!

mypresious, u r v smart indeed... i can nv figure out the nicks... haha...

goodie morning mommies

rough night again... chloe was back in KKH yest evening for breathing difficulties. spent another 5 hours in observation but luckily no need to be hospitalised. this time was given steroids... hiaz... hopefully she'll be better.

char,
ask u ah, does leticia have frequent episodes of difficult breathing / wheezing? i'm wondering how come the med she was given upon discharge isn't helping chloe much and now she current 'attack' is so near to the last

juxta,
le ai order ON mai??? *wink wink* tempting u...

1575485.gif

darlie, wait ah, i go surf now heheh. how's chloe now? is she on neb machine at home? i find that is very impt to help the airway. according to his PD, puffs are not as effective for children under 3yo. And for kids like them, the first sign of a cough is to neb them so it doesnt escalate into something severe which i found very useful. Otherwise sean can go into bronchitis in half a day.

juxta,
no leh, she was told to be given puffs evry 4 hours. now plus another inhaler called beclomethasone

working from home today just in case. she's still having heaving breaths so quite worried. hopefully this round of meds will help better

re ON spree hor, pls send me your orders in the normal spree format bah (item name, URL, size, color) and also include your alternatives hor. items aren't going OOS so quickly as the last discount period but just in case oni lah

darlie, u bought the women tees b4? do u know if those that buy 2 can get cheaper can mix the style bo?

hmm, i know some docs dun feel good abt neb-ing. but so far his pd works and able to arrest it very quickly b4 it gets real bad. These medicine that chloe is using is prescribe by KK or ur doc at NUH?

no wor... he got too many liaoz... wanna concentrate on pitcher and sun dew... some more VFT very troublesome wan... got dormant period wan wor... then during the period it wun grow... but u still have to water n make sure it got enough and not too much sunlight... too much sunlight it will sort of get burn wan wor... then after dormancy not neccessary will survive wor... so very troublesome...

wah zion, ur hb got green fingers!!! i can even kill cactus, so dun dare to buy plants!!

1576594.gif

juxta,
later i go see see har then let u know re the tees. i haven't ordered adult items b4 neh, dunno abt the cutting

chloe has only seen doc from KKH. guess depends on the doc-in-charge at tt time bah. this time the doc chop chop gave her antibiotics

aiyoh darlie...
we once killed a cactus wor... hee... cos we tot cactus no need much care mah... some more he tot i water liao i tot he water liao so in the end the cactus dried up loh... wahahaha... this time these plants are his bbs wor... he is the only one who cares for and waters them... so he got no choice lor... some more they help us reduce the number of pests in the house mah... so must treat them better... but he has got to give away those VFTs b4 the house becomes a forest... wahahaha...

calling for yk n char!!! or anyone who wanna grow venus-fly-traps... giving away a few pots... small ones... interested let me know...

darlie, hope Chloe is better. You must have a rough night. Still have energy to spree ah.

yami, does your gal likes the pool? My PD told me not to bring baby down until 6 months old..sigh.. got another 2 months to go before I can let her use the neck float.

I also don't have green fingers. My plants always die and yet I still don't give up. Always want to buy indoor plant when I go Ikea.

Hi.. Yk.. u work in jap co right??

i wanna ask.. how u feel working in a open concept environment?? Are the japs "cat" ??
Are they strict ?

is the finance, HR and Legal dept seperate from all the other ppl ??

darlie,
so far leticia hasn't got any breathing difficulties until got bad wheezing cos the PD will keep it under control asap. the only sound she produced is due to the mucous being stuck in her nasal passageway whc made her sound like she's snoring. in the beginning, if leticia's cough is still phlegmy and naggy for 3-4days then PD would recommend me to rent a neb machine and neb her at home and when condition is better then back to puffs. and by listening to leticia's breathing sound, i can hear if got mucous and true enof when bring her to PD, PD will do suction, it really helps leticia to breathe much better. sometimes i would be the one to ask the PD to do suction. suction may not be a pleasant thing for the child to go thru or the parents to see but after that it helps the child to breath much better. like wat juxta said, puffing is not that good if the condition is very bad as it doesnt get into the lungs as well as nebing. i'd suggest u bring her to a PD for further check ups. personally, i feel that with this kind of problem, its better for a private PD to treat her accordingly, it may be ex but worth the treatment when all is well. sometimes i feel the doc at KKH are not as good as PDs but that's my personal opinion.

zion,
i'll pass the venus fly trap as it sounds quite complicating to take care of. right now i already have leticia and my 84yo fil to keep an eye on. dun think the plant can make it under my care now. but thanks for asking.

the thing abt KK is prolly u dun have a fixed doc, whoever on duty will look at and often not the same one. every doc's approach is different and they usually give very mild dosage.

1 of my fren's gal was warded at KKH for RSV and she wanted to seek a 2nd opinion so went to see Sean's PD, subsequently she also stuck with the PD cos her gals got respiratory probs too and she said he's good in treating such probs. For me I've no grounds for comparison cos we've not seen another PD. My experience with GP on this kinda cough prob was no good, they gave very mild dose and the cough got really bad.

darlie
if Chloe still not well this week better seek 2nd opinion. Have very bad impression of KK doctors.

My frd's son was warded in KK for very bronchitis and he is 8yo. After discharge, he was given appt which is 1M later. Went to see KK doctor say on the road to recovery so gave appt for 3M. But went home he still has got this thick greenish mucus flowing down his nose which is unstoppable so call KK and fix an earlier date KK doctor still says nothing is wrong with him so gave appt 3M later.

He is still not better and having hearing problems after taking antibiotics from KK no choice seek 2nd opinion at Gleneagles Hospital. PD says very serious got to operate on right now or he will go deaf. And they did the operation on that very week to take out the sponge that is producing the mucus. After discharge and on 2 antibiotics he is better now.

So better be safe than sorry.

ahahahhaa
\myprecious.
the PD is dr sim? he is well known for his 'attitude'..hahaha..ian goes to see him too cos he is the nearest n cheapest PD so far...just 'hack care' his attitude loh...so long as he can cure my boy and cheap!!! wahahaha..afterall he is ok lah...

mypreciouskeagan
ya although I'm not staying in Pasir Ris have already heard of his big name. Attitude problem but good and cheapest PD. hehehe

chewwy, my girl seems to like the pool. she enjoyed herself...kicking and laughing. but her eyes were semi closed most of the time cos she kept splashing water onto her own face and the sun was glaring. this is her first trip to the pool (8months plus).

myprecious: you may want to try Dr Lilian Lim at rivervale mall - kids clinic. she is nice and gentle but need to queue quite long if walk in. i tried Dr Sim once and he was quite ok. Maybe he was in a good mood hahaha. I found his assistant unfriendly though...

Darlie, must be tough on u! take care of urself too. hope Chloe recover fully soon.

Nana.. Jap company ok lah, think they dun pay well, but benefit is quite ok. Cat or not.. hmm, think depends ba? So far I find them quite ok, if u follow the book, shld be no problem ba? As for open concept, i think it is more of a getting use to.. now i am so use to open concept, think if i were to hv partition, i will feel very lonely! haha.. As for legal, hr and finance.. my previouse com is totally open concept.. but my current company, legal is in their own room, but within the room is still open concept.

Darlie, take care.. it's always very stressful when kids fall sick..

Hmm.. my gal just went KK for consultation on the tiny lumps that are growing on her chest, the PD say shld be no problem, esp if X-ray shows nothing.. hmm.. after hearing wat all of u say, I am begining to think if I shld seek for 2nd opinion??

Precious.. Dr Sim is very "popular".. think all threads on PD in the East will hv his big name! haha..

Oh Zion! Thanks, I dun mind trying to look after the plant, so long as u dun blame me if I kill it! haha..

YK,
to me, i always stick to my PD cos since leticia was 1.5 mo and had bronchiolitis, her records are all there so PD knows wat to do. leticia is regular at her PD's clinic, even the clinic assistants know her by name liao and when see her will jus take out her record book and they will play with her when not many patients around. haha!

anyway, leticia is having high fever due to the mmr jab i think. i seemed to be playing nurse for quite some time liao....sigh!!

i intro myself in the TPY mums thread and bo lang welcome me leh....wah lao so cold wan....can feel the chill.....

down here so warm.....haha

darlie, dun think can pick up OTC this week, i'm coming down with the flu. vicious cycle again, boy sick then pass to me, pray hard my hb dun get it!

Hi yk,

I'm zion's hb. Care given to the plant is very simple. Try to place it in a place whereby sunlight can gets to it. This plant is strong and not afraid of sunlight, it likes it. Watering only two days once from the top and water tray not to exceed one inch from the base. Plus, this baby feeds only on distilled water or boiled water. I'll tell you all that is to be know when i hand the fellow to you. Hope you will like the plant.

Juxta,
Please take good care of yourself. Am down with food poisoning too. jia lat. Ds will be going on Friday trip?

YK,
CD also bringing kids for a theatre trip to watch the Rainbow Fish on 10 Sep.

I've posted a thread at WTB section, if any of you have and selling away, please let me know. Thank you. Am sourcing for the following,

a. Avent Steriliser (not microwave type)
b. Avent Milk bottles (Brand new in box 125ml preferred)
c. Avent Milk and Food wamer (preferred no crack and lime scale)
d. Sterilising tablets in box.

Would appreciates if you could provide recent picture of the product you have and please state conditions ?/10 and best price.

As she's due end of the month, I will self collect and sent it to her. Thank you.

dsii, newmummy..the reason i went to him was cos' i read he is quite good in pasir ris....actually he was sarcastic to my hb when he brought my son there once...and i tot it was unnecessary in the way he said certain things....

yami, i heard about the one at rivervale mall...cos' my cousin brings her son there...but she also said the queue is rather long...i hate queues...hahah...anyway i bring my son now to bishan if he is not feeling well (touchwood)....very far hor...

oh dear sincerity, u feeling better?

newmummy,
thanks! chloe much better now, merlioned early this morning so her phlegm also got expelled, think at least she can breathe much easily.

mommies, if u have any toddler toys / educational materials to sell hor, lemme know yah
wanna buy for the terrors, heh heh heh

juxta
can just take Manuka honey swallow 1 spoonful and you'll be ok in a while. I also like kana attack by virus last night can feel my throat hurts and tonsils acting up so I swallow 1 spoonful of Manuka Honey and now ok liao. Take care.

sincerity
Can take Bo Ji pills or Feng Sha pills will feel better if u never go see doctor. My mum was down with food poisoning on Monday and she does that now ok liao. Hope it helps.

Good day mummies!!!

Hey newmummy.. i also got 1 bottle of manuka honey.. but very lazy to eat/drink it.. its said to be very very good for a lot of things.. hahaha..

DARLIE!! the money already deducted leh.. u mean u never receive it
damn! i check with bank now..

Hey.. by the way.. pasir ris got PD ar ?? where ?? Dsii .. where is it?? what's the clinic name pls?

Thanks for your concern. Drag myself to see the 24hrs clinic doc yesterday afternoon. Given stronger dose to ease the pain. Today, slightly better, so hop on to library with my gals. Dutiful mummy hor? Strangely, the cramps worsen during the evening.

NewMummy,
Thank you. I don't take chinese medication unless confinement and bo bian. hahaha.

Nanabear,
Found this :
Pasir Ris
Dr Sim Sze Keen
Pasir Ris Baby & Child Clinic #02-322 Elias Mall (510625) 6581-0032

Darlie,
Remembered the last time I tried to transfer to yr OCBC bank and it bounced back? I'd rather pay you real cash instead. wink wink.

sincerity, u sick still go out wif the gals ah, hiyoh...

yah yah, i ma fan lor, no DBS/POSB ac so ppl have trouble trfing to me neh... wanted to open a POSB ac at WS the other time on an afternoon when i was on leave, i saw the q and turned back... wah, non-peak also so crowded, sian zi puah liao

sincerity : Thanks.. u must take care too la.. acutally i find the malay doc at hamid at blk 152 or 154 not bad leh.. they accept cash only .. but the medi he give all very good leh..

DARLIE!!! Why like that !!! the bank said check and revert to me..