Mummies in Pasir Ris

eva
I use lucky baby carrier, the support not very good. Me carry my baby then after some time, backache already.

darlie,
Okie thanks.. maybe I can get from u tomorrow. The extra book u have, I dun mind taking over.. WIll sms u again. :D

char, hope u 'stay' in tis PR thread.. i agree with mbb that dun think too much abt the disturbing stuff. i also pray silently when i feel uncomfortable sometimes but i try not to think too much.

dsii: i think i have ur number... but i realli forgetful... didnt remember the WS gathering until i read the forum at nite.

did anyone go taka toy fair? it was crazy...very crowded. a lot of good buys... but more for older babies/children. I just bought a remote control caterpillar for my baby girl cos she likes to chase stuff in her walker.

i saw parents carrying tons and tons of big boxes of toys.... darlie were u one of them?? haha

i bought my girl swimming today...she loves it. i was very happy that she enjoyed herself. but only let her play for ten minutes cos it's her first time ! (mbb : the swim diapers from u is finally put to use ! )

yami, wat time did u bring yr girl swimming? Didn't see u leh.. I brought my boy swimming too.. about 11am. The water was so cold...

yami, bo la, where got time to go shopping!

juxta,

thanks, chloe much much better already, though still need to be puffed every 4 hours. luckily she's ok wif it, doesn't cry when we do it for her now

i haven't collected the OTC yet, will prob wait for next weekend if i self collect from erlisa cos bo chia now. u ask her to add to our loot bah.

the ON order i had was for about 34 items (all apparel) and the vpost shipping's 70+. but the packaging a little sot sot, i have another separate order with 2 pieces only and it was shipped back by vpost at 20+, almost fainted...

Juxta,
Am here. Been busy for the past few days. As usual, visited my mum last weekend and my MIL yesterday. Went chinatown in search for the ethnic costume : p Not to forget the king of fruits too.

Also, admit age catching up, twisted my foot while playing catching with my gals. hahaha. Luckily, not my 'able' foot. So still able to step on the brake and accerlator. In any case, my PI also have an emergency brake installed.

Charmer,

Gonna miss you and Leticia. Do join us over here or chat with you via MSN if I have the stamina.

hi mommies, wanna ask if anyone wants the latest mcdonald's happy meal olympics stamper? my helper ripped open the plastic before i could see what toy it was. realised too late it was a stamper - oceania one. am not letting the terrors play wif it so just wanna give away

sincerty, ooops hope u're recovering well. I didnt bother with the ethnic costume cos i only received the note on tue, and it was too late for me to go search.

darlie, i try to see if i can pick up OTC, may be abit hard for me evening time unless is day time, eunos can pick up day time anot? welcome to the club of puffing, how come kids these days all like that one?!

juxta, if no tpt hor then quite inconvenient for u lah. have to lug the stuff home... am also not sure where she is during the day *sigh* cos i always pick up from punggol oni. lemme check wif her for her availability yah

i'm back at tpy. yeah it was raining last nite when we left but luckily we got a fren to pick us up and drive us there so we were ok. leticia slept late last nite cos she was bz playing with my fil and walking about the house. ended up hum-bin last nite and hb and i were pretty lack of sleep today.

no worries, as u can see, internet is up and going cos hb can't live w/o his online games. so dun wori, i wont MIA frm this thread, how to? have made so many new frens with mummies here, how to forget?

darlie,
good to know that chloe is ok. yeah, tgthr with juxta, welcome to the puff club. leticia is recovering frm bronchiolitis too and becos she's got sensitive lungs, PD said to continue puffing her for 1-2mths and to continue taking singulair for maybe up to 6mths to help keep her lungs in check. she's been having it so often that it's scary cos that mth's expenses will sky rocket as there will be folo up appointments with PD. anyway, meantime PD said its ok to give her cordyceps too. so can go ahead and start TCM.

hi char!
for chloe, she was on TCM for her cough/phlegm and then later to por her lungs; she was doing fine while on the medication. cough/phlegm lessened, then the physician asked her to stop taking for 1 week to see how was her improvement. once she went off the med, she started coughing again until that night when she couldn't breathe properly. seems like she can't stop her TCM wor... now she on angmoh med, also dunno will help in the long-run. leticia also on TCM?

juxta,
erlisa said she'll be at work so if wanna collect will be at punggol wor...erm if can wait hor, i'll collect this weekend cos hb will be back by then (or so he says lah!)

Juxta,

Thanks for your concern. Much better today. The costume is meant for my eldest child to be worn to school today : ) Agree that CD send the note at late notice. Luckily, I have those required for them from my niece.

Sensitive airways
My eldest child was on ketitofen and then singulair too. Once his airway is cleared and condition stabilised, the doc stops all the medication and advise him to take up sports. I remembered that among a few side effects of consuming singulair are dryness on mouth and increased hyperactivity. I pengz on the latter.
Take good care of your darlings and soon they will build up on their immunity.

wow... din login during the weekends so many posts liao...

i have a $30 takashimaya voucher to give away... anyone interested? but need to wait for me to collect first... piority given to mummies here... if no one interested then i open to the Free thread liao... PM me hor...

i turn 26 today!!! hee...

Zion,
Happy Birthday to You!!!

Taka voucher
If it's available, am keen but will exchange my items with you. Pai sey to take freebies.

happy birthday zion, wow u r a young mummy!

thanks mummies for your advice on stroller, now again i am seeking recommendations for lightweight/ umbrella stroller bec thinking of bringing one to bangkok so that bb can zzz.
but again, dunno if its advisable bec i heard bkk not very stroller friendly n i already have a stroller, so dunno if should spend to buy one more.

ZION!!! happy b'day!!! hmmm... tonite got go for lomantic dinner wif hb to celebrate bo?

eva,
there are lots of bridges & uneven pavements in BKK, not very stroller friendly. if u take the skytrain, even worse since some escalators dun go upwards at certain times. best to bring a sling as a backup bah. i hardly see ppl using strollers in BKK actually, most babes are carried or slung

thanks darlie, ya lor, i know but bec here in spore,when bb is sleepy, she can just zzz in e stroller. so i am concerned that if she is sleepy when we are out in bkk or during our mealtimes, then we cant find a place for her to rest then she becomes fussy lor.

anyway, any recommendation for lightweight stroller? cheap n good kind, haha, i know hard to find.
hope your little precious is ok now.

darlie,
leticia is not on TCM yet, still on western med. sian man, duno how come she can get this problem. each time she sick, a visit to the PD can cost my hb $100+ and have to go back to PD for a few more folo ups so as to make sure that leticia is really ok. so ended up the mtotal medicial bill for the month can be $600-700. sigh!! so i'm thinking of TCM but jus cordyceps once in a while and pao sen too. and i've to be diligent in giving her lotus root juice & starfruit whc i was told are good for the lungs.

sincerity,
thnx for sharing. i heard that singulair has got some side effect but duno wat and its damn ex man.

zion,
happy birthday to you!

sincerity, too bad he's got no elder male cousin to pass down, are the gals going to the zoo?

darlie, i'm in no hurry lah, but see u so busy with Chloe, if i've time i can go pick up. He still got plenty to play from LR. day time at punggol? she works from home ah?

char, have u settled in at TPY? so does leticia like the new place? Sean was also on singulair for more than 6mths early this year. i just found out last week that 7 tabs cost close to $20 hahahah. no wonder per visit was in the hundreds plus neb medicine. eh looking at past experience, i think at least 3+ b4 they'll be better.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ZION!! so jealous, only 26.......hahaha

morning all!!!

Zion happy birthday!!!!!

Darlie : how is chloe liaoz ??

Char.. erm.. did u bring leticia out the nite before or something?? its really strange lor.. but anyways.. over liaoz.. den dun worry liaoz.. just monitor her.. esp in new place.. new environment etc..

nice meeting u myprecious

thanks eva & nana, chloe is still coughing very badly since she doesn't know how to cough up the phlegm, then she gets all cranky and upset. *sigh*

eva,
i have a lightweight stroller to lend but like what i mentioned to nuah previously, no shade lah. if u intend to use it only for her to rest in makan places / shopping centres, i can lend to you. else can check out baby hypermart at ubi, they have some strollers tt are real cheap, starting from 20+ only, and very light too. er, use and throw?? har har har!!!

char,
wah, so ex ah... there's a lady doc (Dr Lynette Shek - er, not Shrek ah... kekekeke) in NUH who specialises in respiratory probs leh. u been to her b4?

juxta,
pai seh leh, i was the one who shd be picking up the stuff lah, delay and delay...
she'll only be back in punggol after 8pm. she din say can pick up from her at eunos in the evening, wah har har! maybe she dun wan to cart all the way to her office bah

thanks all for the well wishes... hee...

darlie,
no lomantic dinner wor...
going for a movie date with him nia... but this is postponed from fri wan... dun know if he even remembers... but i dun care... hee... i got my laptop can liao... hee...

charmer and dsii, dun worry...i wasnt uncomfortable by the boisterous laughter....and dsii, your boy very cute....;-)

juxta, i wonder how YK looks like now...haha

charmer, i read about your strange happening...my son over this whole weekend refuses to sleep in my room too...everytime step into my room, he will point at the door and wanna go out....since friday i have been so irritated with him and have been shouting at him ....last night i even threw his milk bottles on the floor and started crying...think i have gone nuts....partly i suspect jealousy cos he prefers my maid to me....so sad.....

nana, nice meeting you too...

happy birthday zion!!

precious, just mannerism, petite and gentle, hahah, we should meet up again so ur can meet!
hmmm can understand where u coming from, i think i'd go bonkers if my boy prefers maid over me, i'm control freak hahah thats why i'm SAHM tsk tsk. dun take it too hard, u really have no choice cos you need to work, somehow they'll be glued to you once alittle older.

juxta,
we settled down moer or less, just need to get a few odds and ends lah. leticia seems to be able to adapt to places quite well so good in a way but i hope she can adapt for long and not think its some kind of holiday and soon will go back to her "home in PR". yeah, the singulair powder costs $80+/box of 28 sachets. then one of the inhaler is $30+. neb solns that time was also pretty costly. i really hope that she will get well soon. very scared when she gets sick.

darlie,
no, didnt see that doc at NUH, so far. this PD of leticia's was refered to by my gynae and since we're staying here, all are within walking distance (abt 15mins). and when move to new flat lagi best, jus cross the road nia to see PD and gynae. ya i know wat u mean, leticia was also very cranky when mucous is stuck in her nasal passageway and tend to wake up feeling irritated cos cant breathe properly and we have to give her nasal spray and if real bad then got to bring to PD for suction.

re the strange encounter that nite, everything was actually as per normal, didnt really bring her anywhere else. its jus the sudden scream frm leticia and seeing a red line on her forehead and then disappeared the next morning. really damn strange.

precious,
u're not the only who goes bonkers. i also sometmes behave like mad woman when i find leticia is being very challenging. i've shouted at her like siao lang and beat her too. but now i've learnt to be patient and take it easy. like justa, i'm also quite a control freak and be sahm. i'd behave the same way as u if leticia prefers the maid then me. its tough being a ftwm too cos most time u're at work and your child is somehow closer to their main caregiver. but i guess they will know who is their mummy eventually when they grow up.

juxta and charmer, my hb tried to console me by telling me that he is still young and most likely doesnt even know i am his mum yet...when he is older he will know the difference and will prefer me to my maid...i sure hope so...think women are just sentimental creatures..or rather maybe just me....

precious, my boy used to prefer my hb over me anytime, i felt quite "hurt" cos i'm with him 24/7 leh!! i like to think is cos he doesnt see my hb often, but somehow i still feel "mad" hahaha, but when he got older, it got better.

precious,
if a mum doesnt feel the way u do then that mum is something wrong liao. my cil is also experiencing the same thing as u and not only maid but fil also. and worse still, when she is scolds her son and he cries, the maid will carry him away. but wat i dun get is how my cil can tolerate this. if me, i'll tell the maid off and "snatch" my child back.

yah yah, my terrors also very sticky to my helper, sometimes i feel very left out oso but bo pian lah. i can only console myself at least my terrors have another person to sayang and love them!!! har har har!!! kan kai le, it's okay

precious,
my hb also like to say that babies wun know who's the mommy but i dun think so lor! kids being kids, they tend to be more reliant / dependent on their main caregiver so of course got preference mah. ri jiu shen qing!!!

i think being mothers are so damn difficult...whether sahms or ftwms....sometimes it is moments like this that i think twice about having another child....(me seriously considering lately)....hahahah

precious,
come wat may. sometimes plan not to have but kena no. 2. anyway fyi, despite my nephew being close to his grandpa and maid, my cil and cousin are now expecting bb no. 2 liao, due in oct. and this this bb was planned, my nephew was by accident. haha. no one said that being a mum is easy, thats y they say mums are great. jus learn wat we have to thru our daily living experiences and live one day at a time. things may be tough now but who knows they'll get much better in the future. and who knows bb no.2 may be close to u. sekali clingy until u cannot tahan. haha

precious, dun let those with multiple kids to hear u, otherwise they'll start hoarding for 2nd kid tsk tsk, i've been bombarded left right everytime, last week when i went to the saloon, i think i answered the qn 4 times.

myprecious!! I have been there.. done there.. hahahaa.. maybe that's why i keep changing maids.. ahhahahahaa.. so taht my ger wont get attached to the maid..

the last maid the last time i told u all on friday nite.. my ger was so attached to her.. that when she see "ga ga" insect.. she will go to the maid instead of me.. den now.. she stick to me like koala la!! over the weekend!!!!!!!! i tell u !!!!!!!! I having crazy time la!! i was practically the favouritest tree of the koala bear!!!

on a serious note.. i was really jealous too.. but the baby will know taht u are the mum.... dun worry.. bring the baby out on ur own.. when u go downstairs or wat.. leaving the maid at home.. have bonding time.. at nite itself not enuff one..

on weekends.. leave the maid at home.. bring the kid out.. be it alone or with ur hubby.. w/o the maid..

myprecious
i used to be a weekend mum when i had isaac..#1...i only fetched him hm on fri nite..and sudnay nite he went back with my sil to their place at jurong...i oso had the same worries as u..will he 'forget' me as his mum..but no loh..he still stick to me like glue when he saw me...so i think sooner or later....they will goes back to u...mummy is always mummy...hehehhehe

dsii,
me me... let u know the quantity tonight... need to check stock first...

darlie,
sort of lah... both of us half half lor... hee...

precious,
thanks...

hey mummies here.. i really need some advice..

my ger is 16 months.. another 2 more months can go playgroup liaoz.. i meant those 2-3 hours in the morning one..

I am wondering.. Should i let her go to the playgroup?? or go for those u know like GUG, tumbletots those 1x a week classes ?? please advise me.. thanks

nana and dsii, i really hope that as he grows older, he will want me....

dsii, i was curious about your nick and i am guessing they are all the initials of your family members...

zion, happy birthday to u! u hv the same bday as one of my friends! wow.. laptop neh.. so envy!!

juxta, me where got gentle?! haha..

can update me abt zoo?? ethnic costume?

precious, it's normal that the kids prefer maid.. my ger used to prefer her Ah-ma over us.. took me quite a while to "snatch" her back! haha.. to a point that i lock her in my arms and cry until she knows that no matter how hard she cry, I'll not let her go near anyone, so is either me or no one! haha.. now my twins are close to my maid, me try to spend time with them as much as possible.. hmm.. wait till they start to "dongshi", I'll try to "snatch" them back too! hehe..

YK, u havent been to school lately? they celebrated racial harmony day last fri and were told to don ethnic costume. This fri going to zoo!

gentle is first impression, after that? hiak hiak hiak.

give u 4 days to apply visa, meet up on fri? char be coming back and i dun have to go my parents' place. All other mummies pls join us!!

haha.. u clever gal.. last 2 weeks my MIL help me pick her up! hehe.. now MIL gone again, so me got to go pick her up fr tomolo onwards

Zoo.. the teacher call me this afternoon, but i didn't see any information in her comm book leh, any idea need to pay how much?

1st impression?! haha.. dun judge a book by it's cover! haha..

Fri ahhh.. me got a meeting at Jurong Island.. dunno wat time will finish.. this week no MIL, may be difficult to apply visa.. hmm..